DAB/DAB+ CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

$149.00

(AUD inc. GST)
36

4.3 based on 36 customer reviews

24
8
0
0
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

SONY xdr-c1dbp DAB Radio Alarm Clock

XDR-C1DBP 23 August 2016 by BourtonontheWater (United Kingdom)

I've had a SONY ICF-C5L for the last 32 years and it still works. But I wanted a more up to date alarm, one with DAB radio. The difference in sound is outstanding, no interference from my phone (SONY) or anything else. The set up is way too easy, the display is changeable to your needs, what info you want to see, to how bright you want it. Having two alarms is great, setting one for the week and the other for the weekend, and been able to set each alarm with different stations or buzzer and sound level. 5 pre sets is plenty. Not so keen on the Snooze button. Fist time you press it it gives you 10 mins, second time you press it it gives you 20 mins and so on. This could cause real trouble. lol. But I'm not one for using that feature, so not a problem for me, but maybe for others. Ha ha ha ha. The only thing I do miss is not able to have the Radio and Buzzer on at the same time. I did like that on the ICF-C5L, it woke me up good and proper. It's a good modern shape, and I like the USB socket to charge your mobile, or any other device, and that it has a small ion battery in it just in case the power goes off during your sleep.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Brilliant but unreliable

XDR-C1DBP 16 September 2016 by hughg67 (United Kingdom)

An absolutely brilliant product BUT after just over two months the display kept failing, which for a clock makes it useless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

36 Customer Reviews

0

Smart and easy to use

XDR-C1DBP 18 July 2019 by Sony the best (United Kingdom)

Neat and stylish. Looks good and sounds great - perfect for the bedroom

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

STYLE AND FUNCTION

XDR-C1DBP 26 May 2019 by Andy Chippy (United Kingdom)

Bought for my birthday I love it simple to use good sound and great design

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Natty cube!

XDR-C1DBP 12 May 2019 by robohood (United Kingdom)

Very satisfied, except that I'd have liked a more prominent alarm 'off' button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

XDR-C1DBP 10 March 2019 by xzxzxzxzxzxz (United Kingdom)

This product was bought to replace a 40 year old radio alarm clock radio, and is so much easier to use, and also has DAB and DAB+. Very pleased so far!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant!!

XDR-C1DBP 23 January 2019 by Hayfish (United Kingdom)

Received this at Christmas after having my eye on it for a while - great features and love the dimmable clock facing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small, Compact, Easy to use, Good Sound

XDR-C1DBP 17 January 2019 by alexgb62 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and use. Sound quality pretty good for a bedside clock/radio. What I like most is that the volume can be turned very low when putting it on "sleep" at night - some I've had in the past have been too loud even on the lowest setting, this Sony is excellent in that respect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Updated Sony Cube Design

XDR-C1DBP 20 August 2018 by Anthony10 (Australia)

I purchased this clock radio to replace my thirty year old Sony Digimatic cube digital clock radio ICF-C101W. This clock radio never let me down and it had an FM/AM radio, but without presets. The new one was purchased from JB Hi-Fi. I'm impressed by the quality of the DAD+ radio and the ability to store five digital and five FM stations. Overall this is a superior clock radio with the updated features, particularly the DAB+ radio. The power supply transformer is on the power plug but would have preferred this to be inside the chassis like the old clock radio. Overall the clock radio has excellent build quality for the relatively low cost.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Everything I need

XDR-C1DBP 05 April 2018 by Paddy (Australia)

Got mind yesterday Has the sleep mode for 90 minutes Clock numbers about 25 mm Sound is ok Price is ok I can now rest easy

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Cannot adjust the buzzer alarm volume

XDR-C1DBP 30 March 2018 by DebC (Australia)

The digital sound is so clear compared to my crackly old AM/FM clock radio and the backup battery is a useful feature. The only disappointment is that the buzzer alarm is not very loud and there is no way of adjusting the volume. The volume control adjusts the radio only. Given that I was buying this product mainly as an alarm, it seems strange that such a simple and inexpensive feature is missing.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Updated classic

