FE 70-200MM F4 G OSS

Product Reviews

$1,999.00

(AUD inc. GST)
67

4.8 based on 67 customer reviews

58
7
2
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

67 Customer Reviews

0

Nice quailty lens

SEL70200G 14 January 2019 by jad70 (USA)

This is a perfect mid range zoom lens. It is well constructed and extremely sharp at f11. I only wish that Sony would make a 2x lens extender for the F4 model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

beautiful built lens.

SEL70200G 19 December 2018 by Mikeybikey (United Kingdom)

only had the lens for a month but what I see is sharp corners even a f4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great lens

SEL70200G 18 November 2018  (USA)

I bought this lens in the spring before my 2 week vacation. It worked very well. I am sure there are better lens out there but for the money its a great lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL70200G 16 November 2018 by fredbollox (United Kingdom)

Bought this summer and really enjoying the balance on my A7R body. Seems to be sharp pretty much across the range with fast accurate autofocus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use

SEL70200G 30 October 2018 by W8STY (United Kingdom)

Used it when I was lucky enough to go on cruise to Greenland _ very pleased with photos

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredibly sharp and versatile

SEL70200G 25 September 2018 by JaWalUk (United Kingdom)

Sharp, versatile, great functions and size. Came from a 2.8 version and much happier with this as it's light enough to keep in my bag at all times. Brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality Lens

SEL70200G 04 September 2018 by Javamidge (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this lens for about a month and have taken approx 1000 shots with it. The results are stunning. Extremely sharp and quick to lock focus. I am very happy with the performance of this lens and would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING

SEL70200G 01 September 2018 by TOPCOACH (United Kingdom)

TRULY AMAZING GLAD I MOVED TO SONY FROM CANON, WELL BETTER PRODUCT IN 4K ALSO

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent if you get a good example!

SEL70200G 11 August 2018 by iMarGo (United Kingdom)

My lens is super sharp, handles really well, OSS is amazing, really happy! Only problem is you’ve got to get a good copy, my first one was terrible, blurry shots, OSS issues but was claimed to be ‘within spec’.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Best lens in the case

SEL70200G 11 August 2018 by Rjbeecher (United Kingdom)

This lens has an amazing 200mm zoom. It has captured some of my best shots without being invasive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality. and great features.

SEL70200G 08 August 2018 by Geoff42 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens in June and have now had the time to use it in many situations and I cannot fault it. it is a good all round lens and a joy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ultimate Action Lens

SEL70200G 12 July 2018 by DelayedPleasure (United Kingdom)

It's a great lens. F4 may not be as shallow as 2.8, but it still does a fantastic job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

high quality, very practical.

SEL70200G 14 June 2018 by TerenceM (USA)

I have used this about 4 times - taken a few hundred shot. It is reliably sharp from f4 to f22. also at low light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this lens

SEL70200G 13 June 2018 by Scorpio2 (USA)

Very good images with super colors and sharpness! Great in low light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My 70-200 f4

SEL70200G 29 May 2018 by Raybelline (USA)

Good value and good images..................................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love the lens as an all around

SEL70200G 09 April 2018 by cutolo (USA)

I bought this lens few months before Sony released the 2.8 version. I was not sure I did the right buy but eventually it turned out to be perfect for my need. I used mostly in the day light and for landscape on tripod. I am not looking for fast AF as I use it mostly manual focus. The sharpness is as expected and the colours are the strengths of most Sony lens and camera. To close very satisfied and think twice to buy the 2.8 version as I see that lens for different users.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible value and manageable size

SEL70200G 06 March 2018 by James99 (Australia)

After 12 months I still ponder ver the faster 2.8 G master however unless you need 2.8 over f4 this is sensible option due to weight and size that makes it more attractive with the rear illuminated sensors of A7rII and RIII. Bokeh is still great at the focal range so if the ISO goes up a little there never seems to be a noise issue with these sensors. I cannot fault it allowing the the ISO to ramp up and minimum shutter at 125th. Very happy even with F4. Build is really supreme !!

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Better than I expected.

SEL70200G 26 January 2018 by Bounty Hunter (United Kingdom)

I was apprehensive about getting this lens as all my other lenses are prime lenses. I considered that this lens would not be as sharp and the quality would be lacking however I was pleasantly surprised and I can honestly say that I am not disappointed. It offers great versatility whilst on a shoot, it looks good and it performs very well indeed. I am glad I made the decision to buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice

SEL70200G 28 December 2017 by tom557 (USA)

This lens performs extremely well, just buy it! Pics are sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A terrific lens

SEL70200G 18 December 2017 by DigitalAlan (United Kingdom)

Had it for a couple of weeks and very pleased with the results on my A7RII. Focus is very fast and it tracks well. Images a very crisp and colours well captured. A great lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic lens

SEL70200G 23 November 2017 by brum1234 (United Kingdom)

great allrounder lightweight first expensive lens not sorry brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic lens. Shame about Sony's pricing

SEL70200G 17 November 2017 by Hughzy (United Kingdom)

This lens is often overlooked as people seem to be drawn more to the G Master. This is ashame as this lens is a fantastic performer and extremely light. It's just ashame that Sony still sells its lenses at prices that are far too high

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

First impressions

SEL70200G 09 October 2017 by alanealing (United Kingdom)

Although I have not had the chance to test in depth, I took the lens with my A6500 along a Thames walk last week. Highly impressed with the sharpness from all angles. Zoom is smooth. Colours accurate on the sunny day. Autumn colours especially. Lens is heavy which I expected, but I carried it around all afternoon with no fatigue.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Not a robust lens

SEL70200G 30 August 2017 by Pietmann (USA)

Looks like a tank and appears as an competitor alternative. Lens is not pro grade and can't be used as I used my competitors white lens. Focus not working after a impact within the camera bag. Inside it is a plastic lens, cheaply made. A big surprise to me. I googled and many 70-200 f4 and f2.8 users have the same experience. It's a pity that a small steel ring gets bended and fail the focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

11