FE 70-200MM F4 G OSS

Product Reviews

$1,899.00

(AUD inc. GST)
137

4.8 based on 137 customer reviews

110
21
5
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

WoW fast focus

SEL70200G 06 April 2015 by Sydney2 (United Kingdom)

Using this lens with a mirror less camera is just awesome. It's light small and has an image quality second to none. Used with the A6000 it's focus capabilities are fantastic, Using it with 36 mp gives an image quality which will amaze.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

34

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Tack sharp

SEL70200G 30 November 2019 by Vats (United Kingdom)

While everything about this lens is to be liked - there is one particular problem that is pretty annoying. There is loads of purple fringing in high contrast areas. To go for a 2.8 is way out of my means, the reviews that I had read before making this selection is that you lose 1 stop of light compared to f2.8 but everything else is comparable. Not saying regretting the decision but when you pay over a grand you expect the native lens to stand head and shoulders above similar 3rd party lenses

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

137 Customer Reviews

0

Great mid-range telephoto zoom lens

SEL70200G 24 October 2021 by Laiso (USA)

Despite the fact that it opens up to f/4 only, it can handle every situation: portrait, sport, motor sport, landscape. Picture quality and sharpness are on point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent results.

SEL70200G 16 October 2021 by Cheslyn (United Kingdom)

I have being using for nearly six months. Very happy with the quality and results of the lens, the only thing I can criticise is that it is slightly heavy for me personally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value for money

SEL70200G 13 October 2021 by Cjbradbury91 (United Kingdom)

This lens is my go to telephoto lens to match with my a6400. The compact size and light weight keep my keep easy to transport and fairly discreet. The f4 aperture gives a nice bokeh for portraits and the sharpness is out of this world for the price of the lens. The tripod mount is strong and sturdy and can be adjusted to rotate the lens to any angle. The zoom ring is smooth in its action and the range of motion to go from 70mm to 200mm isn’t so long that you have to strain to reach from one end to the other. The internal zoom action keeps the lens compact and balanced and the case and lens hood are of excellent quality. I would definitely recommend this lens to others and it is incredible value for money for the sharpness and image quality that it produces.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Goo sharp images

SEL70200G 13 October 2021 by mountainman2 (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, great sharp images, is well balanced, a joy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Result

SEL70200G 23 August 2021  (Hong Kong)

I bought this lens last month , using foe events and outdoor shot . Good Result

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still waiting for £200 cash back

SEL70200G 15 August 2021 by Kevelo (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens on the basis of the Sony £200 cash back offer but am yet to receive the voucher code necessary to process the cashback. Please can this occur before I am asked to review the lens?

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL70200G 03 August 2021 by Savvy21 (United Kingdom)

Bought this last month and I am stunned with the quality of the photos. It has improved my photography so much, it is my favorite lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast and Sharp

SEL70200G 10 May 2021 by Naj41 (United Kingdom)

I decided this would be best for low light photography of Birds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellant sharp lens

SEL70200G 08 May 2021 by BOYGED (United Kingdom)

I have use the lens for portraits and wildlife and the lens is light to carry about and the images are nice and sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A sharp lens

SEL70200G AE 23 April 2021 by Harkiran (Malaysia)

An excellent lens which can be used for multiple purposes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SEL70200G 09 March 2021 by Coolphill (United Kingdom)

Not used much yet but so far extremely happy Possibly a little heavy but no more than competitors

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Lens

SEL70200G 18 February 2021 by Adriansviewpoint (United Kingdom)

It was a toss-up between this and the G-Master.... I opted for this due to price and size. I'm sure the G-Master is amazing, but for the saving in cost and weight I am more than pleased with this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp and Crisp

SEL70200G 09 January 2021 by High Noon (United Kingdom)

The new lens lens gives me the ability in getting more intimate landscapes and I have discovered that the lens is very sharp and crisp throughout the focal range

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens producing great images

SEL70200G 25 December 2020 by Kel_C (Hong Kong)

I bought this lens about a month ago and had been bringing it with me every time I go for a shoot. This is attributed to the lens’ light weight (for this class of lens) and its image quality. The lens renders very sharp image even at F4. Compared to the GM, I wouldn’t say it’s far off but it is so much lighter! The function keys on the side makes it so much easier to control the lens/camera making the workload a lot lighter when taking photos. It is an absolute joy to use and I’d recommend it to everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good telephoto lens for autofocus work

SEL70200G AE 24 August 2020 by iamvpv (Malaysia)

Good telephoto lens. Auto focus works well. Hard to use for manual focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Even better than I expected!

SEL70200G 21 August 2020 by chrisprice1986 (United Kingdom)

amazing sharp picture, beautiful Bokeh and alpt lighter than i expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality and value

SEL70200G AE 23 July 2020 by NSToe (Malaysia)

Very smooth and fast operation. Sharp picture with very nice bokeh.

0

0

0

Great Light Lens

SEL70200G 19 June 2020 by Craig749 (United Kingdom)

Been shooting with this lens for a few years with my A6300 and A7iii and its a great lens. Its compact, lightweight and internal zoom which is great for shooting in wet conditions such as the UK. My only two Gripes I have are aesthetical. The white isn't ideal for shooting in muddy environments and also travelling around as i screams expensive lens and i much would have preferred black. Being a landscape photographer the tripod collar would be much better if it was already designed to support Arca Swiss tripod heads instead of buying a 3rd party collar. Apart from those its a fantastic lens!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp sensor

SEL70200G AE 04 June 2020 by Choo77 (Singapore)

I bought the lens about 2 weeks ago. N taken some photos, n have good and very clear photos. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice solid lens.

SEL70200G 29 May 2020 by Howie24 (United Kingdom)

Only used a few times with lockdown, but very pleased with the handling and quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

SEL70200G 11 May 2020 by Robbie101 (United Kingdom)

Not had much time to put it through it's paces due to this lockdown but tryed it in the garden very impressed with quality of the images carnt wait to go out properly with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sharp lens.

SEL70200G 28 March 2020 by BobTaylor (United Kingdom)

Had this lens for about a month, super sharp with fast autofocus. This is a great lens on my A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compression master

SEL70200G 27 March 2020 by mikey222 (United Kingdom)

This beauty completes my ideal range of lenses. I have used this lens only for a few shots to date, but the sharpness, speed, and compression needed is quite exceptional. I did not find a need to go to the f2.8 as most of my work would be from f5.6 -f11

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

SEL70200G AE 13 March 2020 by Joseph89 (Singapore)

Am so happy with the performance of this lens, its amazingly shap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0