$499.00

(AUD inc. GST)
291

4.4 based on 291 customer reviews

169
94
15
6
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Camera

DSC-HX90V 20 March 2017 by Old Man1952 (United Kingdom)

Very good lens so much so that I have just sold off my Nikon 200-500mm zoom as this gives much better results in the real world

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Could be better

DSC-HX90V 21 September 2015  (United Kingdom)

Bought this a couple of months ago to replace an HX50. Having a viewfinder is great though having to 'erect' it every time is a pain and also makes it vulnerable. The camera is a bit smaller than the previous one, perhaps a bit too small. It also doesn't seem to focus well with some subjects / light conditions. The GPS is nigh on useless, it takes too long to get a fix. One improvement over the HX50 is the ability to disable the movie button which is still badly positioned. It is also much more cumbersome to use - having to launch 'apps' to do things like control from your phone. It was so simple and much quicker with the previous camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

291 Customer Reviews

0

Very pleased...

DSC-HX90V 16 October 2018 by BarneyCat (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace an HX50V which has served me well for a number of years over many thousand photographs. The popup viewfinder is a great addition in bright sunlight, the GPS is much faster at locking and the processing on "intelligent plus" photos is better (although perhaps a little overdone on the green in landscapes - but I can live with that). Very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera packed with features

DSC-HX90V 14 October 2018 by G400 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera from my local Sony shop and so glad I did, great photos and the zoom function is fantastic. Able to go from auto to manual if you want is also valuable but as a point and shoot this camera is hard to beat imo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all purpose Camera

DSC-HX90V 13 October 2018 by LPK 17 (United Kingdom)

I brought this a month ago for a trip to Australia and I wanted a small, light multi focal length camera. Although the picture quality is not as good as a DSLR it is good enough for a pocketable camera to capture the moment!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact ++

DSC-HX90V 11 October 2018 by Maqq (United Kingdom)

Excellent little camera. I have used it quite a bit since purchase. It is small enough to carry in hand so as not to miss those fleeting shots. Good pics at lower zoom and needs support for max zoom.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little compact camera

DSC-HX90V 11 October 2018 by Danni_4 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera to take on safari. great little camera, easy to use with a good zoom

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony DSC-HX 90V

DSC-HX90V 09 October 2018 by Mike0647 (United Kingdom)

Had to buy a replacement for Samsung as the lens had become contaminated and no obvious way of cleaning it out. Reviewed several similar spec cameras in my price range (up to £250) and settled for the Sony, after a good discount. The camera has twice the optical zoom of the Samsung @ 30x (24 - 720) and many useful features such as viewfinder, tilting view screen, 4K stills, WiFi, NFC and many more. I also bought a better, dust proof case for camera and accessories to reduce the risk of similar lens damage. Early days but it seems to be a great little camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Magnification

DSC-HX90V 08 October 2018 by ChrisRead (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera a month ago and I am very happy that I did

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WOW JUST WOW

DSC-HX90V 06 October 2018 by ResPriest (United Kingdom)

Great point and shoot for the traveller easy to use great vlogging camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very compact easy to use

DSC-HX90V 24 September 2018 by dave 81 (United Kingdom)

took on holiday as a small camera and it did what it says

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Masterfully engineered!

DSC-HX90V 20 September 2018 by Charlie 99 (United Kingdom)

Loads of features. I've been playing with it for about 2 weeks and I'm a third of the way through. I particularly like the diopter adjustment on the Pop-Up eyepiece. I can adjust it for use with or without my glasses!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loaded with features

DSC-HX90V 19 September 2018 by Jonnners (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera after a lot of research, it was multi featured and easy too use, I will probably never use most of them but they are good to have. The best thing iOS to have a proper viewfinder, an Oled screen no less>

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A good camera for traveling

DSC-HX90V 18 September 2018  (United Kingdom)

I like it for traveling. It's very small and offers many possibilities.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super compact camera

DSC-HX90V 17 September 2018 by Grumpybear (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and so far I am impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not reliable

DSC-HX90V 13 September 2018 by dmpollock (USA)

Camera used for twice for different vacations. Now I can't get it to turn on , even trying three different fully-charged batteries. Pictures were great while it worked.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX90V 12 September 2018 by GazP (United Kingdom)

Very easy for an old couple to get used to using and remembering how to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pocket rocket!

DSC-HX90V 12 September 2018 by Sonny1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera recently after checking many reviews. Very intuitive controls and excellent view finder. Zoom facility works extremely well and the camera is compact enough to carry in a small bag or your pocket. Came with spare battery, case and 16Gb memory card in the deal. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, but cannot use as guides rubbish

DSC-HX90V 06 September 2018 by MeTwo (United Kingdom)

Bought this fabulous technology but guide & manual provide little useful intelligible material so still little idea as how to use most of the non-basic features! As someone who has other not-dissimilar cameras I find this is NOT a user friendly camera!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Excellent travel camera ...

DSC-HX90V 01 September 2018 by Roger99 (United Kingdom)

Pros - small size, good zoom, in-built GPS, good quality images in good lighting, EVF. Cons - poor quality images when using high zoom in moderate/poor lighting; fiddly-to-use EVF.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Versatile, great value compact camera

DSC-HX90V 31 August 2018 by Rob P (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with this little camera. I bought it to reignite my interest in photography after seeing my DSLR gathering dust in a cupboard for a couple of years and increasingly recognising the limitations of my phone while on a recent trip The strong set of features including fully automatic and manual control, brilliant optical zoom, versatile screen and electronic viewfinder all wrapped up in a tiny body means I can shoot just about anything I want and where I want. it’s a take anywhere camera which is so much better than the phone in your pocket. The diminutive size and tiny buttons can make it a little tricky to operate to begin with, especially those more used to larger DSLRs but you do adapt and the advantages far outweigh the short term learning curve. There is plenty of choice for this type of camera but I’m very pleased to have decided on this little Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect holiday camera

DSC-HX90V 24 August 2018 by Paul3333333 (United Kingdom)

I had a Panasonic bridge camera which I had owned for about 9 years. It was a good camera but a bit bulky to carry around. I found that the Sony HV90V had all the features I wanted but in a compact package. So far very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera for such a small device

DSC-HX90V 22 August 2018 by Pintofbitter (United Kingdom)

I'm happy I bought the camera but I find it difficult to learn how to use it properly.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great telephotos

DSC-HX90V 22 August 2018 by Irrelevant question (United Kingdom)

This camera takes excellent pictures and I particularly like the telephoto ability. The various operating buttons are fairly small, in particular the on/off one which I am not keen on. Not clever if wearing even thin gloves for example. As usual these days with most technology the options available are far more than I want or need but maybe I’ll catch up eventually. I particularly wanted a viewfinder but have to say that the pop up version provided seems a bit fiddly and quite fragile and in fact it did fail quite early on. By brightening the main viewer I found that shooting in bright light wasn’t really a problem afterall so perhaps the pop up one isn’t really necessary afterall. I deliberately chose a model that was a year or two older and the price reflected this, which along with a £50 cashback offer made the deal attractive to me. Four stars for the quality pics. and lens. Three stars for design.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Starter Camera

DSC-HX90V 15 August 2018 by Nosboy (United Kingdom)

great camera, no faults, in my opinion a couple of design faults however like powering off when you close the view finder, couple of others, but overal great beginner camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Camera review

DSC-HX90V 12 August 2018 by Tim2k (United Kingdom)

Lovely little camera ideal for holiday and general days out great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0