$179.00

(AUD inc. GST)
213

4.7 based on 213 customer reviews

172
33
3
4
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to set up and use

XDR-S41D 08 January 2018 by Lionel17 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and use. allows 5 pre set favourite stations. Has a wake up setting and a sleep setting. Very happy with my radio

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as it looks

XDR-S41D 28 July 2020 by Avid Listener (United Kingdom)

This is a great looking, solidly built little radio with very user friendly controls. Music sounds good on it, but much of the speech sounds slightly distorted rather than crisply clear. Not idea for listening to speech radio, especially in a bathroom.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

213 Customer Reviews

0

Great Little Radio

XDR-S41D 21 June 2021 by Captain Sushi (Australia)

This is my second Sony DAB radio and it is even better than the first. Easy to use and very portable, the sound is of a high quality, particularly given the compact size of the unit. Both music and speech are clear and I can use in the garden or the garage without any trouble at all. My listening preference is orchestral music and the performance in this regard is well above average.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Intuitive to use - great sound - well manufactured

XDR-S41D 15 March 2021 by SouthportRon (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent radio. It is well constructed, superbly designed and has a high-quality finish. It's so easy to set up the digital stations and immediately use. The sound is great - and it especially good on speech - which is so clear. I am really pleased with my purchase - couldn't have chosen better!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does the job!

XDR-S41D 19 February 2021 by Jag35 (United Kingdom)

Had an old Roberts digi radio that struggled to get many stations. This one is much better. Does what it says on the tin!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

XDR-S41D 18 February 2021 by Pb646 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up slows 10 set stations 5DAB and 5FM good sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ergonomics and Style

XDR-S41D 23 January 2021 by Alex1937 (United Kingdom)

I bought this radio on 28th December 2020 and I continue to be impressed by its features. These include the placing of the on/off switch and station buttons on the flat top of the radio well away from the "setting-up" buttons. The on/off button is slightly depressed making it distinct from the station buttons even in the dark. Keeping these buttons well away from the set-up buttons obviate any likelihood of accidental mis- operation and makes the radio well suited to the bedroom. The volume control is also located at the top at the corner opposite to the on/off switch and well away from the station buttons. The crystal-clear screen and the simplicity of setting up the five presets make it an ideal little radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First-rate

XDR-S41D 17 January 2021 by EHSh (United Kingdom)

The radio is simple to use and the back-lit display is easy to read. The tuner is sensitive and the auto tuner found 72 DAB stations in my area, most of which were new to me. For a small radio, the sound is good and I like the feature where it is not necessary to remove the alkaline batteries when the mains supply is reconnected. Overall, very please with the product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great FM Radio

XDR-S41D 21 November 2020 by Malt (Australia)

I bought this so I only have to push the preset buttons to change stations, no turning required. Great unit.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Love this little radio

XDR-S41D 07 October 2020 by Net79 (United Kingdom)

Great sound quality, easy to tune and save preset buttons, batteries last for hours, screen lights up when adjusting volume etc. Very happy with my purchase and hope it lasts me for years to come

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat Little Radio

XDR-S41D 07 October 2020 by bear1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as a bedside radio ( mains ) and to use in the garden ( batteries ). Great little sound and does what it should. The only downside is that the display is very bright at night and is not adjustable. Otherwise no complaints.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great little radio

XDR-S41D 06 October 2020 by UnwashedLeopard (United Kingdom)

Premium build quality, fantastic portable size with good sound given the dimensions. I really like the clear LCD display and the handy presets

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice little DAB radio

XDR-S41D 29 September 2020 by Rosco arab (United Kingdom)

This radio was bought for me as a present and is easy to set up and listen to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best little Radio

XDR-S41D 23 September 2020 by YorkshirePudding1947 (United Kingdom)

Use this in my Model Railway shed and gives great reception and I can get Radio 4Extra on DAB. Great little radio, recomend it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good, but missing DAB+

XDR-S41D 08 September 2020 by Lambethlad (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent and well-designed little radio, very easy to use and set up, and perfect for the bedside or the bathroom. This model has been out for a few years now, and therefore does NOT include DAB+, so you do not get all the radio stations n ow available, hence only 4 stars rather than the overwhelming 5 star rating the newer model would get. Howwever it does get most, and the 5 one touch presets are a very attractive feature. Quality manufacture.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Minimalist, high quality

XDR-S41D 26 August 2020 by Magnatron (United Kingdom)

I like the design, it’s very minimalist and functional, but also aesthetically pleasing. It’s very simple to use, it does what it’s supposed to do. It has great reception, and a very simple user interface. The antenna is very long, but a bit flimsy, so it should be handled carefully. The speaker’s quality is about what you would expect from its size. Not that bad, but definitely not suitable for high quality music listening. The headphone jack is very good, though.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

perfect

XDR-S41D 04 August 2020 by trina (United Kingdom)

excellent little radio

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not as good as it looks

XDR-S41D 28 July 2020 by Avid Listener (United Kingdom)

This is a great looking, solidly built little radio with very user friendly controls. Music sounds good on it, but much of the speech sounds slightly distorted rather than crisply clear. Not idea for listening to speech radio, especially in a bathroom.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

XDR-S41D 22 July 2020 by Radio (United Kingdom)

Bought for an elderly lady who needed a very simple to use radio. 5 preset buttons ideal for her. Good sound, seems robustly built and light to carry around. Tends to consume batteries rapidly.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lovely radio

XDR-S41D 17 July 2020 by Chris (United Kingdom)

Great little radio, will probably buy another

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sleep control

XDR-S41D 08 July 2020 by Eve (United Kingdom)

The control for the sleep timer is a bit fiddly and easily goes to the next feature. Nice little radio however,

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

very easy to use

XDR-S41D 03 July 2020 by kc1976 (United Kingdom)

Brill item, more expensive that others but worth the extra cost, it is compact, works with the aerial down - I live in a very poor signal area - easy to set up, instructions very simple, easy to add your preferred stations and to change them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant radio

XDR-S41D 01 July 2020 by Kev (United Kingdom)

Great sound easy to set up good value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This dab radio is slim, lightweight, easy to setup

XDR-S41D 24 June 2020 by Lazza (United Kingdom)

This dab radio is slim, lightweight, easy to setup, and looks good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little radio!

XDR-S41D 20 June 2020 by RuthEs (United Kingdom)

So easy to operate, great sound, solid build. 5 station presets.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XDR-S41D 17 June 2020 by Chris (United Kingdom)

Bought for my mother. I had to set it up but quite easy. I made mistake of pre setting the 5 pre set buttons mixing dab and fm. Are 5 dab pre sets and 5 fm but it would be better if you did not have to switch, after all who needs 10 stations and elderly people do not like too many controls. I’m glad the volume wheel is a normal one not a click one . Don’t need alarm. Hate digital radio stations, keep fm. Please make more simple quality products for older people. My mother likes it and I do too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0