$2,249.00

(AUD inc. GST)
278

4.6 based on 278 customer reviews

201
57
12
5
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Have had some impressive results so far!

DSC-RX10M4 07 January 2019 by NNB23 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just before Christmas as one of the main features my previous Cybershot didn't have was the continuous auto focussing, which I wanted for wildlife photography. I'm still experimenting, which is why I haven't given it five stars yet as I need to be convinced that it's worth the large investment. Have had some impressive results so far but they're inconsistent and I haven't mastered the slo mo videos either, which appear to struggle to focus but are fine when taken on my Sony phone. It could be operator trouble so will continue to practise with all of the functions of the camera as a whole. The quality of the photos when it does focus properly far exceeds the ones taken with my previous HX400v camera!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lots of nice features, not very reliable.

DSC-RX10M4 30 August 2019 by MontanaMartin (USA)

I've had mine for a year and half. I love a lot of the features but unfortunately mine has not been reliable. I had to send mine in for repair because it powered on and I could take pictures but none of the buttons or dials or rings worked so I couldn't change settings - not even in Auto mode. Since I got it back from the repair, it has failed twice more in exactly the same way. I got it to work last time by powering up without an SD card and it worked for another month or so. It just failed the third time and nothing I do can fix it and tech support says I have to send it in again. Since I'm not fond of spending $400 every 10 months to have my camera cleaned and adjusted I'll be switching to another brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

279 Customer Reviews

0

Superb piece of kit

DSC-RX10M4 23 November 2020 by Steve Golfer (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a dslr and 150-500mm lens. Have not yet explored all the features but early results excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible!

DSC-RX10M4 12 November 2020 by Scruffydog (United Kingdom)

I've finally found a 'bridge' camera that gives me the control to create what I can see in my head. Not cheap and the menus are complicated but the actual use is straight forward. Incredible stabilisation allows for hand held at full zoom. I don't use software to edit photos other than snap seed and crop on Instagram. With this camera I really don't need to either.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Fabulous Camera

dscrx10m4 10 November 2020 by Ozmerelda (USA)

I purchased this camera first in 2017. The wildlife photos are exceptional. I am a birder and am older and this camera is light enough for me to carry around. It is always with me. It produces wonderful landscape photos and macro photos. It is worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has got every thing and more

DSC-RX10M4 06 November 2020  (United Kingdom)

I am so pleased that I have changed over to this Sony RX10iv, having come over from a DSLR using a 150-600mm lens I found it much lighter and do not have to carry much to any gear around with me due to my condition and finding it harder to walk these days this fits my needs for my Wildlife photography and the pin sharp eye detail is phenomenal and the amazing 24fps and the looped slow motion is unbelievably good and the pictures really sharp. Just over the moon with it ( and the moon pics are out of this world)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lot of camera for your money.

DSC-RX10M4 23 October 2020 by Cornwall John (United Kingdom)

It all started when Sony took Minolta. Minolta were excellent at cameras and sony were excellent at electronics. The RX10 IV is a fine example of how the two fields come together. The optics are first call and the electronics / programming is mind blowing. Your choices from fully auto to total manual give you everything you could need. Few down sides are - the screen is not fully articulated, and scrolling though menu is tedious. it would help if the touch screen did more. You will enjoy are very usable camera and just take one camera to do everything, rather than many camera and lenses to do the same job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The ultimate travel camera

DSC-RX10M4 10 October 2020 by Sparky2102 (United Kingdom)

I’ve owners this camera for two months now and I have taken it on a few trips. It performs incredibly well in all conditions. The auto focus is incredible. I cannot fault this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Love it

DSC-RX10M4 02 October 2020 by Mrs Aston (United Kingdom)

Bought it as I was so frustrated with my Nikon P900.I have not been disappointed, it does what it says on the tin.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

New owner

DSC-RX10M4 22 September 2020 by New owner (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera only a couple of weeks ago and it too soon to comment

0

5

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M4 17 September 2020 by Jontydt (United Kingdom)

only had the camera for a week, a great piece of kit with great features. If your a amateur or a professional or somewhere in between you will get great stills and excellent video from this camera 5*

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Gorgeous

DSC-RX10M4 12 September 2020 by Cordy8 (United Kingdom)

My birthday present...absolutely gorgeous and perfect for me. Neat and lovely finish. I have small hands but this is lovely to hold and on/off/focus and switches are easy to reach. Only had for a week or so and still getting used to it with lots to learn about it. Used on auto for first proper outing so could just practise handling etc. Took some great pictures. I’m chuffed to bits with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

EARLY REVIEW

DSC-RX10M4 11 September 2020 by JCBEE (United Kingdom)

I PURCHASED THIS CAMERA 1 MONTH AGO AND CURRENT CIRCUMSTANCES HAVE LIMITED ITS USE. I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL BRIDGE CAMERAS ANDTHERE IS NO DOUBT THAT THE RX 10 IX RANKS ABOVE THESE RE SPECIFICATION, DESIGN, BUILD QUALITY AND PICTURE QUALITY - IT IS EASILY APPARENT WHY THE CAMERA IS AT THE HIGH COST END OF THE BRIDGE CAMERA CATEGARY. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING TO GRIPS WITH THE MANY FACILITIES AVAILABLE ON THE CAMERA. THIS IS MY FIRST SONY CAMERA BUT OWN SONY HIFI EQUIPMENT WHICH ALWAYS IMPRESSED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Up to expectations.

