E PZ 18-105MM F4 G OSS

Product Reviews

$868.00

(AUD inc. GST)
83

4.6 based on 83 customer reviews

59
20
2
2
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Lens for value, weight and sharpness.

SELP18105G 22 August 2017 by Gordon M (USA)

If I only have room for one lens this my go to lens it's light, compact and sharp. The photo was shot at 105mm on an A9 in full auto settings. Sure you can buy a lens with a lower f stop but it will double the weight and triple the price and a maybe a fraction better quality???

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Better for Video than Photo

SELP18105G 21 September 2019 by BigMo (USA)

I am a bit disappointed in this lens. It's slow to focus, it isn't as sharp as I expected for a 'G' lens and the manual zoom ring slips (auto zoom is slow for photography, but smooth for video). Also, my A6300 says the lens is not compatible with the Eye AF - Just underwhelmed

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

83 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome.

SELP18105G 19 February 2020 by Kay (United Kingdom)

Very sharp lens and it's motorised too. The focal length is perfect for landscape and portrait.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great beginner lens

SELP18105G 30 January 2020 by Husnu (United Kingdom)

İmpressed by quality compared to price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Value for money

SELP18105G 28 January 2020 by Rich69 (United Kingdom)

Great lens at a reasonable price. Distortion at both ends of the zoom corrected in camera - if it's a Sony. Auto focus takes about 2-3 seconds to find optimal sharpness - could be improved. If you can live withe the slow autofocus and have a Sony camera then it's a bargain.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

18-105mm

SELP18105G 09 January 2020 by EZ DONT STOP (USA)

A must have for your camera. Very excited for the new horizons ahead

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The go to lens!

SELP18105G 26 December 2019 by Niknak68 (United Kingdom)

This lens now sits on my A6500 full time. So useful in mammy different situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good optics, slow zoom

SELP18105G 11 November 2019 by SCOTTPA (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens with an a6500 to replace an aging Nikon D7000. Lens build quality and optical quality are good. The electronic zoom is too slow for following moving subjects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great travel lens

SELP18105G 30 October 2019 by TisMe (United Kingdom)

Using it at the moment, the perfect compromise for scenic shots and zooming into wildlife, nicely balanced on my a6300 and bright across the range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product !!

SELP18105G 13 October 2019 by Noir Et Blanc (United Kingdom)

A very good lens with superb quality in a very good price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect lens for everyone who loves photography

SELP18105G 29 September 2019 by Mitkus (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens 2 month ago, and Iam so happy for this purchase ;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Lens

SELP18105G 24 September 2019 by Sven (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my Sony A6400. Good quality lens, excellent performance. Definitely reccomend this product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Better for Video than Photo

SELP18105G 21 September 2019 by BigMo (USA)

I am a bit disappointed in this lens. It's slow to focus, it isn't as sharp as I expected for a 'G' lens and the manual zoom ring slips (auto zoom is slow for photography, but smooth for video). Also, my A6300 says the lens is not compatible with the Eye AF - Just underwhelmed

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Great quality

SELP18105G 20 September 2019 by DaveT65 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with quality of pictures, sharp and bright. Very good value with cashback.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony quality great lens

SELP18105G 20 September 2019 by Hazey62 (United Kingdom)

Bought a month ago in the Sony cash back offer and Sony paid the cash back within 2 weeks after submitting. Wanted a lens to take on a cruise that would also do great videos. Match it to my A6400 camera and the lens did not disappoint. For the price you cannot go wrong, well made and the zoom and steady shot options work a treat. Will be using this lens on lots of events, Also, takes great pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What a lens for the crop sensor

SELP18105G 31 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I use this for landscape, portrait and everything in between. Love the lens. Sharp front to back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Zoom in

SELP18105G 10 July 2019 by marky (United Kingdom)

Just back from holiday and the Sony zoom lens performed well easy to use and well built

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The lens is amazing!

SELP18105G 11 June 2019 by Michael (United Kingdom)

The lens is great. The zoom and quality of the lens is perfect. i do recomend! Worth it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Aps lens

SELP18105G 07 June 2019 by Garnel (United Kingdom)

Nice lens with motorised zooming which produces nice video. For photography not essential, and would recommend buy something else as zoom not always accurate using the ring. Quality of photos as good as my previous Nikon f2.8 zooms. Wish it was f2.8 for increased boke but at this price can’t expect more.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great, well-invented product

SELP18105G 03 June 2019 by bifron (United Kingdom)

I used this type of lens for a long time but it was borrowed. Now I have my own! Great, well-invented product, very useful for video recording. The quiet power zoom is very useful! I make wedding, event, dance and sports footage with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Lovely clear lens

SELP18105G 16 May 2019 by Soundguru (United Kingdom)

I bought this with my Sony A6000 camera as an addition to a Sony prime lens. I wanted a versatile zoom, that is sharp, easy to focus and not too large. You can use other third party lenses, but I wanted Sony's inbuilt stabilisation, which works so well. This lens does a great job of capture, the focus is quick, and in low light it also performs really well. Of course, its not quite as sharp as a prime, but this lens will not let you down. Its also quite wide angle too, I have used it for landscape shots, making it very versatile. It will be my day to day go to lens when travelling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

An excellent mid-range zoom lens.

SELP18105G 08 May 2019 by Stephen (United Kingdom)

An excellent addition to my lenses for my Sony A6300 camera. Whilst not being the greatest zoom it has the advantage of being a constant f4 throughout the zoom length. This means it works better in lower-light situations. The focal range goes from 'around town', to full landscapes. I needed a lens for my holiday, this should mean that I can do the trip without lots of lens swapping. The build quality is excellent and ergonomically it is a delight to handle. Thoroughly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for Sony A6500

SELP18105G 24 April 2019 by Motazee (United Kingdom)

Am happy to be able to get my G lens by Sony, works very great for my needs and cheap to buy too,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp lens

SELP18105G 19 April 2019 by BobbyT (USA)

Used this lens for softball games, much sharper than results with the kit lens (55-210). even though I can't zoom in as much, I can crop the photos later, and get great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Most Versatile Lens

SELP18105G 08 April 2019 by MaxC (Australia)

I had this lens for 1 year and along with 2 other lenses. I found this lens to be very versatile as it have a wide angle capability and also telephoto capability. Especially the price, I consider it to be quite affordable while the build quality is very solid.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great Features

SELP18105G 01 April 2019 by Ukghost (United Kingdom)

I bought this in August last year and it was great, but recently it has had problems and the pictures are all out of focus wiith this lense so i am having to try and return it under warranty to get it repaired

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0