1504

4.4 based on 1,504 customer reviews

916
420
86
37
45
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

all the different modes means whatever the picture

DSC-W830 02 July 2020 by David St Helens fan (United Kingdom)

this camera has different modes this means whatever the picture you are taking there is a setting to help from macro to infinity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

UNFORTUNATELY, DISSAPOINTED

DSCW830 29 September 2014  (USA)

I was very excited when I first got this camera. I set it up right away, took some pics around the house and out at the park to test it out. Seemed to work fine. Couldn't wait to use it on our summer vacation, which was actually why we'd bought it for in the first place. But, when the moment of truth came it was definately not what I expected. Doesn't capture movement any better. Although, it does capture nice pics when you're out in broad daylight. Nonetheless, at someplaces, like at the aquarium the pics came out dark (eventhough the flash was on) and also, very out of focus. I felt it let me down, I was unable to take good-looking pics of the shark tank...that was a real bummer. Another thing about the camera is that when I'm looking at the pics I've taken this message appears on a blue screen "cannot display file" for some pics. Eventhough when I hook it up to the computer all the pics are in fact in the card. I also have to say that I used to have another model of a sony camera and it had a lot of the same issues. I went ahead with Sony once again because I liked to believe it's a brand I could trust. It's all very dissappointing

7

0

1,505 Customer Reviews

0

Very Good Compact Camera

DSC-W830 04 February 2023 by Sherlock1951 (United Kingdom)

Incredibly compact. Loads of options and functions - more than I'll ever use - but good auto settings if you don't want to experiment with them too much. Buttons are ok to use despite the small size of the camera. Picture quality seems good. Easy to set up. Easy to transfer pictures to laptop. Instruction guide in the box is very basic - no more than an quick start guide - but the Sony Help Guide mentioned in the paper instructions is very comprehensive and easy to use once you find the best way to navigate it. I've made very limited use of it so far but am happy to recommend it on that basis.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Marvelous piece of kit

DSC-W830 01 February 2023 by Home Brewer (United Kingdom)

Great little camera with excellent resolution on the highest zoom (better than iphones). Fits into a jacket pocket no problem. You don't have to re-read the manual every time you want to use it either, there are just enough bells and whistles on it to take great pictures under various conditions.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Grear value for Money

DSC-W830 31 January 2023 by iMan (United Kingdom)

The Camera has great features for a little camera at a good price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small pocket-sized digital camera

DSC-W830 31 January 2023 by OldCodger (United Kingdom)

Needed to replace small camera which is becoming difficult due to dominance of smart phones and their convenience. Have not used much since purchase making serious criticism unfair. Will wait to see how battery life and image quality relate to expectations. Optimistic it will serve the purpose it was bought for.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A brilliant buy

DSC-W830 04 January 2023 by Twildi (United Kingdom)

What a purchase! In pictture quality it competes well with my Canon EOS 2000D and is pocket size as well. Just perfect for 'point and shoot' photography.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Satisfied customer

DSC-W830 16 November 2022 by fetch (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very light and compact

DSC-W830 15 October 2022 by Apps52 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as an anniversary present for my husband and he was delighted with it. Used the camera straight away.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good pics but pricey.

DSC-W830 14 October 2022 by Angie B (United Kingdom)

I'm please with pics but I haven't worked out how to download video yet, seems quite expensive for just a basic camera.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-W830 12 October 2022 by Happy pensioner (United Kingdom)

So happy with this camera, additional fratures of wide angle sweep and video make it a good value product. Easy to charge and operate,can keep it in my pocket, simple focus screen and downloadable. Extra features suck as night shots,soft focus etc are all fun to use, would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Would highly recommend

DSC-W830 11 October 2022 by Den (United Kingdom)

So happy with this camera takes great pictures very good value for money happy customer

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy To Use

DSC-W830 27 September 2022 by Ally (United Kingdom)

A great camera, bought as a replacement for my original Sony Cybershot that I bought about 20 years ago and can't get batteries for it now, shame it was such a lovely camera. Still learning to use the new camera but so far it's brilliant

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Takes good photos

DSC-W830 15 September 2022 by JollyR2 (United Kingdom)

Took my new camera on holiday and was very pleased with the photos. It is a bit slow if you want to quickly take multiple photos but overall the picture quality is very good. The instruction leaflet is not much use and if you go on-line, it is pretty much the same (lack of) information! However, it is fairly simple to use and is small and light enough to fit in a pocket.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great!

DSC-W830/BC E32 06 September 2022 by Nadhrah (Malaysia)

Recommended. Camera light and friendly user. I like it!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic quality for the price

DSC-W830 04 September 2022 by Big E (United Kingdom)

Fantastic product wood recommend thisto a friend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic little camera

DSC-W830 31 August 2022 by johnmac (United Kingdom)

This is just perfect to keep in your pocket and catch all those memories

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to use

DSC-W830 24 August 2022 by dolly1 (United Kingdom)

good picture quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

There are none better.

DSC-W830 22 August 2022 by bob10F (United Kingdom)

This is my third Cyber-shot camera. I am very pleased with the format. Due to it's size I can always have it in my trouser pocket. The resolution is is at times better than my iPhone

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact camera with good zoom

DSC-W830 09 August 2022 by Jackie59 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace a much older model of the Sony Cybershot which was great. Nice and compact (fits easily into small handbag for nights out) easy to use with great zoom. Prospective buyers should be aware that it is not possible to take lots of photos quickly, as on a mobile, as it takes a few seconds for the camera to ready itself again. Disappointed it didn't come with a memory card supplied (the previous model did), but luckily the memory card, battery and cable from the previous model were also usable on this one!

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good clear photos

DSC-W830 20 July 2022 by Suzy (United Kingdom)

I was a little disappointed at how small the camera was, but it does take good clear photos. I would have liked it a bit bigger, but it is my fault as I went by the picture on-line.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-W830 13 July 2022 by BSR (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my daughter as a simple alternative to her DSLR, she loves it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nifty little camera

DSC-W830 25 May 2022 by Joe (United Kingdom)

Great little camera that produced crisp bright pictures. I bought a case to protect it and that fits neatly on my belt so I hardly know its there. Its got many features but I left it on the automatic settings which performed well. Very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

handy little camera

DSC-W830 17 May 2022 by john jos (United Kingdom)

i can carry this camera in my pocket without economising on picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely compact camera

DSC-W830 15 May 2022 by Tigger (United Kingdom)

I've had my camera a few weeks now and it great, takes great quite pictures and videos, fits in my handbag without taking up too mush space

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and light

DSC-W830 29 April 2022 by Mrs Mac (United Kingdom)

Relatively easy to use. Lightweight and compact. Zoom very good. Only criticism is the "on" button which is very small and doesn't always work at the first attempt. Would perhaps be better if it was bigger and slightly raised.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0