$749.00

(AUD inc. GST)
154

4.4 based on 154 customer reviews

98
36
9
3
8
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect for what we needed

STRDH590 10 March 2019 by Moobear (USA)

I actually replaced a Sony 1040 receiver with this because of upgrading our TV and Blu-Ray to 4K HDR. We use all Sony products except for our small surround system speakers which are Klipsch. I was concerned about going from top of the line to entry level, but all we have is a small 5.1 living room system. We suffered no loss of sound quality whatsoever and more power than we could ever need. Works perfectly with our Apple TV. Both picture and sound could not be better. Highly recommend this perfect little receiver!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

does not respond properly to on/off signal

STRDH590 04 July 2019 by diver9999 (USA)

the HDMI input ports stopped working a few months after I bought it

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

154 Customer Reviews

0

Everything hooked up through this receiver

STRDH590 23 November 2020 by Sharpshooter D800 (USA)

Hooked up to Dish and my tv. All work great together.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

reciever

STRDH590 21 November 2020 by TMorin (USA)

This is an awesome and affordable receiver!! Great purchase!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything i wanted for a surround sound system.

STRDH590 17 November 2020 by Colonel801 (USA)

I am pleased with all the features The initial set up was very easy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to Set Up

STRDH590 14 November 2020 by Bailey 2020 (USA)

We have an older TV and an older DVD/CD player and older Polk speakers. This receiver connected easily to all devices. Everything performs well. Only downside is yet another remote. Also still need to figure out how to just turn the TV on with only TV speakers without always firing up the receiver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I just love the design And the features of this pr

STRDH590 31 October 2020 by Northern Snow Raven (USA)

I have always liked Sony products they make good quality for a great price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LooksGreatEasySet up.Won't sync with wireless spkr

STRDH590 29 October 2020 by LKT1947 (USA)

Unit has Blue Tooth but will not sync with my old Sony wireless speakers from my Sony DAV-HDX576WF unit. Please advise how to do this or do I just toss those speakers, etc?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome!

STRDH590 22 October 2020 by ben_tx (USA)

I purchased this amp about three weeks ago to replace a Yamaha amp that had a video card failure. I was skeptical of this unit because I’ve had no experience with Sony audio equipment. I can tell you that I am pleasantly surprised! This unit has less distortion than the Yamaha and more features. Love the fact that I could hook up both of my subs directly! It was very easy to set up and the sound is great! It works great with my Yamaha surround speakers and my Polk/Yamaha subs. Very happy with the price paid and the quality! I highly recommend!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fully Capable and Easy to use.

STRDH590 21 October 2020 by Cave Diver 2 (USA)

What I love about this unit versus the unit it replaced is that it works perfectly with my Sony Bravia Ultra HD Smart TV and TV remote. Pick a source, click on your desired type of provider (e.g. BR/DVD or Cable/Sat) and you are good to go. It also provides full front surround sound which works great if you've got two high powered Cerwin Vega speakers like I do. This is also a plus when watching college football games. Sounds like you're right in the stadium (if they allow fans).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It’s awesome

STRDH590 11 October 2020 by Deb55 (USA)

I bought this 3 weeks ago I love the sound and the power it has

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fits my needs

STRDH590 06 October 2020 by Bump1 (USA)

The 5.2ch Home Theater AV Receiver | STR-DH590 is the perfect receiver for my Man cave. Excellent sound, easy installation to my Tv and my existing speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

STRDH590 05 October 2020 by Gramma5 (USA)

I bought this receiver to use with our surround sound projector and TV system. It works very well and was easy to set up. I enjoy the FM radio on also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doing great

STRDH590 03 October 2020 by Rich707 (USA)

Had to buy new receiver. Needed a little help to properly set it up but it now works great. Happy with purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great receiver!

STRDH590 02 October 2020 by MikeSpursFan (USA)

I purchased this receiver, on 10/01/2020, from my local Best Buy, to replace my 15 yr old Sony A/V receiver that ceased operation about a month ago. So far, I like it! The on-screen set up, and sound calibration system, are really easy to use! After setting everything up, and calibrating the sound, I put the receiver through it's paces, watching a few movies that put my surround system to work. Well done, Sony! I then played some music, after pairing my phone with the receiver! Yes folks, you can pair your phone, or any other Bluetooth compatible device, to the receiver! Call me "old school," but I didn't know a receiver could do that! All I can say is, "Wow!" This receiver really drives my speakers! They've never sounded better! Even though I have CD player, there really is no need to use it, since I can play music from my phone through the receiver! Good job, Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice for the price

STRDH590 02 October 2020 by GuyS (USA)

I have had the receiver for a while and it works well with my home theatre system. I like that it comes on and shuts off with the TV. I would prefer jack plug ins for all the speakers instead of the bare wire hookup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds Great

STRDH590 01 October 2020 by Gdaddy2 (USA)

Sounds great, wish it had a few more features.. There’s no AM radio!!! Set up was pretty easy... Can’t get any display of DTS-HD Master Audio or Dolby True Surround when playing a Blu-Ray movie or Surround 5.1/ 7.1 Music..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

STR0DH590 Surround Receiver

STRDH590 01 October 2020 by Funkrpoke (USA)

Just hooked it up and it was so easy. Everything working as suppose to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great basic surround sound receiver

STRDH590 28 September 2020 by Bamatoolman (USA)

Bought this receiver for my man cave, it has really great sound and I really like the feature where it automatically comes on when the TV is turned on. It has been a great purchase of a basic surround sound 5.2 AV receiver. There are little things I miss from my higher priced system upstairs but at half the price I’ll live. Just make sure all your components connect by HDMI cable and not RCA jacks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb offering

STRDH590 19 September 2020 by dtunson4709 (USA)

I'm still getting to know my SONY STR-DH190 after purchasing about a month ago now. I couldn't be more pleased with the features (including Bluetooth) and performance.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up

STRDH590 11 September 2020 by golfcue89 (USA)

Bought this over two years ago, passed on info so my brother bought one also. Great sound works great with HMDI-ARC. Connected to existing Bose wired speakers. Wonderful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use and setup.

STRDH590 09 September 2020 by 420j (USA)

I love Sony products and quality ever since the 1980 .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features seem to be wanting.

STRDH590 06 September 2020 by LHL1NY (USA)

Older sony hd antenna that chouod be added to coax. This one is limited to on wire which has problem in Manhattan and concrete and rebar building. It also lacks an AM. Otherwise it is a fne macine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great system

STRDH590 29 August 2020 by fit for work (USA)

This system is very simple to set up working great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broke within 3 weeks.

STRDH590 26 August 2020 by Jimbo10 (USA)

Stopped working shortly after buying it. Had to exchange. Best Buy customer service was great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

STRDH590 25 August 2020 by Jackie27y (USA)

I am happy with the stereo. Bla bla bla bla bla bla

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0