$599.00

(AUD inc. GST)
365

4.4 based on 365 customer reviews

205
122
19
9
10
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Camera

DSC-HX90V 20 March 2017 by Old Man1952 (United Kingdom)

Very good lens so much so that I have just sold off my Nikon 200-500mm zoom as this gives much better results in the real world

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Could be better

DSC-HX90V 21 September 2015  (United Kingdom)

Bought this a couple of months ago to replace an HX50. Having a viewfinder is great though having to 'erect' it every time is a pain and also makes it vulnerable. The camera is a bit smaller than the previous one, perhaps a bit too small. It also doesn't seem to focus well with some subjects / light conditions. The GPS is nigh on useless, it takes too long to get a fix. One improvement over the HX50 is the ability to disable the movie button which is still badly positioned. It is also much more cumbersome to use - having to launch 'apps' to do things like control from your phone. It was so simple and much quicker with the previous camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

367 Customer Reviews

0

Best one so far

DSC-HX90V 03 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I've used several compacts with 1/2.3 sensors and I'd say this is the best so far in terms of lens quality and noise performance. I also like the tilting screen, which is handy for low-light shots.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What an impressive performer

DSC-HX90V 28 September 2019 by Awsderftg (United Kingdom)

I am very impressed with the capability of my HX90V. It will take me a while to get up to speed with all its features, but until then I-auto will sort it out for me. I enjoy having a view finder, but am a bit concerned with how fragile it seems, and it is a bit fiddly to open up and close down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera great but cashback difficult

DSC-HX90V 25 September 2019 by PaulAndClaireD (United Kingdom)

Bought the camera to replace a faulty Leica It works great, lightweight and easy to use Tried to claim £50 cashback but website refuses to accept photographs of receipt and serial number

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good first camera

DSC-HX90V 19 September 2019 by hihihi (United Kingdom)

This is my first camera that I have bought and I think it's great for beginners who don't really know all the technicalities of photography as this camera has a guide built into it which I thought was useful. The automatic modes were also really helpful when I didn't know what I needed to do to get a good picture out.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A good replacement

DSC-HX90V 07 September 2019 by 7stripesprite (United Kingdom)

My previous compact camera (quite a few years old) developed a fault - it went to video EVERY time I tried to zoom in - so I was advised this Sony was a very good replacement. Having now used it for a coupe of months, I can agree it's features do exactly as described to me. It has been used to good effect at football matches and photographing small insects (it's main uses). I think, over time, I will be very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Too many to use when taking quick photos.

DSC-HX90V 06 September 2019 by bb472 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera in July and had a lot of problems with the battery.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good small camera

DSC-HX90V 03 September 2019 by photowiz (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera just over a month ago and have found it to be easy to use and navigate through the menus. The pop-up viewfinder is good although does not seem over solid in construction. The only irritating point is that the activation button for video is right under where your thumb would normally be and is easy to activate accidentally.Generally a great small camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

DSC-HX90V 30 August 2019 by JTsurvey (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 weeks ago and cannot connect to I phone instructions and App rubbish!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony HX90V

DSC-HX90V 29 August 2019 by Pyrotec (United Kingdom)

I purchased the Sony HX90V a few weeks ago ready for my holidays in September. I wanted a camera that was fairly light weight but without being to light and with a lens that gives a good range without having to carry extra lenses as with DSLR’s, etc. GPS was also a significant factor as I wanted a camera with GPS built in and not having to be linked to my smartphone. The Sony HX90V does everything that I require and at the same time is good value for money. I definitely would recommend this camera to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the ticket

DSC-HX90V 26 August 2019 by HenryH (Australia)

One of the last small cameras with GPS (some of us use cheap phones when travelling overseas and need GPS in camera) = independence from too many devices; concentrate on the pics. Good size for those on foot and travelling. Manageable, good quality, great price.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-HX90V 25 August 2019 by Constantinople (United Kingdom)

Small compact camera that produces high quality photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very flexible

