$1,399.00

(AUD inc. GST)
155

4.7 based on 155 customer reviews

116
32
5
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

great addition to my shooting gears

DSCRX10/B 30 November 2013 by don2 (USA)

I produce a video travel show for China YOUKU web site. Have been shooting with the NEX5N/VG20+various E-mount lens. Testing the RX10 for couple of weeks and are impressed by its all-in-one, IQ, swiss-army-knife features. The zoom range, zeiss IQ, mic in, audio monitor, ND filter, silent power zoom, macro, etc., everything that we need is there. Complaints? the power zoom is a little bit slow, battery can last longer, AVCHD codec can be better. But for this price, I am happy with what I got. Was considering a FS700 (much more expensive), but still prefer the more compact & light weight gears. Starting to use RX10 as the main A-cam for most occasions, while using the NEX5N or VG20 as B-cam, for more structured shots with various lens. Did some video test between RX10 & NEX5N, was very impressed with the result. The video link is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qcczqyStirw btw, just received a7R+FE2.8/35 this week. The full frame sensor definitely create a whole new real estate for expression. Took both cameras to shoot a concert gig last night; I must say the RX10 is simply much more handy & practical, especially for situations where you don't have the time nor energy to keep switching lens.

114

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

very bad quality!

DSC-RX10 30 June 2018 by AndrasHungary (United Kingdom)

I bought it and inmediatley I had problems. The first week the zoom did not work, after I took it to the service 4 times with the problem of "superexposition", which means in this case making completely white "photos", ... and so here I am 1 year after and they cannot fix the problem, even they are telling me absurd things why it does not work correctly. I loved Sony but now this experience made me forget it forever (of course there are very good quality Sony products, the problem is the technical missing support!!!! >> so why do I have warranty?)

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

155 Customer Reviews

0

very bad quality!

DSC-RX10 30 June 2018 by AndrasHungary (United Kingdom)

I bought it and inmediatley I had problems. The first week the zoom did not work, after I took it to the service 4 times with the problem of "superexposition", which means in this case making completely white "photos", ... and so here I am 1 year after and they cannot fix the problem, even they are telling me absurd things why it does not work correctly. I loved Sony but now this experience made me forget it forever (of course there are very good quality Sony products, the problem is the technical missing support!!!! >> so why do I have warranty?)

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Many many choices that are quite complicated.

DSC-RX10 24 June 2018 by Mike EEE (United Kingdom)

I can not get videos on to my computer with my present importer

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great bridge camera

DSC-RX10 26 May 2018 by brookwoodsue (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to use when I am doing street and city photography - my usual set-up being too heavy to carry all day. Although it doesn't have a superzoom, the 200mm max focal length is all that I need. The best feature for me is that the camera handles much like my DSLR and CSC, which makes everything intuitive. Great images too - so couldn't ask for more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very bad quality, wrong working

DSC-RX10 20 May 2018 by AndrasHUN (United Kingdom)

I bought it, I thought it would be a nice everyday camera for me, but it is impossible to use it, in "automate" mode it just cannot make photos (superexposition), it simply makes completely blind, white images instead of photos. I am very disappointed, and costumer service does not want to help at all!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

DSCRX10/B 22 April 2018 by cyborg1 (USA)

I am so happy about this camera is good resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX10

DSC-RX10 13 February 2018 by Cytecs (United Kingdom)

Lovely camera. Has a quality feel - apart from some plastic features at the back of the camera. I was swayed by the Zeiss lense (I have two Zeiss Binoculars). However, I am disappointed by the zoom. I was under the impression that this would be a good “birding” camera, but the reach isn’t enough for me, even with the zoom gizmo settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Bridge_ my way to the perfect shot

DSC-RX10 05 February 2018 by MRBEAN (United Kingdom)

I like it, it looks like a nice gadget to have, shots look cool, love the zooms love the retracting display and the overall look of the camera ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX10 Mk IV

DSC-RX10 03 February 2018 by Roger_55 (United Kingdom)

