$199.00

(AUD inc. GST)
85

4.7 based on 85 customer reviews

67
13
3
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Evolutionary game changing headphones

WHG700W.CE7 24 July 2022 by Blackbagz (United Kingdom)

The Sony Inzone H7 wireless gaming headset is the replacement for my outgoing PlayStation wireless Stereo headset 2.0. And what a difference it is. Out of the box comes a cable, dongle and the headset itself. The design, look and feel of the H7 is smooth but so simplistic at the same time. This is definitely a game changer in terms of what gaming headphones can do. There are so many great things that stick out on the H7 compared to some of its predecessors. My top 5 great things are: 1. Weareability. It is so easy to wear and no matter the size of your head, it just feels snug. 2. Wireless capabilities allows you to roam further than bluetooth and the quality of sound is so crystal clear so that trip to the kitchen to fix a snack while on a game you don't lose any sound quality at all. 3. Volume control!! Great to see a volume dial on the headset 4. Connection to more than one device. Whether you're on your pc or PlayStation, you can also connect to your phone at the same time. Takes some getting used to especially if music automatically kicks in but so love this feature because now I can take a call and not have to remove my gaming headset! 5. Quality of sound. Thanks to the 360 spatial sound, you can hear everything and it is extremely clear. The microphone is sharp and already gamers commented on how clear I sound compared to previously and its so easy to mute lifting the mic up. One other fantastic change I was pleased about was the quality of the ear cushions. I went through 5 headset 2.0s because the material kept stripping away! I am so pleased with this product! I do have a not so good observation however. The audio does lack deep bass. Forgive me because I am an owner of the world class xm3 headphones so in terms of sound quality providing those deep bass tones, the H7 could improve on that, but this is my only small thing that could be better in future models. The look, feel and design all fit well with the PlayStation 5 family of products too so it's a bonus! Can only imagine what the H9 improves on. I would definitely recommend this product! Well done Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sounds good, but mic is a HUGE let-down

INZONE H7 10 December 2022 by raft (United Kingdom)

The sound of it is good enough for the price point, and the bluetooth allowing simultaneous connection to multiple devices is a big plus, but if you've gone for this headset over other purely wireless headsets in the same price range the only reason can be that you play lots of video games and need a mic. Otherwise there are better wireless options from Sony themselves. If wireless isn't a feature you need, go wired, trust me. The mic is abysmal, one of the worst I've used and I've used very cheap headsets. It seems to pick up every single breath I make no matter where the mic is positioned but any words are choppy and the start of sentences always cut out. My friends that I play PS5 online with on party chat & in-game chat have all complained and we've agreed this is nowhere NEAR acceptable for a headset at this price range. I'll be returning it.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

85 Customer Reviews

0

H7 in-zone WGH

WHG700/W 16 March 2024 by VJ59rz (USA)

read reviews, tried on direct stores - and immediately intrigued RIGHT there and then, but at the time was already with the PULSE (non ELITE) PS5 headset and thought that wouldn't need extra for the sake of new drop then time went on, and the PULSE headset hinge loosen and broke and wasn't even 3.5 years in decided to LOOK for in-zone series and H7 / H9 is within wallet capability, but decided with H7 as it superbly similar just wished they're FRIENDLIER for users wallets otherwise, superb product - would own more than 1 E Z

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mediocre Performance with a Mic Letdown

INZONE H7 14 March 2024 by BeeMajor (United Kingdom)

The INZONE H7 Wireless Gaming Headset offers a mixed bag of features, with its fair share of highs and lows. On the positive side, the sound quality for gaming is adequate, delivering clear audio that immerses you in the gaming experience. Additionally, its wireless connectivity ensures freedom of movement without compromising audio quality. However, the headset falls short in crucial areas, most notably the microphone. Despite its initial functionality, the microphone lacks the durability expected in a gaming headset. Users have reported issues with the mic failing or becoming dysfunctional over time, which significantly impacts communication during gameplay. This lack of reinforcement in the microphone design is a glaring flaw that undermines the headset's overall performance. Furthermore, the build quality of the headset leaves much to be desired. While it offers a comfortable fit for prolonged gaming sessions, the materials used feel cheap, and durability is questionable. The lack of robust construction raises concerns about long-term reliability. Moreover, the headset's noise cancellation capabilities are limited, making it susceptible to external disturbances that can disrupt your gaming experience. In summary, while the INZONE H7 Wireless Gaming Headset has its merits, particularly in sound quality and comfort, its shortcomings, especially the unreliable microphone and mediocre build quality, prevent it from standing out in a crowded market. If you prioritize communication clarity and durability, it's advisable to explore other options before settling on this headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Horribe

