$1,699.00

(AUD inc. GST)
105

4.6 based on 105 customer reviews

75
25
3
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

105 Customer Reviews

0

Great lens

SEL1635Z 18 July 2021 by AndrzejL65 (United Kingdom)

Wanted to explore it more… my lady took it and does not want to return it. Still too early to write more, so far is is great, and believe will amaze more during the continuous use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great wide Angle

SEL1635Z 06 June 2021 by 205pug (United Kingdom)

I bought this over a month ago it’s a great lens and I’m very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 03 April 2021 by Harkiran (Malaysia)

This is an excellent lens. I found it to be most suitable lens for landscape and long exposure photography. The picture quality is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good and Considering also

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 05 January 2021  (Malaysia)

Good: - Good build quality. - Image stabilization. - Small and light. - Constant minimum of F4. - Sharp accurate 99% image. - Versatile focal range. Considering: - Lacking proper weather sealing. - No manual focus switch. - Sharp accurate 70% video. - Metal focus ring. - Experience.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

FE 16-35 F4 ZA OSS

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 27 July 2020 by Jack Benny (Singapore)

Excellent wide angle for street photography. A steal now with the GSS promotion.

0

0

0

Excellent Short Lens FE1635Z

SEL1635Z 05 April 2020 by daoverseer (United Kingdom)

The F4 FE1635Z makes for an excellent balance between price, performance and features. Unusual for this type of lens (16-35mm) is its built in optical stabilization. This feature increases its versatility and compliments its superb lens performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Perfect lens

SEL1635Z 26 March 2020 by Capt bob (USA)

Great lens. Excellent on wide angle as well as 35mm

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice optic and built quality !!

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 25 March 2020 by Anthony L (Malaysia)

The barrel is made by metal and feel solid. Is a must have focal length in FE line up for a cheaper price than f2.8 GM.

0

0

0

Great len 16-35 mm F4

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 09 February 2020 by Kelvin Tay (Singapore)

Very happy with my purchase, have used a couple times and very happy with the results. Is it pretty wide and sharp too,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rubbish build Quality

SEL1635Z 28 January 2020 by whydoineedthis (United Kingdom)

Had to return for repair 3 months after purchase. Still not happy. It was faulty from manufacture but was away from home working so missed out on a refund.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

7

0

A video work horse!

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 09 January 2020 by BlackOrange (Singapore)

I got this lens about a week now. Have not really use them still as they are still sitting in my camera bag. However I can’t afford GM lens and they do not have OSS build in. I have done extensive research before putting my money down. This lens has OSS which is a big plus for video. I also needed 16mm focal length for landscape while travel. F4 is sufficient as landscape usually shoot out door and good lighting. price is half the GM price but without the f2.8. I can leave with that as I have 24mm f1.4 GM to tag along. Over all, solid performance although I only manage to test it out taking a few photos and videos while at the shop before buying it. Focus was quick, focus pull as well. It’s on my FF body 24/7. Worth it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quality lens

SEL1635Z 08 January 2020 by GWong (Hong Kong)

the product is good in quality. I have got nice travel pictures in my recent holiday.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp at the shorter focal length.

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 08 January 2020 by Realme (Singapore)

Sharp from 16-24mm. Expect better sharpness at 35mm.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fear not for cranking high ISO!

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 25 September 2019 by Chua SP (Singapore)

Never be afraid of shooting at high ISO with this wonderful lens. This was shot at 16mm, 1/30, f4 and ISO 2000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

sharp image quality but still too expensive

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 07 September 2019 by habibihenri (Malaysia)

the lens produce a very sharp and detailed picture. great for video too, but the lens is still too expensive given that not too many option is provided by sony. at least reduce the price so that more hobbyist photographer can invest into full frame lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great lens!

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 11 August 2019  (Singapore)

Contemplating to get this lens for quite sometime already and eventually bought it last month. No regret, it's a very good lens, colors and sharpness of a Carl Zeiss is always great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Lens.

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 10 August 2019 by CWKImage (Malaysia)

Disappointed with Sony Marketing. After 1 day I brought the lens,the price was drop. I pay more RM700++ for this lens. DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great lens

SEL1635Z 01 August 2019 by holywell (United Kingdom)

Bought two as the first one I sold and greatly regretted the decision. The best wide angle lens there is when mounted on a Sony body

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Stunning, simply stunning

SEL1635Z 24 July 2019 by Paul the Scientist (United Kingdom)

On an A7iii this is amazing - small & light enough to carry all day, super sharp up to about 32mm, plenty of reach if needed by selecting APS-C in an emergency. A perfect Landscape lens, but also my number 1 travel lens. So smooth to zoom or focus. 72mm. The close focus is so good it also makes an excellent environmental portrait lens for many macro-subjects. Hold it really high & look downish for people, or use it low to the ground for landscapes. I just wish it had a focus-hold button, an OS switch or a MF switch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Nice Focal Length

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 08 July 2019 by ilham (Malaysia)

Great focal length with a constant aperture. Nice built and solid.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great fetures

SEL1635Z 07 July 2019 by Yoelke (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens two months ago and I'm happy I did it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The best lens I have used to date!

SEL1635Z 03 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

I changed from Nikon to Sony because I wanted to go mirrorless and the Sony fitted the bill. I'm using the Sony a7111 with the Vario-Tessar T* FE 16-35mm F4 ZA. It would be an understatement to say that I love this lens! It's sharp, and I mean SHARP! Once focussed it stays there, the focussing ring is smooth but firm, no creep whatsoever. I mostly use manual focus but this cameras auto focus is very fast and accurate. Shooting mostly at f11, edge to edge and corner to corner images are sharp enough to cut through doors at Fort Knox. Of course it's down to me to make sure I focus accurately but when I get it right I couldn't be happier with the results. It's not Sony's top 16-35 zoom but from the build quality and performance you'd think it was! Highly recommended...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Solid Lens

SEL1635Z 18 May 2019  (USA)

I have used this lens for 7 month now several times a week. I use it for real estate photography and it is excellent. Works really well and I can't say anything bad about it. It is a solid professional lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Great for Landscape on sunny days

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 01 May 2019 by ShenYL (Singapore)

At 16mm the contrast and sharpness on the centre zone is excellent. But the far corners only become very good at F8. I will be using this mainly for 16-20mm wide. I tried it indoor, around 7pm, and I would said the lens will need lots of artificial lighting with its max F4. It will not be possible to shoot at 16-18mm wide with flash. The weight is around 500gm and it is heavier than light prime, but most UWA prime with good contrast and sharpness has heavy vignetting or distortion. This is more flexible and covers a good UWA and Wide range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0