DSC-RX10M4 06 September 2020 by Cken (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased as alternative to lugging a big telephoto & DSLR around. Had some doubts but took the plunge & so far glad that I did. Have taken some good shots but up to now only as testers. Yet to put it to the test for actual situations. Will mainly hope to use this camera for wildlife, particularly birds. Here’s hoping.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

DSC-RX10M4 25 August 2020 by Archie79 (USA)

I bought this camera about a month ago, and I am glad that I did. Photography is a hobby of mine, and this camera has made my hobby more enjoyable. I have been learning to shoot hummingbirds and birds in flight and this camera does a remarkable job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Looking forward to using my RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 17 August 2020 by Kevin2157 (United Kingdom)

I had been happy with my RX10 III, accept the time to focus on telephoto. Since the camera was damaged when it was accidently dropped I changed to the RX10 IV with the improved focusing . I've yet to 'fully' test it but I am pleased with some of the additional/new features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not disappointed

DSC-RX10M4 17 August 2020 by DavidWBeverley (United Kingdom)

On the whole extremely pleased with the camera having been recommended it by a friend. The lens is superb and very rapid to achieve point of focus. Many features and the ability to programme buttons is great. A couple of issue which are annoying. Firstly why have a touch screen which you can only use for focussing? Many cameras now have a full touch screen allowing access to the menus. Secondly having an in camera battery charger is a nuisance, it would have been much better to have had an out of camera charger allowing charging of a spare battery whilst using a spare one Becuase of these niggles only 4 and not 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 12 August 2020 by Snoop dog (United Kingdom)

Brought about a month ago Still learning However have got some super shots I love the camera and will have lots of enjoyment with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best bridge buy!

DSC-RX10M4 12 August 2020 by Jakandra (United Kingdom)

This is the best bridge camera I've ever bought (and I've bought many!). It has yielded the best images I've ever captured. Outstanding autofocus in challenging situations. I'm so glad that I waited and saved to get this RX10, instead of making compromises for the sake of time and money. It has made my photography even more rewarding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality camera!

DSC-RX10M4 10 August 2020 by tcharvey97 (USA)

Bought this about a month ago and I am in love with this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really a camera/computer

DSC-RX10M4 06 August 2020 by rmsod (USA)

Bought his camera a few months ago. In no way do you want to buy this camera without also buying A. White's "Photographer's Guide to the Sony DSC-RX10IV." Camera dors everhthing, but complex to use and set up. Unfortunately, I have had some focus problems and I'm told by SONY help the only way to fix it is to go back to camera default settings which wipes out all the personal preferences I have already set up. Not a happy experience for a camera of this price - only as good as the workings of the internal computer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

Impressive camera but...

DSC-RX10M4 06 August 2020 by Dranreb99 (United Kingdom)

This is a remarkably capable camera. It is also remarkably complicated with mind boggling menus and an on-line manual which reads like a telephone directory written by Marvin the Paranoid Android. I have owned lots of cameras but I have never had one which almost demands that I buy a book on how to use it. It is very expensive which reflects the shrinking market for cameras in the face of the smart phone onslaught. Manufacturers are having to make more profit from drastically reduced sales.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

great features.

DSC-RX10M4 03 August 2020 by Philsie (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product three weeks ago because i needed a setup that was similar to my old dslr setup,long heavy lenses etc. It suits that purpose very well. It has some wonderful features, and above all, it is light enough to carry around all day long. It looks like my old dslr.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great capability

DSC-RX10M4 31 July 2020 by JohnR55 (United Kingdom)

I have had the camera for 6 weeks now and I am delighted with the capabilities I have found with the camera. I particularly like the fast lens and the zoom capability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feel!

DSC-RX10M4 28 July 2020 by Alles (United Kingdom)

I've had my RX10iv fo a month now and I love it. It's the first proper camera I've owned and after getting to grips with using settings for the first time ever, I love it. The build quality is great; it's sturdy and robust and feels lovely to handle. It's pretty easy to use and transfer your shots to a tablet or pc. I bought mine to take better shots of aircraft and it hasn't disappointed; the photos I'm able to take are far better than any camera I've ever owned. The reviews I read before I bought it were spot on; the Sony Rx10iv is a brilliant choice for anyone thinking of buying a 'bridge' camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 21 July 2020 by Sparrow Hawk (United Kingdom)

I bought my Sony just over six weeks ago. I find the menu Very confusing and difficult to navigate quickly. Also, to my horror, I have just discovered a flaw in the rubber eyepiece (I have attached a photo).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1