$2,099.00

(AUD inc. GST)
202

4.5 based on 202 customer reviews

126
63
8
2
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Ideal Travel Solution ?

DSC-RX10M3 13 February 2017 by Maltadon 60 (United Kingdom)

I bought the RX10 MK3 a month ago. I was looking for a one piece travel option for those occasions when it simply is not practical to take a DSLR and a bag of lenses. The principal attraction was the 24-600mm lens. Although I have not had a chance to use it extensively yet ( winter weather ! ) The shots I have taken are very impressive. I've printed a few to A3+ and the image quality is stunning. It's not high end DSLR lens quality. But, it's very close ! I'm not really a big movie person so have not had a chance to use the 4k facility to it's best advantage but I'm sure I will get there. The build quality is superb. Overall, very pleased. two shots attached. landscape at 24mm ISO 125 and a Sparrowhawk at 600mm ISO 1250

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The new Rx10 III a mixed bag

DSC-RX10M3 14 April 2017 by Oracle 007 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera recently and it can produce some good images. But why do manufacturers never get it right the first time? The lcd is too restricted in its available movement range and should have been side hung ant touch sensitive. Also it cannot be seen in full sun and the viewfinder is not designed for spectacle wearers. The buttons are flat to the body and difficult to find quickly. Some basic controls are buried in the menu. The manual zoom ring has too long a throw and on my example is jerky in mid range. On start up (2 1/2 seconds ) the lens extends and waiting for it can mean missing the shot. The pop up flash works well enough for fill in at close range but at 24mm the hood has to be removed to prevent it throwing a shadow. Eleven frames a second is only available in jpeg mode (5 for raw) the control wheel is too slack in operation while the compensation dial is too stiff ! There is no provision for restricting the focusing distance which might help prevent the lens from defocussing when shooting BIT'S. It could have been a great camera not just a good one had they consulted a decent photographer at the design stage instead of listening to the bean counters who probably threw all the good features out to save production costs. I like the size, much more like a dslr and it handles reasonably well once the menu access sequence has been learned. Focusing czn be flow it has a tendancy to hunt in low light or low contrast situations. Having said that, I am getting used to it being much slower and less intuitive than my old dslr but wish it could have been made with us photographers in mind. I give it 7 out of 10.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

202 Customer Reviews

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M3 18 September 2020 by MGNP (United Kingdom)

My photographs have improved greatly... very happy with the results. Just need time to learn how to use all its features and think I will grow to like it even more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sharpness

DSC-RX10M3 30 August 2020 by Eellis (United Kingdom)

I love the sharp detail this camera takes and i can be lazy on auto or techno on manual. Perfect for the next step up from a bridge camera and a beginner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSCRX10M3/B 30 July 2020 by MarlinLM (USA)

I bought this camera a little over a year ago and have taken hundreds of photos with it. The picture quality is great, the zoom lenses exceeded my expectations, and it has a powerful set of controls. If you want a powerful point and shoot camera, that can be your only camera and produce SLR quality photos this is a very good choice. My only complaints with the camera are it is bulky and heavy and it has horrible battery life. In a day of shooting a couple hundred typical tourist shoots on a trip to Europe I would go through two to three batteries.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for money

DSC-RX10M3 25 July 2020  (United Kingdom)

Good camera, great zoom . Can control by smartphone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent capability

DSC-RX10M3 23 July 2020 by higgorugby (United Kingdom)

Very, very impressed, with the quality and capabilities ... from simple "point and shoot", through to very artistic and dramatic portraits and landscapes ... this really is a huge step up for me, and I really love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Almost 5 stars

DSC-RX10M3 18 July 2020 by Lippo (United Kingdom)

I was wary moving from a DSLR to a bridge with 'only' a 1" sensor but I need not have been. The quality of the lens on the RX10 mk3 is outstanding and I'm delighted with the results achieved so far. So why not 5 stars? Two reasons. First the menu system is cumbersome but much more importantly the focussing system is just not good enough - too slow and the tracking function is not good enough for a camera at this price point. The answer for me is an upgrade to the MK 4 which I am actively contemplating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M3 29 June 2020 by Griff_55 (United Kingdom)

Only had this camera for two weeks but really pleased with it. It’s a great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M3 14 June 2020  (United Kingdom)

Excellent quality easy to use still learning about all the features yet on you tube, if you're only sharing on social media then no need to shoot in raw or edit, the quality in jpeg straight from camera is crisp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow! What a camera!

DSC-RX10M3 12 June 2020 by AK2020 (United Kingdom)

I've had this camera almost 2 months, and I just love it! I haven't had the chance to explore it in full, but the little use it's had so far has not disappointed. The image quality for this type of camera is just superb. I've had several interchangeable lens cameras, and as a hobbyist, I just got tired of lugging around so much kit. And, after being disappointed with another brand of bridge camera I decided to purchase the Sony RX10III - So glad I did. The only negative for me is that the screen isn't fully articulated, and of course the price. But, it was a feature worth compromising on, and the price is justifiable given the amount of lenses required for the equivalent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sooo many features !