WHG700/W 12 March 2024 by BluntedGod28 (USA)

The black fabric part of the headphones does not hold well.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features perfect sound good noise blocking !

INZONE H7 06 January 2024 by Jules 777 (United Kingdom)

Had Headset given to me as a Xmas present I am really glad I have it , it has improved my gaming experience so much .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

40% on Amazon

INZONE H7 22 November 2023 by Legendpenrose (United Kingdom)

I had mine 40% on Amazon.. I bought them because I bought a pair of razer buds that were totally useless... But my Sony inzone are awesome.. Definitely try these bad boys. So comfortable and clear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Better than the rest!

INZONE H7 10 November 2023 by DameGinger74 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely blown away with the sound quality and comfort… especially the comfort, which I normally have issues with. The hub equaliser is excellent for fine tuning, upping the sound quality even more. Had the Sony 3D headset for over a year and immediately these were in a different league. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️+⭐️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Very cool headset but not perfect

WHG700/W 19 October 2023 by Mr clutch (USA)

I really like the build quality, it feels light but not cheap, the materials are pretty good especially for a 1st gen product of a new brand under Sony. The wireless connection is not perfect, even when i am close the connection can sometimes have issues. The microphone is also not the best, especially for the retail price i feel that in 2022 better microphones quality should be standard. Other than those couple gripes i really like the comfort and the sound. Also the ability to connect to Bluetooth while connected to a PC or a PS5 is pretty awesome and probably the main reason i bought this headset. Overall i recommend the headset but i think that hopefully next version they make it even better.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Headset overall

WHG700/W 16 October 2023 by ZaddyBeanZ (USA)

Long battery life, is worth the price when it's on sale.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

It’s great

WH-G700/WZ E 10 October 2023 by 4kim97 (Malaysia)

sound and built quality is good. Can do better on the software part

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Inzone H7 perfect for gaming and music.

INZONE H7 13 September 2023 by FlexiblePlayer (United Kingdom)

I've had the pleasure of using the Sony Inzone h7 headphones for several weeks now, and I am simply blown away by their performance. Sound Quality (5/5): The sound quality is nothing short of exceptional. Whether I'm listening to my favourite music, watching movies, or taking calls, the audio is rich, detailed, and well-balanced. The bass is deep, mids are clear, and the highs are crisp, providing an immersive audio experience. Comfort (5/5): The headphones are incredibly comfortable to wear for extended periods. The ear cups are plush, and the headband adjusts easily to fit any head size. I've worn them on long flights without any discomfort. Battery Life (5/5): The battery life on these headphones is impressive. I can go days without needing to recharge them, even with regular use. Quick charging is a lifesaver when I'm in a hurry. Connectivity (5/5): Pairing with my devices is seamless, and the touch controls are intuitive. I appreciate the ability to switch between devices effortlessly, and the Bluetooth range is excellent. Build Quality (5/5): The build quality is top-notch. These headphones feel sturdy and durable, and I haven't experienced any issues with wear and tear. In summary, the Sony Inzone h7 headphones offer an unparalleled audio experience, comfort, and outstanding battery life. They're worth every penny and have become an essential part of my daily life

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic sound and comfortable to wear

INZONE H7 29 August 2023 by Badgoggles68 (United Kingdom)

Bought a few weeks ago awesome sound, battery life and comfort. The 360 surround is immense. My kills on MW2 have gone up 👍🏻👍🏻

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Good Sound Quality

WH-G700/WZ E 27 August 2023 by CyLye (Malaysia)

Overall quite good sound quality, able to adjust the headset sound system setup using pc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great audio quality, but overall disappointing.

