$1,498.00

(AUD inc. GST)
126

4.3 based on 126 customer reviews

80
24
12
6
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M6 10 July 2018 by Plasticmat (United Kingdom)

Excellent product, an upgrade on my previous Leica DLux. I bought it as I wanted the small form factor, but also wanted zoom telephoto, built in flash, excellent optics and best sensor size. I have not been disappointed- fantastic focus times, great colour rendering and very sharp telephoto zoom shots of birds in my garden. Only disadvantages over my previously owned Leica are poorer battery life, and strange inability to bulk delete all images short of reformatting every time. All the rest are pluses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice camera, shame about the cashback process.

DSC-RX100M6 05 February 2020 by paul683 (United Kingdom)

I've had the camera for a few weeks now and whilst the performance is generally quite good I do think the out of camera JPEGs are over sharpened and slightly unrealistic. The price is too high for this type of camera. The agent dealing with the cashback process seem to everything in there power to avoid paying out.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

126 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic little camera!

DSC-RX100M6 17 February 2020 by Jollyandy (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera on the recommendation from a friend, and what an amazing camera it is. Stunning picture quality, fast auto focus, this has it all. In fact I very often use it in preference to my DSLR, it’s so good. If you’re looking for a top quality compact camera, look no further as you’ve found it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice camera, shame about the cashback process.

DSC-RX100M6 05 February 2020 by paul683 (United Kingdom)

I've had the camera for a few weeks now and whilst the performance is generally quite good I do think the out of camera JPEGs are over sharpened and slightly unrealistic. The price is too high for this type of camera. The agent dealing with the cashback process seem to everything in there power to avoid paying out.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

0

good all round

DSC-RX100M6 30 January 2020 by Peterct (United Kingdom)

light weight and easy to carry around. good handling

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

RX100 VI

DSC-RX100M6 19 January 2020 by MickGil (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony RX100 VI a month ago and have had no issues with it and stunned by the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera but the app.....

DSC-RX100M6 17 January 2020 by Roveruk (United Kingdom)

Bought the RX100 VI to take on a 5 week trip to Australia, great photos and a pleasure to use. The menu's are complex and I have to regularly go through them to learn and remember all the functions. The downside at the moment is the latest Imaging Edge Mobile app which has completely failed and there are lots of us reporting issues of failure to connect phone to camera for transfer of photos, this means everything stays where it is in the camera. I feel Sony has let us down on this and my new found excitement has quickly waned especially as its Christmas when I was looking forward to taking loads of photos. Why build quality products then let your customers down with inferior quality software and backup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small, but well featured.

DSC-RX100M6 10 January 2020 by Enigmabg (United Kingdom)

Having been a Panasonic user for many years, the change to Sony, in particular the menus have taken some learning time, but I am now at a level of reasonable user. The biggest shock is the diminutive size of the camera and how to hold it best, in particular for viewfinder videos. Not everything is to my liking - for instance the tilting screen - I`m used to fully articulated and I can`t understand the logic of the the significant hinged framework to tilt up and down when a hinge would have offered more with no grater bulk. Having got over such differences, I find the camera a pleasure to carry around and use, though winter is not the best time to explore all the options. For me the main things to consider before buying are: Size, it is VERY small; need for customisation of settings, especially for video, there are many "pro" options; Touch screen - is this important as the feature is limited; is 4K important - record time is limited. The camera does not force ME into unacceptable compromises and I like what is does very much. Just check your key needs before you jump. If it suits you will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Huge range of features

DSC-RX100M6 09 January 2020 by Romogape (United Kingdom)

Having used it for a couple of weeks, I'm getting my head around the range of features and settings. The quality of photos and videos are both excellent even on the Auto settings. The very rapid multi shot and slow mo both produce good results too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M6 07 January 2020 by MarcG54 (United Kingdom)

Great compact camera, giving a lot of the functionality of a larger camera but in a compact easy to carry and use size. Great image quality and very fast focus make this an ideal camera to carry when on holiday or weight / size is a consideration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but powerful

DSC-RX100M6 02 January 2020 by ASR1 (United Kingdom)

Although I’ve owned a number of cameras in the past, they often tended to get left behind, especially when mobile phones could do a similar job, with greater ease. However mobile phones have never been brilliant with high levels of zoom, and I’m someone who likes to fill the frame. I’ve previously owned a couple of Sony QX lens cameras to address this, which clip onto the mobile phone, but these tended to be unreliable talking to the phone. However, I did like the image quality from the QX100, so decided to go ahead and buy the full RX100. It’s been great and I particularly appreciate being able to wirelessly transfer the photos to my IPad at the end of the day. I then use Snapseed to do final editing. The advantages are the image quality and compact size for a decent zoom. As with most cameras, the interface is not as user friendly as on a phone, but is generally OK. The flip up screen allows me to shoot from hip level, which is something I find can be quite creative. In terms of disadvantages - the automatic mode tends to overexpose the sky in landscapes and not show shadow and mid tone details as well as I would like. I generally find Snapseed can correct this even with JPEG files - but should I need to do this? I don’t shoot RAW much because you can’t transfer RAW to the IPAD wirelessly, which I would say is the cameras biggest downside for me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Early days but impressed so far