DSC-RX10M3 20 April 2020 by Paul_D (United Kingdom)

Have only had this a few weeks but so far i'm absolutely delighted with it,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb camera

DSC-RX10M3 16 April 2020 by jdr735 (United Kingdom)

I previously had a Canon EOS 70D with a selection of lenses. A friend was using the RX10 and I was impressed with the quality of picture and the versatility of the lens for close and distance work; the video recording is also excellent. My one criticism is the Sony manual for the camera isn't clear or easy to use; discovering how to use the various features is difficult and time consuming; not helped by some of the images in the manual being different to what I see in the menu on the camera. Sony helpline has been good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Excellent all rounder!

DSC-RX10M3 04 April 2020 by Langto22 (United Kingdom)

Had this camera a few weeks and love it. Have sold my DSLR and lenses and get amazing photos from the RX10M3. Perfect for me, nature photography, birds, architecture and landscapes. Best camera I have owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M3 01 April 2020 by Pip g (United Kingdom)

As an all in package it ticks all the boxes,good zoom range high quality lens,2.8 - 4.0 fast for a bridge camera.good still image quality and video.24-600mm lens built in ,so compact! And that super 1” sensor as seen in the rx 100 series has proved itself again in the rx10 series.although it’s quite heavy, for all its features it’s worth it.autofocus is quite good but it does hunt a bit at the long end especially in low light.the images are sharp and vibrant though can be a little soft at the long end.a great all in one quality package ! T

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Happy with the camera so far.

DSC-RX10M3 16 February 2020 by Renp8 (United Kingdom)

Not had much of a chance to use the camera much, but so fat i have been impressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

If you've got a decent DSLR, stick with it

DSC-RX10M3 10 February 2020 by Grombler (United Kingdom)

I normally use a Canon 6D with hefty lenses, so I wanted a bridge camera for travel. There are three main disappointments with this camera. 1 It's too complicated and there's no user manual included (I had to buy a book). 2 The auto focus takes much longer than modern SLRs, and sometimes gives up on long focus no matter what setting you try. It also doesn't centre focus at full zoom. Don't bother trying to use 'manual' focus. It's not mechanical and very imprecise. At full zoom, the pixelation of the screen makes focusing hard. Mirrors are far easier. 3 The aperture control ring is hard to locate without looking for it. The bezel ridges are not where your left fingers automatically sit.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

excellent zoom lens but no written guidance to he

DSC-RX10M3 06 January 2020 by Gbh9 (United Kingdom)

The technical specs are brilliant for an enthusiastic amateur but I had to go to Youtube to understand and operate what I have bought. This is poor and leaves you with a great product but no service.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera in spite of a couple of issues

DSC-RX10M3 12 December 2019 by dickb (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera for 1 month and am very please with it . Its so convenient to have the large zoom range plus the camera isn't very heavy so its easy to carry all day. I do have a few concerns which are. The manual shipped with the camera is basic having to download the full manual isn't very practical the camera should have come with a decent paper manual which would be easy to carry when I am out and about . The battery life is very poor at best I managed between 150 to 200 shots before it ran out its also not very practical to have a separate battery charger. Considering the cost of this camera I would have expected it to have the items I have mentioned.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beautiful gimmick free camera

DSC-RX10M3 11 December 2019 by Super Snapper (United Kingdom)

My damaged 2 year old Panasonic DMC TZ100 was damaged beyond economic repair so looked up the Which reviews for any new updates for purchasing a replacement I particularly required an electronic viewfinder of adequate size for my visual impairment and a reviewer commented on how good the Sony RX10 III was hence I purchased one and am well pleased The optional popup viewfinder is superb with dioptre adjustment and gives a crystal clear true framing image and the camera gives superb results My only criticism is that the on/off button is so small

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens no need to take any more lenses

DSC-RX10M3 01 December 2019 by Gandalf 1 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant camera can’t fault it, easy to use, downloads to iPad

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The camera does what it's designed to do.

DSC-RX10M3 30 October 2019 by BAJ Global (United Kingdom)

I bought RX10III as leading camera to use at filming weddings....... I'm so glad I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use out of the box

DSC-RX10M3 05 October 2019 by Kremtatboom (United Kingdom)

I have had a little while getting to know the camera. It takes great shots on auto, both close up and long range. I'm enjoying learning how to use the more advanced features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Everything I expected - so far

DSC-RX10M3 29 September 2019 by picturesofteignmouth (United Kingdom)

I wanted a camera that was light to carry and handle but would give me pin sharp pictures at various focal lengths, plus the odd landscape. So far the RX10iii has done the job. It hasn't been obvious how to use all the features and I am looking forward to downloading the manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great and nice to use compared to other cameras

DSC-RX10M3 15 September 2019 by Kev12 (United Kingdom)

Lovely bit of kit great to use for all types of photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not very happy for the price

DSC-RX10M3 15 July 2019 by snappyjack (United Kingdom)

The zoom and lens are impressive, however, the focusing takes a long time. The zooming of photos goes to full zoom and then has to be scaled back. I cannot connect to my computer, TV or smart phone. The security for logging into my account is ridiculous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1