$179.00

(AUD inc. GST)
1282

4.4 based on 1,282 customer reviews

783
368
70
27
34
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, Reasonable Price

DSCW830 02 October 2014 by EdMac (USA)

Picked up this camera when we accidently left our primary camera at home. Camera has proven to take great pictures and videos. Compact size is a plus - easy to carry in the supplied carrying case. Light weight and buttons are easy to press (even with my big fingers!). Battery life is long (we bought a spare battery but never have had to use it). The battery charging time was short. Wish the USB cord (for charging or pic transfer) was longer. The online manual is ok but would have been nice to have a printed one when we first got it as a quick reference; however, the camera's controls and on-screen menu are fairly intuitive and the learning curve was short. The included 8 gig memory card had plenty of space for all our pics. Wanted a black case but store only had silver - no big deal. My only issue is with the Sony online photo/video editing software. Not very user friendly or intuitive but I'm using other software until I figure it out.

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

UNFORTUNATELY, DISSAPOINTED

DSCW830 29 September 2014  (USA)

I was very excited when I first got this camera. I set it up right away, took some pics around the house and out at the park to test it out. Seemed to work fine. Couldn't wait to use it on our summer vacation, which was actually why we'd bought it for in the first place. But, when the moment of truth came it was definately not what I expected. Doesn't capture movement any better. Although, it does capture nice pics when you're out in broad daylight. Nonetheless, at someplaces, like at the aquarium the pics came out dark (eventhough the flash was on) and also, very out of focus. I felt it let me down, I was unable to take good-looking pics of the shark tank...that was a real bummer. Another thing about the camera is that when I'm looking at the pics I've taken this message appears on a blue screen "cannot display file" for some pics. Eventhough when I hook it up to the computer all the pics are in fact in the card. I also have to say that I used to have another model of a sony camera and it had a lot of the same issues. I went ahead with Sony once again because I liked to believe it's a brand I could trust. It's all very dissappointing

7

0

1,302 Customer Reviews

0

Point and shoot compact

DSC-W830 19 November 2019 by Teedy (United Kingdom)

Bought this as it is small and compact and can be carried in my pocket. Works well and takes excellent quality pictures. Would have liked a higher zoom but most cameras this size have a lower zoom so it's not to bad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Replacement camera

DSCW830B 12 November 2019 by havahart 2019 (USA)

Delivery was prompt. Camera was a bit disappointing as it didn't have the features my old Sony had even though it was similar in model and price range. Display is grainy and the photo processing is slow.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT PHOTOS EASY USE

DSC-W830 30 October 2019 by NH (United Kingdom)

GREAT CAMERA, GOOD PRICE

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W830 27 October 2019 by Sophie2 (United Kingdom)

My old camera had broken and I wanted a similar one. This one is even better, bigger zoom, smaller size and better automatic shooting, even macro

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

DSC-W830 22 October 2019 by Mandery (United Kingdom)

Tricky to turn on, often have to have a couple of attempts. Often slow to focus or takes blurry photos. Display is poor quality. Not as good as my previous Cannon.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W830 22 October 2019 by Rene12 (United Kingdom)

I have only recently bought this camera, so only used it a few times, but found it very easy. Also it's size means It fit easily into my bag or pocket so It's easily accessible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ideal for all my pictures

DSC-W830 20 October 2019 by Caz (United Kingdom)

Ideal for taking around when sightseeing in Canada as I didn’t want anything bulky

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Tiny camera but packed with features.

DSC-W830 20 October 2019 by Gords (United Kingdom)

This small camera is ideal for holidays just put it in your pocket and it's always ready for when you need it. we took it on a three week holiday and only had to charge it once, we took over 200 photo's and lots of HD quality video. I'm not sure we would use all the features available but it's nice to know they are there if needed.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect holiday Camera

DSC-W830 20 October 2019 by Commando68 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera for snapping away on holiday but pretty much have it with me all the time now. Fed up taking pics on my phone only to delete later to free up memory. Read reviews that complained about the on off button. Yes it’s a little fiddly but not enough to complain about. Great battery life. Good quality pictures. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely pocket sized camera

DSC-W830 20 October 2019 by HevP (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and use, handy size when touring, camera adjusts itself to the light and distance of the shot, would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

a little gem

DSC-W830 20 October 2019 by Roger (United Kingdom)

This little camera will fit in a shirt pocket so how they managed to fit so many functions into this little gem is amazing. If you are new to photography this camera will take care of you, Set it on automatic and it will reward you with great pictures. Experiment with its many functions and you will begin to feel what it's like to be a photographer. Good price great pics.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Point and shoot

DSCW830 15 October 2019 by starman913 (USA)

This is my 3rd Sony camera over the years Great product easy to use Great value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to Use

DSC-W830 10 October 2019 by Mr Harry O (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago wanted an easy to use camera andx it does not disappoint

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent performance insmall size.

DSC-W830 09 October 2019 by Linden (United Kingdom)

The quality of build and photos is excellent for such a small camera, and there are lots of useful features. Very pleased with this camera.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fits all my needs

DSC-W830 03 October 2019 by JBRUSSELL (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera just two weeks ago, I have not put it down since then, the size, zoom lens, sharpness and quality of the photos met all of my expectations. great value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

just what I wantede

DSC-W830 03 October 2019 by ohme (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because I wanted a simple small unit to take on holiday instead of the big one I had been using. I'm glad I did because it does exactly what I got it for. Easy to use and very good value.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Pocket sized camera of quality.

DSC-W830 02 October 2019 by Sutton70 (United Kingdom)

An update to my old W200 was overdue. This replacement is just excellent. Lightweight and with quality photos and video. A delight to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony camera

DSC-W830 01 October 2019 by Di (United Kingdom)

A lovely camera....easy to use and produces very good, clear photos.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Sony camera

DSC-W830 28 September 2019 by QuilterM (United Kingdom)

Bit to light and small but pictures good. On off button not user friendly and doesn’t always respond.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Capable Little Camera

DSC-W830 26 September 2019 by Davy100 (United Kingdom)

I was given this as a present and after two weeks in Cornwall where a lot of video was taken it performed extremely well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony W830 Compact Camera

DSC-W830 25 September 2019 by LEAVEMEANSLEAVE (United Kingdom)

Camera is ideal for quick snapshots while out and about or on holiday. Fits into any pocket or can use camera case if you wish.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact

DSC-W830 12 September 2019 by Caza (United Kingdom)

Very happy with it apart from the on/off button being very small

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So good I bought it twice!

DSC-W830 11 September 2019 by Lizzi (United Kingdom)

I use this little camera every day for my work. I need a camera which gives me really clear, sharp photos. This camera is easy to use with the option of taking video. I've bought a second camera as I need a back-up and I want to retire the first camera for personal use where it's equally good for family pics and holidays.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

DSCW830 10 September 2019 by Dancer69 (USA)

Very nice easy to use and great pictures and the features and easy to access making it simple to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0