$449.00

(AUD inc. GST)
2165

4.4 based on 2,165 customer reviews

1549
338
90
78
110
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Exce

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2019 by Praveen529 (USA)

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Excellent, But....not comfortable over the ears for the long hours of usage. your ear would crush and feel pain if you use it for 1hr continuously. I felt my ear tips are crushed and painful after the usage, i tired it for 3 days with different intervals, for short usage its good. if you use more than 1 hr calls/audio definitely you will feel pain around the ear and uncomfortable. I will use head phones for 6-8 hrs for business calls and personal use, so its not suitable for long hrs usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

2,169 Customer Reviews

0

Great Audio. Issues with my first pair

WH-1000XM3 10 July 2020 by Palex123 (United Kingdom)

Great unit. I would recomend it 100%. I had some issues with my firat pair aftair 9 months. Send it back to Sony and they send me a brand new unit. No questions asked. One comment, the touch functionality is not 100% accurate. Needs improvement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect with a few glaring issues

WH1000XM3/B 09 July 2020 by openview114 (USA)

These headphones get many things right: Lightweight & comfortable Good build quality & aesthetics Long battery life Industry-leading active noise cancellation Good set of features (ambient sound mode, touch controls, high quality BT codecs, etc.) However, the sound coming from these headphones (even with the LDAC codec) is very mid-bass heavy and lacking in high-treble, which makes for a very muddy sound with lackluster clarity out of the box. The EQ can resolve this issue, but using the EQ (and/or the surround and sound placement features) forces you to use the lowest quality codec (SBC). You have to pick LDAC/aptX/aptX HD/AAC or the EQ, you can't enable both high quality sound with EQ customizations. I also can't seamlessly switch between audio sources. This sort of feature has been around with plenty of Bluetooth audio devices for years, and I don't understand why it isn't here. I have to manually disconnect and connect to another device, and sometimes I even have to repair to get it to work. Both of these issues can be fixed via a software update, but one look at Sony's support forums shows that they're not really acknowledging or addressing these issues. At this price point, these headphones shouldn't have these issues. Hopefully these issues can/will be fixed via a software update, or at the very least addressed in the upcoming WH-1000XM4's. If these two issues were resolved, I'd rate these 6/5 stars.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth every penny!!

WH-1000XM3 09 July 2020 by Unemployed_Audiophile (United Kingdom)

Bought the headphones few weeks ago and it truly an experience. The Bluetooth connectivity is great with good distance coverage, pairing is nice and easy. Packaging is truly world class giving full unboxing experience. The ANC feature is truly world class - especially if you want to focus and complete the task. Battery life is decent - charge is quick. Audio quality is indeed immersive. Overall 5* product and deserves the buzz it gets from various quarters.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM3 09 July 2020 by Marty2202 (United Kingdom)

Love them!! Noise-cancelling brilliant. Carry case good quality too.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound quality

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2020 by Bassbaby (USA)

These headphones are great for focusing on work as they do an excellent job with noise cancellation. During the good old days when I would share my office space with 3 workmates, the noise canceling on these would make the annoying clicking and typing disappear. I also work in a lab with loud ventilation sounds, these were great to cancel the noise. Sound quality is amazing, makes it very enjoyable to listen to music. However, the Bluetooth connectivity feature is not great. I've set up my headphones with my laptop, tablet, and phone. It will connect to any of them at random and the only way to connect it to the desired device is by going to the device it is already connected to and disconnecting. It is honestly annoying as I have to check my three devices every time I need to use my headphones. I also wish I could have it connected to two devices at once (e.g. laptop for music, phone for calls).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It does what it says on the box

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2020 by DavidO22 (United Kingdom)

I hesitated because there are much cheaper models on the market but I'm pleased I did as the quality is outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and battery life

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2020 by Santosmax (United Kingdom)

I bought these to upgrade from my Bose QC35. I have not been disappointed. The sound from these headphones is very good, the provide good immersive sound. The noise cancelling is very good and has flexibility. They work well with Amazon Music HD that I use. They would be even better if they linked with this service as they do with the likes of Deezer or Tidal

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You won’t be disappointed

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2020 by Wyn69 (United Kingdom)

Sound is mesmerising - only had them for a week and still finding out new adjustments that can be made to get that perfect tone !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great, made of cheap material.

WH-1000XM3 07 July 2020 by Surfinusa (USA)

Bought these in March of 2019 and after a little over a year of exclusively inside use (no workouts or anything with these) they are falling apart. I've had my bose SoundLink 2s for about a year and a half to 2 years longer and have taken those to the gym many times and they are still in perfectly normal shape. They certainly don't sound as good but they are actually built to last more than a year it seems, unlike the Sony headphones which feel like they're designed to self destruct after the year warranty is over. Like another reviewer said, they've been creaking and groaning for a few months now like some decrepit sea vessel from the 1400s when I simply place them over my skull. For the price I wasn't expecting decades of use, but a few years of solid performance is not asking for much, especially when they're being used as indoor headphones. The great sound and decent noise cancelling these headphones provide don't make up for the disappointing build quality. Regretting this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

excellent headphones

WH-1000XM3 06 July 2020 by EmSwat (United Kingdom)

They cater for all environments and are so easy to use and wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great fit and functionality

WH-1000XM3 03 July 2020 by Richie191 (United Kingdom)

After weeks of reviews, I decided to splurge and buy a set of Sony WH-1000XM3. What a great choice.... Perfect clear sound and great fit on the head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, great ANC, bad design

