Starting at

$99.00

for Red model

(AUD inc. GST)
197

4.5 based on 197 customer reviews

131
50
5
4
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

BASS FRIENDLY

MDR-XB550AP 01 August 2017 by Bass Head (USA)

The headphones are fantastic. just got them a few weeks ago and the headphones don't let you miss out on anything. the sickest thing about them is that they rumble with bass. Sony has defeated Beats entirely. it would be cool if i could test all of Sony's headphones and leave reviews but thats a lot of money. maybe one day. Sony keep up the great work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good

MDR-XB550AP 16 April 2021 by cat23 (USA)

I got them as a birthday gift and they're good when it comes to the sound. But it's been about a year and a half and the insides of it are already ripping. Not very durable... (they started wearing off just weeks after I started using them)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

197 Customer Reviews

0

All round great headset

MDR-XB550AP 30 July 2021 by Sam (United Kingdom)

I use these all day long, both for listening to music and taking calls. The sound quality is great. I find these super comfortable and have no issues wearing them throughout the day. I have a small head 56cm and they fit perfectly on the smallest setting. The sound cancellation effect is good too as I share an office and when someone else is on a call, I am able to listen to music and focus on my own work without having to put the volume up too loud. I would recommend these.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony

MDR-XB550AP 28 July 2021 by Levente78 (United Kingdom)

Always Love Sony products I'll remember that in 1990s the headphones has more Bass then now.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Good Value

MDR-XB550AP 22 July 2021 by Dee (United Kingdom)

Really nice looking headphones, great sound from them, comfortable to wear

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good

MDR-XB550AP 16 April 2021 by cat23 (USA)

I got them as a birthday gift and they're good when it comes to the sound. But it's been about a year and a half and the insides of it are already ripping. Not very durable... (they started wearing off just weeks after I started using them)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

It was amazing product

MDR-XB550AP 07 April 2021 by Macaria (United Kingdom)

The material and sounds are excellent.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant quality

MDR-XB550AP 07 April 2021 by eddo (United Kingdom)

Perfect for putting on when I need to lock out the sounds from my house whilst working remotely. Brilliant bass.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Present

MDR-XB550AP 07 April 2021 by MrGH (United Kingdom)

I got these for my girlfriend and she is very happy with them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound is good but not comfy.

MDR-XB550AP 31 March 2021 by Claremont27 (United Kingdom)

On first look these were great but after about ten minutes of wearing they were quite uncomfortable as sit on top of the ears.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Way too loose for my head

MDR-XB550AP 24 March 2021 by Mark (United Kingdom)

Nicely designed, nice sound quality but basically too loose for my head and no way to adjust them to make them tighter. Sony headphones like this seem designed for people with large heads. These headphones were useless for me.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great affordable headphones

MDR-XB550AP 17 March 2021 by Ama (United Kingdom)

Great value for money, comfortable and decent sound!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great, but...

MDR-XB550AP 16 March 2021  (USA)

I used to have a pair of these headsets for about 5 years and loved them. They were awesome to play a war game with or to watch a movie with. Unfortunately though, they broke at the swivel point. I would recommend this product but you got to handle it with care like it’s your great great grandmother’s punch bowl. If you had the spare time and were crafty, you could make something to strengthen the pivot point so they don’t break as easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

My headphones looks same as in the picture

MDR-XB550AP 16 March 2021 by Just (United Kingdom)

I am so happy withy headphones and with very fast delivery, thank you very much.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-XB550AP 03 March 2021 by Alsssandro (United Kingdom)

Thank you very professional

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound quality

MDR-XB550AP 25 February 2021 by Steno (United Kingdom)

Extremely clear audio and definitely worth the very reasonable price. Only downside is after prolonged periods of use they start to hurt slightly

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Headphones - black

MDR-XB550AP 13 February 2021 by Pym (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with these phones. They are comfortable, adjustable and there is little or no leakage, when it cones to external sound. Would happily recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Do the job.

MDR-XB550AP 31 January 2021 by Leanne (United Kingdom)

I got these for my son who is constantly breaking headphones but doesn't like earphones or any wireless options. They are holding up well so far, close to being the longest lasting! Sound quality is good and they are comfortable to wear.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The sound quality is great

MDR-XB550AP 21 January 2021 by lozza (United Kingdom)

These headphones were recommended to me.... For the price the quality n sound are great..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant Headphones

MDR-XB550AP 19 January 2021 by Tom (United Kingdom)

Old ones snapped, saw these & for the price they are brilliant, great bass, I’m a student & need strong headphones for media production, I strongly advise these

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product

MDR-XB550AP 13 January 2021 by Phil (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable, light, noise reduction works great.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing product

MDR-XB550AP 05 January 2021 by Michael (United Kingdom)

This is an amazing product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Head phones

MDR-XB550AP 01 December 2020 by jimbob (United Kingdom)

Good value for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

poor quality

MDR-XB550AP 18 November 2020 by Fara20 (USA)

I bought this product because I thought Sony is a good brand, when i try to take it out on my head it broken. I'm disappointed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

9

0

Excellent purchase

MDR-XB550AP 29 October 2020 by ChuckDelacroix (United Kingdom)

Excellent purchase. Lovely sound, full bass.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-XB550AP 21 October 2020 by Nfd (United Kingdom)

Great sounding headphones with great bass and a comfortable fit. Unfortunately this is my second pair as the first pair snapped after 3 months but so good for the price I had to replace them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0