$149.00

(AUD inc. GST)
155

4.8 based on 155 customer reviews

128
25
1
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

156 Customer Reviews

0

Sony Perfection

XDR-S41D 30 September 2019 by DaddyLonglegs (United Kingdom)

An ideal radio giving fine clarity for use in the kitchen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Smart sound quility ist class and easy to preset

XDR-S41D 17 September 2019 by Safc (United Kingdom)

Being electrical keep well away from water and radio nice and light to take out and about for the day

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Portable wireless

XDR-S41D 11 September 2019 by Bessie (United Kingdom)

Bought for other half pleased with how it works does the job for him

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nah!

XDR-S41D 11 September 2019 by Billybob54 (United Kingdom)

Hope this makes its way to the reviews has all the five stars had me duped into buying what is really a tinny sounding and not fit for purpose product. Most annoyingly was despite four AA batteries the clock does not illuminate and only does so when the unit is connected to the mains. The only plus is that it is DAB plus which enables it for stations undergoing frequency changes presently. The sound is very under par for a Sony. Disappointed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up and simple to use with the presets

XDR-S41D 12 August 2019 by The Running Club (United Kingdom)

We anted a simple radio that we could use to listen to just a few stations, and it was easy to set up and simple to use with the presets

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect companion

XDR-S41D 27 July 2019 by duncp (United Kingdom)

Bought this to take away on camping break.I wanted a DAB radio to receive my favourite station. Very easy to set up, and used for several days on batteries. Tuned into station straight away, and sound level and quality very pleasing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Radio

XDR-S41D 17 July 2019 by Phyllis (United Kingdom)

This is the second sony Dab Radio we have bought, small ,neat looking easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super sound little dab radio

XDR-S41D 17 July 2019 by Scots1 (United Kingdom)

Superb sounding little dab radio and easy to set up. Simple to scroll through the digital stations as well. Love it Sony!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

pleasing to the eye

XDR-S41D 14 July 2019 by momo32 (United Kingdom)

Just the right size for my bedside table and the advantage is the use of batteries and the mains

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great radio

XDR-S41D 02 July 2019 by Kat (United Kingdom)

This radio is amazing. I would have given it 5 stars if it was a little bigger in size but that’s just my preference. Works well, sounds great and is really easy to set up. It finds many different stations, even found some polish stations and Greek ones too haha love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

XDR-S41D 28 June 2019 by patrick 4 (United Kingdom)

I was delight with the sleek design ,ease of tunining and quality of sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely little radio

XDR-S41D 25 June 2019 by Gem1 (United Kingdom)

Wanted a little radio for the garden and this one ticks all the boxes. It’s easy to use and set up, didn’t have to read the instructions!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good

XDR-S41D 25 June 2019 by Ravi (United Kingdom)

Expected what ever I need

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great

XDR-S41D 25 June 2019 by claire (United Kingdom)

Lovely compact, lightweight radio. For such a small radio the sound is fantastic, can either be plugged in or can be cordless with batteries which means it is great for beach days or picnics

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just What I Wanted

XDR-S41D 24 June 2019 by OwdamTinker (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago as a replacement for use in the bathroom. Being battery operated it is ideal and once I had set up my pre defined stations (very easy) it is no problem to change channels. Haven’t been using it long enough to gauge battery use but I don’t foresee any problems. Pleased with the overall build quality and ease of use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and compact - ideal

XDR-S41D 19 June 2019 by tooty (United Kingdom)

I purchased this radio for a friend so she can listen rather than waste her time watching daytime TV Allready proving a success

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Tidy and Practical

XDR-S41D 19 June 2019 by BN (United Kingdom)

Good all-round product at a fair price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love the design.

XDR-S41D 18 June 2019 by RobbytheRobot (United Kingdom)

Got a very old Sony from the same lineage and this is the great grandson. Just extend the aerial, turn on and all DAB stations are tuned automatically (I've not tried the FM mode as I mainly listen to a talk station on DAB). If you like a lot of bass you may be disappointed. Had a lot of DAB's but this is quality and the others always had failing switches after a while.and one in particular is a very expensive make. Reception is so good after initial tune I use it with the aerial retracted.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to ise and Portable

XDR-S41D 16 June 2019 by Martiewill (United Kingdom)

The XDR-S41D is a great portable DAB radio that I take pretty much everywhere. It's auto tune and radio selection functions are so easy to use that you can find any radio station within a few seconds of turning on. The sound is great and you can listen to it using headphones so as not to disturb anyone or anyone disturbing your listening (no bluetooth). Value for money on this product is excellent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat little radio

XDR-S41D 13 June 2019 by sequin32 (United Kingdom)

Lovely, well designed, small radio, given as a birthday present. Recipient was delighted and said it was easy to set up and use. Only wish a red one was available, as I would have bought this for myself as well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

For a small unit it performs well

XDR-S41D 05 June 2019 by Alicat (United Kingdom)

This is just a small radio but it performs well, good clear sound. It was easy to set up as it is automatic and is then easy to use, change stations etc

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

XDR-S41D 29 May 2019 by Barry (United Kingdom)

I bought the radio to replace one that I have had for about 15 years that came to the end of it's life.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very neat radio

XDR-S41D 29 May 2019 by Harbour (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my bedside radio that had stopped picking up my local radio station. My husband set it up for me as I found the instructions difficult. Sound quality is good however, clock is very hard to read.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

XDR-S41D 28 May 2019 by Wardinho73 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant little radio decent sound too

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0