WH-1000XM3 03 July 2020 by nrudasill (USA)

These sound really good and the ANC is amazing. It really does block out a lot of noise, especially low hums like air conditioners and pc fans. They are pretty comfortable too, with ample padding on the headband and nice soft earcup cushions. However, the build of these is really bad considering the $270 I paid for them and absolutely horrible if you paid the full $350. They are made of what feels like cheap plastic and they creak like crazy when you stretch them to put them on. Mine even creak slightly when I move my jaw. Unfortunately I don't think I can get them replaced because I think Sony sees this as normal. Probably won't be buying from Sony in the future.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Alright

WH-1000XM3 02 July 2020 by Panas651 (United Kingdom)

I have now bought 2 pairs of these headphones. The quality is amazing... when it works. There is a buzzing in the left ear cup when the noise cancelling is active. This happened to both pairs I purchased, I don't know if this is a design defect of i was just unlucky. Either way, for the price point I was hoping for a better experience.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Default sounds way to loud, the rest is great

WH-1000XM3 01 July 2020 by 11235813 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones to be able to work in a noisy office. For that it definitely helps. The only thing that I absolutely don't like are the sounds that the headphones make when turning on and off. These notifications are way too loud, up to the point of being painful. I contacted Sony to ask whether these sounds can be turned down or off but unfortunately this is not possible (yet?...). Apart from this I am super satisfied with the quality of the noise cancelling and with all the functions it offers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pair of headphones!!

WH-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by ChubbyPanda (United Kingdom)

Bought these after watching countless reviews on YouTube. These seemed the best for quality and price, so I went for it! I am super pleased with them, great bass and plenty of volume. Doesn’t muffle even at the highest volume Either. Connects instantly to my iPhone when switched on. Worth every penny in my opinion!.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling & microphone

WH-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by charlee (United Kingdom)

I've had these for just over a month and have enjoyed using them for every second. During Covid-19, most of my day has been spent on Zoom / Teams calls which has meant that a solid pair of headphones which have good noice cancellation has been important. What went above and beyond my expectation was the quality of the microphone - it picks up your voice clearly and removes unnecessary noice from the background, simply amazing. The only negative is the battery does not last as long as advertised - my headset will last typically 15-18 hours with noice cancellation and ambient sound switched off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 29 June 2020 by rcan (United Kingdom)

You cannot go wrong with these headphones noise cancelling brilliant and sound quality great I would not normally spend this amount on headphones but believe me they are worth it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good deal

WH-1000XM3 29 June 2020 by StudentLdn (United Kingdom)

I am extremaly happy with those headphones!!! Fantastic sound!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable ANC

WH-1000XM3 29 June 2020 by Uberwookie (United Kingdom)

I had been looking for a set of NC headphones for a while and boy have I picked the right set. These headphones came out tops when I checked all the on line reviews and tried them out in store with local retailers. WH-1000XM3 does what is says on the Tin, and then some! I am working in my conservatory due to the Covid Crisis and have been able to work through every rain and thunder storm without a murmur, with or without music. In fact, I Love them so much I got my son a pair as well for his Birthday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good item

WH-1000XM3 29 June 2020 by PGYR0912 (United Kingdom)

Its the best headphone l ever had, simply amazing.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good headphones...but not all the hype

WH-1000XM3 28 June 2020 by jojo8391 (USA)

I did a bunch of research on which wireless headphones to buy and these are ranked at the top and had rave reviews. They're pretty good headphones with good sound with good noise cancellation, but I was underwhelmed after all the hype that I read about it. It has good features where you're able to change the volume, play next song, etc. Overall they're okay, but I would go with another headphone if I buy new ones. I don't think these are worth the price. The one really negative thing about these is that these get really uncomfortable after wearing them for more than an hour or so. My ears/head starts to hurt and it gets really hot and sweaty—there's no air flow.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great overall! Very happy

WH-1000XM3 28 June 2020 by SatisfiedCustomerL0v3 (USA)

Bought this a couple weeks ago, and they are amazing so far. I have been wearing in long car rides for 5-7 hours straight, and I got no ear pain/fatigue wearing these. And the noise canceling in the car is exceptional. I compared it with ANC on and off, and it makes a world difference. With ANC, my volume never gets over 50% on my iPhone. Additionally, I love the EQ on the headphones app. This makes the headphones feel more personal on depending how one likes their music. They can disconnect occasionally, but when it’s on “priority on stable connection”, I only had the BT drop 3 times within 5 hours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 28 June 2020 by Seb321 (United Kingdom)

I bought these noice cancelling headphones because they provide the best noise cancelling of any available. I have found them great at cutting out notice in an open plan office and at home so I can work more effectively. They are also great for listening to music when out and about or on public transport. Downsides are that the touch sensitive controls can be tempremental and annoying because it can take a few taps to get it to react. Also I have tried others with better sound quality but as noise cancelling was my priority I went for these. The sound quality is very good anyway. I had a rattle develop after a few months but having sent them back to Sony I received a brand new pair in less than a week so I;m very impressed with the customer services too. These headphones deserve their reputation as the best for noise cancelling performance.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 27 June 2020 by Da Docter (United Kingdom)

My first foray into wireless headphones and i could not have made a better choice. I chose these after i had bought a pair of xb900n. They were £100 cheaper but men, these babies tick all the boxes. These are smaller, sleeker and the touch of orange just gives it a class of its own. The case is an added touch. A bit pricey but quality does come at a price. Easy to set up. Software update took a while but it is what it is. All in all, i'm pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0