$235.00

(AUD inc. GST)
549

4.1 based on 549 customer reviews

316
105
35
29
64
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16 July 2016 by Madonminis (United Kingdom)

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed!

BDPS6700 28 April 2020 by kk4t (USA)

I have always been very happy with Sony products, so when my Blu-ray player did not work half the time, I gave Sony benefit of the doubt. I bought another Blu-ray from Sony and I am dealing with the same issues. we push the power button and it does not come on, we push the eject button and it does not open. We put a disc in and it says there’s no disc in the player. It is very common that I have to unplug it and turn off the power to the player and then plug it back in to get it to work. Very disappointed in this bluray player!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

550 Customer Reviews

0

Great features are updated from my older unit

BDPS6700 04 July 2020 by Ron C (USA)

Played a few blue ray disc, impressive pictures. Interconnects well with my LG NANO TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does the job

BDPS6700 04 July 2020 by Just Jack (USA)

It was just what I needed cause my old LG was getting clitchy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New player defective

BDP-S6700 02 July 2020 by bcuth (USA)

Never worked directly out of box. 2 calls to techs and advised to return.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Picture looks great. Price is great

BDPS6700.US 29 June 2020 by vranirez44 (USA)

Make sure to register. My last one stated acted up within a year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not what I wanted

BDPS6700 26 June 2020  (USA)

I had thought that I would be able to download other apps or some connectivity to the internet so I could use different streaming services. Extremely disappointed.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Grea Product

BDPS6700 26 June 2020 by Clyde1942 (USA)

My old DVD stopped working and I tried to replace it with another brand. But I experienced problems in the set up and functioning of the first replacement. So, I decided to go back to the "tried and true" Brand, Sony. I was not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great balue

BDPS6700 22 June 2020 by dirtbag (USA)

Used twice worked great good features easy to operate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Set up

BDPS6700 22 June 2020 by Franikan (USA)

I was able to set up this product very easily. The use of the product is also easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy setup

BDPS6700 20 June 2020 by zendo mondo (USA)

Setup was fast and easy; we were streaming a movie 10 minutes after unboxing the unit. Performs perfectly. I've only had it for 24 hours, so can't rate the longevity of this product, but I've always had good, lasting results with Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

disappointing

BDPS6700 20 June 2020 by RBahamon (USA)

This unit is giving an error while trying to run our collection of Cosmos DVD series for my kids

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great price! Great product (so far)!

BDPS6700 19 June 2020 by TlaB (USA)

O bought this a month ago and I am glad I did! To date it’s been spot on in its performance and it’s east to hook up and use. Thanks, again, Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased

BDPS6700 16 June 2020 by mabl423 (USA)

My granddaughter bought this for my new TV and set it up for me so we could watch our favorite movies. What fun!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Operation!

BDPS6700 11 June 2020 by Tampaflgal (USA)

I purchased this about a month ago and I have watched both DVDs and Blu-Rays and found the picture quality to be excellent. I have it hooked to my Samsung TV and find it easy to switch between the cable tv and the blu-ray player. Great basic player. Happy Consumer here!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES MOST LAST A LONG TIME

BDPS6700 11 June 2020 by PRICHARDS27 (USA)

PRODUCTS LAST AND LAST A LONG TIME UNDER HEAVY USAGE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great upgrade!

BDPS6700 06 June 2020 by Undrtakr222 (USA)

I owned the older hardwired model of the Sony Blu-Ray Disc player, that I bought, back in I think 2014.(I gave it to my sister, along with the old rear projection TV, that I used it on.) But, the only flaw in that 1 really, was it was not the wireless abilities and the eject button on the player, it malfunctioned, where if you press on the left, or center of the button, nothing happened, but worked if you pressed on the right corner of the button. Other then that, there was no 4K upscaling, like with this 1. But, it did have the 1080 upscaling, though. I paired it with a 55" 4K Smart TV, by Samsung. And, they work great together! The remote signal's are easy to connect with both the TV & the Blu-Ray player! I have used many different brand's of TV's & VHS/DVD/Blu-Ray player's over the year's and I found, as Sony put's a lot of their gaming part's(Like, their own version of a CPU, RAM, or whatever.) into their DVD/Blu-Ray player's & the TV's, you get great quality electronic's! So, I have stuck with Sony, for over 2 decade's, now, with the VHS/DVD/Blu-Ray player's! I have seen, that with their gaming stuff in them(Like, from the PS gaming equipment.), I have never had a real complaint, to speak of. The only issue I have with this 1, is there is no eject button, on the system itself, to be able to put a new disc in, or take the done disc out. Other then that, if it had that, it would get a 5 star rating!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Satisfied

BDPS6700 05 June 2020 by Hutch1036 (USA)

This player worked fine for about six months then would not connect with my local network.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

BDPS6700 02 June 2020 by Fsalas01 (USA)

Plays my DVD´s and Blue ray discs from any geography!. I have plenty of european and latin america movies and all play great. But the 3D feature shines in quality and speed even with my other brand of TV. Small and quite this is an excellent product full of features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointment

BDPS6700 01 June 2020 by Pete373 (USA)

One feature I was looking forward to using was the Bluetooth capability. My will not sync up with the BluRay player.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

GOOD PRODUCT

BDPS6700 01 June 2020 by LITTLE KNEES (USA)

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT TODAY AND I AM VERY SATISFIED!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good.

BDPS6700 31 May 2020 by Bobnew9999 (USA)

Fast setup,great picture.All Good..................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very satisfied

BDPS6700 30 May 2020 by Esquire21 (USA)

Had to replace my older bluray player when Amazon stopped supporting it. Purchased the new one and have been completely satisfied with it. I love Sony products and can find no flaws with this one. Easy to install, easy to use, great features. What's not to like?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not able to access Disney Plus

BDPS6700 27 May 2020 by GK99 (USA)

I purchased this product and it was only after completing the setup did I find out that I would not be able to access the Disney Plus app

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Limited apps.

BDPS6700 27 May 2020 by Al7417 (USA)

I bought this to get Disney +, but it doesn't have the app and can't be downloaded.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Adequate

BDPS6700 24 May 2020 by Nunya bizness (USA)

I really like the Bluetooth feature for silent viewing.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0