175

4.5 based on 175 customer reviews

120
41
5
2
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Razor sharp pictures.

DSC-RX100M4 15 January 2016 by Jackflyer (United Kingdom)

Best compact camera I ever had. I was looking for a camera that I can take with me everywhere instead of my large DSLR without compromising the IQ. This is it, love it. Cost a little to much perhaps? I still think it's worth it. It is the best advanced compact out there at the moment... untill the m5 comes out that is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Failed after 5 months

DSC-RX100M4 14 April 2017 by Aprofessionaluser (United Kingdom)

As far as features, image quality and functionality goes this seemed like an incredible little camera, and it was for a while. However it would simply not power up after 5 months. I returned it to be repaired and it was returned to me in 3-4 days. Good. However it still had the same fault. I returned it again and I'm now waiting for it to be repaired again. Big disappointment.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

179 Customer Reviews

0

Super little camera

DSC-RX100M4 13 November 2019 by Anon99 (United Kingdom)

This is an upgrade from a RX100-1 and, so far I'm delighted with it after just a week. I particularly love the viewfinder which makes it so much easier to use in bright light situations. If you want a great quality camera without the bulk of a DSLR then this could be it. I use it mainly for when I'm out walking as it is easy to carry and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RX100 IV

DSC-RX100M4 12 November 2019 by Mart56 (United Kingdom)

Replaced my old Sony compact that just completed 13 years before it let me down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great pocket camera

DSC-RX100M4 01 November 2019 by TheCoach (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace a damaged Canon S110.Considered getting a replacement Canon but liked the better features on the Sony.Will test thoroughly in an upcoming trip to USA soon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

wonderful compact camera...

DSCRX100M4/B 26 October 2019 by Aitch Tea (USA)

Bought this to bring along to a trip to Portugal and Spain. Now half way through the trip and the camera has worked as expected. Pictures came out beautifully, even in less than perfect lighting condition. And the videos are as good as any video camera I've owned so far. Very happy with this purchase. Thanks for a great product, Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Little Brut

DSC-RX100M4 19 September 2019 by Festvangelist (USA)

I purchased this prior to a 3 week trip to Europe. it did not disappoint. I am still learning how to take advantage of all it capabilities which is vast. After using a 35mm NikonSLR the convenience of carrying it in a small zipped pouch under my shirt was liberating !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round camera

DSC-RX100M4 13 September 2019 by PencilPusher (United Kingdom)

In these days of fantastic iphone pics and video you think you don't need a camera but this neat, easy to use and pocket-sized unit really is great for those shots where you really want high quality. love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dependable

DSC-RX100M4 11 September 2019 by Cchambers (United Kingdom)

I am happy with the product and met my requirements. Wanted something that would be better than a phone. The pictures are pretty good even on automatic settings. It will be nice to capture so amazing memories.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything you need in a 'pro' pocket camera

DSC-RX100M4 10 September 2019 by Horatio69 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this about a month as I am so impressed with my RX mk 1 but I wanted the option of being able to upload to my phone on the hop, a viewfinder and a tiltable screen. I have all that (and more) and believe it or not even better image quality. I wished I'd upgraded so much sooner, I love the RX series, they really are the Pro version of a pocket camera, but easy enough to just have the option of point and shoot too and let the camera work it out for you. I know I will always be a RX person.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very fine camera

DSC-RX100M4 05 September 2019 by Barton4eyes (United Kingdom)

Having owned a number of Sony products over the years, I am particularly pleased with the Sony RX100 IV camera which suits my requirement perfectly.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera for travelling

DSC-RX100M4 02 September 2019 by Gedge (United Kingdom)

Decided to add the RX100 IV to my camera kit for travel photos, especially when travelling by plane. This camera provided the portability I wanted plus a fantastic quality lens and features. Would have given it five stars if the zoom had been longer. But still think it's a fantastic compact camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top quality images from this compact

DSC-RX100M4 30 August 2019 by Dougie_L (United Kingdom)

Had the camera a month now, purchased for an upcoming holiday when I don’t won’t to be carrying my Dslr. More than happy with this, excellent quality images, superb video features. Dougie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely camera

DSC-RX100M4 29 August 2019 by Nickf705 (United Kingdom)

Only disappointment is the sending pics to your phone thro wifi or controlling camera via phone is not the best, limited what you can do via app Lumix app for there camera far better also getting nfc to connect ect very frustrating and not as simple to do after a long time finally worked it out but did get on my nerves And still not easy to work with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Small but amazing.

