$388.00

(AUD inc. GST)
1667

4.5 based on 1,667 customer reviews

1199
261
73
56
78
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Exce

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2019 by Praveen529 (USA)

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Excellent, But....not comfortable over the ears for the long hours of usage. your ear would crush and feel pain if you use it for 1hr continuously. I felt my ear tips are crushed and painful after the usage, i tired it for 3 days with different intervals, for short usage its good. if you use more than 1 hr calls/audio definitely you will feel pain around the ear and uncomfortable. I will use head phones for 6-8 hrs for business calls and personal use, so its not suitable for long hrs usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

1,672 Customer Reviews

0

Just All round Great!

WH-1000XM3 25 February 2020 by AyEyeFrost (United Kingdom)

Bought these at the Airport just before a long trip and haven't stopped using them. Sometimes I just put them on for the silence. Sound Quality is great, noise canceling is second to none, comfort is great even after a solid 9 hour flight. Pairing is very easy with the NFC feature. USB C charging is a must on any new tech. Love the travel case, very neat but feels solid and secure to judt chuck in a bag or case. It comes with Audio Cable, short Charging Cable and even airplane adaptor that all fit neatly in the case. The touch controls are great just took a little getting used to the speed of double tap for pausing. Overall a fantastic product which I chose over the Bose Quiet Comfort equivalent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Headphones

WH-1000XM3 25 February 2020 by Danillamedos (United Kingdom)

I originally had Apple and Sony in ear heardphones which i didnt get on very well with, these headphones are incredible, brilliant noise cancellation, excellent sound quality i couldn't fault them! Worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones!

WH-1000XM3 25 February 2020 by Amlaw4 (United Kingdom)

I got these as a gift after always borrowing my boyfriend's. These headphones are great and have transformed my noisy commute on the London Tube! Honestly cannot hear a thing but also like the features to turn ambient sound on. The battery life is insane too, I went a week before having to charge them for the first time. They're very comfortable as well! Only reason I gave 4 out of 5 stars is because the sound quality changes very occasionally (almost like the bass goes in and out) but think this might be because I have ridiculously small ears so the headphones don't always cup my ears great. I usually have to buy kid headphones so I don't mind this little blip but worth considering if you have small ears like me. Overall, fantastic headphones and would recommend!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

poor sound

WH-1000XM3 25 February 2020 by roger w (United Kingdom)

I bought these on the strength of several reviews, but was not impressed with the default setting of the tonal balance [over-bearing bass, lack of treble clarity]. after spending a fruitless four hours trying to download the app to change the settings I lost the will to live - at least with these phones and returned them from whence they came!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

very comfortable to wear

WH-1000XM3 25 February 2020 by Jawc (United Kingdom)

I have had the M3s for about 9 months.I have recently updated them and used the app to set them up. the overall sound is amazing(almost Atmos sound). I now use the M3 in preference to my AV 5.1 system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise reduction

WH-1000XM3 22 February 2020 by Richard Hazard (United Kingdom)

I have been using this for the past week and its great, I have nit yet mastered the phone part yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, pity about the delay

WH-1000XM3 22 February 2020 by Brian31 (United Kingdom)

I've had them for three weeks and simply love the sound and the noise cancelling aspects. They also feel good on the ears even for a fair time. However, don't link it to a tv as you will find a very annoying delay which means that vision and sound are out of sync.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 21 February 2020 by ckpoeh (United Kingdom)

Amazing wireless headphones.....Compared them with rivals and these were the most confortable to wear and amazing sound quality with fabulous base that I like. The Sony app allows you to icrease treble

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Decent but Annoying

WH-1000XM3 21 February 2020 by Replicant777 (United Kingdom)

Pros - Great noise cancelling - Great Audio quality - Great Design - Great Battery Cons - Touch controls are a hassle to use. Prefer buttons. - No proper Sony connect app for iPad - Multiple devices can’t be paired at the same time. My 3yr old Bose headphones can do this. - build quality feels flimsy. - Short usb cable and 3.5mm jack

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

Rediscovering the Joy of Music!

