$299.95

(AUD inc. GST)
339

4.3 based on 339 customer reviews

193
98
26
10
12
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Near Perfection!

MDR-ZX770BN 23 November 2015 by TruckMonkey1 (United Kingdom)

Bought the MDR-ZX770BN for travel to Spain this month. Was dubious about the noise cancelling features but can only say how wrong I was to be so. Sat in the terminal buildings at Manchester Airport and Alicante Airport and the only thing I could hear was my music, the noise cancelling deature worked an absolute treat. The same can be said for their use on the flight, switch off the noise cancelling function and the aircraft noise was remarkably loud, however turn it on and I cold hear none of it. Extremely impressed, and a much better price than some of the rival products available that I had also considered. The only issue I had was warm ears, which now I am back in the UK doesnt seem like such an issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broken in normal use, Impossible to get serviced

MDR-ZX770BN 07 February 2017 by ianwaring (United Kingdom)

The joint between the eyepiece and headband broke in normal use, and completely frustrated trying to work out where to send it for repair. As it's beyond its first 12 months warranty, now a useless item to me. Really disappointed by the quality of the product build, even though the sound performance was great while it lasted. Don't plan to buy another Sony product as a result.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

339 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant Pair of Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 15 August 2018 by OllieMac (United Kingdom)

I've had these for years now, I've never had any problems with them and the sound quality is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good fit

MDR-ZX770BN 12 August 2018 by Ed85 (United Kingdom)

I got these because of their noise cancelling claims didn’t quite do it for me on a plane could still hear everything going on around me but outside of that environment sound quality was very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RE: Important Facts To Consider Before Purchasing

MDR-ZX770BN 01 August 2018 by monsterjazzlicks (United Kingdom)

Hi folks, I am just going to highlight the factors which I consider to be negative. Therefore anything which is unmentioned can be taken as not being an issue. Sony should include a manual; there is no excuse for this. The included faintly printed multi-lingual diagrams are pretty much useless for someone who is using a wireless headset for the first time. The ear pieces can get quite hot and sweaty and so these are not at at designed for gym use (as many users are looking for a sports-wear type). I experience drop-outs in the audio when using bluetooth (connected to a Sony Walkman A-45 placed right next to me). The included USB lead is cheap and flimsy. There should be an option to be able to charge these headphones via a USB-Mains-Plug. For example, who takes their PC on holiday with them?! Best, Paul (UK)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 25 July 2018 by Bamf (United Kingdom)

Great headphones with good sound quality and very comfortable

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Built-in-microphone (Poor quality)

MDR-ZX770BN 24 July 2018 by GamerGal (USA)

I bought this product a month ago, I mainly used it to listen to music and videos which has a very good sound quality to it; however, once I have tried to use the hands-free feature to call a few of my friends. They complained about my voice being muffle and hard to hear, the majority of the time they couldn't even understand what I was saying. The built-in microphone of these headphones are in poor quality and should be improved in the near future and other products since these headphones are well above the $200 U.S. price (price is displayed on Sony website). I will unfortunately suggest my friends to buy something else until Sony decides to improve their built-in mic quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unable use it for calls

MDR-ZX770BN 27 June 2018 by Sivakumar (USA)

The microphone is poor, received complaints from friends that the audio is too low on the other end

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 30 May 2018 by Tinajp1 (United Kingdom)

Purchased these a fortnight ago. Brilliant for playing my Audible through. Comfortable, East to use. Do what they say on the label.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy !

MDR-ZX770BN 14 May 2018 by John987 (United Kingdom)

Bought these a couple of weeks ago to use with my iPod touch, mac pc and Samsung S7 phone. Quality sound better than I thought they would be. No problems with Bluetooth setup either. Very comfortable over my ears. All in all an excellent buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

head phones (Sony )

MDR-ZX770BN 11 May 2018 by Healthy (United Kingdom)

Headphones are comfortable and they have good NC with good sound for the price Would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Top notch

MDR-ZX770BN 08 May 2018 by Otter8 (United Kingdom)

Everything i need in headphones bluetooth and handsfree for calls

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing!

