$399.00

(AUD inc. GST)
2389

4.4 based on 2,389 customer reviews

1700
375
102
86
126
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Overactive ANC and annoying wind noise

WH-1000XM3 16 July 2020 by Robyboy69 (United Kingdom)

Worked for some weeks, but after extened use developed a wind sound in the left speaker in NC mode. Went away with music, but very noticable without so returned the item. Updating to latest firmware did not resolve.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

2,392 Customer Reviews

0

Great Noise Cancelling Headphone

WH-1000XM3 26 October 2020 by yp100011000 (United Kingdom)

I am pretty happy about the noise cancelling function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 25 October 2020 by Pumpwash (United Kingdom)

Really happy with my product would recommend to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great, painful bluetooth

WH-1000XM3 25 October 2020 by lookgood (United Kingdom)

I like most everything about the sound and about the way it folds away and the noise cancellation. What I really don't like is the convoluted process of reconnecting to an already paired devices. As my usage usually requires frequently changing devices, and as it doesn't support being connected to multiple devices, this is a constant chore. The reason it's a chore is that the only way to go into pairing mode is to hold the power button for 7 seconds. Half the time this will just turn off the device, then getting into pairing mode and then telling the device you want to connect to to connect. This is something I have to do all the time, since I use it between two laptops, the TV and my phone. I wish entering pairing mode was a simple button press away.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 24 October 2020 by ultraxs (United Kingdom)

Great sound and great noise cancelling. I bought these specifically to use on long haul flights. When in use they cancel that annoying back ground droning noise. You almost forget you are on a plane

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Pair of Wireless Noise cancelling Headphones

WH-1000XM3 22 October 2020 by MorganRC (United Kingdom)

I bought this product about 3 months ago because I do a lot of travelling for my job and needed a new pair, these headphones are comfortable to wear for long periods of time and have good bluetooth features which are easy to use, the only issue I have had with the headphones is a wind like noise in the right ear that comes and gos

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling headphones Ive used

WH-1000XM3 21 October 2020 by pc63 (United Kingdom)

I finally moved from my old Bose Noise Cancelling headphones to something new and was blown away! The features and quality of sound were amazing. I am still getting to grips with some of the features (my previous Bose headphones feel very simple in comparison). The quality feel of the headphones are top notch too and are definitely of the same if not better quality feel to the Bose. I am very impressed and happy wiith my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It really delivers!

WH-1000XM3 20 October 2020 by aereo2002 (USA)

I purchased this few months ago after thinking of them for over a year and I am glad I did. Perfect for work out, although I agree your ears get a little hot. And when I traveled, they are what I expected on the plane: “only music, nothing else.” They are what you expect from Sony! Very happy with this purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Broke down after using close to a year

WH-1000XM3 19 October 2020 by vdollero (United Kingdom)

I've been using bose noise cancelling for the last 12 years. I only bought a pair twice during this time. I thought I would try Sony's wh-1000xm3 noise cancelling headphones instead. In about a year, the headband is broken and there is some rattling noise inside. Sony doesn't make good on warranty now. For such an expensive device that only lasts about a year, I think I would have been better off staying with Bose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

NC is ok but not there yet

WH-1000XM3 19 October 2020 by florin0x01 (United Kingdom)

Headphones are ok, after a few hours there is some mild pressure on the ears due to the active NC I think. the NC cancels most of the background noise and muffles out some voices, depending on how close you are. But with some music on, it's ok

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good

WH-1000XM3 18 October 2020 by Steven 5656 (United Kingdom)

The noise cancelling is good but they aren't so good that they have blown me away. I do really like them and I would recommend as long as you can get them for 250£ or less. The sound quality is good but I did have an issue once with not being able to increase the volume enough even though the volume on my phone was full. They are comfortable enough to wear for a long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best headphones I've had.

WH-1000XM3 16 October 2020 by Beats (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones 6 weeks ago. All the features work great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exelent sound

WH-1000XM3 16 October 2020 by Comixs (USA)

Just bought this headphones and i can say that they´re incredible

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sound quality

WH-1000XM3 15 October 2020 by DrB67 (United Kingdom)

Despite having to get them replaced after 7 months when one speaker developed a click I still think these headphones are great. Adaptive sound control no longer gives the option to alter the length of time before the setting changes which I think is a pity

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Bad quality

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2020 by David HD (USA)

Good sound quality, but the materials are not good. I just use the headphones at the office. A piece broke and the warranty does not apply to that piece. If you look on the internet, you will see a lot of people with the same issue and the same experience where the warranty does not apply. A lot of money for such a terrible experience. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2020 by Anthony (United Kingdom)

After reading multiple reviews I updated my old Bose headphone for these. Not cheap but worth every penny. Easy to use, very comfortable and great sound quality. Nose canceling ( wife cancelling ) is very good. My only very slight complaint is I sometimes catch the touchpad by mistake with my upper arm when lifting my arm ( exercising etc )

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awsome headphone

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2020 by subha (United Kingdom)

I bought this after having waited for a long time as i was confused between sony and boss and i think i made a great decisson buying this masterpiece . its so been a constant companion ever since . i am super happy with its sound , comfort and build quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great all round headphones

WH-1000XM3 11 October 2020 by akay3 (United Kingdom)

I've had these for a few weeks now and beyond happy with them. Lightweight, excellent noise cancelling, high quality listening.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Relieved

WH-1000XM3 11 October 2020 by The Flutter (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones to replace 15 year old Creative headphones which still sounded great but the padding had started to fall apart. Although I followed the lead of recommendations in various reviews I am relieved to say they are excellent in all respects. Comfortable, excellent sound quality and very easy to operate and the bluetooth connection is a real bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Bluetooth connectivity to Sony Walkman

WH1000XM3/B 10 October 2020 by Gran Kahuna (USA)

The headphones are basically the best I ever had, if used with a high quality audio source sound quality is top notch. The noise cancelling is also great. However, I was hoping this Sony device would flawlessly connect via Bluetooth to a Sony Walkman (NW-A40 Series) to take advantage of the supposedly ALAC capabilities of both devices. The Walkman DOES NOT recognize the WH-1000XM3 headphones, you can only connect them as "other headphones" which significantly decreases the experience. Both are products of the same brand, why is not possible to properly connect them? A big let down from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

True noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 10 October 2020 by Dave3559 (United Kingdom)

Comfy on and drowns the wife out after a busy day I can listen to some quiet relaxing music without missing parts of it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Noise cancelling headphones

WH1000XM3/B 08 October 2020 by MGofficial (USA)

I bought this yesterday and the sound quality is so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2020 by Peter Imperfect (United Kingdom)

As I love my music and have an extensive and expensive hifi set up so I really needed something of quality when using headphones for travelling etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2020 by LabaDiena (United Kingdom)

Good quality, easy to use. I’d say it’s comfortable for a long sessions too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 07 October 2020 by benh (United Kingdom)

Really great noise cancelling in these, background humdrum from roads and machinery is dissapeared!! Sound quality is nice, maybe not audiophile nice but you're paying for noise cancelling here so no complaints. The only reason these have lost a star is on the build material quality - they are very plastic and for the price i feel these should made from slightly more luxurious or hardwearing material, these likely wont take much of a beating especially if you want to wear them outdoors etc.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0