WH-1000XM3 20 February 2020 by enricosz (USA)

I tried all the top brands that produce the same kind of headphones. SONY just top of the top. Incredible sound. Music quality amazing! Bass sounds deep and defined even when pushed to the limit. CLUB mode feature UNREAL!!! Seems like you are actually in the club. I love this headphones. They made me rediscover the joy of listening to music on your own. I would buy this headphones 1000 times over any other competitor product!!! Weak points: - I don't particularly like the touch commands, they can be improved for sure. - They are a little too light for me, seems like they could break too easly. A little bit of extra weight would be appreciated.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good and Bad

WH-1000XM3 20 February 2020 by Ever Red (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality, connects by Bluetooth to some sources but not to others and one of the cushion cups around the ear is starting to distort after approx. 8 weeks of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best for flying

WH-1000XM3 20 February 2020 by Johntay (United Kingdom)

Bought in New Zealand for flight back to UK - perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Silence is golden!

WH-1000XM3 20 February 2020 by Pelican1 (United Kingdom)

I bought these for a long haul flight...amazing! No more hissing airplane noise. You only hear film dialogue or music...a great purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not everything I needed but almost

WH-1000XM3 19 February 2020 by jonno147 (United Kingdom)

Great quality of sound with the earpieces covering your ears and Noise Cancellation is superb. However, how annoying that unlike the comparable set of Bose headphones (I own), they are only able to synch to one device at a time, meaning your have to un-synch and re-synch if you're swapping between devices - very frustrating - I've given up and gone back to my other set. Also, the touch controls take some getting used to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Brilliant noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3 19 February 2020 by Quintron23 (United Kingdom)

I use these for listening to podcasts at work whilst sanding flopes and using other loud machinery. They work a treat!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best out there . . .

WH-1000XM3 19 February 2020 by huddsfinest1956 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a pair of the best noise cancelling and music production headphones on the market. I did my homework and compared the Sony against the Bose 700. As a retired classical musician I know about sound production and I knew exactly what I wanted. The design of the Bose 700 and their ability to receive phone calls whilst playing music is exceptional, better than the Sony, but overall the Sony is by far the better headphone, and £100 cheaper. The noise cancelling, general music production and built in gadgets such as 'ambient sound' are exceptional. There are super comfy. The app is simple and easy to use and capable of controlling the headphones if required. The battery life is incredible, up to 32 hours, a trip to Australia or New Zealand! These headphones are not the cheapest but they are the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

slightly over-complex headphones

WH-1000XM3 19 February 2020 by why unique nickname (United Kingdom)

I bought these as I had forgotten my Bose headphones and I had four long flights coming up through SIngapore to Sydney and back again. I may be old (55) but I couldn't get the phone to connect to them without doing it manually and once connected manually it still doesn't connect wirelessly to my phone - so I use wires. I suspect it might need some fiddling around deleting old devices - maybe even adding COM ports for PC/tablet. It was fine for the plane but the controls on the bins are impenetrable as far as I can tell - you touch it and it does something but no idea what or why - didn't try for long admittedly but why should I need a trainer for headphones?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Why did I wait so long?

WH-1000XM3 19 February 2020 by AWD1 (United Kingdom)

I have thoroughly enjoyed using headphones.. As well as being great on a plane they are very useful at home when my partner and I want to listen to different music/radio etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good reviews

WH-1000XM3 19 February 2020 by Grumpy Gramps 65 (United Kingdom)

I bought them for my wife for Christmas to use on the aeroplane to cancel the noise they were so good I got a pair for myself

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 18 February 2020 by Chris09 (United Kingdom)

Bought these before a long haul flight. Totally exceeded my expectations. Delighted with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant!

WH-1000XM3 18 February 2020 by sh94 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones about a month ago as my others had broken and I was going on holiday - have not been disappointed! I did my research beforehand and was deciding between these and another brand, but I'm happy I chose these - comfortable, amazing sound quality and noise cancelling - would recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, exceptional battery

WH-1000XM3 18 February 2020 by Nilton Zago (USA)

I bought this 3 months ago and it's everyday use. The battery it's the best thing about this headphone, this week I travelled by train from Lisbon to Madrid, almost 11h ride, listening music for the entire journey, and the battery was 60% when I arrived. It charge very fast too. The noise cancelling is amazing. on the subway I dont hear anything besides my music. 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worked as expected

WH-1000XM3 18 February 2020 by chuchu1991 (United Kingdom)

Got it for my commutes and blocks out external conversations and public transport noises that I didn't want to hear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works Brilliantly

WH-1000XM3 17 February 2020 by Qjohn (United Kingdom)

So good to be able to listen to my choice of music and filter out other people's! Brilliant sound. Excellent noise cancelling. Comfortable and easy to use basics. More complicated functions, too; but I have yet to learn those.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0