$529.00

(AUD inc. GST)
77

4.3 based on 77 customer reviews

37
29
8
0
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony WX 500

DSC-WX500 04 July 2015 by Colin1954 (United Kingdom)

Had my Sony WX- 500 about 2 weeks , so far very impressed, small compact easy to carry on a walk or outing, great for taking quick instant shots of the dog or kids there and then. Would highly recommend, simply to use for the casual photographer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very powerful but some design features annoying

DSC-WX500 10 August 2016 by FujiLover (United Kingdom)

I bought it as the nearest model to my Fuji Coolpix, whose focus and zoom mechanism began to fail and Fuji don't make a similar model anymore - but for the price, some of the Sony's design features are not as good. eg On/Off button recessed too much - need long nails to activate. Battery must be in camera to charge. Charging light hidden from view unless you are right up close. Had to buy stick-on hand grip - camera slips. Uploading photos to computer is a hassle. No manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

77 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500 09 July 2018 by sue018 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 3 weeks ago before I went on holiday. It has been easy to use, the pictures very clear and colours good. The zoom is very good. Has lots of features that are fun to play around with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than Bridge!

DSC-WX500 23 June 2018 by Photoman1 (United Kingdom)

Having a speck of dust on the sensor of my W350, and being informed that it would cost in excess of £100 to repair, I decided to invest in the Wx500 at just £260. Imagine my pleasure to find that it incorporated most of the features of my HX400v Bridge! Tilt screen, aperture, shutter and manual settings, with pop up flash. All within a compact body, just a tad larger than the350. Well done Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

DSC-WX500 18 June 2018 by Jasmin Gosalis (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera month ago as I was sure that overall quality is excellent accept mobile app as it has no update for IOS 11.4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

DSC-WX500 06 June 2018 by Ob21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony a few weaks ago. It is amazing at for getting lots of videos I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor aftercare

DSC-WX500 11 May 2018 by Nonexistent (United Kingdom)

Good compact camera. Options vary from Auto to Manual setup. Shop around.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Seems ok

DSC-WX500 04 May 2018  (United Kingdom)

Bit complicated to work. Cannot get a plain picture when viewing. Has all different numbers etc on a small picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A little beauty!

DSC-WX500 01 May 2018 by Peeler (United Kingdom)

I am still exploring this camera so this is a limited appraisal of the Sony WX500. So far I am well pleased with the camera and the only negative comment is the smallness of the on/off button. That said there are many positives that outweigh this point. I'm an amateur user and think I won't use all its assets.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for money

DSC-WX500 01 May 2018 by Goodness (United Kingdom)

I am happy with this and have nothing else to say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great little camera

DSC-WX500 28 April 2018 by wallop50 (United Kingdom)

still learning but seems to be have many good features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cracking little camera with a great zoom

DSC-WX500 20 March 2018 by Davepick2003 (United Kingdom)

very good camera,great features,easy to use,good selfie viewer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One excellent Compact Camera

DSC-WX500 04 March 2018 by Roysyboysy (United Kingdom)

Purchased as a special present for our 50th Anniversary and for use in the Caribbean on our Special Trip. One excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-WX500 23 February 2018 by rayann (United Kingdom)

I bought this came back August and I really like it. The features for editing pictures are really good. Great picture quality, the only thing it does seem to do is record in full screen, you lose a bit at the top and at the bottom which I find frustrating

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Have it with you all the time!

DSC-WX500 18 February 2018 by doctorlol (United Kingdom)

Simply one of the best cameras for its size and great value for all the sophisticated elements.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best camera for my son

DSC-WX500 16 February 2018 by Nav (United Kingdom)

Bought for my son who makes you tube videos. He is very happy with this. And price I paid was reasonable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome little mate

DSC-WX500 13 February 2018 by PetrB (United Kingdom)

The best compact camera ever. Easy to use, very fast and offering wide programs selection- from fully automatic to manual (great for beginners or professionals who don’t want to carry heavy and big DSLR camera or like secondary camera). Huge optical zoom as well. The tilting screen for selfies or vlogging is perfect as well, battery last long as well. I adore my red colour version as well- like little ruby jewel in your hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good camera

DSCWX500/B 08 February 2018 by kumarshya (USA)

I am happy to bought it. It is good for my job. Camera is heavy to carry in pocket.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Zoom

DSC-WX500 05 February 2018 by Tel59 (United Kingdom)

Got this camera at Xmas. Have just taken it on holiday and our so pleased with the exceptional colours and detail in the pictures. I have nothing negative to say about the camera other than it is impossible to see the screen in bright light. However, we knew it didn't have a view finder when we bought it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Advanced Technology

DSC-WX500 23 January 2018 by Brippy (United Kingdom)

It's only a few years since I last had a new camera, but this seems light years advanced. Still getting to grips with Bluetooth and the likes, for connecting to my iPad...people says 'it's simple' but I dunno ! Wish someone could explain the reason for choosing 'intelligent auto' or 'superior auto' settings, they both seem the same to me !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Bit complicated to use of

DSC-WX500 29 December 2017 by Lesthewad (United Kingdom)

Still learning how to use it dont quite understand menu on camera would like something to read i n booklet

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very compact.

DSC-WX500 17 December 2017 by Glory2 (United Kingdom)

Not yet downloaded any photos, expecting all to be very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

nice size, but hard to use in bright light

DSCWX500B 16 December 2017 by Kathy1034 (USA)

I bought this camera use outdoors. While the camera was easy to carry, it was difficult to use in bright light. The viewing screen does not work in bright light, so one can't see what one is photographing. Also,the buttons are very small and black, so in low light it's hard to know what button (if any)that one is pushing. I did find that transferring photos to the computer was OK.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX500 15 November 2017 by jenf27 (United Kingdom)

Given this present for a present. Wanted something to take on a holiday of a lifetime. Very easy to use fitted easily into my handbag.Very easy to download and send pictures home. Loved it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact neat camera.

DSC-WX500 04 November 2017  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to replace an older camera. I use a camera every day to catalogue my work = Victorian tile restoration. This model works well in low light etc which is a requirement for me. some of the features are fiddly to access. the on-off button is too small by far. the picture quality is excellent and some of the more advanced features such as access by remote using a smart phone will no doubt come in handy. I will be utilising any handy features as I get more used to the camera , uploading to a pc is very easy either by WI-FI or USB I prefer the latter as a more pure information exchange is achieved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera

DSC-WX500 04 November 2017 by JFAB (United Kingdom)

I was pleased to find this at the price and features it has. Very easy to useand beautiful pictures already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0