$79.00

(AUD inc. GST)
70

3.5 based on 70 customer reviews

20
23
9
8
10
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Works Great

MDR-ZX110NC 16 April 2018 by Avi28 (USA)

Have had it for 5 years work great, noise cancelling still works great.!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good and affordable

MDR-ZX110NC 05 May 2018 by mymigi (USA)

I purchased these about two years ago and don't really use them as much but about six months ago the cushioning on the earphone gave up and started peeling and breaking apart. Headphones still operate correctly but now you just can't use them in public.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

70 Customer Reviews

0

Good Value for money

MDRZX110NC/ME 13 July 2021 by William Chew (Singapore)

I bought it about a month ago on Father's Day Promotion. Simple to use to toggle between noise-cancelling mode and normal mode. Light and comfortable to wear a long period.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good headphones!

MDR-ZX110NC 30 March 2021 by morisa (USA)

i bought these around 1yr ago and they still word great! But the side of the headphone did break and now you can see the battery but still works great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good for the price

MDR-ZX110NC 05 March 2021 by Goldking (USA)

the sounds with the noice cancelling is wierd, but can be fixed with equilizer. I found this headphone cheaper than the non noice cancelling version. The headphone it self made out of plastic and the earpad easily peel (you can change the earpad with mdr zx110ap and it won't have the problem)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Normal Sound Quality

MDRZX110NC 19 January 2021 by Thusitha (USA)

I bought this About 18 months ago and still works fine. Good value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound only

MDR-ZX110NC 25 November 2020 by Hitkin (Hong Kong)

NC activation is not the best class, but overall sound quality is good for kids.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Bought at a discount

MDR-ZX110NC 18 November 2020 by Timmy two dads (USA)

This product is regularly discounted and is entry level quality for noise cancelling headphones. I estimate background noise is reduced by 45% a good portion of this is due to putting them on in the off position. Having a vinyl type surface these phones make my ears hot. The sound fidelity is mediocre.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise cancelling

MDRZX110NC/ME 12 November 2020 by Maxinec (Malaysia)

sound cancelling is good but not for human speaking

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Would recommend

MDR-ZX110NC 29 October 2020  (USA)

I got these 6 years ago and have had no problems till today when the left ear speaker came off I love the headphones and definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

My Go-To Budget Headphones

MDR-ZX110NC 03 September 2020 by theandroidguy (USA)

This pair of headphones that I have are good. And I say good for only one reason- the build quality. The build quality of this pair of headphones I have has not held up the best. But for just under 30 US dollars, these headphones are EXCELLENT! The sound quality is like none other for the price, and when you switch on the headphones, (which do work without switching them on) the quality has substantially improved and comes a punchy (but not too punchy) bass, good clear mid-tones, and crisp high tones. On the flip side, the noise-canceling is ok, not great, but when you turn up the volume, then you can start to tell there IS noise canceling. The headphones are SUPER light thanks to the all-cheap-plastic design, and the ear cups aren't bad, and I can wear these while doing homework, or filling out work stuff. I have owned these for 4 years now, and have gotten their use out of them. The battery cover has broken, and the battery is being held in by a piece of tape. There are over a billion scratches and one of the joints in the cheap-plastic band is broken. But surprisingly, these have been knocked around, and are still in working condition. Am I going to buy another pair? Probably. No, yes. Yes, I am.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good product

MDR-ZX110NC 06 August 2020 by Thusitha (USA)

Bought about a year ago and still works fine. Reliable noise reduction.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good but have some issues in physical parts.

MDR-ZX110NC 23 July 2020 by uli_375 (USA)

i'm from sri lanka and i recieved this as a gift and it was good.(actually, average) i didn't have any idea about what is noice cancellation feature but i realized that when i use it with a battery, there's a tiny bit enhacement in sound quality. and then, as most reviewers say, after nearly an one month, the outer skin of the earpads began to fall off in flakes. (didn't even used more than 3 or 4 hours within the whole time) i have searched for the replacement parts but didn't found anywhere in my country.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

3

0

Good for the price

MDR-ZX110NC 14 July 2020 by Kennyto (Hong Kong)

I bought this for my kid a month ago. It’s good and the noise cancelling function is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good for 1/5th the price of the others

MDR-ZX110NC 01 July 2020 by pessimusdiscipulus (USA)

