$399.00

(AUD inc. GST)
85

4.3 based on 85 customer reviews

59
7
6
8
5
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing Noise CancelingI

WH1000XM3/B 28 November 2018 by SaltyClone63057 (USA)

I bought this for black Friday, sadly no sale, however, I am very happy with this purchase, the noise canceling is OUT OF THIS WORLD, you cannot hear anything if music is playing, and sound quality is to die for, I never take them off, and they simply disappear on my head. One issue, however, is I find at random, the left earcup cancels less noise than the right, and also randomly the left earcup's sound is less and off balance to the right, however, I am in the process of getting support to fix this issue. Highly recommended, buy these headphones you will not be sorry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good except for potential touch control flaw

WH1000XM3/B 16 November 2018 by Cochlea (USA)

I would have loved this product but in cold weather (30-40F) the touch controls either stop working or become fritzy (randomly and frequently pause/skip tracks or activate voice control. Makes them unusable for cold weather commuting.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

0

87 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant sound and noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 14 December 2018 by Patrick11 (United Kingdom)

WH-1000XM2 were top class but the 1000XM3's are even better. Headband is more comfortable thanks to extra padding. Sound is superb - slightly better than 1000XM2's. Phone app really useful for tweaking settings. Best of all, noise cancelling is nothing short of outstanding allowing a deeply immersive experience. Swipe gesture on right headphone can be a bit hit and miss but avoids trying to manipulate buttons. Bottom line - are they worth the price? Every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

THE PERFECT HEADPHONES !!!!

WH-1000XM3 14 December 2018 by Carlos1940 (USA)

I looked at all of the YouTube videos and read a ton of reviews. Decided to pull the trigger and...WOW !!! These headphones are the most amazing pair I've ever owned. From the features to the sound quality, boy do they deliver. Too many features to pick a favorite because I love, love, love them all and they are so easy to use. The sound is on another level. The bass is awesome and blends perfectly with the mids and highs. And did I mention the fully customizable app ?!?! The presets for music are absolutely perfect for any listening taste. The app also lets you customize other features of the headphones as well. I am so in love with these cans, I can hardly stand it. ANC is the best too... They are pricey, but well worth every penny. AWESOME JOB SONY !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn't work as advertised!

WH1000XM3/B 12 December 2018 by brer (USA)

Does not work in cold weather below 0 degrees while wireless. The touchpad is shutting the music off and turning the mic on. Perhaps it could be created an option to turn the touch pad off in the app. Have not recommended the headphones to people because of this

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good specs

WH1000XM3/B 12 December 2018 by Roeldcrodua (USA)

Very interesting gadget. The cost is precious bit certainly good quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

NEW KING OF NOISE CANCELLING IS HERE!

WH1000XM3/B 11 December 2018 by Apope (USA)

I've only had these for only a few days but that's all I need to know how Awesome these are! You will NOT be disappointed! Top notch quality with best in class noise cancelling and excellent sound quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The features to this set of headphone are awesome

WH-1000XM3 08 December 2018 by Joelwhy2000 (USA)

I bought this set yesterday at best buy and when I first put them on the comfort of them were outstanding I right the bose as well sony did great with the comfort just like bose did the music is great and crisp the bass isn't to aggressive it is just right and everything blends with each other great the noise cancelling is really good the built quality is good very light in weight over all of the WH-1000XM3 they are a really good investment if you want really good quality headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing NC and sound quality but painful to wear

WH-1000XM3 08 December 2018 by CathyG (United Kingdom)

The noise cancelling function on these headphones is amazing. They help me focus at work and tune out of the noise on the train ride home. The sound quality is also fantastic.I love the touch control too. However - and this is a big problem for me - I find them so heavy that I can only wear them for about an hour. I am quite small and the bottom of each ear piece presses just underneath my ears making my jaw tingle after a while. (I have them on the smallest headband setting). So they're a real mixed bag for me. I would have taken them back to the store and tried to find a lighter pair but they only accept returns if they're faulty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Terrific noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2018 by Quiet (USA)

I usually don’t write reviews but felt I should on these headphones. I was researching for months trying to find just the right ones. I started leaning towards the Sonys when the MX3 came out. Finally pulled the trigger at a BestBuy vending machine in an airport. Have loved them from day one but a flight last night proved their worth. I flew standby on a commuter jet and literally got the last seat on the plane. It was by the window in the last row, right next to where the engines were mounted. When the pilot started the engines, the sound was unbearable. The guy next to me immediately put his fingers in his ears. It was piercing. I quickly donned the Sony’s and WOW, barely any noise. I started up some music and that cured any balance of noise that may have snuck in. These headphones made the worst seat on the plane almost paradise. Although pricey, they work better than advertised . I was very thankful I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good headphones but...

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2018  (United Kingdom)

When I walk, jerk my head, take public transport such as bus, train I keep getting popping sounds in the headphones. This happens only when the NC is turned on. It is actually unbearable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

8

0

LDAC and DSEE HX is amazing!!!!

