E PZ 18-105MM F4 G OSS

Product Reviews

$799.00

(AUD inc. GST)
70

4.7 based on 70 customer reviews

50
18
1
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

70 Customer Reviews

0

What a lens for the crop sensor

SELP18105G 31 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I use this for landscape, portrait and everything in between. Love the lens. Sharp front to back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Zoom in

SELP18105G 10 July 2019 by marky (United Kingdom)

Just back from holiday and the Sony zoom lens performed well easy to use and well built

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The lens is amazing!

SELP18105G 11 June 2019 by Michael (United Kingdom)

The lens is great. The zoom and quality of the lens is perfect. i do recomend! Worth it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Aps lens

SELP18105G 07 June 2019 by Garnel (United Kingdom)

Nice lens with motorised zooming which produces nice video. For photography not essential, and would recommend buy something else as zoom not always accurate using the ring. Quality of photos as good as my previous Nikon f2.8 zooms. Wish it was f2.8 for increased boke but at this price can’t expect more.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great, well-invented product

SELP18105G 03 June 2019 by bifron (United Kingdom)

I used this type of lens for a long time but it was borrowed. Now I have my own! Great, well-invented product, very useful for video recording. The quiet power zoom is very useful! I make wedding, event, dance and sports footage with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely clear lens

SELP18105G 16 May 2019 by Soundguru (United Kingdom)

I bought this with my Sony A6000 camera as an addition to a Sony prime lens. I wanted a versatile zoom, that is sharp, easy to focus and not too large. You can use other third party lenses, but I wanted Sony's inbuilt stabilisation, which works so well. This lens does a great job of capture, the focus is quick, and in low light it also performs really well. Of course, its not quite as sharp as a prime, but this lens will not let you down. Its also quite wide angle too, I have used it for landscape shots, making it very versatile. It will be my day to day go to lens when travelling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

An excellent mid-range zoom lens.

SELP18105G 08 May 2019 by Stephen (United Kingdom)

An excellent addition to my lenses for my Sony A6300 camera. Whilst not being the greatest zoom it has the advantage of being a constant f4 throughout the zoom length. This means it works better in lower-light situations. The focal range goes from 'around town', to full landscapes. I needed a lens for my holiday, this should mean that I can do the trip without lots of lens swapping. The build quality is excellent and ergonomically it is a delight to handle. Thoroughly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for Sony A6500

SELP18105G 24 April 2019 by Motazee (United Kingdom)

Am happy to be able to get my G lens by Sony, works very great for my needs and cheap to buy too,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp lens

SELP18105G 19 April 2019 by BobbyT (USA)

Used this lens for softball games, much sharper than results with the kit lens (55-210). even though I can't zoom in as much, I can crop the photos later, and get great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Most Versatile Lens

SELP18105G 08 April 2019 by MaxC (Australia)

I had this lens for 1 year and along with 2 other lenses. I found this lens to be very versatile as it have a wide angle capability and also telephoto capability. Especially the price, I consider it to be quite affordable while the build quality is very solid.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great Features

SELP18105G 01 April 2019 by Ukghost (United Kingdom)

I bought this in August last year and it was great, but recently it has had problems and the pictures are all out of focus wiith this lense so i am having to try and return it under warranty to get it repaired

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all around lens

SELP18105G 26 March 2019 by Rodnie (United Kingdom)

Great all around lens. This will definitely be included in my bag for everyday use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I am very happy with this sony Lens i bought.

SELP18105G 09 March 2019 by Mickey Van (United Kingdom)

I bought this in Feburary this year, and this is the result! Great Stuff!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Versatile Lens for Both Pics and Vids!

SELP18105G 19 February 2019 by Ianstein (USA)

Bought this lens while on vacation during the holidays... Exceeded all my expectations... extremely satisfied!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great handling lens

SELP18105G 05 February 2019 by sallison30 (United Kingdom)

Haven't shot with it much but it fits very well on the 6300. Build and autofocus are good.Distortion is quite high though.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Still getting to know this lens.

SELP18105G 28 January 2019 by Scarlucci (United Kingdom)

I have very recently bought this lens and I did not have the opportunity to fully appreciate it's characteristics. I have taken some good night shots at very high ISO's and it did quite well. Grain was not prohibitive for my purposes. I think I will be able to give a more meaninful revew after some time.

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pin sharp on auto

SELP18105G 12 January 2019 by Gilama (United Kingdom)

I bought this in November as an addition to my A6300 which I bought as a second camera being smaller than lighter than the full frame I mostly use, better for travelling about. I have used it a few times now. Iv found it easy to use and very sharp, rather more impressed than I thought I would be!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Consistently good all around lens

SELP18105G 07 January 2019 by Nikston (United Kingdom)

This is a great run and gun lens that covers a good focal range.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good lens

SELP18105G 23 August 2018 by Momchil (United Kingdom)

Very good lens easy to use it is not for a full frame camera but still good performance to shoot pics and videos

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great lens

SELP18105G 08 August 2018 by Neville88 (USA)

I purchased this product over a year now. Excellent Lens when i used it with my alpha 6000. However, I just bought the alpha 7 3 and finding out that there’s an issue with the JPEG IMAGE SIZE ie L: 10M. Do i need an adapter to get a larger image size ie L: 24M at 3:2 ratio when using it with my a 7 3?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

20

0

GREAT GLASS

SELP18105G 07 August 2018 by Bluesman (United Kingdom)

Great 6x power zoom lens for APS-C mirrorless cameras. Perfect silent operation ideal for video. Feels well balanced on my a6300 and takes awesome photos at all focal lengths. This is a Sony 'G' lens so ouses quality in every respect.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product

SELP18105G 05 July 2018 by Hg97_martins (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens 2 weeks and since then this lens doesnt stop to impress me in a good way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent partner to the EA50

SELP18105G 14 June 2018 by osaeris (United Kingdom)

I use this lense to shoot shoulder mounted interviews, wide shots, corporate activity, events etc. sometimes in quite low light. This lense has an excellent clear picture throughout the zoom range and nice shallow depth of field if you feel the need to create this. Even being F4 - not the fastest - it picks up plenty of light for my purposes. Looking forward to trying it with a brand new A6300 too. The Steady Shot means I can do without a tripod more often. The only weird thing which takes some getting used to is the servo zoom which is still very smooth but feels totally different to a mechanical zoom ring. This is also excellent value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Great all round lens

SELP18105G 23 May 2018 by BLKPOOL (United Kingdom)

Bought this after review on YouTube, glad I did as it so far has been a good investment, good all round focal length for landscape and portrait and very good for movies. Cannot really fault the quality of the build or of the images, great value lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0