$1,759.00

(AUD inc. GST)
51

4.8 based on 51 customer reviews

42
8
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

51 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent Short Lens FE1635Z

SEL1635Z 05 April 2020 by daoverseer (United Kingdom)

The F4 FE1635Z makes for an excellent balance between price, performance and features. Unusual for this type of lens (16-35mm) is its built in optical stabilization. This feature increases its versatility and compliments its superb lens performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect lens

SEL1635Z 26 March 2020 by Capt bob (USA)

Great lens. Excellent on wide angle as well as 35mm

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rubbish build Quality

SEL1635Z 28 January 2020 by whydoineedthis (United Kingdom)

Had to return for repair 3 months after purchase. Still not happy. It was faulty from manufacture but was away from home working so missed out on a refund.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great lens

SEL1635Z 01 August 2019 by holywell (United Kingdom)

Bought two as the first one I sold and greatly regretted the decision. The best wide angle lens there is when mounted on a Sony body

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Stunning, simply stunning

SEL1635Z 24 July 2019 by Paul the Scientist (United Kingdom)

On an A7iii this is amazing - small & light enough to carry all day, super sharp up to about 32mm, plenty of reach if needed by selecting APS-C in an emergency. A perfect Landscape lens, but also my number 1 travel lens. So smooth to zoom or focus. 72mm. The close focus is so good it also makes an excellent environmental portrait lens for many macro-subjects. Hold it really high & look downish for people, or use it low to the ground for landscapes. I just wish it had a focus-hold button, an OS switch or a MF switch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great fetures

SEL1635Z 07 July 2019 by Yoelke (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens two months ago and I'm happy I did it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best lens I have used to date!

SEL1635Z 03 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

I changed from Nikon to Sony because I wanted to go mirrorless and the Sony fitted the bill. I'm using the Sony a7111 with the Vario-Tessar T* FE 16-35mm F4 ZA. It would be an understatement to say that I love this lens! It's sharp, and I mean SHARP! Once focussed it stays there, the focussing ring is smooth but firm, no creep whatsoever. I mostly use manual focus but this cameras auto focus is very fast and accurate. Shooting mostly at f11, edge to edge and corner to corner images are sharp enough to cut through doors at Fort Knox. Of course it's down to me to make sure I focus accurately but when I get it right I couldn't be happier with the results. It's not Sony's top 16-35 zoom but from the build quality and performance you'd think it was! Highly recommended...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Solid Lens

SEL1635Z 18 May 2019  (USA)

I have used this lens for 7 month now several times a week. I use it for real estate photography and it is excellent. Works really well and I can't say anything bad about it. It is a solid professional lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Great Lens

SEL1635Z 24 April 2019 by JaiK (USA)

overall a great lens. I have a question for the readers and support team. When I take the zoom below 20mm I see dark circles on the edges. i have a sony A7R3. please advise if this is expected.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Walk-Around Lens!

SEL1635Z 17 April 2019 by Greg S (USA)

I bought this lens to be my walk around lens on a trip to Egypt, Jordan and Israel. I couldn’t have been happier. The size and weight was a perfect balance with the stellar performance. Crisp focus, great color rendition and easy to compose shots at various distances. It worked great for both landscapes and portraits. I highly recommend this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Quality Lens

SEL1635Z 07 April 2019 by higueron (United Kingdom)

I recently purchased this lens and so far I an delighted with the results it lives up to expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best wide angle-zoom EVER!!

