$1,399.00

(AUD inc. GST)
172

4.6 based on 172 customer reviews

124
39
6
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

great addition to my shooting gears

DSCRX10/B 30 November 2013 by don2 (USA)

I produce a video travel show for China YOUKU web site. Have been shooting with the NEX5N/VG20+various E-mount lens. Testing the RX10 for couple of weeks and are impressed by its all-in-one, IQ, swiss-army-knife features. The zoom range, zeiss IQ, mic in, audio monitor, ND filter, silent power zoom, macro, etc., everything that we need is there. Complaints? the power zoom is a little bit slow, battery can last longer, AVCHD codec can be better. But for this price, I am happy with what I got. Was considering a FS700 (much more expensive), but still prefer the more compact & light weight gears. Starting to use RX10 as the main A-cam for most occasions, while using the NEX5N or VG20 as B-cam, for more structured shots with various lens. Did some video test between RX10 & NEX5N, was very impressed with the result. The video link is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qcczqyStirw btw, just received a7R+FE2.8/35 this week. The full frame sensor definitely create a whole new real estate for expression. Took both cameras to shoot a concert gig last night; I must say the RX10 is simply much more handy & practical, especially for situations where you don't have the time nor energy to keep switching lens.

114

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

very bad quality!

DSC-RX10 30 June 2018 by AndrasHungary (United Kingdom)

I bought it and inmediatley I had problems. The first week the zoom did not work, after I took it to the service 4 times with the problem of "superexposition", which means in this case making completely white "photos", ... and so here I am 1 year after and they cannot fix the problem, even they are telling me absurd things why it does not work correctly. I loved Sony but now this experience made me forget it forever (of course there are very good quality Sony products, the problem is the technical missing support!!!! >> so why do I have warranty?)

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

172 Customer Reviews

0

Camera is OK - Sony is not

DSC-RX10 12 January 2019 by TechnoT (United Kingdom)

I bought this almost two months ago on a Sony cashback promotion. There's the problem The cashback promotion is so fussy, pedantic, slippery that it has taken until today to get the discount. PS the camera itself is quite good

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This camera come packed with Technology and I have

DSC-RX10 09 January 2019 by neith (United Kingdom)

This camera come packed with Technology and I have only just scratched the surface. I wanted a camera that had a good zoom, tick that box!! I wanted a camera that could manage close up photos, tick that box also. I wanted to take photos of my granddaughter that were in focus with excellent colour, that box seems to be ticked. I have mobility problems and holding a camera still is problematic. It takes me a long time to do anything including pressing the shutter to get a picture. I have only had this camera fo ra short period of time and so far I'm impressed!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera!

DSC-RX10 05 January 2019 by Mateuszmateusz (United Kingdom)

I bought this two month ago and am so happy. This camera make lovely Pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top of the Bridges

DSC-RX10 01 January 2019 by Jamsa (United Kingdom)

Having moved from a micro four thirds kit of Olympus OMD EM1 Mk2 and pro lenses to the RX10 I expected to be slightly dissapointed with resulting images. In fact I'm happy with the results and love the zoom technology to offer a great zoom range. The one thing I find a nightmare is the menu options setup, it's not as strait forward to use as the olympus and the video record button is very poorly located. Apart from that it is the bridge of bridge cameras, the best if any bridge cameras currently available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed but satisfied

DSC-RX10 18 December 2018 by dasycneme (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera after reading reviews, following the RX10 Facebook site and viewing a friends collection of photographs, all seemed more than positive, however after a month of use I find the focusing slow and any distant photos soft and grainy. Many people on FB say they are pro or ex pro photographers who needed to down size either for travel or owing the the weight of DSLR’s, I can not accept this as a DSLR outperforms this model (appart from weight etc) Having seen and compared the results of the mark iv I could understand these people saying it was better, unfortunately the M iv was not in my budget.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sports enthusiast

DSC-RX10 17 December 2018 by ukudansa (United Kingdom)

My dad bought me this as a gift as I love rugby and every weekend I'm out filming and taking pics. For the price it is very good quality, my on but is I'm going to upgrade to better product for slightly better features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Good Build, Great Lens

DSC-RX10 16 December 2018 by Alan76 (United Kingdom)

The camera is a jumble of settings with few quick options, but the end result is worth the patience required. Zoom range and autofocus type rule it out for action photography but for everything else it is great. Worth 5 stars for the lens alone- build quality is a bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good all rounder

DSC-RX10 03 December 2018 by Wolf57 (United Kingdom)

I used to own 2 canon dslrs and numerous lenses up to 600mm. As I am getting older I was finding it harder to carry all my gear around s o needed a compromise. I sold all my gear and bought the RX10 m3 as it offered the same lens range as my canon gear. The camera is compact, lightweight and the autofocus is fast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

DSC-RX10 07 November 2018 by Matt7x5 (United Kingdom)

