$549.95

(AUD inc. GST)
968

4.5 based on 968 customer reviews

696
144
48
34
46
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent

WH-1000XM3 01 December 2018 by Mmmgood2369 (USA)

Bought them a month ago they work very well but the problem seems to be that when in movement sound gets distored for example if moving your head to the left sound distorts from the right and sound goes on the left.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

977 Customer Reviews

0

Sony Headphones WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2019 by ShuttleWorks56 (United Kingdom)

Great piece of kit, well packaged and complete with all you need. Great quality sound. Glad I compared the competition first, you know who I mean! My only niggle is the length of the charging cables, it would have been nice if it were at least 1.5m. I am now looking for a suitable cable to reach my power point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Important convenience features are missing

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2019 by dakie14 (United Kingdom)

I went from a pair og Bose QC 35 2 and had I known that difference I wouldn't have changed to the Sony WH-1000-XM3. The main features the product lacks are: 1. Ability to connect to several devices at the same time. Right now I have to disconnect my phone every time I want to use the headset with my computer and vice versa which is a HUGE pain and really inconvenient. With the Bose I could simply take the product I wanted to use and it simply worked without me having to disconnect and connect anything. I sounds like a small thing but it makes a huge difference when you use several devices during the day for calls, video, musik and what not. 2. The headset does not tell me who is calling like the Bose QC 35 2 does. It kind of takes the hands-free out if I have to look at my phone to see who is calling. Again it sounds like a small thing but if you are in the gym or on a bike you kind of just have to hope it is not a scam-call which sucks your bank account dry. 3. Adjusting the amount of noice cancelation without pulling out the phone. Changing the amount of NC is important for answering calls outside as wind interfere when NC is on as the microphone (used for NC) picks it up. On Bose QC 35 2 the button to turn on/off ambient sound and NC can be used to switch between 3 levels of NC which is a quite handy setting - again, if I have to pull up my phone every time small things has to be adjusted then hands-free is kind of in the wind (pon intended). In short - if you can live without those features or you simply never answers calls on the go / never receive calls / do not use more than one device ever, then the product is great. Sound quality, NC, ambient sound and the nifty touch features are pretty good however, compared to the Bose QC 35 2 only the touch stands out in my opinion as they both have great NC and sound quality as they should.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Fantastic audio and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2019 by Snowy70 (United Kingdom)

Bought at the airport for less than high street prices and am blown away by how good these are. Everything I had hoped and more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesnt Turn On

WH1000XM3/B 19 September 2019 by Unhappy Customer 88 (USA)

I was really excited about this product before I got it but it doesnt work.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Almost perfect. Almost...

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2019 by Lita B (United Kingdom)

The virtues of these headphones have been covered a great deal elsewhere, and their great reputation is well-justified. I have, more than once, found myself transfixed by music that I thought I knew well, but can now hear with fresh ears. HOWEVER... the instructions that came with the headphones are far from clear, and I'm still perplexed by, for example, the stroking or tapping the side of the phones for volume and so forth. In addition, we are cursed yet again with that faux-American voice that no-one actually talks like. (I was born and raised in an English-speaking country, and yet there is one word "she" uses that I still can't understand.) Last but not least is that these headphones were clearly not designed for walking. The noise cancellation is so effective that one can clearly hear one's own bones being jarred as one walks over tarmac or paved surfaces. These headphones are a major achievement in terms of both noise-cancellation and sound quality - I have never had better - but perfect? Not quite.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2019 by Mg45 (United Kingdom)

I’ve gone from Beats to these and the difference is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Unstable sound on bus

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2019 by Data888 (United Kingdom)

Headphones are amazing excluding the fact that when I travel with bus/car as soon as vehicle drives over a bump on road sound "shakes". This happens only when noice cancelation is on. If this is fixed, it's perfect: great case, sound, base, design. I had it on 7 hours straight and didn't feel uncomfortable at all. There is also one more thing i have to mention: sometimes when I turn it on it tells me that battery is very low and i have to charge it but after 3-4 seconds it shows 70%(actual percentage).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, great noise cancellation.

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2019 by Mr S 23 (United Kingdom)

Just bought these and first used them on a two hour flight with a rather lively child seated in front of me. I was amazed at how peace and calm was restored through these wonderful headphones. It felt like I was in a movie with all the noise of the plane and child virtually cancelled out the moment I slipped them onto my ears, leaving me to listen to my music at a relatively low level volume considering the noise outside of them. Amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-1000XM3 Headphones

WH1000XM3/B 18 September 2019 by 24981068 (USA)

These are the best headphones i have encountered in my life!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM3 17 September 2019 by HitLad (United Kingdom)

This was a present from work colleagues Great headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great overall headphones!!!

