$1,549.00

(AUD inc. GST)
109

4.3 based on 109 customer reviews

68
21
10
6
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M6 10 July 2018 by Plasticmat (United Kingdom)

Excellent product, an upgrade on my previous Leica DLux. I bought it as I wanted the small form factor, but also wanted zoom telephoto, built in flash, excellent optics and best sensor size. I have not been disappointed- fantastic focus times, great colour rendering and very sharp telephoto zoom shots of birds in my garden. Only disadvantages over my previously owned Leica are poorer battery life, and strange inability to bulk delete all images short of reformatting every time. All the rest are pluses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellect camera spoiled by terrible app

DSC-RX100M6 04 August 2019 by PHSSheffield (United Kingdom)

I like the camera - powering on by popping up the viewfinder is very intuitive and the results are great. It is wonderful to have so much power in a tiny carry everywhere camera. However, the supporting app is very poor - there is no facility to control the camera from the phone, nor to automatically transfer photos every time you power the camera off - both of which I was used to in a previous sony camera. You have to remember which photos you have transfered - the app does not keep track, so it is easy to find you have left some pictures in the camera. I also expected to be able to load apps to the camera, but this feature has been removed from this model - it was there in earlier iterations of the RX100. So there is no intervalometer, which I use frequently on my a6500.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

113 Customer Reviews

0

This is an excellent all-round camera

DSC-RX100M6 12 December 2019 by F100 (United Kingdom)

I have used RX100 cameras since they came out and decided on an upgrade with the cashback offer. Excellent camera, picture quality and the additional zoom range is welcomed. I do hope that the time lapse feature from RX100mk7 will come with a software upgrade...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very easy to use

DSC-RX100M6 10 December 2019 by mickb73 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 6 weeks ago and so far no problems. I found it reasonably easy to set up and take pictures. Some parts of the more advance features will take a little longer. The picture shown was my first picture with the RX100vi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All in need in one tiny camera

DSC-RX100M6 07 December 2019 by Diverdave (United Kingdom)

Read various reviews of this and similar Cameras this came out best but pricey So you need to shop around.the 2 auto modes are so good I will find it hard to beat them with my settings.if you are not a photographer use auto and get great shots if you are or want to be this model has everything for you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Magic!

DSC-RX100M6 29 November 2019 by Joe03 (United Kingdom)

I previously had the M4 version snd loved it. The addition of a significant zoom range improves the camera immeasurably. It produces excellent quality images in a wide range of lighting conditions. It has good dynamic range ann low light capacity. I love the addition of an EVF as well as large screen. AlsoZi can carry it in my pocket and am rarely without it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MAGNIFICENT.

DSC-RX100M6 27 November 2019 by Engineer1 (United Kingdom)

Great zoom for taking photos of visiting UFO's.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb Camera

DSC-RX100M6 28 October 2019 by MalcolmJ (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my Mk2. Great improvement on an already excellent camera, especially the improved zoom range and the brilliant one-touch pop-up/down viewfinder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M6 24 October 2019 by Stevenallen99999 (United Kingdom)

After looking at around 10 different compact cameras, I was looking to upgrade my Old Lumix camera. I choose the Sony HX100VI. I am very impressed the this little camera and the photo quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent little camera

DSC-RX100M6 20 October 2019 by Fred the shred (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from a mark 3 to this mark 6 and do not regret it. The extra zoom length is very useful. My only quibble is that when scrolling through the display on review pressing the down arrow brings up some volume setting which I have no interest in or even knowledge of the use of.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

High precision

DSC-RX100M6 15 October 2019 by JustOne Click (United Kingdom)

I bought this in July for a long trip and the quality of photos are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not £1000 worth of camera

DSC-RX100M6 15 October 2019 by AXB8152 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera as an "upgrade" to a DSC-HX50...and it really doesn't feel like an upgrade. Sure the specs are infinitely superior, but the "real world" results are less impressive. The good points are: a) Pop-up viewfinder, b) 4K Video (time-limited to less than 5 minutes!), but the disadvantages are more lengthy: a) Price b) Video severely time-limited to stop the camera over-heating c) inadequate zoom (previous model had 30x optical). I was hoping to be able to take this new camera to Venice in a few weeks time, so I didn't have to take my Canon DSLR...but I am not sure I trust it to produce as good a result as the Canon. Having said that, it is well-made, and I would have been exceptionally happy with it if it had been my first Cybershot...but as an upgrade from the DSC-HX50 it really wasn't worth the expenditure.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can’t upload

DSC-RX100M6 15 October 2019 by Davida_in_ksa (United Kingdom)

I bought this a Month ago and haven’t got it to work yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great spec!

