$49.00

(AUD inc. GST)
47

3.4 based on 47 customer reviews

17
10
7
3
10
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Works Great

MDR-ZX110NC 16 April 2018 by Avi28 (USA)

Have had it for 5 years work great, noise cancelling still works great.!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good and affordable

MDR-ZX110NC 05 May 2018 by mymigi (USA)

I purchased these about two years ago and don't really use them as much but about six months ago the cushioning on the earphone gave up and started peeling and breaking apart. Headphones still operate correctly but now you just can't use them in public.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

49 Customer Reviews

0

"Noise Cancelling" is required for sound quality

MDR-ZX110NC 27 November 2019 by t3hbeowulf (USA)

The sound quality only becomes adequate if the noise cancellation is enabled. If you turn off noise cancelling or the battery dies, the passive sound quality falls off a cliff. With active noise cancelling on, sound is clear with heavy emphasis on mid-bass and treble. With noise cancelling turned off, treble is gone, bass is gone. The sound reverts to a muffled, flat echo.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Headphones work great but noise cancelling

MDR-ZX110NC 09 November 2019 by BL4CKCR4CK (USA)

I bought these Headphones a month ago and the nose cancelling worked fine for some weeks but now when I turn on nose cancelling, it works for a little bit but then noise cancelling does not work anymore. Please help me fix this problem

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't waste your money. Cheap junk!

MDR-ZX110NC 18 September 2019  (USA)

I knew this was lower end headset but Sony has a good reputation. Unfortunately this cheap set made in Malaysia stopped working consistently in one of the speakers after a few weeks and then crapped out altogether. I wasted good money on cheap junk.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Sounds great

MDRZX110NC 04 August 2019 by Roger45 (USA)

I had to get new headphones because my old one's that I had for about 10 years the wire broke off.So I purchased a new headphones to replace my old sony headphones.Boy what a difference in the sound!These noise canceling headphones are great.I only use them for watching TV at night so I do not need the battery that came with the headphones.Great product as always SONY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Great sound for a reasonable price

MDRZX110NC 01 August 2019 by M191 (USA)

I love these headphones. They provide great sound for a reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well it's good but....

MDR-ZX110NC 11 July 2019 by and hello (USA)

Well the design is excellent but it is not so easy to use because I would have to buy a battery every 5 days, well the sound quality is ok but cheap, it any sounds a little bit better with the noise cancelling, and the quality of it's features are not good, it breaks after few months, unless you want to use it for one flight I say its best you don't buy it unless it is all you can afford.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor quality! I would like a replacement.

MDR-ZX110NC 07 July 2019 by lalalisa711 (USA)

I bought this two months ago for my son. He spent his own money on it. Yesterday, the prong broke off, rendering them completely useless! Cheap junk, Sony. I will not buy from you again.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

Not For Home Use

MDR-ZX110NC 24 May 2019 by Percephere (USA)

Great for phones and laptops and other on-the-go devices. Terrible for home use; subpar audio quality and very short cable. Noise canceling is a neat feature.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Flaw with Fitting Ear Cups

MDR-ZX110NC 07 May 2019 by jgibson (USA)

Had these for a while, but one of the war cups just came off and I can’t even fit the eat cups on at this point, and there are no guides online or pages in these from Sony because these headphones, to me, are basically unheard of, so I’m left with just a still somewhat functional pair of noise canceling headphones that are so frustrating to put the ear cups back on (which I’ve tried to no avail), that I give up on these until I get some assistance with them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Weird Flaw

MDR-ZX110NC 03 May 2019 by rhoneyman (USA)

I purchased these at the airport a couple of weeks ago for a long international flight. They worked well on the outbound flight, but were nearly unusable on the return. Noise cancelling worked fine on the left side. But on the right, with noise cancelling on, the headphones actually increased the ambient noise. Awful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Brilliant

MDR-ZX110NC 01 May 2019 by Biggun (New Zealand)

Excellent for sound, quality, noise cancelling etc. but not good if you are bald, as there is no padding on the bracket, just straight plastic. I have glued some black material to the bracket but would definitely purchase these again.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Good headphones for the price but...