DSC-HX90V 25 August 2019 by Whymustihaveanickname (United Kingdom)

Had the camera for about a month now and very pleased with it so far. Very flexible and pretty easy to use. Some of the controls are a little small but okay once you get used to them. Tilting screen useful, shame it does not tilt both ways though. Video very good and so is the tele lens. Software available for download and editing is total pants, don’t bother with it. Video files a little hard to find first time round and to download. Pop up flash and viewfinder very good. A great travel and day to day camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An upgrade for my previous Sony Cybershot

DSC-HX90V 21 August 2019 by Jill P (United Kingdom)

A compact, quality product. I'm keen to get started.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great compact camera, easy to take out and about.

DSC-HX90V 19 August 2019 by CatLady15 (United Kingdom)

This camera was recommended to me by a friend. On seeing the camera in action I knew it was just what I wanted. The specification is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Play Memories Sucks

DSCHX90V/B 17 August 2019 by StevenC (USA)

I have had this camera for months and to this day cannot transfer photos to by phone by wifi of nfc. I can transfer via usb, but I have to keep extra memory cards when I travel, rather than storing on my phone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

An improvement on previous model

DSC-HX90V 12 August 2019 by fmmoir (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a month ago. It was a replacement for my previous cybershot. I am pleased with the new features. The ability to push up the eyepiece to compose the shot when it is sunny is so useful. I have also had a play with tilting the screen to allow me to video myself in my surroundings.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerful lightweight compact

DSC-HX90V 01 August 2019 by momentum (United Kingdom)

I bought this little camera just under a month ago with a view to taking it to Japan instead of my much bulkier DSLR camera and lenses and so far I'm really impressed with it. I've yet to read the instructions, but so far have taken some great sunsets, festival and family photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money.

DSC-HX90V 27 July 2019 by Kippie (United Kingdom)

I have problems seeing a screen in sunlight and this is the best compact that has a view finder. It takes great pictures and is easy to use although I am sure there are lots of features I don't use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality brilliant

DSC-HX90V 24 July 2019 by Roo103 (United Kingdom)

Only recited the item recently after two outings have found camera simple to use and the picture quality is very high and the zoom range is very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A very good compact camera to fit in the pocket

DSC-HX90V 20 July 2019 by Yorkie53 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a small camera that would be easy to use and produce high quality pictures. So far the camera has met my expectations and I lokk forward to taking it on my holiday.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-HX90V 12 July 2019 by ChrisB123 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera 6 weeks ago to replace my last one. This is the updated model from my old one, which I was very happy with. It is light, compact and easy to use. Viewfinder is a brilliant new addition which helps in bright sunlight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Replacement for the one dropped

DSC-HX90V 10 July 2019 by Swey (United Kingdom)

I dropped my previous HX90V getting out of a taxi, was disappointingly told probably wouldn't be cost effective to repair so was looking for replacement. Having been very happy with previous camera, after reading reviews of current models (everybody's not just Sony) decided that the good quality 30x optical zoom and ultra compact size were the two standout features I valued most once you had a good overall featured camera. GPS feature for me useful too not having to mess with a phone. On a recent holiday my (old HX90v) point and shoot camera got better pictures of condors flying in a canyon than a more higher specked camera (better lens/more megapixels but only 10x optical zoom).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX90V 09 July 2019 by Jim438 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera to have a dabble at street photography and wanted one with a tilt. Really enjoying using the camera but takes some time to get through all the menu items, especially on a small screen. Very happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fabulous, with one weakness!

DSC-HX90V 06 July 2019 by ngty2650 (United Kingdom)

I've been using the HX90V for a month now, and I'm really pleased with the results. Great images every time, and a fabulous zoom. Perfect for my hobby of countryside and wildlife photography whilst hiking. My only issue is that the absence of an eyepiece is a problem, due to the poor digital viewfinder which really struggles in outdoor sunshine. I've tried all the filters, but all too often it is a case of hoping. Otherwise, a fabulous product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0