DSC-RX100M4 27 August 2019 by Soco (United Kingdom)

I didn't think so many features could be incorporated in a pocketable camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beast of a little camera!

DSC-RX100M4 03 August 2019 by Sampa (United Kingdom)

I have been using this for a few days now and I am totally impressed with its capabilities. I was skeptical that I would find it very engaging but I can see it being my everyday camera. Pity about the zoom range though...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing little camera

DSC-RX100M4 27 July 2019 by RayB21 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace Panasonic ageing LX3 and not disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving it!

DSC-RX100M4 16 June 2019 by Newbie15 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera only a couple of weeks ago having previously used a DSLR with extra 150-600 zoom lens. I am finding the Sony a joy- it's so easy to carry. Responsive zoom, and the AF tracking are great. I have been able to set up a custom menu to quickly find the things I like to change- single/burst shooting; focus area etc. Only downside so far is that my iMac doesn't seem to read the RAW files, but I'm sure there will be a way round that. I think this will be perfect to take on my first hopefulever guided bird to in Scotland next month.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

excellent camera

DSC-RX100M4 19 May 2019 by oakie (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent highly portable piece of kit which will expand your photography horizons

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It could be best

DSC-RX100M4 13 May 2019 by Eryck (United Kingdom)

My son offer it to me for Christmas. The size is good, enough small to have it in the pocket, the automatic program seems to be good. It could be best if the zoom was more powerful and if the device was not chrashed abruptly. Very difficult to have a good information to find the after sale service.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding features and image quality

DSC-RX100M4 26 April 2019 by fatshark (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a first generation RX100 that I'd dropped and damaged. I originally thought the EVF would be a bit gimmicky in such a small camera but it's excellent. That and the moveable LCD are significant improvements. The features and handling were very familiar to me after 5 years with a mk1 RX100. The image quality remains outstanding and was the main reason I chose this over the Panasonic LX15. With a little post-processing in Lightroom to sharpen and increase the contrast the images print up very well. JPG's are good out of the camera. The meaning system still needs improvement and the absence of a manual of any sort in a £500 camera is inexcusable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice little compact.

DSC-RX100M4 22 April 2019 by BJ47640 (United Kingdom)

This camera was bought about 1 month ago this is my first sony so far i am pleased with this, as with everything it takes a bit of getting use to it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great camera for general day to day usage.

DSC-RX100M4 15 April 2019 by Kinok (United Kingdom)

Purchased to replace a mk1 this is a better camera in nearly all areas just miss the little extra Zoom but overall a superb camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

So far, so good

DSC-RX100M4 08 April 2019 by Littlewhitebull (United Kingdom)

I'm still a beginner with this ace camera but the results so far are excellent. Ploughing my way through the online instructions but haven't had enough time to get through it all yet. Perfect for popping in my pocket instead of my Nickon "beast".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Quality, Great Video and Images

DSC-RX100M4 06 April 2019 by NickyT (United Kingdom)

Really impressed with this little camera. I make a living taking shots with my big slr cameras and wanted something pocket sized to carry when not working. I am rally impressed with the capabilities of this camera and particularly the ability to use a view finder and manual setttings when I feel like it. I may be another Sony convert !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but still professional

DSC-RX100M4 05 April 2019 by DjMurha (United Kingdom)

I bought this about two weeks a go and it been my pocket every day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0