$99.00

(AUD inc. GST)
21

4.2 based on 21 customer reviews

11
5
4
0
1
Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best case!

LCJRXF/B 16 September 2014 by JerryLovesSony (USA)

I was glad my Sony Store had this available in stock a I didn't want to leave without a camera protective gear. The bottom base securely fits to the bottom of the camera and can be removed to access the battery and memory card. The cover for the lens is awesome. I take it off if I am taking lots of shots and leave it attached if I'm doing single shots to always make sure my camera is protected. The leather quality is great and you can access the mini usb port to charge the camera without having to remove the case. Must have as well.

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Doesn't fit the RX100 Vi

LCJ-RXF 17 August 2018 by garymai (USA)

I bought this case and I've found that it doesn't really fit the new RX100 vi. The new lens is a bit thicker and the case doesn't fit over it. Is Sony making a new jacket case for the RX100 vi?? Thanks.

2

0

21 Customer Reviews

0

it's ok

LCJ-RXF 08 September 2018 by f3dar (United Kingdom)

just a shame it closes with a button in stead of a magnet (like a pretty identical case for x100f)

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Doesn't fit the RX100 Vi

LCJ-RXF 17 August 2018 by garymai (USA)

I bought this case and I've found that it doesn't really fit the new RX100 vi. The new lens is a bit thicker and the case doesn't fit over it. Is Sony making a new jacket case for the RX100 vi?? Thanks.

2

0

0

not compatible with other accessories

LCJ-RXF 23 May 2018 by BartK71 (USA)

this jacket protects the camera very well, but is unfortunately not compatible with the sony AG-R2 camera grip, which I find to be a design flaw...

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So practical and protective of the camera

LCJ-RXF 13 March 2018 by Fido (Australia)

Have had 4 cameras dropped by other people. This case give the best protection I have seen,

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Sturdy and easy to remove/ re-attatch

LCJ-RXF 10 January 2018 by Rosie (Australia)

Makes camera easier to grip for shooting when lens covering piece removed, tripod attachment through case works well and overall looks really nice to match a nice looking camera. Also a big bonus is that it is not made from leather.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Easy to use. Great quality images.

LCJ-RXF 10 January 2018 by PaulFro (Australia)

I bought this as a second camera and for my wife & daughter to use. I normally shoot with an A7II. The RX100 is very compact, easy to use and produces far better images than you'd ever get with a smart phone. As a result, my wife tends to pick the RX100 any time she wants to capture an image. She'll also be taking it with her to New York next month on a girl's trip... Well done Sony. This is a great product which suits exactly what I need. Cheers - Paul

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Good fit

LCJ-RXF 06 July 2015 by Wardie (United Kingdom)

Good fit and level of convenience, design and protection.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best protection

LCJRXF/B 05 June 2015 by jocel (USA)

my daughter finds it easy to use while best at protecting her new love-this sony camera.

0

0

0

Old-School Case

LCJRXF/B 17 May 2015 by Tommyboy (USA)

This case harkens back to the 1960s and beyond, when almost every camera was small and hung from the neck by a thin leather strap. It's old-school all the way and offers the camera outstanding protection. I prefer the optional grip on the camera, which makes this case incompatible. My brother got one of the early tan cases, which is a whole other level of cool. Not sure why Sony doesn't bring those back. . . .

0

0

0

Great Product; but Flap is Annoying

LCJRXF/B 15 May 2015  (USA)

Very well made. Looks great. Fits perfectly. Really protects the camera. That said, I no longer use the lense cover flap, as it more than doubles the size of the camera as it hangs down and flops around. It was just too annoying. Note the camera won't fit with the handhold accessory installed.

2

0

0

Terrific Case

LCJRXF/B 03 May 2015 by computernut38 (USA)

It fits the camera like a glove. It is the only case you should buy for the camera because it offers the most protection. I would highly recommend the case.

0

0

0

A Neat Solution

LCJ-RXF 04 April 2015  (United Kingdom)

After reviewing the various possibilities, I decided Sony's own case was the best answer. I'd rather it was leather, though, especially four the money. I don't use it when out in the hills - Something more weather resistant is needed then.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great compact point and shoot

LCJ-RXF 15 March 2015 by Prof Neil (United Kingdom)

Small, clever, easy to use yet packed with great features

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

works well

LCJ-RXF 12 February 2015  (United Kingdom)

i would have preferred to pay more for a leather version of the same thing

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mandatory for all RX100 owners

LCJ-RXF 22 January 2015 by DonIsGood (Australia)

Having owned the RX100M2 and is the current user of RC100M3, this cover is mandatory addition for all RX100 owners. The cover fits the RX100M3 like a glove; so much so that you don't really notice the cover is there as it integrates with the camera. This cover is so good that I have never taken it off the camera (except for times when I changed the memory card) - Highly Recommended!

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Superb - made for purpose

LCJ-RXF 10 November 2014 by Macruise (United Kingdom)

Bought a cheap version .... Was designed very poorly. This one from Sony is expensive but does exactly what it needs to. Well designed and good quality .... Wish I had bought this from the off !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Form Fitting and High Quality

LCJ-RXF 18 October 2014 by DaveX (Australia)

If you own an RX-100 series camera, you can’t do better than this case. The leather style case oozes quality and is a perfectly contoured fit for the RX-100 series camera. I have been using it for over 6 months and it has kept my camera in mint condition, and despite daily usage (and a few accidents) it is still in good condition itself. The case has two pop suds on the base, which allow you to open from the front or the back. The case attaches securely to the camera, by threading into the camera’s tripod mount, and then provides an external tripod mount on the outside of the case. Battery or Memory card changes do require removal of the case, but this is super quick and easy and simply requires unscrewing a finger-wheel on the base. Charging the camera via USB, or transferring photos does NOT require removal of the case. I have this for both of my RX-100 series cameras, and I won’t use the cameras without the superb protection this case offers.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great Case

lcjrxfb 06 October 2014 by DBZZ (USA)

Fits the camera very well. When taking a shot the case doesn't hinder or get in the way. One quick unsnap and the cover falls away allowing access to all camera features. If you fumble the camera no worries it is firmly attached and around you neck. When enclosed the camera is fully protected including the back screen. So you can carry it around you neck and you will not scratch the screen. The neck strap is also lightly padded. A nice touch. Although the camera is not heavy if you wear it all day a little padding is very welcome.

3

0

0

Best case!

LCJRXF/B 16 September 2014 by JerryLovesSony (USA)

I was glad my Sony Store had this available in stock a I didn't want to leave without a camera protective gear. The bottom base securely fits to the bottom of the camera and can be removed to access the battery and memory card. The cover for the lens is awesome. I take it off if I am taking lots of shots and leave it attached if I'm doing single shots to always make sure my camera is protected. The leather quality is great and you can access the mini usb port to charge the camera without having to remove the case. Must have as well.

13

0

0

Excellent design like old "Ever Ready" cases

LCJ-RXF 21 August 2014 by Stantheman (United Kingdom)

I used the case in earnest now and it works fine but, closing over the top is stiff due to the front of the camera being wider than the back, and the tight fit of the case. It is expensive but there is no other case like it.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

OK as long as you dont have the Filter adapter

LCJ-RXF 15 August 2014 by Estoril (United Kingdom)

The case is OK as long as you don't have the Filter adapter fitted to the lens as the case will not close properly. I expected that the Sony accessories for the RM100 would be compatible, however the recess for the lens needs to be longer.

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1