CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

$49.00

(AUD inc. GST)
568

4.4 based on 568 customer reviews

333
177
23
21
14
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best purchase ever!!!

ICFC1BLACK 05 December 2014 by markngvl (USA)

Simply the best clock radio to buy if you are looking for simplicity in an alarm clock. Nice size - just right for a nightstand. Easy to set the alarm. Dimmable clock. Radio is not bad either! The DST is a plus... one less clock to reset when you have to "fall back" or "spring forward". Great purchase! I'm getting more for Christmas gifts!

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Are they kidding?

ICF-C1 21 March 2018 by aakar88 (USA)

The 50 year old transistor radio tuner is absolute insanity on a 2018 radio. my 15 yr old Sony radio had a digital tuner. You need 3 hands to change the station, 1 to hold a magnifying glass, 1 to hold a flashlight, 1 to turn the tiny knurled wheel. The station you are listening to, does not correspond to the station indicated on the tuner(example- I listen to am890, but the tuner indicates am1100) The clock was always 2 minutes fast, but in 5 weeks the hours started readjusting themselves, keeping the incorrect time, no matter how many times it was corrected, then adjustments simply stopped working. I am a lifelong Sony customer, many times selecting products simply by brand name alone, The build quality on this radio is very alarming, and has forced me to reevaluate my trust in Sony quality, something that is very important to me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

568 Customer Reviews

0

It Works

ICF-C1 15 October 2018 by Wake up radio (United Kingdom)

It works as expected but buttons are a bit small especially the snooze one.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Looks great easy to set up

ICF-C1 10 October 2018 by Angela (United Kingdom)

Modern easy to set up . Well priced

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks fab

ICF-C1 10 October 2018 by Lucky (United Kingdom)

Compact design Easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Cube Clock

ICF-C1 07 October 2018 by Geo (United Kingdom)

Excellent design, very easy to set up and use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

cheap n cheerful

ICF-C1 04 October 2018 by Dellie (United Kingdom)

for the price this is great, a bit tinny sounding compared to others but once you got used to it its fine, very clear reception, and does everything I want, mainly radio and nightlight. cute neat size

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fab product

ICF-C1 26 September 2018 by Tyke (United Kingdom)

Lovely stylish clock very pleased with it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product, wake up to the radio.

ICF-C1 26 September 2018 by Ivy (United Kingdom)

No longer bed to take my phone to bed as an alarm, lovely to wake up to the radio. Easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-C1 19 September 2018 by Elly (United Kingdom)

The size of clock is ideal for the small bedroom I wanted it for

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good old Sony

ICF-C1 18 September 2018 by Les (United Kingdom)

Like all the Sony products i have had over the years it was easy to set up and does exactly what it says on the cube.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just the job

ICF-C1 12 September 2018 by Sinbad (United Kingdom)

Smart version of an old classic. Far better being woken by a stylish radio!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love My New Sony Cube Clock

ICF-C1 12 September 2018 by Katie (United Kingdom)

Very Pleased with Sony Cube Clock, Previous Model you Could Focus Time on Wall or Ceiling, but Not With New Model........

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good tool

ICF-C1 09 September 2018 by SPet (United Kingdom)

Nice looking device, solidly built and stable on the bedside table. I like option to regulate it's brightness . What I would advise to change- make all main control buttons like Alarm On/Off, Alarm Reset and other slightly bigger.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice device

ICF-C1 06 September 2018 by Tazdevil45 (United Kingdom)

This was bought for me as a birthday present, also for my iPod touch. Works well still working with my 2nd gen iPod touch device.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

ICF-C1 05 September 2018 by Sam (United Kingdom)

Excellent quality would buy again

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Would not recomend

ICF-C1 04 September 2018 by Firefly (United Kingdom)

Bad reception on mw reception

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect size

ICF-C1 31 August 2018 by aitch (United Kingdom)

Took a bit of getting used to,thought it was a car alarm going off in the distance,would like it a bit louder.still unsure of the settings,can hardly read them,would be better if they were printed on white.still using other alarm systems just in case.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great size radio for a small room

ICF-C1 30 August 2018 by Pef (United Kingdom)

Great sound for a compact radio. Hard to get aerial positioned right.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Happy with purchase

ICF-C1 29 August 2018 by Kat66 (United Kingdom)

Gift for my aunt who doesn’t see too well and large numbers perfect for her. Radio good quality for price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality from Sony

ICF-C1 29 August 2018 by Gary (United Kingdom)

Don't know why there are so many negative reviews for this clock, looks good, sounds good and does exactly what you want it to

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-C1 29 August 2018 by Tuppylup (United Kingdom)

Its a good design and has many good features, not too big and not too small

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Disappointed

ICF-C1 22 August 2018 by Lofty (United Kingdom)

Radio kept drifting of station when using it for the alarm. Buttons too small. Radio interference because I had no choice than to have the clock radio on my bedside cabinet which also has a phone and bedside light causing radio interference. Aerial lead of no use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice cube design alarm clock

ICF-C1 21 August 2018 by Mandy (United Kingdom)

Great little alarm clock, nice to look at, love that it has 3 levels of brightness!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just the right size for a bedroom

ICF-C1 25 July 2018 by Tracey (United Kingdom)

Lovely simple cube design just the right size and works great in daylight and nighttime would definitely recommend it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's just great I would definitely recommend this

ICF-C1 25 July 2018 by James (United Kingdom)

The only thing that was bad about this is that the Buzz alarm feature is really quiet but the alarm features is amazing

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0