ULTRA WIDE CONVERTER

Product Reviews

$399.00

(AUD inc. GST)
7

4.4 based on 7 customer reviews

3
4
0
0
0
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

7 Customer Reviews

0

Usefully expands 28mm FE

SEL075UWC 13 October 2021 by Paul13Walnut5 (United Kingdom)

Although not a match for a dedicated 20mm, if you stop it down to f4, it actually performs really well, and costs significantly less and takes up far less space. It communicates with the camera to keep your EXIF right, and feels like a natural extension to the 28mm f2 FE lens. The donor lens becomes an f2.8 by default once mounted, and IQ is acceptable here, but vastly improves, especially towards the corners from f4 onwards. AF works as normal. An inexpensive way to add an UWA perspective to your kit.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - Ultra Wide Converter

SEL075UWC//QSYX 26 July 2020 by Jack Benny (Singapore)

A wide angle 21mm F2.8 lens. Excellent value for money.

0

0

0

outing len

SEL075UWC//QSYX 16 June 2019 by ZacAng (Singapore)

this len great for outing that not need to take more len out, this len is good to go.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Truly an extension to the 28mm lens

SEL075UWC//QSYX 05 November 2018 by ShenYL (Singapore)

No distortion at all edges with the UWA added. Fits nicely as if it is a single lens. Only draw back is that I cannot use Polariser filter for landscape shots.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

For when you need to cover just a little wider

SEL075UWC 13 September 2016 by Subtilior (United Kingdom)

28mm is wide enough most of the time, and I keep considering the possibility of a lens around 15mm, but when I need just a little more than 28mm, the 21mm wide-angle adapter fills the gap. It may not be brilliantly sharp wide open, but a 21mm lens typically needs a smaller aperture, so this is not a problem. Only negative is inability to use filters.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

2

0

Good!

SEL075UWC 29 June 2016 by Bogdan22 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens a month ago and i like it, the photos are not as sharp as at 28mm, but overall is a good lens! I use this lens for vlogging, and for video it's amazing.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

0

Worth Every Penny

SEL075UWC 25 April 2016 by WeeMalky (United Kingdom)

What a great addition to anyones lens collection having the option to add to the 28mm len Quality is superb and up to Sony standards i am very happy with my recent pictures and can only improve with practice with the UWC

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

5