$469.00

(AUD inc. GST)
99

4.6 based on 99 customer reviews

70
20
7
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A small camera with a giant sized heart!

HDR-PJ410 17 April 2015 by Joycious (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few weeks ago without having had a demonstration-since it was ordered specially for me .I already had a video camera but wanted one that was simple to use, small in bulk and lightweight, and,above all, producing excellent results-a tall order! I am absolutely amazed at the results--needless to say I am thrilled with it! I bought another Sony camera last year, having always purchased another leading brand, and was so thrilled with the results from that one I thought Sony was the obvious choice when it came to buying a handycam--I am delighted I made the right choice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Takes good video

HDR-PJ410 25 September 2018 by Tramman (United Kingdom)

The operating guide is not helpful at all. There is no explanation of the features of the product except the 'parts and controls' on the back page - how do you delete the video after downloading, what do all the small features shown under 'menu' mean? It could have been much more helpful. As for the product itself, I find the multi selector too small and very frustrating when wanting to move around the system.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

100 Customer Reviews

0

Perfect little handy cam.

HDR-PJ410 22 May 2019 by Tachikoma006 (United Kingdom)

Light weight, easy to use, battery lasts for ages, and the projector was a nice little touch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

VERY POOR IMAGE QUALITY

HDR-PJ410 22 May 2019 by Madash (United Kingdom)

This Camcorder Produces the POOREST Image Quality I have EVER seen; with something like WATER MARKS in the images. and SONY claimed that; The Reason for the POOR Quality is because this Camcorder is for VIDEO and NOT Still Images!!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

I am very happy with my sony

HDR-PJ410 20 May 2019 by Roseie (United Kingdom)

my husband got me this for my birthday, and when i got it, it is very easy to use,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camcorder does exactly what i needed.

HDR-PJ410 14 May 2019 by Malcolm (United Kingdom)

Works very well does what it says and a bit more.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Well pleased.

HDR-PJ410 07 May 2019 by Michael888 (United Kingdom)

It is everything I need for what is needed. It is easy to carry without any fuss. From taking the camcorder out of my pocket to actual use is seamless and hardly noticeable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not quite what I expected/

HDR-PJ410 06 April 2019 by Waddy7 (United Kingdom)

The camera is very flexible, and handy, and light in my hand. But, the battery is small, and the memory requires an adaptor to upload the recorded scenes, into my computer. This means that the memory stick will not last long.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

It is great

HDR-PJ410 12 March 2019 by elsabe (United Kingdom)

I bought it in 2016 in Russia during our holiday, but sadly my husband passed away and I never used it. Now is my first experience using it and o far it is great I need to learn all about its features and only has a Russian booklet that is why I decided to sign in with Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

V light-weight but great features - a little compl

HDR-PJ410 04 February 2019 by ballro (United Kingdom)

Amazing tecnology, high quality and value for money. Menus not straight forward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lightweight and easy to use

HDR-PJ410 05 January 2019 by Elisa 345 (United Kingdom)

This camera is brilliantly compact, lightweight and easy to use. Wonderful for catching the action while out and about. The zoom is smooth and gives high quality footage and the software makes it easy to edit footage taken

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very nice one

HDR-PJ410 27 December 2018 by Anan (United Kingdom)

very nice one , easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and easy to carry.

HDR-PJ410 04 December 2018 by Myfanwy (United Kingdom)

Good photos, definition is good, colours are precise

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good video recorder

HDR-PJ410 21 November 2018 by MJ (United Kingdom)

This is a good quality camera but no better than those for £100 or £150 cheaper. It works well for general use but the audio quality, like most handheld cameras is not good enough for record music / concert performances.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Takes good video

HDR-PJ410 25 September 2018 by Tramman (United Kingdom)

The operating guide is not helpful at all. There is no explanation of the features of the product except the 'parts and controls' on the back page - how do you delete the video after downloading, what do all the small features shown under 'menu' mean? It could have been much more helpful. As for the product itself, I find the multi selector too small and very frustrating when wanting to move around the system.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

good

HDR-PJ410 18 September 2018  (United Kingdom)

This is really good product. I like this and refers to my friend.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

HDR-PJ410 10 September 2018 by Lenny (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So far so good!

HDR-PJ410 04 September 2018 by Justy (United Kingdom)

I have not really used this to even its part potential never mind full potential yet. What I can say is it records beautifully and is nice and compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great camcorder

HDR-PJ410 21 August 2018 by Techietone (United Kingdom)

Fits in the palm of your hand and easy to use. Adjusting settings on screen is fiddly if you have large fingers. The projector feature is great, just point it too a plain wall and away you go. Can also use projector features through Bluetooth on the app on an Android phone. Well worth the money if you want to film as an amateur with great results.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value!

HDR-PJ410 08 August 2018 by Jade (United Kingdom)

Bought this camcorder for my boyfriend birthday present just before a wedding we were going to attend. This camcorder is surpringly light and easy to operate and the built-in projector is good enough for showing the moment we share together.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Video and pictures quality like 30 years ago.

HDR-PJ410 02 August 2018 by Photomaster (United Kingdom)

Video and pictures quality like 30 years ago. Rubbish.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

this camcorder is amazing

HDR-PJ410 03 July 2018 by Olly (United Kingdom)

I like everything in this camcorder.so much fun with the family.Amazing.Good price.Easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My camcorder is lightweight, easy to use.

HDR-PJ410 01 July 2018 by Kitty (United Kingdom)

Lightweight, easy to use, great picture great for a family xx

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very pleased with product easy to use

HDR-PJ410 19 June 2018 by Fred (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with my purchase, easy to use well worth the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So small but really powerful

HDR-PJ410 07 June 2018 by Tilly_H (United Kingdom)

My husband bought me this little video camera as I loved the Flip camera and sadly mine no longer worked. I wanted something very light and easy to carry in a handbag, easily connected to a PC and with a good battery and long video capacity. This camera has all of these (the USB cable tucks neatly into the hand guard when not needed) and on top of all that, you can project the video you take onto any white surface! I still can't quite understand how something so small can be a projector too, but I'm just glad it is. It automatically makes every full size video into an MP4 so videos are easy to share, but this does take up memory space. I find I have to download and format the memory about every month (I take a lot of video). The video quality is excellent and the sound is not bad either (Sony of course!).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Value Camera/Projector

HDR-PJ410 02 June 2018 by Art Vandelay (United Kingdom)

Feature packed camera makes shooting easy and quick. Picture quality and projecter function impressed me considering the price. I would have liked the option of being able to connect an external speaker or microphone however. Otherwise excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0