I brought this second hand. I got it so I could do studio work again as I sold my A77v a few years ago to get the RX100 iii as it was getting a pain humping all my kit about. So far the RX10 has not disappointed. The only thing I would have liked is the playmemories apps on it like the RX100 iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Practical Camera

DSC-RX10 22 October 2018 by TheWicken (United Kingdom)

I have had problems with cameras, in essence dust, a camera with interchangeable lens gets dust in. With the mirror free cameras the photo sensor is prone to collecting specks which I have had trouble removing. I have a A6000 and constantly have this issue. Hence a fixed lens which so far seems to have evaded the problem. with a 24 to 200 lens why would you need any other. The camera is heavy and solid I like the way you can use the A setting and have a big ring to set the F value. Yes good and practical.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An Amazing Camera

DSC-RX10 07 October 2018 by Freyjad (United Kingdom)

I added this camera to my kit about 3 weeks ago after seeing the sort of photographs many of my friends were producing with this camera. My main camera is a Sony a7r m3 and I wanted the RX10 m4 for those times when I want to travel light and still be able to take high quality shots. The camera is so versatile I find myself turning to it more and more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10 06 October 2018 by Chris ZZZ (United Kingdom)

I have had my RX 100 111 for a month and I am still learning about all that it can do which is most impressive. Pity the promised cashback is so difficult to obtain since the website has been out of action for several days.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A Good Camera without all the spare lenses

DSC-RX10 17 September 2018 by Bills Double (United Kingdom)

I purchased the camera after seeing a friends RX10M3 & as I was due to go on holiday shortly afterwards & I didn't want to take my dslr & lenses this camera did everything I wanted from wide angle to long ranged photos.Whilst the "menu" is easy to navigate it can be complicated if ones not familiar with the jargon used.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very flexible

DSC-RX10 04 September 2018 by Cravunta (United Kingdom)

Had this camera for some years now, moving to this from an DSLR with changeable lens. Lack of lens choices no always compensated by the fixed lens but convenience and facilities made this the camera of my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Promising

DSC-RX10 15 August 2018 by Idonthavenicknames (United Kingdom)

Early days and a lot to learn but so far some good results.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good lens

DSC-RX10 05 August 2018 by Sandy9 (United Kingdom)

So far. So good, but I haven’t had it long.Good start Will know more with more use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than expected

DSC-RX10 23 July 2018 by oingy (United Kingdom)

Bought this to start to scale down my camera equipment but I didn't want to lose any significant image quality. Happy to report IQ is actually very good particularly with regard to macro..not quite as good at the long focal length but good enough. I'm used to full-frame DSLR IQ so I am particular. Still familiarizing myself with the menu but gettng there. I may upgrade to a newer model eventually but only if the 24-600mm (eqivalent) version gets a better aperture range which currently drops away from f2.8 at 100mm, whereas the aperture on the RX10 is constant-a big plus for me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very bad quality!

DSC-RX10 30 June 2018 by AndrasHungary (United Kingdom)

I bought it and inmediatley I had problems. The first week the zoom did not work, after I took it to the service 4 times with the problem of "superexposition", which means in this case making completely white "photos", ... and so here I am 1 year after and they cannot fix the problem, even they are telling me absurd things why it does not work correctly. I loved Sony but now this experience made me forget it forever (of course there are very good quality Sony products, the problem is the technical missing support!!!! >> so why do I have warranty?)

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Many many choices that are quite complicated.

DSC-RX10 24 June 2018 by Mike EEE (United Kingdom)

I can not get videos on to my computer with my present importer

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great bridge camera

DSC-RX10 26 May 2018 by brookwoodsue (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to use when I am doing street and city photography - my usual set-up being too heavy to carry all day. Although it doesn't have a superzoom, the 200mm max focal length is all that I need. The best feature for me is that the camera handles much like my DSLR and CSC, which makes everything intuitive. Great images too - so couldn't ask for more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very bad quality, wrong working

DSC-RX10 20 May 2018 by AndrasHUN (United Kingdom)

I bought it, I thought it would be a nice everyday camera for me, but it is impossible to use it, in "automate" mode it just cannot make photos (superexposition), it simply makes completely blind, white images instead of photos. I am very disappointed, and costumer service does not want to help at all!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

DSCRX10/B 22 April 2018 by cyborg1 (USA)

I am so happy about this camera is good resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX10

DSC-RX10 13 February 2018 by Cytecs (United Kingdom)

Lovely camera. Has a quality feel - apart from some plastic features at the back of the camera. I was swayed by the Zeiss lense (I have two Zeiss Binoculars). However, I am disappointed by the zoom. I was under the impression that this would be a good “birding” camera, but the reach isn’t enough for me, even with the zoom gizmo settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Bridge_ my way to the perfect shot

DSC-RX10 05 February 2018 by MRBEAN (United Kingdom)

I like it, it looks like a nice gadget to have, shots look cool, love the zooms love the retracting display and the overall look of the camera ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0