$172.00

(AUD inc. GST)
720

4.1 based on 720 customer reviews

415
140
49
36
80
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16 July 2016 by Madonminis (United Kingdom)

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Why not region free for DVD playback?

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 06 July 2017 by babygirl (Singapore)

why no multi code function (region-free) for DVD? This has greatly inconvenienced me from watching my library of code 1 DVDs!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

14

0

720 Customer Reviews

0

I had a Sony Blue Ray, but it was time to upgrade.

BDPS6700 28 July 2021 by El Zorro 41 (USA)

I had a Sony Blue Ray, but it was time to upgrade. I am very pleased with the new one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use

BDPS6700 24 July 2021  (USA)

I bought this more or less blind when our old DVD/BluRay player became unreliable . I had not anticipated all of the features , but was delighted with them. I usually DREAD setting up things like this, but everything was strightforward. (I am old, and would have liked a complete printed manual....just in case!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I was very surprised, a splendid product

BDP-S6700 22 July 2021 by DORIS DAY FANATIC (United Kingdom)

I WISH THAT I HAD BOUGHT THE PRODUCT SOONER. I AM HIGHLY DELIGHTED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony DVD

BDPS6700 16 July 2021 by Chalima (USA)

I bought this Sony DVD for my 2nd TV. I bought three of them. It has been the best DVD ever. It respond immediately to the controller.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features, Easy To Use

BDPS6700 13 July 2021 by Zebra Radio (USA)

This Blu-ray player is compact, loaded with features and easy to use. Love the player's ability to detect and resize the image for HD, SD, 16:9 and 4:3. Is somewhat finicky when it comes to playing MP4 video files. Some files it will not recognize. The manual is too simple. The player has more features than the manual describes. You'll need to explore the player's menus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

BDP-S6700 06 July 2021 by Sony Lover (Australia)

Only buy sony, very happy, easy to set up and great features

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Top notch Blue Ray Player

BDPS6700 01 July 2021 by Ecstatic customer (USA)

If I can give it more than five stars I would! It’s the best Blu-ray DVD player we could ever possibly have. Easy set up. Easy to use. And functions beyond what others at this time provide. We couldn’t be happier with this Blu-ray DVD player from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the worse products i have ever purchased!

BDPS6700 27 June 2021 by Jorge2021 (USA)

Since i purchased this device in Jan 2021, i have been experiencing issues. Since i plugged and try to play it, the device gave me a hard time to be able to use it. I hangs in the wellcome bluray screen and does not boot up. When i was able to finally boot up, by simply insisting by unplugged off and on i could only watch may be 2 movies at the most. a few months later after the purchase the device is not booting up at all. I want my money back.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Easy setup

BDP-S6700 27 June 2021 by BM27 (Australia)

Have had this for a month and it does exactly what I wanted it to.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

When it works it works

BDPS6700 25 June 2021 by Adam42 (USA)

I am on my third unit since 2019 (because of warranty and extended warranty replacements). The first unit lasted 11 mos, and the second 13 mos. Both units worked well for the first 6 mos, and then the issues began every 1 to 2 weeks. Unit would freeze in the middle of streaming. Unit would freeze when trying to go home to change apps. Both issues were random and could only be resolved by un-plugging the power cord and plugging it back in again. The second unit randomly stopped recognizing that a DVD or CD had even been inserted, even though it played the same disk only days before. It is a little frustrating that you have to be in the home screen or DVD mode to eject the DVD tray. Other then that the units worked fine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Can watch my DVDs and Blu-rays again.

BDPS6700 09 June 2021 by Retired007 (USA)

Received as gift. Great features, loads quickly, easy to use. Needed it after PlayStation 3 would not play movies anymore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony...no baloney

BDPS6700 06 June 2021 by Goodler (USA)

great price. easy installation. works great. smaller footprint then my previous dvd player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

BDPS6700 02 June 2021 by ILeibken (USA)

I wish I had bought it sooner as I have so enjoyed watching my DVDs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great little blu ray

BDPS6700 31 May 2021 by connie r (USA)

I had the last model or the same and it lasted for years and I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Works great!!

BDPS6700 28 May 2021 by twisted1688 (USA)

Great product. Worked as expected. Easy to set up and use. Nice and simple. Great find!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Superb blu-ray player

BDP-S6700 15 May 2021 by DShere (United Kingdom)

Much more compact than the Sony blu-ray players I have previously bought but offers a great range of features including SACD and 3D, plus plays audio files such as FLAC. Absolutely superb picture quality and very quiet whilst operating. Also, DVD upscaling capability is of a very high level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

BDPS6700 04 May 2021 by Mommasam (USA)

This DVD player is so much more than that! It’s very easy to hook up and also easy to navigate through the different apps. It plays movies clearly with vivid colors. I can Bluetooth what’s playing on my phone to the DVD player.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great quality & compact

BDPS6700 30 April 2021 by TracyR (USA)

I must start out by saying I am huge Sony fan! This is a great quality DVD player! I love the compact size, not bulky at all. One of my favorite features is the apps! Having Amazon Prime, YouTube & Netflix, I can easily stream with this little guy. The video quality is great. My daughter still enjoys watching many of her DVD’s, so an upgrade was inevitable. As far as the technicals, I’m not a professional. However, if you are interested in streaming and watching some of your old DVD’s, this will work just fine. My only complaint is the size of the remote. While others like small remotes, our household has a tendency to misplace them often. And, often times, it get lost in small cracks and crevasses of the couch or recliner. Overall, the setup was easy and doesn’t require much technical knowledge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Nice Features

BDPS6700 26 April 2021 by Kevin73 (USA)

I bought this blu-ray player several weeks ago. I love having family movie nights with the kids. I enjoy the added features that make it "smart" instead of buying a smart tv. This allows me the flexible to watch a disc or login to a subscription I pay for and watch television that way. Glad I made the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Can't install additional apps...

BDP-S6700 22 April 2021 by Sipi411 (USA)

The unit is really good and reliable but for some reason there is no way to install additional apps like HBO Max or Redbox... You must be happy with the apps installed from factory.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great picture quality

BDPS6700 21 April 2021 by Sernal (USA)

Basically plug and play which is my type of equipment. I'm not very tech savvy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Just the job

BDP-S6700 19 April 2021 by JohnB2211 (United Kingdom)

My existing blu-ray player was rather dated. The new one is very easy to use and the clarity of picture is very impressive. Would definitely recommend this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I love the picture!

BDPS6700 18 April 2021 by Southernvik (USA)

I bought this about 2 weeks ago and I am very satisfied with the picture but the language is in French and I cannot change it to English.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Easy to use!

BDPS6700 16 April 2021 by TS Blu Ray (USA)

Great product. I love how compact it is and easy to use. We had a cluttered up console with a dvd player and Xbox but all we really needed was this Blu-ray Dsic player and it looks so much nicer on the console. Provides a very clear picture, my nieces are 6 and 7 and they have no problem popping a blu ray in to watch. You can also access some apps (netflix) which is the only reason we had an xbox out, so happy to pair things down with this product. Recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1