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2018 by 33COTF33 (USA)

Love the audio quality! Great bass, mids, treble is pretty good. But having those audio codecs for bluetooth is amazing. I only stream music. So having support for it on select apps makes it definitely worth it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

I bought a bubble

WH-1000XM3 03 December 2018 by Steve__M (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable headphones which I can wear for hours. Sound quality is great (though I'm no audiophile). Noise cancellation is fantastic - I can listen to music while others are watching TV, even though I don't have the volume too loud. When I'm at work having them on without music really shuts out din. Using for phoning is not so great - it seems the mic picks up too much so I would not use the for an important call or telephone conference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

4

0

Decent

WH-1000XM3 01 December 2018 by Mmmgood2369 (USA)

Bought them a month ago they work very well but the problem seems to be that when in movement sound gets distored for example if moving your head to the left sound distorts from the right and sound goes on the left.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

excellent noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 30 November 2018 by Tau Klaus (United Kingdom)

I bought this one week ago, and it's very comfortable to wear and exceptional noise canceling features. I am beyond satisfied with this headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Battery charging problems too

WH-1000XM3 30 November 2018 by lrwilly (USA)

I just bought this about 2 weeks ago. At first no problem. Yesterday I tried to charge it. After trying several USB ports and several cables, it finally charged. What the sam hill. $350 for problems!!!!! Oh heck no.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Amazing Noise CancelingI

WH1000XM3/B 28 November 2018 by SaltyClone63057 (USA)

I bought this for black Friday, sadly no sale, however, I am very happy with this purchase, the noise canceling is OUT OF THIS WORLD, you cannot hear anything if music is playing, and sound quality is to die for, I never take them off, and they simply disappear on my head. One issue, however, is I find at random, the left earcup cancels less noise than the right, and also randomly the left earcup's sound is less and off balance to the right, however, I am in the process of getting support to fix this issue. Highly recommended, buy these headphones you will not be sorry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Best bluetooth headphone for the moment

WH-1000XM3 24 November 2018  (USA)

Great sound quality, subjectively good-looking headphone, lighter and improved comfort, fast charging + best battery life and great features. Really love this headphone <3

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Does not work as they claim it does

WH-1000XM3 23 November 2018 by jjwx (USA)

Not very convincing compared to much cheaper versions of headphones. Problems: 1) very noisy when outdoor. The microphones are poorly placed on the top and underneath the headrest. Due to the turbulence there is much noise. 2) very poor bluetooth connection which drops frequently. Especially when you listen to e.g. music and is interrupted by a phone call. Then bluetooth is lost and phone has to be restarted. 3) The touch control is fuzzy and very hard to manouver and does not help you when you want to answer a phone call. 4) The app is pointless and also contains bugs and incorrect data, like the battery status and the claim that "now playing" and obviously no sound in the head phones. Tested with a huawei p10 and p20. A head set which is 4x cheaper does the job much better. Poorly executed.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

10

0

Doesn't operate in cold weather

WH-1000XM3 22 November 2018 by PoiDog (USA)

Got this yesterday, and it sounded fantastic indoors. Unfortunately, when I went outdoors for my daily commute to/from work, the headphones stopped working properly, alternating from low to high volume and not responding to my swipes for volume control. Temperature was about 1-2 degrees Celsius (I'm in Stockholm). Really bummed out, because the main reason I bought these was for my daily commute. Also, there was no workaround since there's no manual volume concontrol. Would've given this 5 stars if it actually worked in cold weather. Debating whether or not I should return them. Sure hope Sony comes out with a fix real fast.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

1

0

Outstanding Performance

WH-1000XM3 20 November 2018 by Jayson123 (USA)

These headphones are the best i have ever tried. Believe me i did about 6 months of research back when the 1000xm2s were out and i decided to wait. I'm glad i did these headphones are unbelievable. I have worn the bose and beats as well and somehow the sony has better noise canceling than the bose and the beats. and with no cabin pressure. if you don't know what cabin pressure is, it is when the headphones have a hiss in the background that hurts most peoples' ears. even though the bose has better comfort just barely who really cares when everything else is so much better. I conclusion These headphones are the best of the best right now and if you can afford the heft price tag i'm sure it'll be worth while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great sound & noise cancelling, poor phone calls

WH-1000XM3 20 November 2018 by Mric (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is great, the noise cancelling is genuinely superb, and the functionality of the app and the controls is fine. But the sound quality for phone calls is terrible with Bluetooth. The other end of the call complains of lots of noise, crackling, and interrupts. That is with me in a silent room, and the phone 10cm from the headphones. It works much better with a wired connection, but I would describe the Bluetooth call quality as broken and useless. I may well return the product, and can't recommend it if you intend to use it for phone calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

14

12

0

GREAT PRODUCT

WH1000XM3/S 20 November 2018 by AKA Nickyu (USA)

I like this headphone and enjoy me very happy, this is very good product,i like it very much

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony headphones

WH-1000XM3 17 November 2018 by Better Dd (United Kingdom)

Fantastic products really well made and excellent sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

14

0

Good except for potential touch control flaw

WH1000XM3/B 16 November 2018 by Cochlea (USA)

I would have loved this product but in cold weather (30-40F) the touch controls either stop working or become fritzy (randomly and frequently pause/skip tracks or activate voice control. Makes them unusable for cold weather commuting.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

0

0

They work so well I’ll never buy another brand

WH-1000XM3 15 November 2018 by Laura k (USA)

I just want to start this review off with I don’t write reviews often, but this product is such an amazing gift from the Sony gods I wanted to share it. 2 months ago I was in the airport and I was looking for some headphones, I was thinking of buying the wireless Dre beats headphones. I asked the sales rep if I could check some out. He asked me what kind of quality/technology I wanted, I told him I was looking for wireless, comfortable, noise canceling headphones that are reliable. He told me to stay away from the beats and to check out sonys newer headphones. Hesitantly I tried them on and all of a sudden my world changed. The world went quiet and all I could hear was my Pink Floyd I started playing. The quality of the headphones was so well I heard instruments in the song I have never heard before. I was unable to hear anything the sales rep was saying to me- I was unable to hear anything other than the music- which was not even at half volume. To conclude this review- if you’re looking for a quality product that looks, feels and is GREAT; I recommend this one, I use them everyday for long periods of time (2-3 hours a day at least) and the battery life is tremendous. G

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0