Skip to Content

$99.00

(AUD inc. GST)
12

4.1 based on 12 customer reviews

2
9
1
0
0
Most Helpful Positive
0

Punches well above its weight

SRS-X11 15 September 2015 by jonamafun (Australia)

These little speakers are quite impressive. I've been using a pair of them together for 2 weeks now, and they are great around the home for adding some music at a whim. The size allows them to be positioned inconspicuously, and with the stereo pairing feature you really can create an immersive experience which gives you a wider soundstage than you would think possible. The sound is quite decent, far better than I was expecting given the relative size. They can't change the laws of physics and so bass is not very strong, but the mids and highs are nice and clean. They put out plenty of volume for personal listening. The size allows you to easily throw them in your bag and bring them with you travelling without any major weight or space penalty. Perfect for hotel rooms. I was able to get at least about 10 hours of use at medium volumes, and handily it recharges via micro USB. Pairing with my Sony Z3 was simple using NFC.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very Good

SRS-X11 31 August 2016 by Cheeky Charrley (Australia)

The speaker is very small and easily fits into the palm of your hand. The midrange is good, though there is hardly any bass. The main driver does all the work. In terms of battery life, it does well for its size. The sound quality distorts a tiny bit at maximum volume on certain songs.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

12 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

SRS-X11 23 November 2017 by Jens99 (New Zealand)

I brought this a while ago and only just got around to using it. Wondering why I left it so long! Really worth using!

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Very Good

SRS-X11 31 August 2016 by Cheeky Charrley (Australia)

The speaker is very small and easily fits into the palm of your hand. The midrange is good, though there is hardly any bass. The main driver does all the work. In terms of battery life, it does well for its size. The sound quality distorts a tiny bit at maximum volume on certain songs.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Good things come in small packages

SRS-X11 16 October 2015 by Indoorbrian (Australia)

These speakers do exactly what you expect from a wireless speaker. I have two speakers and have tested them separately and in stereo and dual channel mode. The speakers are easy to use. Set-up is straight forward when pairing a single speaker to your device. Once you have learnt how to add the second speaker in stereo mode this is a straight forward process too. The main controls are easy to access. The build quality is excellent. They are small and sturdy. The sound quality is fair. For their size this is understandable. There is a lack of bass but this is made up for by clear vocals. At high volume the sound can start to distort. I would recommend these speakers for, camping, picnics in the park or for background music at a dinner party. But they will not replace your home audio gear.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

A small box that packs a punch

SRS-X11 13 October 2015 by scrypton (Australia)

When I first saw SRS-X11 I thought it was going to be just another portable mini speaker. But I was wrong. This speaker has all the bells and whistles that everyone has been waiting for. One of the most exciting feature that SRS-X11 has is the ability to connect two speakers and make it produce a stereo sound! I was very pleased with this feature and the sound quality is one of the best I have ever experienced! With different colours to match your design and its small stature for extreme portability, I would definitely recommend this

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

SRS-X11 12 October 2015 by quackasaurus (Australia)

Set up wise, it was easy and simple. I had minimal difficulties setting it up with my phone and tablet. Easy to pair up via bluetooth and also easy to link up both the speakers. The shape and design of the speakers, make it easy to be ported around and placed in small places. The buttons on the speakers also were great for easy access and volume control. The lights on the speakers also make it easy to keep an eye on the need to be charged. In regards to the battery life, I was actually very impressed with how long it lasted. It definitely lasted at least 6 hours of continuous streaming. The sound was very clear and had a great range. I was surprised by how loud these little speakers could broadcast. I did have a slight problem with the bluetooth connectivity, especially on my phone, this may be due to the fact that I had other bluetooth devices connected and it was taking up the allocated port. Overall, I think that the speakers are very affordable and reasonable for the advertised price. I would highly recommend them as they provide great sound and are easy to use. Battery life is definitely a big plus too!

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Small but packs a punch

SRS-X11 12 October 2015 by belligerants (Australia)

Upon opening the package containing two Sony SRS-X11 wireless speakers, the first thing that struck me was their size. Small blue cubes, at only 61mm squared and weighing only 215 grams, you’d wonder how much sound they’re able to produce. But these bad boys are pretty deceptive in just what they’ve got crammed into their stylish little package. Featuring a 12 hour battery life, bluetooth connectivity, NFC and 10 watts of power, the speaker aesthetically looks like a modern piece of technology that would fit easily into an active lifestyle, and also doubles as a handsfree speaker, which can be handy on the go, especially in the car. It’s small enough to grab and go, and looks good too. But how does it sound? While it has a decent sounding bass, it does suffer from the distortion at louder levels, and especially when playing particularly bass heavy genres. Indoor use only needed a mid volume level, which was fine. But take it outdoors, where you’re competing with wind and other outdoor noises, then you’re more tempted to turn the volume up, and that’s when you get the distortion. Normally you’d get one speaker per package when you buy one. For the purposes of this review, I was given two speakers, so I could test out the pairing mode. Now I’m aware of the limitations of wireless bluetooth speakers. Especially when outdoors. But the real kicker with these speakers is when they are paired together. If placed strategically, they actually manage to cover a reasonable area. Indoors, placing them on either side of the room and it almost feels like you’re at a concert (especially in a really small room). Its square shape allows it to have speakers that face three different sides, increasing the radius of sound. The downside at first was working out how to pair the two speakers. The instructions were a bit light, but once paired, the difference was noticeable. The sound pairing on both sides created an aural harmony that fills the space around it. Having said that, one speaker packs enough punch for a medium sized room. You may struggle to get the best sound outdoors but given the right circumstances, and with low wind, you can still manage to get a decent party started. All in all, it packs quite a punch for such a small little unit. As long as you know what it’s capable of, then it’s a speaker worth checking out.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Portable Sound Enhancement