MDR-ZX770BN 05 May 2018 by Billylad (United Kingdom)

Received as gift for Christmas 2017, they soon stopped being able to charge. Have replaced with GBL which are better value and actually work!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 02 May 2018 by Alkath (United Kingdom)

These headphones are superb, the facilities and sound quality are excellent. I have owned many headphones over the years including up market brands such as Stax but these Sony phones are comparable to the best I've owned. They are very comfortable for extended periods and provide a solid well balanced and detailed sound stage - highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound- bad design!

MDR-ZX770BN 01 May 2018 by Jjdelaney (United Kingdom)

I bought these in January (3 months ago) and I loved them, but about a month after purchase the plastic on both sides of the arms cracked, and a few weeks after that one side completely came off and the headphone was only attached by a wire. I have tried to contact Sony and they replied that as it was not a technical fault they would need to see them at my expense. I have used electrical tape to fix them which obviously is not ideal. I didn’t mistreat them and even bought a hard case to ensure they were safe. I’m really disappointed with Sony and the inference that I must have mistreated them for this to happen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great product

MDR-ZX770BN 23 April 2018 by Posun64 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a couple of weeks ago for my daughter. She is very pleased with the headphones and very happy with all its features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Okay product noise cancelling not as effective as

MDR-ZX770BN 20 April 2018 by jamahe (United Kingdom)

This was a gift. I was hoping that I might be able to listen to music without hearing the TV or radio in the background, but the device does not block this out, even with the NC button on. on using blue tooth the sound breaks down on moving my head, even close up to device I am connected with. Direct connection is fine

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not nice

MDR-ZX770BN 20 April 2018 by Zubair (United Kingdom)

Not entirely happy with this product. I had Bose noise cancelling headphones that work really well and though this could be a nice replacement but unfortunately not. The Bose headphones are amazing at noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Nice

MDR-ZX770BN 13 April 2018 by youbinho (United Kingdom)

i'm using it for about week, and it's wonderful, helping me to watch movies without kids noise

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Better than expected...

MDR-ZX770BN 10 April 2018 by Tim (United Kingdom)

I purchased these because I could not bring myself to spend £300+ on some Bose QuietComfort 35 ones and very glad that I made this decision. They are comfortable, the sound quality is great and the noise cancelling definitely works so I cannot believe that a pair costing over three times the price could possibly be any more than marginally better! Absolutely 100% recommended (",)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Sound qualities

MDR-ZX770BN 06 April 2018 by alankey (United Kingdom)

Easy to operate using Bluetooth and hard wired. However, when connecting directly to a sound source it is vital the lead supplied is connected the correct way round.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Worth every penny!!

MDR-ZX770BN 03 April 2018 by MadDoc23 (USA)

Let me tell you a little about my life. I go to a big university (A LOT OF NOICE), I go to the gym almost daily (A LOT OF NOICE), I work at a sports facility (A LOT OF NOICE). Do you get what I'm saying? I needed headphones that could tune out the surrounding sounds and I found it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 'phones

MDR-ZX770BN 28 March 2018 by AndyLondon (United Kingdom)

Purchased with commuting and travelling in mind. Great battery life, great sound quality and a really useful noise cancelling feature. Wireless is great too - no tangled leads!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfy and great battery

MDR-ZX770BN 24 March 2018 by Jackd (United Kingdom)

Received as a gift and I love them. Super comfy. Stylish. Great battery life still haven't charged them. Noise cancellation is incredible

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Headphones Shame about the Bluetooth

MDR-ZX770BN 10 March 2018 by IWG356 (United Kingdom)

There is nothing wrong with the sound quality or of the build quality of the headphones. However I cannot get the headphones to consistently work with Bluetooth on my Linux PC or on my Windows 10 laptop. Seems to me that this is not all down to the configuration of these computers but some sort of compatibility issue that appears to preclude consistent pairing and connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good for the price

MDR-ZX770BN 27 February 2018 by Jeremy28 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are fine and were very easy to connect via Bluetooth. However they are rather large and you do look a little bit like a cyber man when wearing them. More expensive models are more sleek and attractive but for the price they are fine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0