CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

$49.00

(AUD inc. GST)
544

4.4 based on 544 customer reviews

321
168
22
21
12
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best purchase ever!!!

ICFC1BLACK 05 December 2014 by markngvl (USA)

Simply the best clock radio to buy if you are looking for simplicity in an alarm clock. Nice size - just right for a nightstand. Easy to set the alarm. Dimmable clock. Radio is not bad either! The DST is a plus... one less clock to reset when you have to "fall back" or "spring forward". Great purchase! I'm getting more for Christmas gifts!

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Are they kidding?

ICF-C1 21 March 2018 by aakar88 (USA)

The 50 year old transistor radio tuner is absolute insanity on a 2018 radio. my 15 yr old Sony radio had a digital tuner. You need 3 hands to change the station, 1 to hold a magnifying glass, 1 to hold a flashlight, 1 to turn the tiny knurled wheel. The station you are listening to, does not correspond to the station indicated on the tuner(example- I listen to am890, but the tuner indicates am1100) The clock was always 2 minutes fast, but in 5 weeks the hours started readjusting themselves, keeping the incorrect time, no matter how many times it was corrected, then adjustments simply stopped working. I am a lifelong Sony customer, many times selecting products simply by brand name alone, The build quality on this radio is very alarming, and has forced me to reevaluate my trust in Sony quality, something that is very important to me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

544 Customer Reviews

0

My Cube looks great

ICF-C1 27 June 2018 by Jasper (United Kingdom)

The Cube is exactly what I wanted. Gives me all the features I was looking for. Quick and easy to set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Difficult to set up

ICF-C1 27 June 2018 by Carol (United Kingdom)

Cheap rubbish. Looked smart but I got what I paid.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Cube clock radio

ICF-C1 27 June 2018 by Malcolm (United Kingdom)

Does not light up room all features work well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic shape design

ICF-C1 26 June 2018 by Pollyants (United Kingdom)

Loved the shape it's neat and tidy, good sound reliable alarm love it love it love it ..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

quality spot on- not expensive but adequate .

ICF-C1 25 June 2018 by shirl (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with my purchase. Clock not expensive yet has all functions that I need. Small and smart.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks lovely

ICF-C1 20 June 2018 by Moggie (United Kingdom)

Does what it says it does

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Disappointing

ICF-C1 20 June 2018 by Almostperfect99 (United Kingdom)

This clock has a constant electrical hum which is really annoying, the markings on it are very faint, when setting it up we had difficulty seeing which buttons did what. The shape is nice and the variable brightness of the dial is really good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-C1 12 June 2018 by Ann (United Kingdom)

DOES WHAT IT SAYS AND WORKS JUST FINE

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Incorrect time

ICF-C1 11 June 2018 by LavenderLily (United Kingdom)

I have just received this today and the time is incorrectly set and I don't understand how to change it or the alarm. It said when you plug it in the correct time automatically comes on, but it is 10 minutes fast. AAAAARGH!!!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Very good

ICF-C1 05 June 2018 by TonyH (United Kingdom)

Surprisingly pretty decent sound quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

CLOCK RADIO DOES NOT PLAY ANYMORE

ICF-C1 04 June 2018 by BARAJITAS (USA)

I BOUGHT THIS UNIT 2 YRS AGO AND DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEM TILL YESTERDAY WHEN IT JUST DOES NOT PLAY ANYMORE. IT DOES TELL TIME. I CHECKED IT ALL OVER BUT NO MUSIC/STATIONS. ANY SUGGESTIONS? THANKS JB

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This is a nice basic clock radio. Easy to operate.

ICF-C1 31 May 2018 by Ro (United Kingdom)

This is an easy to set up and easy to use clock radio. Others we've tried have been more complicated making it essential to keep looking back at the instruction manual. This one is intuitive and with that "what's not to like!"

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good does what i wanted nice and small

ICF-C1 23 May 2018 by chrism (United Kingdom)

Good and appropriate, does what I wanted. But buttons almost invisible as no contrast colour

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony ICF-C1B Cube clock radio Black

ICF-C1 13 May 2018 by Emma (United Kingdom)

My Sony clock is a very neat ,,tidy & efficient necessity. It sits on my bedside cupboard & does everything I want it to, It keeps excellent time & wakes me to the radio with a lovely tone & I can put the alarm to sleep when not required.the radio plays independently. It's everything I want of a bedside radio , but then it's a Sony .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-C1 11 May 2018 by TT (United Kingdom)

Fab alarm clock radio would highly recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ideal alarm radio for teenagers

ICF-C1 11 May 2018 by 23Skidoo (United Kingdom)

Ideal for my 15 year old son, quick easy set up. Wakes him up for school.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good early morning awakener !

ICF-C1 10 May 2018 by DavetheRave (United Kingdom)

This is easy to set, straight from the box. When it awakens me, it is quite gentle.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice Clock

ICF-C1 09 May 2018 by JAM73 (United Kingdom)

I bought this clock radio for my daughter in white which matches her room so she was pleased. It is a nice compact size clock radio so doesn't take up too much room. The alarm is easy to set and the display is nice and clear. The radio reception is ok in her room although could be better. I am pleased with this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

ICF-C1 09 May 2018 by Ken (United Kingdom)

What a change to have a clock that is easy to use and set up, a bargain, well worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does exactly what it says on the box!

ICF-C1 08 May 2018 by Cheshirefrizz (United Kingdom)

Bought two of these clocks a few weeks ago and they work really well.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

radio is not great

ICF-C1 08 May 2018 by MissV (United Kingdom)

the main bizzz alarm is really not very loud, it gets louder the longer you leave it but personally prefer much louder to wake me up. radio is ok but very sensitive to movement and not great quality but fair enough for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Clock Radio

ICF-C1 02 May 2018 by Ret (United Kingdom)

It works and my son is happy with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good design,unfortunately buttons are too small

ICF-C1 29 April 2018 by Nick Saimbhi (USA)

My mom bought this for me. It's a nice cool radio. But what i dont understand is why does it have analog tuners its a digital radio. And the buttons are so small and counterintuitive. And the buzzer is so hard to move! Sony should have made the alarm button bigger. Radio is not very practical. This could have been a top notch product but it's not. Sony's really been going downhill.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

ICF-C1 24 April 2018 by dave (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0