XDR-C1DBP 22 March 2018 by iSub (Australia)

I grew up with a Sony Dream Machine and this little unit is like it’s matured sibling

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

XORC1DBP

XDR-C1DBP 19 March 2018 by blackpool (United Kingdom)

This is our second xdr-c1dbp the first one packed up the on/off switch stopped working which was very disappointing to say the least But the sound quality for such a small radio is good so we have given it a second chance

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Alarm goes off by itself

XDR-C1DBP 18 March 2018 by Rpmpump (Australia)

I have had the clock for 15 months. 2 months ago it decided to alarm at 12 midnight by itself and I cannot stop it from doing this!!

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

great little alarm dab radio

XDR-C1DBP 05 March 2018 by cobby741 (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago with the intention of it being my alarm clock, as I wasn't keen on my phone alarm. it's great it's small, has great sound and I get lots of channels on the dab even though I am in a rural location. overall very happy.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great Alarm Clock

XDR-C1DBP 07 February 2018 by Big Al (Australia)

Once you figure out how to set it all up its a great little clock

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Well designed

XDR-C1DBP 23 January 2018 by JSBB (United Kingdom)

Excellent bedside clock radio. Bought recently to replace an earlier Sony clock radio model bought 20 years ago which gave faultless service. Expect this one to do the same!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best alarm clock I've had

XDR-C1DBP 14 January 2018 by Marie24m (United Kingdom)

Love to two alarm setting, radio is good aswell with dab sound quality is perfect , would definitely recommend

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Neat and tidy

XDR-C1DBP 26 December 2017 by Jbam (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace old Sony. Very neat and tidy looking. Good sound. Clear screen. Good purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features

XDR-C1DBP 16 December 2017 by Peter pan2016 (United Kingdom)

I bought this radio/clock a couple months ago So far so good. The best features are the various levels of time lights and the slow increasing sound of the alarm when it goes on.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great radio alarm

XDR-C1DBP 13 December 2017 by Linda76 (United Kingdom)

Bought one before and had to buy another one as the sound quality and alarm function were so good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looks great but the alarm isn't loud enough.

XDR-C1DBP 10 November 2017 by Haresleap (United Kingdom)

This clock radio was bought to update an old version of the same model. As previously the design is sleek and looks good, the radio quality is great and it's easy to set. However, the alarm is so quiet that it doesn't actually wake us up. We have returned to using the old model and now just use this as a radio (not what we wanted!) Recommended as a radio but certainly not if you want to be woken up.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

More user friendly than competitive products.

XDR-C1DBP 05 November 2017 by Jezza43 (United Kingdom)

A excellent replacement for an old Sony Dream Machine. Its small footprint makes it ideal for a bedside table. The five preset buttons set it apart from its immediate competition. The variable brightness display provides for ideal day and night visibility

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant

XDR-C1DBP 09 October 2017 by Nicjones2008 (United Kingdom)

Love this little clock radio! Fab piece, fab features and at a fab price! Love the brightness dimmer and the ease of use in general. Really happy customer

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Brilliant product

XDR-C1DBP 10 July 2017 by Chezza1 (United Kingdom)

Easy to follow instructions, easy to push buttons. Love the fact I can set two independant alarms & have either buzzer, radio or both, like the fact I can set volume for each alarm. It's great to be able to set the brightness of the display (between the three options) or have the display off completely. It's good that there are five preset stations I can set to my own radio station preferences. Excellent DAB/FM radio Alarm Clock. Only thing that would've been a bonus was when the alarm goes off & the radio sond increases to the set volume if it was a slightly more gradual increase in sound. Love this product, very happy customer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking

XDR-C1DBP 09 May 2017 by janandwoy (United Kingdom)

Brilliant little clock radio. Easy to set alarm etc. Looks fantastic compared with most others. Being able to dim the face down to off is a really good feature as it means you don't have a brightly lit bedroom.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0