$3,999.00

(AUD inc. GST)
51

4.8 based on 51 customer reviews

46
3
1
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

51 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing

SEL70200GM 07 May 2020 by Shant151 (USA)

Bought this lens after using the 70-200 mm F4 and clearly there is a major difference between both lenses just in build and in weight it is INCREDIBILE I would recommend upgrading if possible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new favorite lens

SEL70200GM 06 April 2020 by Bfrazar (USA)

I have had it awhile now and find myself using my 100-400GM and 70-200G much less. I even prefer it with the 1.4 or 2 TC to carrying the 100-400 now. Great lens!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile Sports Lens

SEL70200GM 11 February 2020 by throdown (USA)

I bought the 70-200 about 9 months ago and am very happy I did. Very versatile when I shoot sports. I use it in combination with my 400mm and soon to be 600mm to shoot field sports. Spectacular glass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Quality and Versatile Lens

SEL70200GM 09 February 2020 by dan0513 (USA)

This lens is always in my camera bag. It was the first lens I bought for my A7 M3. It's a little heavy and unwieldy to be wondering the streets of Tokyo with but the overall quality of the lens more than makes up for it. I use this lens primarily when I'm photographing company functions and intramural sports. The wider aperture helps me get great day or night, indoors or outdoors. Overall this is a phenomenal lens and worth the cost

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Outstanding performing pro lens.

SEL70200GM 05 February 2020 by Impact_Images (United Kingdom)

I have just swapped from Canon (which I have been using since 2000) to the Sony Alpha system. The FE 70-200mm F2.8 GM OSS, is an exceptional lens, which produces pin sharp images in all lighting conditions and when coupled with the new Sony a9ii and the tracking focus, it has increased my action hit rate to almost 100%! It is also smaller and lighter than its rivals and so makes it much more user friendly. An excellent piece of glass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Outstanding quality

SEL70200GM 01 February 2020 by Adrian39 (United Kingdom)

A stunningly high quality tele photo lense that is also a 2.8! Build quality is superb, yes it weighs a lot but either use a monopod or go to the gym more fun Great feature like the filter window to allow changes while the lens hood is on is a great touch Combined with Sony a7riv in full or crop mode you won’t be disappointed And so glad it’s an internal zoom as it’s for using not displaying

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great lens!

SEL70200GM 24 January 2020 by BigBrownBear (USA)

Bought this a few days ago and so far its been exactly what I have learn from research, sharp, fast focus, over all great lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So sharp!

SEL70200GM 23 January 2020 by Snowboard Paul (United Kingdom)

I replace the f4 version with this a month ago, and it’s noticeably better quality. It’s slightly heavier but the steady shot means you don’t miss a moment. I used it at the snowboard World Cup in laax in -12 conditions and it was amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Perfect lens for all time.

SEL70200GM 26 December 2019 by Aleks Great (United Kingdom)

Very magnificent lens for all time using. 100% happy about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Lens...must have for Sony Alpha shooters

SEL70200GM 14 December 2019 by S_Foley (USA)

This is a must have for any Sony Alpha shooter...amazing piece of glass, tac sharp, super fast AF acquisition and tracking capability...you will not regret making this purchase...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very sharp lens

SEL70200GM 29 November 2019 by Littleafroman97 (USA)

I bought this a few weeks ago and really love the quality of the glass.

0

0

0

Gets the job done!

SEL70200GM 18 November 2019 by Dycus Vision Production (USA)

This lens is definitely a much needed piece of glass added to my arsenal! The price tag is pretty steep being that it’s not a cinema lens. When I received the lens, I used it for a couple days and then I started hearing a Lite grinding sound while focusing. I finally got in contact with Sony after so many other attempts and they quickly advised to send it in. So I’m doing that tomorrow and will hope to have my lens back soon. Overall this lens will get the job done all while rendering a very sharp image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Never leaves my camera bag

SEL70200GM 01 November 2019 by Chuck30 (USA)

I bought this Len a year ago, great Len. It never leaves my camera bag, my go to Len in the mountains

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning lens

SEL70200GM 03 October 2019 by Smudgie (United Kingdom)

As a wedding photographer I consider this lens to be a vital piece of my kit. It is pin sharp, fast focusing and nails every image. Wide open at 2.8 it produces the perfect portrait. Also great for those candid images everyone loves.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible

SEL70200GM 18 September 2019 by Cessna flyer (USA)

Twenty first century photography at its peak. Simply amazing sharpness, color and clarity. A world class optics lens. Priced at a premium beyond most,and a reason most customers will choose tamron, sigma and competitor brands. A choice, one of the best available in the photographic industry, or spend the same money as a down payment on a half acre piece of property in most communities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous lens

SEL70200GM 12 September 2019 by J Louis (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens over a week ago for a trip in Tanzania, coupled with the A7rIII the resulting shots are fantastic. This lens is sharp, fast with beautiful bokeh isolating some of the subject bringing the images to life. Videos also comes out great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

STUNNING

SEL70200GM 11 September 2019 by Wilkinson110501 (United Kingdom)

First day I got it I used it for a horse show and wow! It is a beautiful lens that created beautiful images! If you've got the money, buy it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice features

SEL70200GM 11 July 2019 by Rick_J (USA)

I have read many articles and forum articles about this lens and I couldn't wait to get it. Now that I've had a chance to use it I am real pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp lens

SEL70200GM 11 June 2019 by Topshotfoto (United Kingdom)

I have owned versions of both the Canon and Nikon 70-200 f2.8 lenses previously, but I jumped ship to Sony last year in an attempt to decrease the weight of equipment I lug around airshows. This lens is not significantly lighter than the above and it carries a price premium. The easy answer would have been to go for the Sony 70-200 F4 but I admit to being a "pixel peeper" and my 100-400 GM Sony lens is so sharp I decided to pull the trigger on the 70-200mm F2.8 GM. In the month since purchasing it I have used it in different situations and bravely in light rain! I am genuinely impressed with the sharpness of this lens. The central areas are stunningly sharp at all normal apertures and the edges likewise once shut down to F4. It is expensive but if I had bought a different lens I know I would always have regretted not paying the extra for the sharpness. I was tempted to only give four stars due to the cost but decided I was reviewing the lens not the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

A7III Perfect Mate

SEL70200GM 05 June 2019 by Edofcle (USA)

Perfect for most shoots. If you're a wedding photographer, you need this in your bag!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent image quality

SEL70200GM 13 May 2019 by ianwatt (United Kingdom)

Brilliant quality paired with my A7R3, it has improved my photography know end and renewed my enthusiasm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best lens ever!!

SEL70200GM 08 May 2019 by Bob Brooks (USA)

Simply the sharpest lens I have ever used. It is a must have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS

SEL70200GM 08 April 2019 by Eagles41 (USA)

Other than the weight it is a superb lens and IQ wise compares well with the fixed focal length lenses I own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony 70-200GM For Equine Photography

SEL70200GM 12 March 2019 by Fletcher8 (United Kingdom)

I have been using the 70-200GM for a year now for the majority of my equine work, it produces stunning images and it's auto focus on the A7lll, A9 & A7Rlll is a joy to use and just gets the job done.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0