CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

$59.00

(AUD inc. GST)
669

4.4 based on 669 customer reviews

408
180
27
31
23
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to operate

ICF-C1/WC SP7 29 April 2020  (Singapore)

Great value for a small portable radio with various functions like radio, alarm clock, easy to view LED clock. It's a cool & stylish radio which I will recommend to my friends!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

very disappointed!

ICF-C1 09 February 2021 by kym8989 (United Kingdom)

Having a Sony clock radio for the past thirty years, I chose a Sony again, a cube clock radio. A nice looking product, but was very disappointed in the product. It is so fiddly to set the time. The radio doesn't stay on the same station, every time you switch it on it needs retuned. More importantly it does not keep the correct time.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

669 Customer Reviews

0

Sony clock radio

ICF-C1 07 October 2021 by Bailey70 (United Kingdom)

Bought this Sony radio alarm a few weeks ago easy to set up nice design

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Smart enough for a fussy teen

ICF-C1 06 October 2021 by Lee (United Kingdom)

Our son wanted cash for his birthday, which is so boring (in my old fart opinion), so I really only bought this as an little something to open along with the cash. As he is off to university, I thought he might need something to get him out of bed, especially loud music. To my slight surprise, he really liked it, thought it looked 'pretty cool', which made me very happy. I can't vouch for it being any good as a product, perhaps his grades will tell a story as to whether or not it did indeed get him out of bed!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Alarm Clock

ICF-C1 05 October 2021 by AK (United Kingdom)

A great little alarm clock which provides both AM/FM radio. The only feature I wish it had was the ability to work with batteries and not solely rely on mains power.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat and compact

ICF-C1 14 September 2021 by Rae (United Kingdom)

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and so far it does what it needs to do. Alarm works well, radio reception is much better than my old alarm, well worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

cheap radio and cover good range of statins

ICF-C1 09 September 2021 by SM (United Kingdom)

I bought this for listening to light music before going to sleep. it is good value and quality of sound is reasonable. down side to switch of radio you do not a separate switch but combination. Not a good idea. value for money otherwise

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Beautiful clock

ICF-C1 02 September 2021 by Idan (United Kingdom)

Looks great and easy to use, high quality clock with radio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat little cube.

ICF-C1 17 August 2021 by Gorx (United Kingdom)

We bought this radio for our bedroom very pleased with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very handy little cube.

ICF-C1 14 August 2021 by Mark 1959 (United Kingdom)

Small enough for a bedside table, dimmer function very useful.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking clock but...

ICF-C1 04 August 2021 by Mpot16 (United Kingdom)

Had to return this clock as there was a constant low buzzing noise which kept us awake at night. A previous review also mentioned this. Disappointed as SONY normally very good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy set up

ICF-C1 04 August 2021 by Ginger (United Kingdom)

Having bought a Sony digi cube about 25 years ago it it still working I had no hesitation in getting one for my mum. I love the way this new one also sets the time automatically for u.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It meets my needs

ICF-C1/BC SP7 03 August 2021 by L Che (Singapore)

I m happy to have bought this. I can listen to the radio before sleep and when I wake up, I can view the time.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and easy to use

ICF-C1 02 August 2021 by Scotchmisty (United Kingdom)

I bought this product for use in a guest bedroom. It was easy to set up and tune in. The controls are easy to use although not intuitive. The sound quality is good enough for use as a bedside clock radio. I particularly liked the ability to alter the screen display brightness.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

humming noise

ICF-C1 27 June 2021 by tractorfendt (United Kingdom)

bought this last week to replace previous sony clock radio which had lasted 36 years, had read reviews and thought quality brand, however when trying to go to sleep was aware of a constant low humming sound which is really annoying, to the point I had to disconnect the item. I will be returning to store once i am able to get to supermarket to replace with different model

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Smell!

ICF-C1 23 June 2021 by billg1 (United Kingdom)

Neat item on the bedside table. Easy to set up, and reset the radio alarm each day. Sound is a bit muffled, but clear enough. However - it has a pungent smell, not too noticeable during the day, but with the bedroom door shut overnight, it is overpowering, and gave us a headache. We stuck with it for about 6 weeks hoping that the smell would wear off.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Practical features

ICF-C1/BC SP7 12 June 2021 by Pans (Singapore)

I am delighted with this radio clock. It is small and compact so that it doesn't take up too much space on my bedside table. The digital lights on the numerals can be increased or reduced easily, and it was a warm orange colour. The radio volume was great! Enjoying my radio clock!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony cube clock radio

ICF-C1 09 June 2021 by Beastman (United Kingdom)

Funky clock just as I remember it, years ago.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Reliable clock radio

ICF-C1 08 June 2021 by Bac5598 (United Kingdom)

Bought this alarm clock/ radio 2 weeks ago - and no complaints so far!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Modern look

ICF-C1 03 June 2021 by AO19 (United Kingdom)

An appealing slim look with all the features expected for the perfect radio alarm clock.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little clock

ICF-C1 01 June 2021 by Jasper (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace one that I had previously. It was so good that, when I needed a replacement, I just bought the same. I can't recommend it highly enough, very simple to set up and use. The display is very clear and can be adjusted to be brighter if necessary.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works well, seems sturdy so far

ICF-C1/WC SP7 15 May 2021 by pyramidarts (Singapore)

Everything working fine so far. The service at the Sony store (nex) was very friendly and helpful as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

ICF-C1/WC SP7 08 May 2021 by JoshuaS (Singapore)

I had been looking at this product for a month and weighing the cost at the same time. Though technically it may seem not on par with other more modern products but it had a sleep function and was simple to operate. Two things important to me. I have had it for about a month and it's serving me well so far. Even my wife, says this is what I needed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice looker!

ICF-C1 29 April 2021 by Tuffybear (United Kingdom)

A very nice little clock,even if the time was wrong to start with! Very easy to adjust and a nice clear display.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stylish little cube

ICF-C1 28 April 2021 by Pearl (United Kingdom)

It was smaller than I expected but looks good. Plug in and it sets itself to time and date. Easy to set the alarm and adjust the brightness. Comes with backup battery installed. Only wish it came in white.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great wee radio!

ICF-C1 18 April 2021 by Ilovedonuts (United Kingdom)

I picked this radio for its simple design and ease of use, large clock that dims is spot on, the sound from the large side speaker is just right! Was exactly what I was looking for.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0