I got these as a holdover before investing in around-ear NC headphones and was very pleased. Music and video sound comes through crystal clear and is excellent. The noise cancelling part is good for what the product is. It isn't to going to give you pin-drop silence, but it really isolates sound well. They grip tight, so beware if you have a big head. I've been using them for about a year now and they haven't broken. I don't think the batteries last the full 80 hours since the light stays green even though the sound doesn't come through as well. Turning on the NC with the switch turns the drivers on inside the headphones so it makes the sound really loud and clear. These are very loud headphones. The only gripe is that there is a little crackling noise in the earcups that gets pretty loud when you're adjusting them on your head (hence the 4 stars for design). To be clear this is not the result of an electronics problem, but seems to be some material inside the headphone cup. The cable is sturdy. Also, if you're going to wear them walking around on a windy day, it's impossible to hear anything except the wind which gets magnified inside the headphones. So you can use them for working out, but beware that you might only be able to hear the wind. Overall, really good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Noise Cancelling no more

MDR-ZX110NC 08 June 2020 by Blue Power Ranger (USA)

I received these headphones as a gift. Without the noise cancelling feature turned on, they're pretty cr@p headphones. (Turned on however, they're pretty good headphones!) After a few months of continuous use, like other reviewers have said, the noise cancelling feature doesn't work anymore. I'll turn on the noise cancelling feature, it will work for about 5 minutes or less, and then cut out. Overall very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great for the price

MDRZX110NC 04 June 2020 by Sony Reviewer (USA)

I just bought this product today and I'm glad I did. I paid $49.99 for them, and for the 50 dollar price range these are about the best you can get. They come with a 1 year warranty which is great, and the noise cancelling feature is excellent for the price range. The sound quality is excellent. There's not much to dislike about this pair of headphones, they're great all around. I would recommend these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Outstanding preformance for the price!!!

MDR-ZX110NC 03 June 2020 by musicbox1965 (USA)

I had loaned my daugter an older set of noise cancelling headphones which never got returned and saw this set on sale at Target. I figured, well for the money, It's a great price. Got them out of the box and turned the NC on and wasn't bad. The thing that really blew my mind was the sound of these little phones. They play solid, loud, clear and good tight bass making these almost perfect. Also they are great for younger kids as they are a bit smaller and won't keep falling off. I was so amazed after comparing to other headphones I have that cost double the price that I started using these all the time. they wear well and comfortable on the ears after long listening periods. I highly recommend these if you are looking for a good set of phones that are affordable. Sony has alays made the best products. Do yourself a favor and check these out before you shell out big money on other brands.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good sound for the money but..........

MDR-ZX110NC 09 April 2020 by Saxplayer (USA)

I didn’t buy these for noise canceling, I just wanted inexpensive headphones to use with my iPad when sitting in the same room as my wife as she watches tv. For the money, the sound is good but after using them less than a total of 5 hours the cushions are deteriorating and falling off in flakes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

"Noise Cancelling" is required for sound quality

MDR-ZX110NC 27 November 2019 by t3hbeowulf (USA)

The sound quality only becomes adequate if the noise cancellation is enabled. If you turn off noise cancelling or the battery dies, the passive sound quality falls off a cliff. With active noise cancelling on, sound is clear with heavy emphasis on mid-bass and treble. With noise cancelling turned off, treble is gone, bass is gone. The sound reverts to a muffled, flat echo.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

2

0

Headphones work great but noise cancelling

MDR-ZX110NC 09 November 2019 by BL4CKCR4CK (USA)

I bought these Headphones a month ago and the nose cancelling worked fine for some weeks but now when I turn on nose cancelling, it works for a little bit but then noise cancelling does not work anymore. Please help me fix this problem

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Don't waste your money. Cheap junk!

MDR-ZX110NC 18 September 2019  (USA)

I knew this was lower end headset but Sony has a good reputation. Unfortunately this cheap set made in Malaysia stopped working consistently in one of the speakers after a few weeks and then crapped out altogether. I wasted good money on cheap junk.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

Sounds great

MDRZX110NC 04 August 2019 by Roger45 (USA)

I had to get new headphones because my old one's that I had for about 10 years the wire broke off.So I purchased a new headphones to replace my old sony headphones.Boy what a difference in the sound!These noise canceling headphones are great.I only use them for watching TV at night so I do not need the battery that came with the headphones.Great product as always SONY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

Great sound for a reasonable price

MDRZX110NC 01 August 2019 by M191 (USA)

I love these headphones. They provide great sound for a reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Well it's good but....

MDR-ZX110NC 11 July 2019 by and hello (USA)

Well the design is excellent but it is not so easy to use because I would have to buy a battery every 5 days, well the sound quality is ok but cheap, it any sounds a little bit better with the noise cancelling, and the quality of it's features are not good, it breaks after few months, unless you want to use it for one flight I say its best you don't buy it unless it is all you can afford.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Poor quality! I would like a replacement.

MDR-ZX110NC 07 July 2019 by lalalisa711 (USA)

I bought this two months ago for my son. He spent his own money on it. Yesterday, the prong broke off, rendering them completely useless! Cheap junk, Sony. I will not buy from you again.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

7