$199.00

(AUD inc. GST)
1404

4.4 based on 1,404 customer reviews

859
394
79
32
40
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, Reasonable Price

DSCW830 02 October 2014 by EdMac (USA)

Picked up this camera when we accidently left our primary camera at home. Camera has proven to take great pictures and videos. Compact size is a plus - easy to carry in the supplied carrying case. Light weight and buttons are easy to press (even with my big fingers!). Battery life is long (we bought a spare battery but never have had to use it). The battery charging time was short. Wish the USB cord (for charging or pic transfer) was longer. The online manual is ok but would have been nice to have a printed one when we first got it as a quick reference; however, the camera's controls and on-screen menu are fairly intuitive and the learning curve was short. The included 8 gig memory card had plenty of space for all our pics. Wanted a black case but store only had silver - no big deal. My only issue is with the Sony online photo/video editing software. Not very user friendly or intuitive but I'm using other software until I figure it out.

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

UNFORTUNATELY, DISSAPOINTED

DSCW830 29 September 2014  (USA)

I was very excited when I first got this camera. I set it up right away, took some pics around the house and out at the park to test it out. Seemed to work fine. Couldn't wait to use it on our summer vacation, which was actually why we'd bought it for in the first place. But, when the moment of truth came it was definately not what I expected. Doesn't capture movement any better. Although, it does capture nice pics when you're out in broad daylight. Nonetheless, at someplaces, like at the aquarium the pics came out dark (eventhough the flash was on) and also, very out of focus. I felt it let me down, I was unable to take good-looking pics of the shark tank...that was a real bummer. Another thing about the camera is that when I'm looking at the pics I've taken this message appears on a blue screen "cannot display file" for some pics. Eventhough when I hook it up to the computer all the pics are in fact in the card. I also have to say that I used to have another model of a sony camera and it had a lot of the same issues. I went ahead with Sony once again because I liked to believe it's a brand I could trust. It's all very dissappointing

7

0

1,404 Customer Reviews

0

It can be very complex or easy. made for all kind.

DSC-W830 08 April 2021 by ferna71 (United Kingdom)

the pictures dont seem very good, viewing them by the camera but, after, at the pc are of excelent quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good value at price

DSC-W830 07 April 2021 by melypoo (United Kingdom)

initial views good build quality reputable brand yes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-W830 05 April 2021 by Ze83 (United Kingdom)

Only brought it today loved using it straight away very easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks great

DSC-W830 31 March 2021 by Hols (United Kingdom)

Brilliant compact camera - takes super photos. Granddaughter loves to video Easy to use - Comes in great range of colours

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This is a point and shot camera lots of features

DSC-W830 31 March 2021 by Buddy13 (United Kingdom)

Well it looks good it is good and it’s easy to use and takes good photos and it’s very small so easy to put in a pocket also comes with a strap to put round your wrist

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lovely little camera

DSC-W830 29 March 2021 by Lynne2021 (United Kingdom)

Purchased mainly for use on holiday, so not had much chance to test it out yet, but initial impressions favourable. It's very light & compact. Fits in my old case (previous non-Sony camera died) & is intuitive to use in auto mode. Picture quality so good I can obtain 'close-up' shots by magnifying the image, which is helpful as it saves having to use the optical zoom feature or get close to the subject. I'm sure more sophisticated users would find even more advantages, but for me it works perfectly as a 'point & click' camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect 1st camera

DSC-W830 24 March 2021 by Mumof3 (United Kingdom)

Brought this for my daughter she absolutely loves it, good equality,lovely colour easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Cheap plastic build

DSC-W830 24 March 2021 by Delboy (United Kingdom)

Be aware that this camera is primarily plastic not metal. The housing for the SD card/ battery is ill fitting and gapes. On the plus side the picture quality is good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good camera

DSC-W830 17 March 2021 by Olly (United Kingdom)

Small and neat and compact. The camera that does everything it says it will do. Will enjoy using it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

GREAT FUTURES

DSC-W830 17 March 2021 by TUNCGEDIZ (United Kingdom)

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT EASY TO USE ELEGANT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good compact digital camera

DSC-W830 13 March 2021 by Rhino 65 (United Kingdom)

I have a similar older camera and this is just as good, the camera is slightly more compact but that makes it more portable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

does good job

DSC-W830 11 March 2021 by Peter100 (United Kingdom)

very good camera for price .does a good job.easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Value

DSC-W830 09 March 2021 by pennoj (United Kingdom)

I am old fashioned and prefer using a digital camera to my mobile phoner and this camera does the job i boughtb it for

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good little camera

DSC-W830 03 March 2021 by JA (United Kingdom)

Good little light weight camera, easy to use, good photo quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Camera

DSC-W830 25 February 2021 by James (United Kingdom)

The best thing in my view about this camera is the Zeiss lens photos turn out quite sharp decent zoom for the size of it. Clever features include the switch for taking a Panarami photo, flick the switch and it shows you what to do, brilliant. If you get close enough to something it automatically goes into macro mode so no need to change the settings.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks ok

DSC-W830 24 February 2021 by Me (United Kingdom)

Very good camera for this price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very small but good little camera.

DSC-W830 11 February 2021 by Alane2706 (United Kingdom)

Good little point and shoot camera. Good at automatically switching between landscape, portrait and macro shots etc. One up on most smartphone cameras.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Camera

DSC-W830 01 February 2021 by Med (United Kingdom)

It's handy and easy to ca4y around

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality pictures

DSC-W830 28 January 2021 by Mimsie (United Kingdom)

On/off switch can be awkward but otherwise great product, easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

What a pain

DSCW830 25 January 2021 by bob7thousandand 1 (USA)

I bought this 3 & 4 years ago. It was registered on my old computer. I don't have a proof of purchase from that time so please excuse me from that. I am just trying to down load some photos.

0

0

0

Not 20 Megapixel Images

DSC-W830 24 January 2021 by mfhalb (USA)

Over the course of four years I've been through two of these. Oddly, the first one lasted much longer before succumbing to the Utah dust. Although image quality never equaled my partner's iPhone, My Little Sony was smaller and cheaper. When the first one gave out research disclosed it was STILL the best choice for the money. But I was disappointed when it pooped out after only six months. Same issue: the lens had increasing problems while focusing and retracting (at shutdown) and eventually just stopped. The zoom is amazing and the video is pretty good too. But given the increased susceptibility to dust of the newer model, I can't recommend it, unless, of course, you're somewhere where there's no dust. Two stars for good intentions.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great mini camera

DSC-W830 13 January 2021 by Abbie (United Kingdom)

Good little camera, very impressed with the photo quality. Very small so fits in pockets etc so you can take it everywhere with you!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super little camera for the price.

DSC-W830 05 January 2021 by Neomski (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as a gift for my husband. He was over the moon. Very sturdy little camera and great value for a good brand.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Poor quality camera

DSC-W830 05 January 2021 by Alex4ndraa (United Kingdom)

This camera was poor quality and alot smaller than imagined. Be great for a child or a beginner

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0