MDR-ZX110NC 20 April 2019 by John765 (USA)

I bought these headphones at an airport for $40 and I was really happy with the quality for such a low price. I had forgotten my headphones at my house and didn’t want to invest in expensive headphones. I wrote this review to explain that Sony makes good headphones. Although I wouldn’t recommend these to someone looking for an amazing headphones I would say that these could be the best headphones for this price. I think equalizer is at a nice spot and the comfort level is good but noise canceling is way out of the game. You will hardly notice it. But that doesn’t change my opinion about the product because for the price noise canceling would be to much. To wrap it up if you want cheap, reliable, and accurate value headphones, buy these.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Crisp & Clear

MDRZX110NC 17 March 2019 by Jim D (USA)

I bought these about a month ago use them every day for an online course I'm doing they have good volume control drown out back ground noise well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ear pads failed quickly

MDR-ZX110NC 21 January 2019 by Jean35 (USA)

Bought these at an airport-paid a little extra for the convenience. Work pretty good at noise canceling when my husband follows the directions. However, the covering on the ear pads started peeling off about the third flight and left unsightly black flecks everywhere until we peeled the rest off. Replacing the pads costs more than 1/2 of a new set. I think this is a manufacturing or design defect and Sony should stand behind the product even if it is out of warranty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bad to decent sound, bad "noise canceling"

MDR-ZX110NC 10 December 2018 by rat boy (USA)

These "noise canceling" headphones really don't cancel any noise at all. There is an on-off switch that turns the noise canceling feature on and off, but when it is turned off, they just sound like cheap earbuds, and when it is turned on, they just sound like slightly better earbuds. No noise canceling involved. As for the sound, it's okay. It's fair for the price, although the bass starts buzzing like crazy at random times, and it is extremely annoying.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Ineffective right out of the box.

MDRZX110NC 09 December 2018 by Davensocal (USA)

Purchased these at an airport with the hopes they would do better than my existing earbuds (without noise cancellation). The headphones turn on (power light is on), and there might be a little noise cancellation occurring, but it is so minor that you have to take the headphones off and put them back on to tell if there is a difference, and even then it is tough to say. I have had great support from Sony in the past, I hope they stand behind these as well.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Exceptionally good performance for the price

MDR-ZX110NC 28 September 2018 by Meekfan (Australia)

I needed to replace a pair of expensive folding headphones that had served me well for a number of years until the foam perished and they became uncomfortable. I favour 60's music with variable tones and bass so I bought these and found the sound was very good with much deeper bass than my previous headphones, they are a little heavier having a battery in but are quite comfortable to wear. They also twist fold down to a compact size to travel. Great used with my notebook. a nice touch was the inclusion of the airline adapter plug, would have been nice to have had a case but for the price who's complaining

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Best bang-for-your-buck noise cancelling headphone

MDR-ZX110NC 18 July 2018 by Kolyei (USA)

You can't get any better than this in terms of noise cancelling for the value of money that you pay. Just one triple a battery easily lasts you up to 4-5 days of long use out of these (which is something I praise sony for, it's excellent battery life). Noise cancelling is great for blocking background noise like fan noise, it also reduces human conversations by a lot. The bad points that aren't really deal breakers, but they are some gripes that I have with the headphones. These are on-the-ear headphones. They are comfortable to wear for a short period of time. After an hour or so of wearing them, they get a bit uncomfortable to use. Also, noise-cancelling headphones are very sensitive to wind. Not something that can be improved since all noise-cancelling headphones are affected by this. Will buy these again whenever my current pair breaks (had them for over 2 years without any issues whatsoever)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Just don't

MDR-ZX110NC 28 May 2018 by Richard_of_44 (USA)

These are the worst for the money and will break. And Sony won't help.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

7

0

right out of the box only one side works.

MDRZX110NC 27 May 2018 by ordisway (USA)

I bought these at the airport over Christmas when my Bose stopped working, needless to say it was an additionally frustrating flight trying to get them to work then realizing. I just paid double for these at an airport I won't be in for another year.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great entry-level noise-cancelling

MDR-ZX110NC 14 May 2018 by Elle (New Zealand)

Good value with passive noise-cancelling, but much better with active and bass is definitely not weak. These take a single AAA battery and are quite comfortable to wear for long periods of time.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Good and affordable

MDR-ZX110NC 05 May 2018 by mymigi (USA)

I purchased these about two years ago and don't really use them as much but about six months ago the cushioning on the earphone gave up and started peeling and breaking apart. Headphones still operate correctly but now you just can't use them in public.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Works Great

MDR-ZX110NC 16 April 2018 by Avi28 (USA)

Have had it for 5 years work great, noise cancelling still works great.!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Could have better customer care.

MDRZX110NC 29 March 2018 by HOT DOC (USA)

Defective product. Could be made better...........

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1