DSC-RX100M6 24 December 2019 by jag1808 (United Kingdom)

The camera is small therefore some of the buttons a bit fiddly but you can't have it all ways; the picture quality is outstanding; the build quality is very good; the number of options in the menus can be overwhelming but I don't shoot video so that's half of them dismissed; my one gripe is that at this price level they could have included the optional stick-on finger grip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great piece of kit in a tiny package

DSC-RX100M6 20 December 2019 by Ginner57 (United Kingdom)

Bought it 3 weeks ago as I was fed up lugging my DSLR around. Loads of research before buying as it’s not cheap. Although it’s early days, I love it(although still learning). Zoom is fab and allows close, candid shots-gives huge flexibility. Camera includes most I’d expect from my DSLR. Getting used to proximity of buttons. I’ll update this review as my experience grows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This is an excellent all-round camera

DSC-RX100M6 12 December 2019 by F100 (United Kingdom)

I have used RX100 cameras since they came out and decided on an upgrade with the cashback offer. Excellent camera, picture quality and the additional zoom range is welcomed. I do hope that the time lapse feature from RX100mk7 will come with a software upgrade...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great photos

DSC-RX100M6 11 December 2019 by dwiaw (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera for use on dog walks because it slips in my pocket, it versatile, takes good photos of insects and at the other end of the spectrum of birds. I love the tilt back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very easy to use

DSC-RX100M6 10 December 2019 by mickb73 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 6 weeks ago and so far no problems. I found it reasonably easy to set up and take pictures. Some parts of the more advance features will take a little longer. The picture shown was my first picture with the RX100vi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small and very powerful.

DSC-RX100M6 10 December 2019 by Nostromoship52 (United Kingdom)

Great for carrying around.Great zoom for capturing visiting UFO's.Superb functions,just slightly finnicky to hold at times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

All in need in one tiny camera

DSC-RX100M6 07 December 2019 by Diverdave (United Kingdom)

Read various reviews of this and similar Cameras this came out best but pricey So you need to shop around.the 2 auto modes are so good I will find it hard to beat them with my settings.if you are not a photographer use auto and get great shots if you are or want to be this model has everything for you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Magic!

DSC-RX100M6 29 November 2019 by Joe03 (United Kingdom)

I previously had the M4 version snd loved it. The addition of a significant zoom range improves the camera immeasurably. It produces excellent quality images in a wide range of lighting conditions. It has good dynamic range ann low light capacity. I love the addition of an EVF as well as large screen. AlsoZi can carry it in my pocket and am rarely without it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MAGNIFICENT.

DSC-RX100M6 27 November 2019 by Engineer1 (United Kingdom)

Great zoom for taking photos of visiting UFO's.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb Camera

DSC-RX100M6 28 October 2019 by MalcolmJ (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my Mk2. Great improvement on an already excellent camera, especially the improved zoom range and the brilliant one-touch pop-up/down viewfinder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M6 24 October 2019 by Stevenallen99999 (United Kingdom)

After looking at around 10 different compact cameras, I was looking to upgrade my Old Lumix camera. I choose the Sony HX100VI. I am very impressed the this little camera and the photo quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent little camera

DSC-RX100M6 20 October 2019 by Fred the shred (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from a mark 3 to this mark 6 and do not regret it. The extra zoom length is very useful. My only quibble is that when scrolling through the display on review pressing the down arrow brings up some volume setting which I have no interest in or even knowledge of the use of.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

High precision

DSC-RX100M6 15 October 2019 by JustOne Click (United Kingdom)

I bought this in July for a long trip and the quality of photos are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not £1000 worth of camera

DSC-RX100M6 15 October 2019 by AXB8152 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera as an "upgrade" to a DSC-HX50...and it really doesn't feel like an upgrade. Sure the specs are infinitely superior, but the "real world" results are less impressive. The good points are: a) Pop-up viewfinder, b) 4K Video (time-limited to less than 5 minutes!), but the disadvantages are more lengthy: a) Price b) Video severely time-limited to stop the camera over-heating c) inadequate zoom (previous model had 30x optical). I was hoping to be able to take this new camera to Venice in a few weeks time, so I didn't have to take my Canon DSLR...but I am not sure I trust it to produce as good a result as the Canon. Having said that, it is well-made, and I would have been exceptionally happy with it if it had been my first Cybershot...but as an upgrade from the DSC-HX50 it really wasn't worth the expenditure.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can’t upload

DSC-RX100M6 15 October 2019 by Davida_in_ksa (United Kingdom)

I bought this a Month ago and haven’t got it to work yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0