$229.00

(AUD inc. GST)
433

4.2 based on 433 customer reviews

260
89
23
18
43
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16 July 2016 by Madonminis (United Kingdom)

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Brilliant

BDP-S6700 31 December 2018 by Big fat 69 (United Kingdom)

Two weeks old and no longer works, will not connect to any apps, it's not my Internet connection, everything else in the the home is 100%,total reset back to factory settings, still will not connect, now back in box, really annoyed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

454 Customer Reviews

0

good product

BDPS6700 17 November 2019 by sldzw (USA)

it was a good product...plays great....had a couple issues..but was fixed

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Blu-ray Player has problems

BDPS6700 14 November 2019  (USA)

Sony Blu-ray Player has problems. Can't do Hulu on it. Limited on Apps. And freezes regularly.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Shuts Down When Streaming

BDPS6700 13 November 2019 by CPG2 (USA)

I bought the BDP-S6700 because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. But within a year of owning it. It won't turn on without multiple tries and sometimes it turns off while streaming. And this is with the current system update M32.R.0527, for the BDP-S6700, and resetting all to the original factory default positions. As well as unplugging and plugging it to the power outlet for two minutes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good value

BDPS6700 10 November 2019 by Jbird19 (USA)

I bought it for a replacement, and it is a good fit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Feature

BDPS6700 08 November 2019 by Allen42 (USA)

Ido like the fact that it lets me get more movies and shows than the older model as it is still supported by Prime and Hulu. However it seems to have trouble connecting to the wireless network and this was not a problem with my older model

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the features

BDPS6700 02 November 2019 by Dougferg (USA)

One of the best things about this is how it alerts my Sony receiver to power up, and that is is ready to play a disc. Another is the self-updating of internal apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great, easy set up and connections.

BDPS6700 31 October 2019 by Vito747 (USA)

Works great, easy set up and connections. I have owned a Sony DVD Player for years and was time to upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BDP-S6700 FAILED in only three months!

BDPS6700 28 October 2019 by ARDesa (USA)

I am/was a big fan of SONY products and own multiple TV's, the wife's laptop, disc players BDP-S6700, BDP-S3500 and (2) BDP-S5200, etc. I have never had an issue where I needed service so having a failed device and a failed service policy has soured my opinion of SONY. I bought this BDP-S6700 January 2019 for our winter home in SC. We returned to our summer home in April 2019. We used the S6700 perhaps twenty times during January, February and March 2019. We recently returned to the winter residence (Oct. 2019) and used the player twice. The first time was without issue but the second and subsequent times I get a message that the disc ..."cannot be used in this format...check for scratches!" The message appears with both DVD and Blu-ray disc (that we have watched many times before in this player). Tried unplugging, moved to another TV, changed HDMI cable, etc. but to no avail. We had no power issues like blips or surges. Our other two SONY disc players here work fine. SONY Repair Service requires that I return it to a repair center, at my expense, with dated sales slip. The product is registered on the SONY web site as of January 2019. Repair could take 10+ days but they don't say what happens if it is not repairable. I find this return for service policy unacceptable so I will likely toss it out, spread my wings and buy another brand come Christmas time. I can no longer feel good about SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great quality

BDPS6700 27 October 2019 by Wklicknick (USA)

I bought about a month ago and love the quality of the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features. Easy to use for a senior citizen!

BDPS6700.US 27 October 2019 by DHigg63 (USA)

This was a Christmas gift last year. Very pleased with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Clear and simple

BDPS6700 27 October 2019 by ragin (USA)

I wanted a simple but good player and found it,great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

easy

BDPS6700 26 October 2019 by bigbill825 (USA)

had it three weeks and it was easy to set up and download all my apps. Works well with my 5G network. Provides nice viewing experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

HDMI Problems

BDPS6700 26 October 2019 by shoto51988 (USA)

I am not sure if it is the blu-ray player or tv that keeps switching to different HDMI inputs. Very annoying. It only happens when the blu-ray player is on

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Better than expected.

BDPS6700 22 October 2019 by Jimbolona (USA)

This Blu-ray player is far better than I had expected. The size is great, the features are many and it works like a champ. I don't believe I could be more satisfied. This product is a great buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great

BDPS6700 17 October 2019 by Ripsnort (USA)

Very happy with this product.as it has great features and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

False advertising

BDP-S6700 16 October 2019 by Jillian13 (USA)

We bought this blu-Ray from Best buy because our old one was no longer working. We watch a lot of Hulu and it was on the box that Hulu was supported. This was our deciding factor in purchasing this product. Hulu is not supported on this device. My Husband has already thrown away the box so we are not able to return. So now we have a blu-ray player that we will not be using.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It's a 0 star

BDP-S6700 16 October 2019 by Jack88888 (USA)

Numerous times it randomly shuts off and loses connection somewhere in the system. When it shuts its self off you have to put in the wifi password and the password to any app you want you use. It has disconnected on me 4 times in the past hour. It's been doing it for months and I want to break it! It's not the cords it's the machine its self. It's a piece of cheap junk.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

I need help

BDP-S6700 13 October 2019 by Leaptx (USA)

Had this days. Original hooked up via Lan cable. Made a mistake trying to hook up wirelessly. Now not connecting thru LAN cable. Support says network but can’t find anywhere that says network settings to change. Frustrated!

Design

Poor

0

0

0

Works very well.

BDPS6700 05 October 2019 by Lil bear (USA)

My old player died. Found this unit, good specs, good price. Performs well. Connects to Netflix super fast, Discs play great, DVD/Blue-Ray.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works Fine

BDPS6700 04 October 2019 by me2019 (USA)

I had to buy a new Blu Ray player because my old one (only 6 years old ) could not support streaming of Amazon Prime. This one does.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Antman

BDPS6700 30 September 2019 by Bulllony (USA)

I bought so I could stream movies and also the package indicated in was 3D. I tried playing the Marvel movie Antman in 3D your system would not do. It gave me an error saying, I believe, it may need an upgrade?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great overall!

BDPS6700 24 September 2019 by MsJo (USA)

Very happy with it! Good quality. Everything works great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Won't play DVD's made on a PC

BDPS6700 23 September 2019 by Geedog (USA)

Bought this player to replace an older one that no longer worked. It is easy to use, and has great picture quality. I have been making DVD's of family movies, videos and photos, so it was a big disappointment it will not play them. if not for that, it would have gotten five stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lovely blu ray

BDP-S6700 21 September 2019 by obi1kadoby (United Kingdom)

looked at reviews before buying this blu ray. Wanted a Sony to linked up to our Sony 4k TV. Very pleased. Easy to set up. Picture quality very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0