E 50MM F1.8 OSS

Product Reviews

54

4.7 based on 54 customer reviews

44
8
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

54 Customer Reviews

0

Superb sharpness

SEL50F18 16 August 2019 by Mr Miyanji (United Kingdom)

I was long awaiting to buy this lens and boy is it one of the best. It’s sharpest at F2.8-F4.5 and wide open it’s also surprisingly sharp amazing lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great lens

SEL50F18 18 May 2019 by James001 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant lens and fast

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good nifty fifty

SEL50F18 03 April 2019 by GWhitehouse (United Kingdom)

Paired with the Sony A7iii I think this is really worth it for an affordable prime. Nice and sharp with good autofocus speeds despite some reviews I read

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Gets the job done

SEL50F18 03 April 2019 by TK (United Kingdom)

Nice little lens, that's cheap and lightweight however the built quality is not so great.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic portrait lens

SEL50F18 26 March 2019 by Rodnie (United Kingdom)

Very sharp and amazing bokeh! Definitely in. my kit bag for everyday use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SEL50F18 27 February 2019 by Belomajo (United Kingdom)

Is so nice and amazing picture

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

50mm FE 1.8/50

SEL50F18 08 December 2018 by Retski_77 (United Kingdom)

Bought this with my Sony A7iii - great, lightweight lens - good low light performance and great for travel and street photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great overall lens

SEL50F18 29 October 2018 by Jonahelk (USA)

I bought this lens a day ago, overall amazing focus speed, and picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ultra pin Sharpness at a great price.

SEL50F18 25 September 2018 by CHRIS (United Kingdom)

Whatever lens is in you kit you should always have a prime lens for that super sharp result and this one fits the bill at a fantastic orice. Order now while its a good price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing value for money

SEL50F18 04 July 2018 by KeithTandy (USA)

After frustration from the kit lens in achieving those creamy bokeh portrait images, I figured I needed this lens. Best decision ever. For this reduced price you're getting some quality glass that has sharp focus, super crisp images, is incredible in low light, and gets those creamy bokeh shots for portraits or any other object. You do have to do the "zooming" with your feet however, but I couldn't ask for more. For this price and what this lens has to offer it is a must have in any persons camera bag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Excellent as i imagine

SEL50F18 02 May 2018 by Ionut (United Kingdom)

Very satisfied of that lens, use it on my Sony Alpha 5000

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

nice little lens

SEL50F18 08 February 2018 by Fabro (USA)

I've owned this lens for 3+ yrs and can tell you it is very sharp,,, I don't know if the others are as sharp or sharper because I don't own them! As far as focus distance, I have focused { manually} at 5-6" so their 1.2' distance in the spec's could be off, so you could use it as a macro lens as far as I'm concerned! I do think it does a better job if you manually focus it but even in auto it does a great job! It does seem to be a little sharper at F4! It's also a very small and light lens as well!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Great portraits lens

SEL50F18 25 January 2018 by Jayy123 (USA)

This lens is incredible for the price. Truly a nifty fifty. This was my first prime lens I bought and I didn’t regret it. Lens is a good focal length for portraits and with the f1.8 creates creamy bokeh. It is a good bang for the buck in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great lens

SEL50F18 29 December 2017 by Pkc23 (United Kingdom)

Really excellent lens and performs very well on my A6000. Very fast focus as you would expect. Good value for money. Recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A Useful Prime

SEL50F18/B 12 November 2017 by Ash87 (USA)

The apsc 50mm matches the field of fiew of the view finder of both the a6000 and the a7s perfectly. The OSS works well with the a7s. It’s a useful prime to use with a apsc sensor or a cropped 35mm sensor. With a 1.4x crop factor it produces images with an equivilent field of view as a 70mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

LOVE

SEL50F18 08 November 2017 by Bekah4 (USA)

This was my first lense purchase outside the 16-50mm the Sony a6000 comes with. It has taken some amazing pictures for me so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Quick and bright.

SEL50F18 25 September 2017 by JimmyWhirlwind (United Kingdom)

Works really well as a prime lens. Great bokeh and quick to focus even in low light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent pictures and video

SEL50F18 12 July 2017 by pbm8 (USA)

I am no expert in photography, but this lens is very easy to use and gives some awesome pictures from the first day of use without too much digging about how to use it. I would totally recommend this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Good, but very specific use

SEL50F18 06 June 2017 by Krav (USA)

Pros: Excellent image quality Great for posed portraits/ stationary subjects Cons: Very slow to focus for a prime, thus unusable for candid/ street photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

8

0

Sharp and good price

SEL50F18 30 May 2017 by Eddie2k2 (United Kingdom)

I like this lens nice and sharp, price is reasonable, works perfectly with my a6500

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

beauty of a lens

SEL50F18 03 April 2017 by pugsly (United Kingdom)

i have not had it long but the photos i have taken were sharp and crisp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

great lens

SEL50F18 20 February 2017 by pash47 (United Kingdom)

excellent lens very good build and light weight and takes excellent crisp photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Quality images

SEL50F18 08 February 2017 by Davpand (United Kingdom)

Wanted a decent prime lens for a good price. Great image quality. Ideal for portrait work and low light. You cannot go wrong with this lens and a great addition to my a6000

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great lenses

SEL50F18 06 February 2017 by Lifeishappy (USA)

I am very happy with this purchase. This is a definitely daily use lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0