E 50MM F1.8 OSS

Product Reviews

$469.00

(AUD inc. GST)
108

4.7 based on 108 customer reviews

84
21
2
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

108 Customer Reviews

0

Very good

SEL50F18 05 December 2023 by Pete (United Kingdom)

The lens is very good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Portraits

SEL50F18 02 October 2023 by hoeysh (Australia)

Loving this lense for portraits, its easy to get a great bokeh effect in good lighting

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great price range!

SEL50F18/BC SYX 18 September 2023 by Cracken (Malaysia)

Im happy with this lens because have low aperture and price also low.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony perfection

SEL50F18 14 September 2023 by srj1868 (Australia)

Very well made , versatile and exactly what I was looking for..

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Fast Auto-Focus Low Light Prime Lens

SEL50F18 12 September 2023 by GTurnbull (United Kingdom)

This lens is small, light & fast (f1.8) and with a Sony a64000 focuses quickly. Price is average for a prime lens at this level, quality seems good so far...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features and Excelent for everyday use.

SEL50F18/BC AE 29 August 2023 by Fitzpatrick (Philippines)

This is a great lens... I will use it every time we went out for a vacation and other parties

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Budget Lens

SEL50F18 06 August 2023 by Jeormy (Australia)

I have it with me for 9 months now and I still think this is a very versatile lens for not just portrait shooting but products and sceneries as well. Multiple occasions when my 24-105mm lens is not fast enough to capture low light scenes and it just makes it in ease.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

My lens

SEL50F18 24 July 2023 by Bobbydoug (United Kingdom)

Just bought it and am very impressed after trying it out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL50F18 06 July 2023 by Albill (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my 16-55mm kit lens and its worth it. Get very good depth of field and details out of my first week of having it. Definitely recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony 50mm 1.8 OSS

SEL50F18/BC AE 06 June 2023  (Philippines)

Buttery smooth AF great for video and photography love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

50mm

SEL50F18/BC AE 16 May 2023  (Philippines)

I bought this month ago and the lens if superb! Costumer service is excellent too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice depth of field

SEL50F18/BC AE 21 March 2023 by HedleyBC (Philippines)

First prime lens with low aperture I bought. Great for low light and portrait shots.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great starter lens for newbies!

SEL50F18/BC AE 21 March 2023 by Kencutie (Philippines)

I bought this a month ago and i already love the results. Easy to use and its lightweight too. Photos are very sharp, exactly what i need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bokeh photos

SEL50F18 08 January 2023 by WallyW (Australia)

It is my first Sony a7c using this lens and impress with the portraits shots with bokeh backgrounds however there is noticeable mechanical sound when lens trying to focus and slight delay as well but overall experience using this lens is good and recommended for beginners like me to explore prime lens taking portrait shots

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Amazing photos!

SEL50F18/BC SYX 14 December 2022 by AJ0402 (Singapore)

Was able to easily take amazing portraits and beautiful bokeh effects. Great colours too! Only thing is its smaller field of view means u need some space to maneuver if you want to take a wider view. Great price too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic lens that is great for photos and video

SEL50F18 07 December 2022 by Suchwet (United Kingdom)

A classic SONY lens that out performs some of the more expensive lenses on the market and is a joy to use. The autofocus is still fast and this lens works great with the new SONY cameras too such as A7IV. Highly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Bokeh and Light.

SEL50F18/BC SYX 20 September 2022 by Farhanz (Singapore)

It’s great like any other 50mm 1.8 but I’m not sure about this though, my particular lens has a lot of purple fringes not sure if it was manufacturing issues. If the representative could get in touch with me would be great! Otherwise it’s perfect!

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High Quality, Sharp, and Impressive Bokeh

SEL50F18/BC SYX 24 August 2022  (Singapore)

This lens is my favourites for my newly bought ZV-E10. It has sharp image, very nice focal length for portraits and gives a gorgeous bokeh compare to the kit len.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

My Review for E 50 mm F1.8 OSS

SEL50F18/BC AE 05 August 2022 by Jaia (Philippines)

I'm happy with it. I hope there will be youtube videos in how to maximize this lens

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice a smooth order

SEL50F18 27 July 2022 by nepol77 (United Kingdom)

Order arrived as promised in the order journey. The lens is great and good one for a new starter.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great lens, but noisy

SEL50F18 17 May 2022 by Enthusiast (Australia)

The auto-focus seems to keep searching when in video mode, for photo's its no real issue but when recording video the internal microphone picks up the noise which was frustrating. Unfortunately I returned it due to this.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Definitely nifty!

SEL50F18 13 February 2022 by Psamp86 (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with my "nifty-fifty"! It's a great addition to any photography arsenal!

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sony wriggled out of the cash back offer..

SEL50F18 08 December 2021 by Dupedagainandconned (United Kingdom)

Only bought this Lens because Sony led me to believe I'd get up to £100 Cashback on the purchases of my first 3 Lenses. Only to find out when I claimed it they found a way to get out of paying it. Won't buy another Sony lense ever again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy to use

SEL50F18 24 November 2021 by Tee (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a gift and they loved it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0