$449.00

(AUD inc. GST)
87

4.3 based on 87 customer reviews

42
34
8
0
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony WX 500

DSC-WX500 04 July 2015 by Colin1954 (United Kingdom)

Had my Sony WX- 500 about 2 weeks , so far very impressed, small compact easy to carry on a walk or outing, great for taking quick instant shots of the dog or kids there and then. Would highly recommend, simply to use for the casual photographer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very powerful but some design features annoying

DSC-WX500 10 August 2016 by FujiLover (United Kingdom)

I bought it as the nearest model to my Fuji Coolpix, whose focus and zoom mechanism began to fail and Fuji don't make a similar model anymore - but for the price, some of the Sony's design features are not as good. eg On/Off button recessed too much - need long nails to activate. Battery must be in camera to charge. Charging light hidden from view unless you are right up close. Had to buy stick-on hand grip - camera slips. Uploading photos to computer is a hassle. No manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

87 Customer Reviews

0

Good value for money

DSC-WX500 11 October 2018 by elleee1274 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and started working with it straight away, at various locations such as during a marathon, in a pub, in a museum, in the garden. The results so far have always been satisfactory: sharp pictures, even without flashlight, and the camera is relatively easy to work with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-WX500 25 September 2018 by Shellrich (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 weeks ago for my holiday in Florida it was very easy to use My only complaint is that I couldn't transfer video recording by WiFi

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what I wanted.

DSC-WX500 17 September 2018 by SBrian (United Kingdom)

Wanted a relatively compact camera with good features and a great zoom. This fits the bill. Can keep it in my pocket when out and about so it's always handy when I need it. Good crisp pictures and the colours are vivid. Easy to follow in-camera options. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony DSC-WX500 Camera.

DSC-WX500 12 September 2018 by William (United Kingdom)

Great camera at a very reasonable price. Very compact and easy to use in basic mode but may need a bit of patience to get the best out of all its many capabilities.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

it's really awesome!

DSC-WX500 11 September 2018 by Aree19 (USA)

I got this about a year ago for youtube and it's still holding up pretty well! I enjoy taking time to make awesome zoom videos and take landscate photos. It is a beautfiul product and i love it but it is quite expensive

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Camera

DSC-WX500 06 September 2018 by starman (United Kingdom)

Only had this Camera for 2 weeks, so its going to be a while to get the full use of it. This is a good wee Camera and a good weight to it. The 30 times zoom is very good and takes good photos, and lovely colours too. The flip screen is just great for selfies. So for am very happy with it, and love it in white.. I did try and upload some photos, but my photos were to large it says, only takes photos 5MB or smaller.. Whats the point in that then?..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good feature

DSCWX500/B 18 August 2018  (USA)

I use this camera at least 6 month, It is a camera for professional hand. Result is good from professional hand.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Camera Good - Service Poor

DSC-WX500 02 August 2018 by oldieover70 (United Kingdom)

My lap-top is too heavy to take everywhere I want to take a photo in order to look up how to use it. An expert using it every day will get used to it quickly but someone who just takes photos on holiday doesn't have a chance. Why can't I have a printed Booklet?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Perfect Little Camera

DSC-WX500 24 July 2018  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera for my Granddaughter and she loves is. Good features one of them being it can detect when someone smiles and take the photo. She has not used it much yet but I am sure she will soon become and expert.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Value

DSC-WX500 23 July 2018 by John Tee (United Kingdom)

I am pleased with the purchase. The camera is very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500 09 July 2018 by sue018 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 3 weeks ago before I went on holiday. It has been easy to use, the pictures very clear and colours good. The zoom is very good. Has lots of features that are fun to play around with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than Bridge!

DSC-WX500 23 June 2018 by Photoman1 (United Kingdom)

Having a speck of dust on the sensor of my W350, and being informed that it would cost in excess of £100 to repair, I decided to invest in the Wx500 at just £260. Imagine my pleasure to find that it incorporated most of the features of my HX400v Bridge! Tilt screen, aperture, shutter and manual settings, with pop up flash. All within a compact body, just a tad larger than the350. Well done Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

DSC-WX500 18 June 2018 by Jasmin Gosalis (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera month ago as I was sure that overall quality is excellent accept mobile app as it has no update for IOS 11.4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

DSC-WX500 06 June 2018 by Ob21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony a few weaks ago. It is amazing at for getting lots of videos I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor aftercare

DSC-WX500 11 May 2018 by Nonexistent (United Kingdom)

Good compact camera. Options vary from Auto to Manual setup. Shop around.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Seems ok

DSC-WX500 04 May 2018  (United Kingdom)

Bit complicated to work. Cannot get a plain picture when viewing. Has all different numbers etc on a small picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A little beauty!

DSC-WX500 01 May 2018 by Peeler (United Kingdom)

I am still exploring this camera so this is a limited appraisal of the Sony WX500. So far I am well pleased with the camera and the only negative comment is the smallness of the on/off button. That said there are many positives that outweigh this point. I'm an amateur user and think I won't use all its assets.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for money

DSC-WX500 01 May 2018 by Goodness (United Kingdom)

I am happy with this and have nothing else to say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great little camera

DSC-WX500 28 April 2018 by wallop50 (United Kingdom)

still learning but seems to be have many good features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cracking little camera with a great zoom

DSC-WX500 20 March 2018 by Davepick2003 (United Kingdom)

very good camera,great features,easy to use,good selfie viewer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One excellent Compact Camera

DSC-WX500 04 March 2018 by Roysyboysy (United Kingdom)

Purchased as a special present for our 50th Anniversary and for use in the Caribbean on our Special Trip. One excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-WX500 23 February 2018 by rayann (United Kingdom)

I bought this came back August and I really like it. The features for editing pictures are really good. Great picture quality, the only thing it does seem to do is record in full screen, you lose a bit at the top and at the bottom which I find frustrating

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Have it with you all the time!

DSC-WX500 18 February 2018 by doctorlol (United Kingdom)

Simply one of the best cameras for its size and great value for all the sophisticated elements.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best camera for my son

DSC-WX500 16 February 2018 by Nav (United Kingdom)

Bought for my son who makes you tube videos. He is very happy with this. And price I paid was reasonable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0