DSC-RX100M6 10 October 2019 by Pocketrocketman (United Kingdom)

Swapped to the RX100VI from a Sony Alpha77 with two lenses. Transformative.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100M6 08 October 2019 by vivski (United Kingdom)

I wanted a camera which I could put in my pocket that can be with me most of the time, and removing the need to carry a camera bag. It is great for street photography as it is less obvious that I am taking a photo. As I have an A7R3 it did not take long to get to know it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top class compact camera

DSC-RX100M6 29 September 2019 by antsandmo (United Kingdom)

This camera is a replacement for my previous DSC-RX100 and what sensible improvements this VI model has. The flash is infinitely easier to use, the viewfinder great, the tilting screen also far easier to work with and thank goodness the camera has entered the modern age with Wi-Fi connectivity that my old one did not have. The lens is fantastic and low light pictures are the best I've had so far. There are so many features that it is going to take me months to get to grips with just the ones I want to use, but that's fine by me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent RX100 mk6

DSC-RX100M6 27 September 2019 by GoanPat (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few days ago. Pictures are of an excellent quality, but there are 100 menus items to peruse to get the camera working to my liking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Fabulous all round camera

DSC-RX100M6 27 September 2019 by geekymac (United Kingdom)

If you are serious about wanting to take good photos, but don’t want to have to carry around the kit, then this is a terrific camera. Don’t think of it as an expensive compact camera - it’s functionality and output quality is way beyond that of any compact I’ve used in the past, and equivalent (for my purposes) to that of my A6000. In fact, my only concern is that now I have this great little camera is that my A6000 will see even fewer outings, but I won’t think twice about carrying the RX100 VI with me wherever I go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

How do they do it?

DSC-RX100M6 19 September 2019 by JonT2 (United Kingdom)

A superb follow on from my Mk 4. OK, the lens is slower but for the reach it is so worth it. Appears to have a quicker start up time and the newly engineered EVF makes life a lot easier. Quality of the output from the 1 inch sensor is very good with low noise. Controls are obviously small but as the camera is do configurable you are able to program buttons and dials so that operation becomes second nature. All in all, excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

The Sony RX100-6 Just gobsmacking!

DSC-RX100M6 31 August 2019 by Tad Eastman (United Kingdom)

I’ve had my Sony RX100-6 for two months now and it’s just amazing. The quality photographs I’m getting are as good as my mirrorless Fujica, but without the hassle of carrying a heavier camera and all the lenses. My only disappointment is that a month after I bought it, they brought out the RX100-7 with a mic input. Can I get a free upgrade?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Pocket Camera

DSC-RX100M6 31 August 2019 by PR19 (United Kingdom)

Had the camera for 3 weeks. Really impressed with the image quality and focussing on both stills and action pictures. Really like the fact that even with the leather case it fits my pocket and is great when I don't want to lug my DSLR around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazingly compact digital camera

DSC-RX100M6 30 August 2019 by Jeremy116 (United Kingdom)

I own an earlier version of the RX 100 which continues to work well. The V1 has a welcome increase in zoom range and the pop up viewfinder is also much improved. The camera has many other improvements and feels as small and well built as ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Wow!

DSC-RX100M6 29 August 2019 by TimSuffolk (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for three weeks and am delighted. I can pop it in my pocket and get brilliant results. The ability to upload to smartphone is great too. I would have preferred a longer zoom but this one is already pushing boundaries. I just need to work out a way to quickly focus on wildlife in a grass area. This is expensive but you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New purchase of small camera

DSC-RX100M6 16 August 2019 by CMAH (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my latest visit to family very happy with results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb compact camera

DSC-RX100M6 11 August 2019 by RichC58 (United Kingdom)

I think this little camera is truly superb and one of Sony's best models! I normally use a Sony A7lll full frame, but sometimes I don't want to be carrying the weight of the body plus three lenses. I had been looking for a truly compact, pocket sized camera that I could carry anywhere, and that would give me the image quality that I need to submit to the stock libraries and agencies that I deal with. A lot of research brought me to the RX100 Vl. Opening the RAW files up in Lightroom initially was a bit of a disappointment compared to the A7lll files, obviously, given the difference in sensor size. In no time at all I worked out how to get the best out of the images that it presented. Pros: 1. Light weight and small, literally fits in your pocket. 2. Build quality excellent like all Sony products. 3. Superb image quality for the sensor size. 4. Renders well in Lightroom 5. Good zoom range. 6. Broad range of features that should keep everybody happy. 7. Pop up viewfinder, very useful. 8, Fast accurate AF. 9. Built in Zeiss zoom lens is good corner to corner, edge to edge at around 5.6/8 depending on the effect you are trying to achieve. 10. Auto white balance extremely good. Better than A7lll in fact. Cons: 1. Sony menu system, can be irritating unless you spend a lot of time familiarising yourself with it. Small price to pay I guess. 2. Fiddly little buttons, but it's a small camera so, unavoidable. 3. Battery life. Again it's a small camera so it takes a small battery. Buy two or three spares.. 4. Had to buy an add-on self adhesive grip, which I think should have been incorporated into the camera as part of the original design. 5. Doesn't come with external battery charger. All in all, exceptional little camera. Highly recommended for the serious photographer who wants/needs a truly pocket sized solution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellect camera spoiled by terrible app

DSC-RX100M6 04 August 2019 by PHSSheffield (United Kingdom)

I like the camera - powering on by popping up the viewfinder is very intuitive and the results are great. It is wonderful to have so much power in a tiny carry everywhere camera. However, the supporting app is very poor - there is no facility to control the camera from the phone, nor to automatically transfer photos every time you power the camera off - both of which I was used to in a previous sony camera. You have to remember which photos you have transfered - the app does not keep track, so it is easy to find you have left some pictures in the camera. I also expected to be able to load apps to the camera, but this feature has been removed from this model - it was there in earlier iterations of the RX100. So there is no intervalometer, which I use frequently on my a6500.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0