$349.00

(AUD inc. GST)
1293

4.5 based on 1,293 customer reviews

929
200
57
47
60
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Exce

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2019 by Praveen529 (USA)

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Excellent, But....not comfortable over the ears for the long hours of usage. your ear would crush and feel pain if you use it for 1hr continuously. I felt my ear tips are crushed and painful after the usage, i tired it for 3 days with different intervals, for short usage its good. if you use more than 1 hr calls/audio definitely you will feel pain around the ear and uncomfortable. I will use head phones for 6-8 hrs for business calls and personal use, so its not suitable for long hrs usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

1,309 Customer Reviews

0

Plastic snapped almost immediately

WH-1000XM3 10 December 2019 by Somervilski (United Kingdom)

Love the headphones, the best I ever had except for the plastic housing of the extenders. My right earpiece twisted as I put my bag on my shoulder and the plastic snapped. Contacted Sony. Tough luck, they told me. I’ve taped it together. Shame though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent headphones top noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 08 December 2019 by Alank (United Kingdom)

I had been looking to buy these headphones for a while and when they were reduced in the black Friday sale I bought them. They have lived up to my expectations and I was pleasantly surprised with the lack of delay watching YouTube videos over Bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Long haul flights are now a breeze!

WH-1000XM3 08 December 2019 by TK1970 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones mainly for long haul flights. They are firstly very comfortable, you hardly feel like you are wearing them. Secondly, the sound quality is just amazing, I have heard much more detail in many of the songs I have heard before. Worth every penny of whatever you pay for them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Keeps the screams out of my head

WH1000XM3/B 08 December 2019 by Uber Spender (USA)

I fly international mostly where there are few babies crying. Domestic travel is a different story. Babies crying. I put these on and I still hear the baby but almost not at all. They are good, but are too expensive for what they are. I only had them a few months and the color, silver\tan, started to come off. I used them after I bought them in October 2019. Since then I used them once at home. I cannot figure out why the color is fading. These are a bit above average but the color coming off is below average. Dinging them 2 stars for aesthetics. The non-tactile volume\pause\play button is a problem. Using a swiping motion on the ear cup to pause, turn up, play is difficult. One swipe at an angle and you're on to the next track or screeching volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best tech purchase is a long while!

WH-1000XM3 08 December 2019 by Ollieg40 (United Kingdom)

Great product! Would highly recommend! Slight issues with google assistant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling and sound quality

WH-1000XM3 08 December 2019 by daveontnet (United Kingdom)

The touch control takes a bit of getting used to but the noise reduction and sound quality are both very good, great for air travellers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So much potential

WH-1000XM3 08 December 2019 by Alexpdgrey (United Kingdom)

I bought the headphones and instantly Fell in love. They look great. Sounded great and were a great price. However I still returned them the next day, extremely dissapointed. I use my headphones mainly on the underground tube transport in London. With the constant pressure change underground the headphones failed massivley. I know they produce a slight popping sensation when around pressure changes, which is normal. But what ruined it for me was the constant audio pulsing that went with it. I couldn’t listen to any music without the volume pulsing constantly. Completely ruind it for me, not what you would expect from a £250 pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Silent commutes and Comfortable fit

WH-1000XM3 08 December 2019 by Hgooden (United Kingdom)

I owned a number of headphone both in ear and over...but have been searching for an ANC headphone for almost a year. After testing countless headphones and speaking to a few owners of both the Bose and Sony the Sony came in TOP...and for a 100+£ savings no one could convince me to get the Bose. The build quality is good and it feel sturdy. The set up is simple and it has features make keeping them on for hours an easy option. The battery life is superb...I left them on overnight playing music to see about the 30hr claim and yup it had 50% when I checked the next day (and this is after using them all day prior) Charge time is fast because of USB C and the ANC is amazing even on loud london trains. If your in the market for ANC over ear headphones look no further. All you need to ask yourself is what colour you want.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancellation with comfort

WH-1000XM3 08 December 2019 by Pbpieboy (United Kingdom)

Purchased at the airport for long haul flight and worth every penny

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the best

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2019 by bill2345 (United Kingdom)