SRS-X11 15 September 2015 by benedictx (Australia)

It is pretty impressive how far the sound reaches on this little speaker. I could hear music from it for about 5 meters without a drop in quality. Setup is easy as well. I've paired the SRS-X11 with my Sony Z2 tab and enjoyed a little cinema experience by the pool as well as connecting it to my PS Vita which streamed from the PS4 via Remote Play, creating a powerful portable gaming experience anywhere in my home. Useful features like being able to charge the speakers with a microUSB cable (no more carrying a different charger for every device!), NFC support and great battery life (bout 12-ish hours) make it a great companion to your Spring/Summer outdoor plans. I look forward to seeing this sold as a value bundle with Sony's other portable devices. Perhaps with the upcoming Z5 or the new Walkman? They'd make a good set to own together.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Punches well above its weight

SRS-X11 15 September 2015 by jonamafun (Australia)

These little speakers are quite impressive. I've been using a pair of them together for 2 weeks now, and they are great around the home for adding some music at a whim. The size allows them to be positioned inconspicuously, and with the stereo pairing feature you really can create an immersive experience which gives you a wider soundstage than you would think possible. The sound is quite decent, far better than I was expecting given the relative size. They can't change the laws of physics and so bass is not very strong, but the mids and highs are nice and clean. They put out plenty of volume for personal listening. The size allows you to easily throw them in your bag and bring them with you travelling without any major weight or space penalty. Perfect for hotel rooms. I was able to get at least about 10 hours of use at medium volumes, and handily it recharges via micro USB. Pairing with my Sony Z3 was simple using NFC.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Compact and exceptional

SRS-X11 15 September 2015 by joburkey (Australia)

I've been using this for a couple of weeks now. It's so compact you can just put it in your bag and go or it can be hidden amongst areas around the home too. this is especially when activating 2 at the same time. Wirelessness is the key here so they can be on different sides just as long as the Bluetooth is within range. The colour range is great, I had a blue one. It's so easy to recharge, set up and use. The sound is fantastic so something so small. It literally fits in the palm of your hand and is very robust. I'm able to connect many different devices to it through Bluetooth. This is something so handy to be able to use and take anywhere I want.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Good value

SRS-X11 14 September 2015 by Sundra (Australia)

Features I like the pairing feature that means that you can connect two speakers to get stereo sound. Listening to a stereo sound test shows that it works well and it’s up to the user to position the speakers wide enough so that you can hear it well. The phone calling function feels quite useless to me though; if I want to make a call it is much easier to just go straight through my phone, even if I would be using the speakers during the call. The first time I tried pressing on the phone button nothing happened, but the second time with a long press my phone gives me the option to either open the Google Talk app, and the second time I try the long press it calls the last number I have phoned. None of this makes much sense in functionality! The volume is also synced between the speakers when they are paired up with each other, which is a great feature. When the battery is low a red light starts blinking at the bottom indicating it needs to be charge, which is very useful. Usability The speakers are quite easy to use although I had to go into the manual to figure out how to pair the two for stereo sound. Once I’ve got it figured out it is quite easy to get them paired by pressing and long-pressing the add button and pairing button, and then connected to my chosen device. I really like the small size of them that make them very portable and I can see them being used while traveling, maybe on a camping trip or just during a picnic in the park. Design I like the design of the speakers, they are simple cubes with chamfered corners, and I love that I got the purple ones! I like that they don’t have too many buttons or other details on them – it is the simplicity that make them cool. Sound quality The speakers can actually go quite loud, which is a bit surprising considering their small size. Their biggest fall is on the lower frequencies, you can’t really hear anything below 160 Hz, which makes electronic music tracks loose a lot of the kick and bass sounds. They work well in the mid to high frequency range where the sound is quite clear, but sometimes the sound is a bit too ‘tinny’. I think they would work well to normal TV audio for example and music that doesn’t have much bass into it. I think the Sony SRS-X11 are good value for what you get, they’re a great portable option for when you are on the go or want to bring a decent sound with you. But if you’re looking for prime sound quality you’ll have to look for something else and be ready to spend some more money.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Portable Powerful Sound

SRS-X11 14 September 2015 by Jacky (Australia)

These small and portable speakers deliver surprising sound and bass. Super easy on the go music with the NFC connectivity features. Produces loud volume without sacrificing music quality. The battery life is alright, probably closer to 10 hours than the quoted 12, which is definitely enough to get you through the day. One small issue I had was that when pairing these speakers, the audio would cut out for around 2 seconds every few minutes, even though they were within close proximity to each other.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Pretty good speakers

SRS-X11 12 September 2015 by chop (Australia)

I've used these speakers for a couple of days now and overall they are quite good! The sound quality is superb although I did have some trouble with the audio cutting in and out even with the phone being connected via Bluetooth at close range. The double mode is incredible and easy enough to set up. Overall these speakers are of a good quality build, I only had some minor problems with audio cutting in and out at times.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0