175

4.3 based on 175 customer reviews

94
56
11
8
6
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A Great Camera. Small and Perfectly Formed

DSC-W810 29 July 2014  (United Kingdom)

Now having used a camera before I wasn't a newbie for taking pictures or shooting videos. Before I used this I had another camera from another make, which lasted me a good few years. Unfortunately the battery of said camera wouldn't work so I had no choice but to get rid of it. Then a week after my birthday I bought the Sony Camera and this fits the bill for me perfectly. One of the first things you'll most likely notice is the pixels. This has 20.1 megapixels, which means that you can shoot things in crisp clear HD quality. There are two modes of shooting in this camera: the first mode is standard photo mode, which just lets you shoot standard pictures and then there's panoramic mode, which lets you shoot continuous pictures and stitches them together. In Panoramic mode you can shoot in various directions if standard shooting is selected or you can choose wide for wider shots or 360, which lets you shoot in a circle creating a 360 degree image of the room or location you shot. There is also a smile detector and a self timer too. Another thing about this camera is that if you have an internet connection you can upload your photos to PlayMemories for storage. Overall I highly recommend this product and I award it with 100/100.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as other makes I have used

DSC-W810 10 September 2014 by 8888 (United Kingdom)

lacked features that I wanted, I bought this camera to replace my canon prior to a holiday and then found to late it lacked the creative features that I had had on other makes.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

175 Customer Reviews

0

Mrs.Welsh

DSC-W810 06 February 2020 by catlover001 (United Kingdom)

The product is great, however not ideal for the older not IT literate buyer. The camera came without a memory card and therefore a further visit to the shop was required. Also, the operating instructions had to be downloaded and printing would cost a new printer cartridge and a ream of paper.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good value for money

DSC-W810 03 February 2020 by Sue 5033 (United Kingdom)

The display is very small - possibly not a good choice for someone with challenged eye sight! I have spent the last ten days on and off trying to download the pictures from the camera to my pc still without success. The instructions given with the product are almost non-existent and the instructions from the web site just include a download which so far has failed to produce anything. This is a great pity as I am fairly satisfied with the camera itself.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very disappointed

DSC-W810 06 January 2020 by Farmer Brian (United Kingdom)

My wife bought this for me for Christmas. I have an old Panasonic 12 maga pixels which unfortunately has been damaged on the screen. The new Sony 20.1 mega pixels takes poorer quality photos than the old Panasonic. Poorer in colour and in definition.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fairly idiot-proof.

DSC-W810 01 January 2020 by Lynchpin (United Kingdom)

I am a complete technophobe. I don't even own a mobile phone, but I was desperate to be able to take some photos on my holidays so the folk in the shop suggested this camera. Sure enough it was easy to set up. Yes, of course you have to read the instructions, but even I can manage that, and they were clear and straightforward. It's a good little camera, takes a nice clear pic. If your hand is unsteady like my husband's the pics come out too bright. But otherwise I can't fault it for simplicity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LIGHT & COMPACT

DSC-W810 21 November 2019 by not in use (United Kingdom)

I am pleased with my Sony DSC-810 camera, being light weight and compact it is easily handled and has all the necessary functions for every day use whether on holiday or at home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

handy to ue

DSC-W810 06 November 2019 by janet joy84 (United Kingdom)

this is a lovely camera nice for a older person like me lovely photos of italy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good looks, easy pocket-filler.Travel- friendly!

DSC-W810 27 October 2019 by Toniwp (United Kingdom)

Just recently bought this to replace a much older Sony compact. Easy to use in the trials I have made, and despite the lack of a viewfinder, I have found no problems using the screen. Very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too many settings for just taking a photo

DSC-W810 22 September 2019 by Footiephotos (United Kingdom)

I want a camera that fits in my pocket and takes a lot of photos it does that, but it's got so many settings you can take an age to set it up, easy modes there but you need to exit it to do panorama shots. Photos look poor on the cameras screen disply.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic value for price

DSC-W810 27 June 2019 by GoodJudge (United Kingdom)

Zoom focus quiet and efficient and picture quality excellent. This is my third Sony since Digital cameras were marketed and am disappointed with the ridiculously small on/off button which is difficult to operate. I am also surprised by the extended length of time taken from shutter depression to availability of next shot. Not good. The function menus also seem to be a step back from my previous camera - a tad too infantile. Otherwise, all good.

1

0

0

Easy to use.

DSC-W810 23 June 2019 by Nelly2l (United Kingdom)

Went away on June 8th and took loads of pictures, because it is so easy to use and understand all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great size and so easy to use

DSC-W810 16 June 2019 by hughis (United Kingdom)

I like the fact that it fits into a shirt pocket and is available at all times

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use light weight

DSC-W810 13 June 2019 by daveb722 (United Kingdom)

Igot this camera for my wife but Ikept it and bought her another

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-W810 31 May 2019 by Malcp (United Kingdom)

I've had this little camera for about 3weeks and I'm absolutely thrilled with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use

DSC-W810 14 May 2019 by Xxx123456789 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with product very helpful staff,camera was just what I wantedu

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality product at a reasonable price.

DSC-W810 14 April 2019 by Mkitch (United Kingdom)

I haven't used the camera much. The pictures that I did take were better than the ones taken by my previous camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good little camera

DSC-W810 03 April 2019 by John at 70 (United Kingdom)

Not had this long but very pleased with it small & easy to use returns great results. Very good quality pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great little camera!

DSC-W810 30 March 2019 by Allan C (United Kingdom)

I am still getting used to all the features. So far, I am extremely happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice little camera

DSC-W810 06 February 2019 by Zamo (United Kingdom)

I purchased for every day recording of videos and photographs for work and it’s nice and small to fit into my pocket to do this. Great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W810 20 January 2019 by Mrs brown (United Kingdom)

I don’t longer have the product as it was not the right camera. I needed one with wi-fi. My previous camera is the model before this model and it is perfect but I needed wi-fi for printing my photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A modest camera

DSC-W810 17 January 2019 by Jezzajay1 (United Kingdom)

Bought for my teenage daughter. Seems straightforward. Poor documentation. Annoying that it doesn't take a normal USB charger cable. Would not have bought it had I known.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very good not to big

DSC-W810 13 January 2019 by redrobin (United Kingdom)

bought this about 2 weeks ago have use it once very good

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

DSC-W810 08 January 2019 by eijneb (United Kingdom)

This Camera was bought for me by my youngest Son, as a Christmas present. The "telefoto" function on my previous camera - a Canon - had been damaged by my Grand-daughter when she dropped it, so he thought a replacement would be a good present, which, of course, it was. Unfortunately, I have to report that the pictures taken with my new camera do not seem anywhere near as sharp as they are on my old Canon, which is not only surprising but also disappointing. I am wondering if there is some sort of update which can be uploaded onto the Sony camera to improve matters?? Perhaps someone could enlighten me?

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great little camera

DSC-W810 05 January 2019 by Shasmaine (United Kingdom)

I got brought this as a Xmas present very pleased with it. Not complicated to use takes great pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

camera died

DSC-W810 16 December 2018 by johnieeee (United Kingdom)

i bougt this camera four monts ago. Used it three times and it died. Sent it to the shop and im waiting on the verdict

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0