Just purchased but delighted. Richer Sounds great advice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

minor criticisms only

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2019 by TheGoddessOfEverything (United Kingdom)

These are really very good headphones that are easy to use, have excellent sound quality and noise cancelling, but I resent having to download an unwanted 3rd party app to use it and the colour is a bit bland. Would be nicer to have had more choice than beige.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2019 by Glen man (United Kingdom)

Bought these and was not disappointed. Great build, great sound would highly recommend!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones ever

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2019 by Mark101 (United Kingdom)

Best headphones I’ve ever owned,noise cancellation is unreal,amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2019 by Stan Peace (United Kingdom)

Bought it couple of days ago and am pretty happy..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent headphones!

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2019 by Dezmo (United Kingdom)

I bought these WH-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones in the Dublin airport prior to my return flight to Inverness. I first tried them in the departure gate and was amazed at just how good the noise cancelling was. Connecting to my phone and downloading / using the app was quick and easy. I then tried them on the flight, bear in mind I was sitting at the rear of the cabin between the 2 engines which was really loud, and could not believe just how effective these phones were at cancelling out, I would guess about 90% of the noise. That meant I could listen to my music (using the supplied jack to jack cable and not Bluetooth) comfortably at about 40%. Previously I've had to listen to music at about 80-90% on flights to be heard over the drone. The phones were comfortable to wear for the hour's flight. A feature I found really useful was the button on the left can for turning on the ambient noise, so hearing announcements or talking to the flight attendant without having to remove the phones was easy. Overall, these were a great purchase. Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

Really great headphones, lovely sound and fantastic noise cancelling, can’t hear motorway noise at all when I’m working in the garden. More expensive than other makes, but well worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best noise cancelling, however

WH-1000XM3 06 December 2019 by popsa (United Kingdom)

What is GOOD: 1. The best noise cancelling, this is the only reason why I bough them What is BAD: 1. When I am taking headphones off the music is still playing. 2. Can connect only to one device at a time, reconnecting require lots of hassle 3. Touch PAD controls not always register taps or swipes 4. At night bluettoth indecator is blinking constantly what irritates me a lot 6. Touch pad is very loud, it is does not matter if I swap or Tap

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great headset

WH-1000XM3 06 December 2019 by nzorkic (United Kingdom)

Excellent build and souind quality as well as noice cancellation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Only a few little niggles.

WH-1000XM3 06 December 2019 by findgh (United Kingdom)

A lovely, stylish headphone - has a quality look and feel. The buttons are easy to use on the left ; the touchpad on the right is a bit fiddly. Noise cancellation is good 95% and it's really neat that you can just put your hand on the right phone and hear what is being said to you and you don't have to take the phones off. The app is easy to load up but fiddly to use.could do with a make over, but all the features are there. The phones are really awkward to fold into the (lovely) case! Overall though, very pleased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 06 December 2019 by Simonp22 (United Kingdom)

Every feature is well thought out, battery life is brilliant, Noise cancelling is brilliant. The ambient noise feature is also excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant sound

WH-1000XM3 05 December 2019 by The bhoys (United Kingdom)

Just received today over the moon with all aspects of the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best headphones in their price range

WH-1000XM3 05 December 2019 by Jus8 (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling is unbelievable - nothing else comes close. The only small downside is that they're quite boring to look at compared to other brands. A product this good should really look the part.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable an great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 05 December 2019 by A1an01 (United Kingdom)

I bought these as I had a couple of flights coming up and also wanted to buy a good quality noise cancelling headphone.I spent a long time comparing this with the Bose QC II headphones before finally choosing the Sony ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality!

WH-1000XM3 05 December 2019 by chrish16 (United Kingdom)

The best headphones I've owned I think. The sound quality is so good, some reviews said they are bass heavy but I think they have a great tonal balance. The bass, highs seem right and the mid range for voices are very clear also. I do find as with all closed back headphones wearing for lengthy periods they become a bit of a strain compressing against the ears and feeling my ears feeling a bit hot but they are not bad, I've had a lot worse closed back headphones with these issues. Would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0