Skip to Content

$899.00

(AUD inc. GST)
8

5.0 based on 8 customer reviews

8
0
0
0
0

8 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-6000 03 September 2017 by The Outer Circle (Australia)

I upgraded to the a6000 from the a3500, which was my first foray into Sony cameras. I use a variety of lenses for both my macro work and astro-photography, and found the change immense. The camera whilst outwardly similar is functionally better laid-out and is more compact in size. The most obvious feature is the auto-focus is quick and efficient, and the RAW footage is exemplary. Another key point to note over the a3500 is that the film recording is not only higher in quality, but that it takes far far longer to build up heat, in fact, heat wasn't ever an issue for me. The only down-side is the battery and charging, which is quick to deplete, and slow to charge through the camera.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

The one to upgrade to

ILCE-6000 30 December 2016 by Videokojak007 (Australia)

Owning (and loving) an NEX-5 and an NEX-3F with various Sony E-mount lenses, I was pleasantly surprised that the A6000 maintans the E-mount, and (drumroll): the same batteries! Result: I bought, and I am very satisfied

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Alpha 6000 camera

ILCE-6000 15 December 2015 by Fanguy22 (Australia)

I love this camera so easy to use and heaps of frames with one push and takes a good photo

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Really really fast focus.

ILCE-6000 30 January 2015 by Macedonian (Australia)

I love this camera as usual has the fastest focus which is useful when I'm taking photos of my kids. Easy to use and also you get full manual control over the camera.Easy to connect to all my Sony devices around the house ie the tv and laptop. It's also great that it has wifi connectivity. In regards to Downloading of apps, my favourite is sync to smart phone, which allows me to transfer all pictures taken to my Smart Device once I turn the camera off. It's light weight and well built, and I love the electronic view finder feature it's very useful on sunny days too. This camera really makes photography enjoyable!

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Sony A6000 - World's Fastest AF

ILCE-6000 30 January 2015 by XcellenceY (Australia)

The Sony A6000 is a high-res speedy camera that has not only cram in plenty of desirable features, but also being an affordable swift-shooting camera. It produces amazing image quality for the price. I love the blazing-fast hybrid autofocus, good battery life with LCD monitor and being more compact than a DSLR. The in-camera Wi-Fi wireless networking is also useful. I have a few prime lenses which I use with the A6000. It works perfectly. I would recommend getting a prime lens over the 16-55mm kit lens, which I feel does not deliver the full potential of this camera. The A6000 has a good electronic viewfinder and a tilting 3 inch screen, which comes in handy very often. I have found this camera delivering bright saturated photos with reliable exposure. Dynamic range is good and the camera has a number of easy to use ways to improve this further. I love doing continuous shooting as the auto focus is very good. I feel this makes the camera especially ideal for anyone who wants to track or shoot quick moving subjects. It is also a great little camera for street photography. Overall, the A6000 is an enjoyable camera to use. It is a nice little camera with plenty of adjustable functions and a worthwhile range of upgrades and enhancements.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Very happy with this camera!!

ILCE-6000 29 January 2015 by RedDay (Australia)

I upgraded from a point and shoot compact as I have been wanting extra control and speed mainly to take photos of kids/pets. Little did I know when I bought this, that I was getting so much more. Have learnt so much more about photography since I got it. You can check out the specs sheets and good reviews, but I thought I'd just list a few cool things I love that I wasn't expecting: - The autofocus: OK perhaps I was expecting this considering the hype, but I had to mention here that it does live up to the hype. It is amazingly quick! Perfect when taking photos of moving kids/pets. - The controls: Can access every button/function using the right hand. Small and light enough to hold in one hand. Buttons can be customised to match your perfect set up. - The tilt-able flash: Bounce the light off the ceiling to reduce harsh results of direct flash light. - NFC/Wifi: Can control the camera remotely across wifi using the PlayMemories app. I found I can easily compose the shot on my phone and shoot! NFC - Photos can be transferred easily be tapping my NFC phone to the camera. - Apps: Yes this camera can download 'apps' from a Sony app store. There are around 20ish apps, and new ones in beta pop up occasionally. My faves are the app that auto upload to flickr, and one that can auto sync to smart phone when the camera is switched off. This is the happiest I've been with a purchase for a long time. Even in such a small package, I don't feel like I've traded off on picture quality/features. One thing I would suggest to anyone who takes lots of photos in one go, is that the battery life could be better so throw a spare battery in your camera bag so you don't have to worry about running out, and just have fun using all the features. Other than that, it's really hard to fault.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Best all round dedicated everyday camera AAA+++

ILCE-6000 16 January 2015 by Manny1971 (Australia)

This camera is a very welcome addition to our household. After many years of lugging around a full size DSLR, lenses and accessories on our holidays we tired of the large bulk, extra weight and hassle and just reverted to using the improving cameras in our smartphones. Whilst enjoying travelling light and simple, the photo quality of smartphones was never comparable to a DSLR. With the recent emergence of light and compact mirrorless cameras, my interest in photo quality again had me researching camera options. My research sourced many positive reviews of the Sony E mount range and in particular the features and design of the A6000. On handling one in store, my mind was made up as soon as I sampled the build quality of this very light and compact yet highly featured camera. I purchased an A6000 kit with a 16-50 mm lens and once again it is my camera of choice for holidays as well as now being brought our for school / social / hobbying / sporting events where it produces beautiful pictures and brilliant HQ video. Being so light, compact and easy to use, both my wife and daughter regularly use it whereas they wouldn't use the full size DSLR due to it's bulk, weight and complexity. Highly recommended as a great all round family camera that produces fantastic, professional looking photos and video that can be easily carried anywhere.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera and SMALL !!!

ILCE-6000 21 November 2014 by DaveX (Australia)

This compares favourably to any APS-C camera on the market, but it does so in a lot less space. It is a fully fledged camera in a body that makes it look more like a slightly overgrown compact camera. The genuinely useful extras, such as the NFC "tap-to-connect" via WiFi for remote control, have been noticed by the "old guard" manufacturers and they are playing catchup. But they couldn't hope to lose enough weight and size to ever compete with this little beauty... Use a serious camera all day, and don't wake up with a sore back the next day, is what I tell people ;-)

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0