INZONE H7 17 August 2023 by Buck (United Kingdom)

The best thing about this headset is the audio quality, which gives the best performance of any game or music you play through it, but the microphone quality is surprisingly low for a headset targeted towards this demographic. The best way my friends and I have been able to describe it is similar to how F1 drivers sound when communicating. They’re also very bulky making them a bit awkward to wear for some people and a bit more of a hassle to leave anywhere.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent headphones for PS5

WH-G700/WZ E 19 July 2023 by norze92 (Malaysia)

I have owned a bunch of headphones but I really love this one. It's very light and comfortable, I could play for hours. The clamping force is not painful even after hours of playing. Sound quality is not the best I've heard but still excellent. The downside I can think of is the mic quality is not that great. Overall,I'm really satisfied with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome

INZONE H7 17 July 2023 by Timm53 (United Kingdom)

Needed a good headset for my new PS5 and did alot of looking/reviewing on the various headsets available for the PS5 decided to get these the H7. They are just what I was after. OK abit expensive compared to the H3 but they are just what I was after. They fit well and easy to install. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good for ps5 and pc

INZONE H7 29 June 2023 by CleverNameChoice (United Kingdom)

Bought this primarily for gaming so I could filter out my talkative friends during cutscenes. Simultaneous Bluetooth is great for listening to my own music while farming/grinding and to not miss calls messages. Bluetooth connection is appalling when connected to Samsung TV but fine connected to a Google Chromecast with GTV which makes it unsuitable for TV - it has a setting for quality Vs connection preference - neither helped. Volume control and game/voice balance are backwards for my instinct - minor irritation. Sound is good Mic is good with latest firmware Slightly loose fitting and can't adjust but doesn't fall off...

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Comfort and Sound

WHG700/W 07 May 2023 by Sam10bw (USA)

These are some of the most comfortable gaming headphones I’ve ever had and hey sound great as well. My only gripe is that I would love for them to have a bit more bass so that explosions in games can have a more full sound to them.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nice Features & Comfortable to Wear

WH-G700/WZ E 03 May 2023  (Malaysia)

I bought this product last month, I am satisfied with this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Build quality.

INZONE H7 02 May 2023 by Kev84 (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is excellent. Build quality on the other hand have some room for improvement. I am currently on my second pair, original saw the sponge. With that being the only issue encountered the head phones is excellent for gaming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very comfortable

INZONE H7 01 March 2023 by Mmarky1471 (United Kingdom)

Had a month now very happy great sound long battery

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Well made but lack bass.

INZONE H7 21 February 2023 by stylon (United Kingdom)

I bought these for use with my PS5 and they are very comfortable to wear with glasses and sound pretty good. Can definitely hear the surround sound effects which really helps games like Dead Space become more immersive. However they lack of any way of controlling bass or EQ which is disappointing as they definitely need more bass for decent explosion effects. If you use them on a PC you have access to some software where you can change EQ settings. There is no equivalent on the PS5 as of yet...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony INZONE H7

WHG700/W 02 January 2023 by Crutt (USA)

got this headset for Christmas I love it so far its great for PC and it is also awesome with my PS5. i haven't had a headset this nice in this price range. i feel its way better than the Sony pulse 3D ps5 headset.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sounds good, but mic is a HUGE let-down

INZONE H7 10 December 2022 by raft (United Kingdom)

The sound of it is good enough for the price point, and the bluetooth allowing simultaneous connection to multiple devices is a big plus, but if you've gone for this headset over other purely wireless headsets in the same price range the only reason can be that you play lots of video games and need a mic. Otherwise there are better wireless options from Sony themselves. If wireless isn't a feature you need, go wired, trust me. The mic is abysmal, one of the worst I've used and I've used very cheap headsets. It seems to pick up every single breath I make no matter where the mic is positioned but any words are choppy and the start of sentences always cut out. My friends that I play PS5 online with on party chat & in-game chat have all complained and we've agreed this is nowhere NEAR acceptable for a headset at this price range. I'll be returning it.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Comfortable

WHG700/W 04 October 2022 by Shane (USA)

I love the quality and feel of this headset. The wireless feature makes using it a breeze, without getting tangled in a knot of wires like I used to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1