WH-1000XM3 17 September 2019 by Tomoh (USA)

I have own several Bose noise cancelling headphones as well as Beats wireless as well. I was curious and listened to it at store and was impressed by the sound and the noise cancelling!!! I took this on a flight last weekend and it worked great. Give it a listen!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice looking headphones

WH-1000XM3 16 September 2019 by Susie 2 (United Kingdom)

Bought for an overnight flight and they worked perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

First time buyer

WH-1000XM3 16 September 2019 by Sparkler (United Kingdom)

Well pleased with the value and sound and noise elimination especially when flying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good

WH-1000XM3 15 September 2019 by Gmgmo (United Kingdom)

Perfect sound, good for making calls but could be louder for the person listening you talk on the phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 15 September 2019 by Felixbishop (United Kingdom)

Nice and light weight .great on long haul flights noise cancelling is brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Cancels background noise really well

WH-1000XM3 14 September 2019 by Ams1234 (United Kingdom)

I’ve recebtly been diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder and realised how annoying I find background noise so bought these to cancel those sounds. The noise cancelling is excellent. You can still just about hear the conversation you’re in but the irritating noises disappear. Sound quality is excellent and I love that on the app you can change so many things e.g bass, concert mode, where the sound appears to come from. Great feature being able to cover one ear to hear ambient noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Balanced sound!

WH-1000XM3 14 September 2019 by OhMyDub (United Kingdom)

In the beginning I though that I feel lack of bass and need to boost it via EQ, but after several days of listening to them I understood that these headphones are so well balanced and no need to change anything in the EQ. If the song lacks of bass that means it was poorly mastered at studio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Best sound I've ever heard.

WH-1000XM3 13 September 2019 by Nattay (USA)

I love these headphones. I've never heard such prestige sound quality, balanced with extreme customization and adequate features. They're comfortable, small, sexy and impressive. My one and only concern with these headphones would be the noise-cancelling. These things are amazing when it comes to sitting in a still moving environment, or walking around and staying tuned in. The most annoying thing is the noise-cancelling when it's on in a moving vehicle; a car. When I'm riding the car or on the bus, the noise-cancelling kinda craps out. I hear all these staticky sounds, they're actually quite painful to hear, completely ruining my music and quite all-together my seclusion. Ironic. All that I want fixed for a future version of this or another product would be the noise-cancelling. Fix the buggjness on moving vehicles, and I'll buy them. Overall, though, I still highly recommend them. I use the noise-cancelling earbuds in vehicles, but I much prefer these. Amazing product. -1 star for the occasional buggy noise-cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Super impressed

WH-1000XM3 13 September 2019 by Cobnut (United Kingdom)

My first pair of noises cancelling. Held off buying any due to the cost, but after a few various noisy journeys I caved in and thought of it as an investment. I can now arrive well rested as even with no music, it allows you to shut off from all the noise from people talking to travel noise. Battery lasts ages and its very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding

WH-1000XM3 12 September 2019 by Tatooine_Trooper77 (United Kingdom)

Only had these a couple of weeks, but have to say sound quality is outstanding. Deep bass and rich tones, noise cancelling is excellent too; I’ve worn them whilst mowing the lawn and on a couple of 4 hour flights, and feel cocooned in my own world of sound. Only minor niggle is the touch pad on the right ear - too easy to catch and pause music or skip tracks, especially if you’re adjusting their position on your head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but flawed

WH-1000XM3 12 September 2019 by mockneygeeza (United Kingdom)

Amazing but unfortunately I wasn't going to wait till the cold weather to see if my pair of MX3 would do phantom swipes on the touch ctrls. As this has been reported. I beleive these are the best on the market for ANC and sound also the bass is brilliant. I was 50/50 about returning them because I loved them so much but I couldn't handle that cold weather glitch, awaiting the MX4s with keen interest.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 11 September 2019 by Piglets (United Kingdom)

I gave gas these for nearly a month and love them. I can listen to my books or music without hearing what is happening around me. Very good not being able to hear your husband.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound Quality But Was Short Lived

WH-1000XM3 11 September 2019 by SaucySquid (USA)

I bought these headphones around 6 months ago and up till now, they have been amazing with charge times, sound quality, and ambient functionality. Unfortunate the headphones, with less than 100 hours of use on them, constant low crumpling sound in the left ear that completely ruins the previously great sound quality. Although the ambient sound and charging capabilities are great, the high price tag meets no where the standards with already fading sound quality. I would highly recommend looking at another pair of high-end headphones instead of the WH-1000XM3's due to the short-lasting use.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2019 by Costa3442 (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones 3 weeks ago and have been using them 8h a day since. Sound is crystal clear, the noise cancelling feature is superb; I am pretty happy overall. The only little negative issue I can mention is: When I am going down the stairs with my headphones on, 90% of the times, the noise cancelling feature will change to “ambient sound” without me pressing the relevant button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0