Although I bought this camera before Christmas, I still have not been able to fully road test it. I have had many bridge cameras and SLR's (both digital and conventional in the past) but none have been as satisfyingly robust and well constructed as the Sony RX10. To some they may seem heavy, but having also once owned a Mamiya C3 twin lens reflex cameras I find this to be a positive rather than a negative point. My passion is wildlife photography, particularly birds, consequently when I studied the specifications for this camera I had to have one. The remarkable focus speed and the excellent zoom range coupled with a 1-inch Exmor RS CMOS sensor with DRAM chip, fit my requirements almost exactly and I don't have to carry multiple lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A good balance of quality and usability

DSC-RX10 14 January 2018 by Ygvbhu (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera last year as an alternative to canoe 5d and two zooms The current price on the rx10 was a definite factor, 24-200 is a good usable soon, especially when it's f2.8 Straightforward menus system, reasonable manual controls. Good sensor It's not a sports camera but the mk4 can do that, it was not an issue for me

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Resonable Travel Camera

DSC-RX10 09 January 2018 by Lane ML (United Kingdom)

Purchased in order to decrease weight of equipment when on Safari type holidays in place of heavy DSLRs and multiple lenses. Generally finding it to be good but would like a more precise centre focus area. (pin point) Menu should include ability to 'Delete all on card' and item should be available to select in 'Custom menu'. Would be nice to be able to read image files directly from memory card without using 'PlayMemories' Optional battery charger is an additional expense.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony RX-10 Mk4

DSC-RX10 08 January 2018 by ianmp (United Kingdom)

The RX-10 Mk4 is an excellent product and the best bridge camera currently on market.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good stuff

DSC-RX10 29 December 2017 by Ncknameforsony (United Kingdom)

Have not had the camera long so cannot talk about reliability or weather proofing but it's simple to use, has good features including her and panorama. Smaller than later versions so probably easier to carry around

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10 22 November 2017 by lindyloo62 (United Kingdom)

Great picture quality and lots of useful features Good size camera would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great design and sturdy build

DSC-RX10 18 November 2017 by LKK60 (United Kingdom)

I bought the RX10 camera a few weeks ago and am so glad to that I did. Still coming to grips with the camera as it does so much and I want to utilise the options as much as possible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too much for small sensor

DSC-RX10 15 September 2017 by Sonyboy 42 (United Kingdom)

Tried this out recently, could do with larger sensor and thought that it was bulky and unbalanced, sent it back, disappointed.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Sony RX10 Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10 15 September 2017 by Booslums (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to replace my Sony Nex 6. Everything about is so much superior. The magnesium body, sim range, 2.8 aperture, stills & video. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round good camera

DSC-RX10 08 September 2017 by I hav no nickname at all (United Kingdom)

Great walk-round camera for every day use any-time

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use versatile camera

DSC-RX10 21 August 2017 by lestirebouchons (United Kingdom)

I bought this because I particularly wanted the panorama feature but I love everything else about it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY RX10M3 - Feedback

DSC-RX10 02 July 2017  (United Kingdom)

A great camera which is ideal for my use as an enthusiastic amateur wildlife photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Rewiew camera Sony RX10

DSC-RX10 19 June 2017 by Carlochi (United Kingdom)

I bought my new camera Sony RX10 and I'm very satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great shots!

DSC-RX10 10 June 2017  (United Kingdom)

Have taken some great shots on the auto mode in every situation. Can not wait to use the power of the settings and explore what more it can do. Love having the apeture ring and ease of changing the ISO.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does exactly as it says on the box

DSC-RX10 06 June 2017 by Bosco56 (United Kingdom)

Been using it for 6 months now and it produces top quality photos tone after time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10 02 June 2017 by Sylvie G (United Kingdom)

agonised over whether to get this or a DSLR. No regrets!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

my new rx10

DSC-RX10 31 May 2017 by chalke (United Kingdom)

so far so good ??.only had this camera for 2 weeks.photos or great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0