FE 70-200MM F4 G OSS

Product Reviews

$1,999.00

(AUD inc. GST)
62

4.8 based on 62 customer reviews

54
6
2
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

62 Customer Reviews

0

Incredibly sharp and versatile

SEL70200G 25 September 2018 by JaWalUk (United Kingdom)

Sharp, versatile, great functions and size. Came from a 2.8 version and much happier with this as it's light enough to keep in my bag at all times. Brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Lens

SEL70200G 04 September 2018 by Javamidge (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this lens for about a month and have taken approx 1000 shots with it. The results are stunning. Extremely sharp and quick to lock focus. I am very happy with the performance of this lens and would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING

SEL70200G 01 September 2018 by TOPCOACH (United Kingdom)

TRULY AMAZING GLAD I MOVED TO SONY FROM CANON, WELL BETTER PRODUCT IN 4K ALSO

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent if you get a good example!

SEL70200G 11 August 2018 by iMarGo (United Kingdom)

My lens is super sharp, handles really well, OSS is amazing, really happy! Only problem is you’ve got to get a good copy, my first one was terrible, blurry shots, OSS issues but was claimed to be ‘within spec’.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best lens in the case

SEL70200G 11 August 2018 by Rjbeecher (United Kingdom)

This lens has an amazing 200mm zoom. It has captured some of my best shots without being invasive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality. and great features.

SEL70200G 08 August 2018 by Geoff42 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens in June and have now had the time to use it in many situations and I cannot fault it. it is a good all round lens and a joy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ultimate Action Lens

SEL70200G 12 July 2018 by DelayedPleasure (United Kingdom)

It's a great lens. F4 may not be as shallow as 2.8, but it still does a fantastic job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

high quality, very practical.

SEL70200G 14 June 2018 by TerryDover_NJ (USA)

I have used this about 4 times - taken a few hundred shot. It is reliably sharp from f4 to f22. also at low light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this lens

SEL70200G 13 June 2018 by Scorpio2 (USA)

Very good images with super colors and sharpness! Great in low light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My 70-200 f4

SEL70200G 29 May 2018 by Raybelline (USA)

Good value and good images..................................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love the lens as an all around

SEL70200G 09 April 2018 by cutolo (USA)

I bought this lens few months before Sony released the 2.8 version. I was not sure I did the right buy but eventually it turned out to be perfect for my need. I used mostly in the day light and for landscape on tripod. I am not looking for fast AF as I use it mostly manual focus. The sharpness is as expected and the colours are the strengths of most Sony lens and camera. To close very satisfied and think twice to buy the 2.8 version as I see that lens for different users.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible value and manageable size

SEL70200G 06 March 2018 by James99 (Australia)

After 12 months I still ponder ver the faster 2.8 G master however unless you need 2.8 over f4 this is sensible option due to weight and size that makes it more attractive with the rear illuminated sensors of A7rII and RIII. Bokeh is still great at the focal range so if the ISO goes up a little there never seems to be a noise issue with these sensors. I cannot fault it allowing the the ISO to ramp up and minimum shutter at 125th. Very happy even with F4. Build is really supreme !!

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Better than I expected.

SEL70200G 26 January 2018 by Bounty Hunter (United Kingdom)

I was apprehensive about getting this lens as all my other lenses are prime lenses. I considered that this lens would not be as sharp and the quality would be lacking however I was pleasantly surprised and I can honestly say that I am not disappointed. It offers great versatility whilst on a shoot, it looks good and it performs very well indeed. I am glad I made the decision to buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice

SEL70200G 28 December 2017 by tom557 (USA)

This lens performs extremely well, just buy it! Pics are sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A terrific lens

SEL70200G 18 December 2017 by DigitalAlan (United Kingdom)

Had it for a couple of weeks and very pleased with the results on my A7RII. Focus is very fast and it tracks well. Images a very crisp and colours well captured. A great lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic lens

SEL70200G 23 November 2017 by brum1234 (United Kingdom)

great allrounder lightweight first expensive lens not sorry brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic lens. Shame about Sony's pricing

SEL70200G 17 November 2017 by Hughzy (United Kingdom)

This lens is often overlooked as people seem to be drawn more to the G Master. This is ashame as this lens is a fantastic performer and extremely light. It's just ashame that Sony still sells its lenses at prices that are far too high

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

First impressions

SEL70200G 09 October 2017 by alanealing (United Kingdom)

Although I have not had the chance to test in depth, I took the lens with my A6500 along a Thames walk last week. Highly impressed with the sharpness from all angles. Zoom is smooth. Colours accurate on the sunny day. Autumn colours especially. Lens is heavy which I expected, but I carried it around all afternoon with no fatigue.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Not a robust lens

SEL70200G 30 August 2017 by Pietmann (USA)

Looks like a tank and appears as an competitor alternative. Lens is not pro grade and can't be used as I used my competitors white lens. Focus not working after a impact within the camera bag. Inside it is a plastic lens, cheaply made. A big surprise to me. I googled and many 70-200 f4 and f2.8 users have the same experience. It's a pity that a small steel ring gets bended and fail the focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Impress but lacking a tad

SEL70200G 26 August 2017 by Lrs Photog (USA)

This lens is awesome when it's on .... but do to some focus haunting and slow focus I had to knock it down a star

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Fabulous lens for travel

SEL70200G 25 August 2017 by svcace (USA)

While it is true the newer Sony lens is faster, the fact is it is really heavy and the barrel extends. If you travel or do hiking, it is a load to take. The f4 G OSS is simply a wonderful lens and razor sharp at nearly every point. Frankly, the A7'rII I have has such a wonderful low light ability, a faster lens simply is not a priority for me. I can't recommend this lens highly enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good optics but no teleconverter available

SEL70200G 08 June 2017 by Desoscar (United Kingdom)

As above when are Sony going to make more lenses/converters

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Just the best

SEL70200G 19 April 2017 by Seaton Carew (United Kingdom)

This brilliant lens that complaments my Sony A7, so pleased to have it in my bag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Just the ticket

SEL70200G 23 September 2016 by Camshy (United Kingdom)

On camera most of the time since getting. Size and weight are reason I chose this rather than to f2.8, being I shoot landscapes f4 is fine. Stabilization works great for hand held shots though that's rare. Image quality so far from lens and the A7R have really helped take my photography to a new level, so much so that I now have prints rather than just digital copies. Regularly print 20" x 30" and 16" x 36", also a 20" x 59". Anyone with E mount who shoots landscapes should get this lens as it doesn't disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0