SEL1635Z 06 February 2019 by vanRhine (United Kingdom)

Super sharp, top build, smooth action..... just love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good wide angle landscape lens

SEL1635Z 04 February 2019 by Dilw1 (United Kingdom)

Good lens with sharp images and fast focus. Much cheaper than a 2.8 g master with enough change to buy a couple of other lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great wide angle

SEL1635Z 22 January 2019 by anacc (United Kingdom)

I love landscape and architecture photography, and this lens is perfect for that. It's a bit bulky and heavy to carry around all day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent IQ Despite Relatively Compact Size

SEL1635Z 15 January 2019 by Michael_100 (United Kingdom)

I was looking for a high quality wide zoom for my Sony A7Riii, mainly for landscape work. The obvious candidates were the Sony f/4 or the GM f/2.8 lenses. Having checked various websites and compared test shots I bought the F4 ZA and have not been disappointed in any way. IQ is excellent - I don't often print 3-metre wide images, though they appear perfectly OK on-screen. The size and weight are modest, especially in view of the IQ delivered, and build quality cannot be faulted. A truly excellent lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Super sharp lens

SEL1635Z 07 November 2018 by Bloberoonie (United Kingdom)

Using this lens for landscape and architecture and so far i’m Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice sharp wide angle lens

SEL1635Z 16 October 2018 by Bethune23 (United Kingdom)

I bought this when I broke my 5d Mark iii along with the A7Riii and the image quality is loads better than with my 11-24mm. Focus is quick and overall image qulaity is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compared to canon 16-35mm f/4 is

SEL1635Z 04 October 2018 by Dave81 (United Kingdom)

Picked up this lens a week ago and have tried it out at home and at a wedding. I recently traded in my canon 5divs for two a7iii's and the 16-35 was a lens I used for a limited number of shots during the day, yet essential ones. it joined my new 85 1.4 G master and 35 f1.4 distagon (please make a Gmaster 35 f1.4 as soon as possible!). I am pleased to report that the 16-35 f/4 vario- Tessar is not only comparable to the canon version, but it seems to be sharper, while being slightly smaller lighter. Probably because of the absence if is, but still. A great lens that I'm very glad to have in my kit. My only gripe is that it is a little expensive for what you get, and I am not sure why. I gave design four stars because the focus is not internal and I would like a manual focus switch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Solid, quality feel

SEL1635Z 19 August 2018 by Mad Snapper (United Kingdom)

I've not used the lens in 'anger yet apart from quick test shots so can't comment on the quality of the images it produces but as far as the look and feel of the lens is concerned up to now I am very happy. Beautiful satin black finish, the lens fits snugly and tightly to the camera body, much tighter than my Canon 5d Mk3 body and lenses. Comes with a lens hood which clicks nicely and securely in place, a carry pouch, and, obviously, front and back caps. The zoom ring I particularly like, its a good size and is smooth to operate across its range and has reassuringly high amount of friction as you zoom in or out. No sloppiness or sticking so no problems if you wanted to use the lens for video as well as stills. Just waiting for an opportunity to get out and see how the glass performs now . . . .

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Performance

SEL1635Z 17 May 2018 by johnkant27 (USA)

Got this as a gift. I personally don't like wide angle lenses because they have frequent problems with the picture and performance. However, this lens solves all of that. I currently owned other wide angle lenses(not from Sony) but this lens is the best one I'd had so far. The only flaw that I don't personally like; the focusing wheel and zoom wheel are a bit stiff and hard to use at first. But you get used to it after a while.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great wide angle

SEL1635Z 15 April 2018 by Ady669 (United Kingdom)

Only used it a few times but the pictures of buildings have turned out great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new best lens

SEL1635Z 18 March 2018 by GWCJ (USA)

This is my first Sony FE lens, and I am really happy with it. It handles really well and the photos it gives are sharp and vibrant. The 16-35 range is great for landscape photography which is what I do mostly. Zeis and Sony teamed up for a fantastic lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Landscape Lens

SEL1635Z 26 January 2018  (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens for landscape photography. The images are super sharp, even hand held. The 16-35mm focal length is ideal for landscapes. F4 is not the fastest but for landscapes this is fine. Anything faster and the price goes way, way up. The build quality is great, the focusing ring is smooth. On my a7ii body the auto focusing is very quick. I havent had any flare problems to this point. I wish Sony had included a distance scale on the lens. All in all i am very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

I love this lens

SEL1635Z 19 January 2018 by tacit25 (USA)

Got this lens a little after picking up the A7II and I love it. Images are sharp and have excellent color.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0