FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM

Product Reviews

$2,799.00

(AUD inc. GST)
83

4.7 based on 83 customer reviews

69
6
4
1
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

83 Customer Reviews

0

wide and useful

SEL1635GM 14 October 2021 by Tuder (United Kingdom)

A wide lens that's also useful to leave on your camera and use day in day out.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

16-35 f2.8 gmaster

SEL1635GM 14 October 2021 by Sukhy (United Kingdom)

Sony 16-35 f2.8 gm lens is very sharp and high quality in both video and stills works great on Sony a7iii body and other Sony mirrorless cameras,also great for gimbal shots at events and weddings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very sharp

SEL1635GM 13 October 2021 by mshflaine (United Kingdom)

I didn't use wide angles (more than 24) before I had this lens I was amazed how sharp it was great blend would't be without it 35 is one of my favourite focal lengths so it is extremely versatile

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

steep price but worth the money

SEL1635GM 13 October 2021 by caoun (United Kingdom)

I bought this one and at the same time I purchased non native 28-75mm Way sharper, faster to focus.... love this lens and will eventually go back and replace my non native to a native lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful wide angle lens - perfect for weddings

SEL1635GM 14 September 2021  (United Kingdom)

So happy with this lens! I've only had it a few months but I use it all the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A modern classic

SEL1635GM SYX 14 August 2021 by Philip C (Malaysia)

It’s not the newest of Sony’s GM lenses but it stands the test of time due to its superb optical and build quality. Couldn’t be happier with this purchase – it’s a flexible and high quality addition to your kit bag for producing razor sharp images close to a prime in quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp, fast, wide angle

SEL1635GM 26 June 2021 by NewChannelMedia (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent example of the popular 16-35mm range lens that most manufacturers produce. The Sony example is super sharp, fast, and simple to use. Solid, no movement, a seamless extension to the body. Love this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SEL1635GM 08 March 2021 by dimi2027 (United Kingdom)

Amazing glass, one of the most interesting lens I use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Very Sharp Lens

SEL1635GM 02 March 2021 by JP Farrell (USA)

I really do like this lens a lot. I do a lot of backpacking, so size and weight are an issue. Most of my landscape shots hover right around 24mm in focal length, which makes this lens perfect. I also really like taking Astrophotography Landscapes, and again, this lens performs very well in that department. Overall, I am very happy with it. If I had to knock one thing, and maybe this is just life of a 16-35mm, so it might be a mute point. I rarely do focus stacking when shooting, my preferred method is to get back further and use more of a telephoto, say around 50mm, which obviously I can't with this lens. So when I am up close I sometimes focus stack, and I noticed this lens has a lot of "Focus Breathing." Since this is my first 16-35 lens on a full frame camera, it just might be the way of a 16-35. I have nothing to compare.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality lens

SEL1635GM SYX 23 January 2021 by long 998 (Singapore)

Excellent image quality, strong focusing performance,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony FE 16-35

SEL1635GM 13 December 2020 by Rksiu (USA)

Good piece of glass. Switched over from Nikon system and the 16-35 was one of the very first lense to pickup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

SEL1635GM SYX 01 December 2020 by Kitkit9698 (Thailand)

Sony fe 16-35 gm is Very good and Great quality lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very bad quality. Disappointed

SEL1635GM SYX 25 November 2020  (Singapore)

Have problem after 2nd time I use. It’s expensive, but quality is bad as compared to my others lens which use more than 1year have no issue so far. The price is doubled, but quality very bad. I send back to Sony to repair. feel very disappointed as it is quite new but need return to repair. I hope Sony can exchange to a new one in this case. I can’t understand if no quality issue, how come have problem only after 2 month I bought this product

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Really impressed with picture quality and bokeh

SEL1635GM 29 September 2020 by Fabinho (Hong Kong)

Lovely lens, very good image quality across the range and lovely out of focus areas for wide angle portrait work. Lighter than expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hot pixel ruined my long exposure image

SEL1635GM 17 August 2020 by GoMirrorless (USA)

On a trip I was capturing a 209sec long exposure, which is my average LE. When I returned home and began reviewing my images, I found what looks like hot pixels throughout my image. I have never seen anything like this before. I was using a 6 stop ND filter, which I have many times before with this lens and other lenses, but I have never seen this on any other images.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

9

0

Very versatile lens

SEL1635GM 06 July 2020 by idlogs (Indonesia)

The best lens i ever had paired with my A7R Mark II, this is my go to lens for landscapes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versitile

SEL1635GM 06 June 2020 by Teampullmyfinger (USA)

Very versatile. Very wide. If you can afford it buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

unrivalled wide angle lens

SEL1635GM 15 April 2020 by Bernard810 (Hong Kong)

Superb lens and no distortion. light and perfect for holidays.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome piece of gear!

SEL1635GM 02 April 2020 by Sebbie1024 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the lens 2 months ago and I am absolutely in love with the product. Sharpness is second to none, handle is amazing, build quality is great. It is one lens that will never leave my camera bag. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

4

0

Great Lens

SEL1635GM 29 March 2020 by grandadjohn (United Kingdom)

I changed to sony about a month ago and found the lens very very sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

16-35 2.8 G Master

SEL1635GM SYX 11 March 2020  (Philippines)

bought this month ago. great landscape to wide portrait lens. 16mm wide to 35mm portraits. Very Sharp lens. it stays mounted to my camera 90% of time. no regrets buying this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

WOW!

SEL1635GM 09 March 2020 by SamS1 (USA)

This is my go to lens for Landscapes and indoors architectural work. It replaced my 16-35mm F4 Sony-Zeiss (which is a fantastic lens). I believe Sony knocked this lens out-of-the-park and as long as I'm using the Sony system; this lens will always be in my camera bag. It's super sharp corner to corner and amazing build quality. It is pricey though!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Picture looks like artwork

SEL1635GM 25 January 2020 by Scubadude63 (USA)

This picture that comes out of this lens is remarkable. It looks better than when I took it. I’m very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 16-35mm f2.8 GM lens

SEL1635GM 14 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

Excellent wide-angle lens with Superb picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1