CD BOOMBOX

Product Reviews

$169.00

(AUD inc. GST)
25

4.2 based on 25 customer reviews

10
13
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

25 Customer Reviews

0

Good for the money

ZS-PS55B 08 January 2020 by Mo (United Kingdom)

Would like the sound to be clearer but then my last Player was a Bose (now way out of my price range).

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound better than I thought it could for the size!

ZS-PS55B 08 January 2020 by Trenchfinder (United Kingdom)

Very impressed with how the radio looks, and even more so the actual sound is excellent. Additional bonus I hadn't really noticed was I can use a memory stick to play music from as well as the CD player

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The sound from this is fantastic

ZS-PS55B 08 January 2020 by Titch (United Kingdom)

I bought this for the kitchen, but quite honestly it is far better than the system we have in the living room.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Punches above it's weight

ZS-PS55B 02 January 2020 by Woja (United Kingdom)

Nice sounds, easy to set up. DAB and FM reception clear without deploying aerial. Great value overall

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good sound

ZS-PS55B 02 January 2020 by Bendy (United Kingdom)

Been looking for some thing to play my CD's on for ages, very pleased with the sound, DAB radio works well, previous radio could not pick it up in the kitchen, also a nice size not to big.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

music in the kitchen

ZS-PS55B 27 December 2019 by How (United Kingdom)

Surprisingly good sound quality and loud enough too. Pleased so far

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small but beautifully formed

ZS-PS55B 27 December 2019 by Spaniellover (United Kingdom)

Love it! Looks great and just what I've been looking for, love Sony!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

CD and radio

ZS-PS55B 26 December 2019 by Deerlady (United Kingdom)

Lovely sound quality easy too operate and being battery as well extremely portable. More pricey than other models I looked at but well worth the extra

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Absolute pile of rubbish

ZS-PS55B 26 December 2019 by James (United Kingdom)

Bought this as it’s a Sony so thought it would be Sony quality, boy was I wrong! It was made of the cheapest plastic with Dreadful sound to match. And every time you pick it up the battery compartment falls off . Don’t waste your money on this and buy a Bose instead

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pretty good and easy to use

ZS-PS55B 26 December 2019 by Toddy (United Kingdom)

A pretty good machine. It has so e nice clear buttons for those who struge to operate machines. I thought the handle was a little weird as it didn't seem to come completely up. It is good that it is a cd and dab as they seems a more rare combination in a quality machine. Not the cheapest machine but some is quite a good make. So hopefully it is worth it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks good sounds good yes I would recommend this

ZS-PS55B 26 November 2019 by Joanne (United Kingdom)

Looks good sounds good yes I would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Terrific little box of tricks!

ZS-PS55B 17 November 2019 by Truth (United Kingdom)

This is a great little unit. Does everything that the flash all-in-one systems without being overly elaborate. I'm really pleased with it. Simple to use, compact and a pleasure to use. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony is always quality

ZS-PS55B 13 November 2019 by hunter (United Kingdom)

Great sound. Just need to figure out how to tune in my favourite radio stations and get batteries for portable use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lacks bass sound by DAB radio good

ZS-PS55B 15 October 2019 by AliArt (United Kingdom)

The DAB radio sounds is excellent but I found the playback for CDs lacked bass and there is no way to increase it. Its not a 'boombox'. Compact design and I found it easy to set up the presets.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ok I suppose

ZS-PS55B 18 September 2019 by Cheekykev (United Kingdom)

Good value for money just disappointed that it is a bit on the small side

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Boombox

ZS-PS55B 18 September 2019 by Jon (United Kingdom)

Easy to setup & operate good value for money...Sound fine for its size...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent radio both fab and fm!

ZS-PS55B 17 May 2019 by ML57 (United Kingdom)

Got this a few days ago very pleased with the radio performance also has a very useful line input so I can access internet radio via my tablet only have two minor issues one sound is slightly bass light this issue disappears when using headphones (sony mdr 60 ts old and akg 550s new )when the sound becomes fuller and more defined the only other issue I have is the lack of a tone control CD performance is fine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent quality

ZS-PS55B 19 February 2019 by Stve (United Kingdom)

Lovely, and it goes with the décor anywhere in the home. I have this radio CD in the kitchen. perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Hopeless / Disappointing

ZS-PS55B 20 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

Completely rubbish.Unfriendly tunning.No bass in sound.It is not Boombox.Compare it against JVC Boombox and you will like to throw it in bin.I am returning it back

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

8

0

A good Idea with one touch opening.

ZS-PS55B 17 December 2018 by maurice117 (United Kingdom)

I've wanted a Dab radio for some time , this is ideal for my living room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

one of the better ones

ZS-PS55B 16 October 2018 by Banana Mike (United Kingdom)

The unit is good looking and has all the features you could want. It also sounds fairly good. However I must point out a glaring omission. The screen has no illumination. It is not easy to read in ordinary light and impossible in the dark. If that fault was remedied I would give it five stars.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great product!

ZS-PS55B 02 August 2018 by DAK67 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony CD Boombox to go in the spare bedroom when I am working from home. So easy to use and the sound quality is brilliant!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Happy with

ZS-PS55B 15 June 2018 by Steve777 (United Kingdom)

It a fine product...only minor issue it was a bit of a challenge to set up the pre set stations .the product would have been even better if it had remote control also if it did not show standby when not playing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Very neat - good sound

ZS-PS55B 01 March 2018 by Elwyn 1961 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a month ago and it more than suits my needs. It comes into use when I'm doing the household chores especially ironing. The sound on the DAB radio is good quality and I'm delighted that I'm able to play my CD collection in the ' old - fashioned ' way. I would have preferred if a handbook had been part of the package rather than having to find the instructions on the web site.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1