CD BOOMBOX

Product Reviews

$169.00

(AUD inc. GST)
11

4.1 based on 11 customer reviews

3
7
0
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11 Customer Reviews

0

Ok I suppose

ZS-PS55B 18 September 2019 by Cheekykev (United Kingdom)

Good value for money just disappointed that it is a bit on the small side

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Boombox

ZS-PS55B 18 September 2019 by Jon (United Kingdom)

Easy to setup & operate good value for money...Sound fine for its size...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent radio both fab and fm!

ZS-PS55B 17 May 2019 by ML57 (United Kingdom)

Got this a few days ago very pleased with the radio performance also has a very useful line input so I can access internet radio via my tablet only have two minor issues one sound is slightly bass light this issue disappears when using headphones (sony mdr 60 ts old and akg 550s new )when the sound becomes fuller and more defined the only other issue I have is the lack of a tone control CD performance is fine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent quality

ZS-PS55B 19 February 2019 by Stve (United Kingdom)

Lovely, and it goes with the décor anywhere in the home. I have this radio CD in the kitchen. perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Hopeless / Disappointing

ZS-PS55B 20 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

Completely rubbish.Unfriendly tunning.No bass in sound.It is not Boombox.Compare it against JVC Boombox and you will like to throw it in bin.I am returning it back

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

8

0

A good Idea with one touch opening.

ZS-PS55B 17 December 2018 by maurice117 (United Kingdom)

I've wanted a Dab radio for some time , this is ideal for my living room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

one of the better ones

ZS-PS55B 16 October 2018 by Banana Mike (United Kingdom)

The unit is good looking and has all the features you could want. It also sounds fairly good. However I must point out a glaring omission. The screen has no illumination. It is not easy to read in ordinary light and impossible in the dark. If that fault was remedied I would give it five stars.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great product!

ZS-PS55B 02 August 2018 by DAK67 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony CD Boombox to go in the spare bedroom when I am working from home. So easy to use and the sound quality is brilliant!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Happy with

ZS-PS55B 15 June 2018 by Steve777 (United Kingdom)

It a fine product...only minor issue it was a bit of a challenge to set up the pre set stations .the product would have been even better if it had remote control also if it did not show standby when not playing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Very neat - good sound

ZS-PS55B 01 March 2018 by Elwyn 1961 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a month ago and it more than suits my needs. It comes into use when I'm doing the household chores especially ironing. The sound on the DAB radio is good quality and I'm delighted that I'm able to play my CD collection in the ' old - fashioned ' way. I would have preferred if a handbook had been part of the package rather than having to find the instructions on the web site.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Quality Product

ZS-PS55B 17 January 2016 by Dave 15 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as it is portable and can run off batteries in locations where my main hi-fi units cannot reach. The sound is crystal clear with reasonably good depth of bass for the size. Has essential features accommodating CD/DAB/FM/USB/iPod etc. The build quality seems very good and you immediately gain a sense of confidence that the unit will more than satisfy your needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

35