$499.95

(AUD inc. GST)
183

4.3 based on 183 customer reviews

125
21
11
12
14
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing Noise CancelingI

WH1000XM3/B 28 November 2018 by SaltyClone63057 (USA)

I bought this for black Friday, sadly no sale, however, I am very happy with this purchase, the noise canceling is OUT OF THIS WORLD, you cannot hear anything if music is playing, and sound quality is to die for, I never take them off, and they simply disappear on my head. One issue, however, is I find at random, the left earcup cancels less noise than the right, and also randomly the left earcup's sound is less and off balance to the right, however, I am in the process of getting support to fix this issue. Highly recommended, buy these headphones you will not be sorry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Comfy! But doesent work good in colder weather.

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by JohnT33 (USA)

Very comfy and Good sound, but if u live in a cold country (like sweden) these headphones wont work so good even in like -0 Celsius!. Mine are switching off and there is many people with the same issue (google it). I am really hoping that Sony fixes this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

10

0

188 Customer Reviews

0

Better than expected

WH1000XM3/B 21 February 2019 by STZA212 (USA)

After reading 3-5 online reviews it was obvious the MX3's were the headphones to get. So far they are delivering great noise canceling and solid sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 21 February 2019 by daveb70 (United Kingdom)

Just purchased extremely satisfied so far only time will tell, on holiday soon look forward to trying them out in flight

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than the rest

WH-1000XM3 21 February 2019  (USA)

At first i was just passing a gadget store at the airport. Went in to check the latest tech. Did not have any plans to purchase anything. Then the $400 Bose QC35 II caught my eye. Asked the sales person and we talked for a bit. Turns out Bose isnt the best at noise cancelation anymore. The sales person told me to try a Sony. Which is the WH-1000XM3.i did not even bother trying. Because i did read a bit about "the best NC headphones" a while back. Checked the price which is around $500. And i just decides to "gamble" and buy the WH-1000XM3. Turns out a beast. Works very well with my Huawei Mate 20 Pro. The sound is so clean. Bass is clean(not for bassheads). Noise Cancelling is amazing. Battery is amazing. Charges fast if you ask me as it uses USB-C. The only minor problem in the beginning was getting used to the gestures. After an hour everything is perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Suitable for indoor use only

WH-1000XM3 21 February 2019 by Mirw (USA)

This headphone is not suitable for outdoor use. When temperature is below +5 celcius thouch panel goes grazy, music goes to mute, songs skip, pause, play, pause and all grazy stuff happens all the time. Sony says that you turning headphones off and on again should fix this, well that's not true. Turning off and on again is the only way to deactivate mute, but rest of the random errors still happen after rebooting. Also when I go from outdoors to indoors these earphones go grazy again. It has been now two months since Sony wrote about this issue in their page, still there isn't any fix for this problem available. Most probably they can't fix this with just software update, so that you could just turn touch panel off. Sony has handled this problem really poorly, they just say that these should work optimally in temperature between 0- +40 degree, which isn't true, 0 degree is way too cold for these headphones. Local Sony support says that I could send my headphones to service, but what's the point of that, there is nothing they can do because this is design error. Nothing inside headphones is broken, they are just designed poorly. If these are designed to work between 0 to +40 degree, why they don't mention that these made for indoor use only?? NC was good before latest software update 4.11. For some reason software update modified NC and now it's not that good any more. There is no way to get older version of the headphone software back. Audio quality is good, I really like the sound of these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Terrible Fit For The Price!

WH-1000XM3 20 February 2019 by Nick1019 (USA)

I bought a pair of the new WH -1000XM3 Wireless headphones for a family trip and was terribly disappointed. The fit is unacceptable when paying that kind of money! They slide around on my head and ears when ever I move period. I went to best buy where I purchased them from to exchange to see if its just a defective pair and the salesman said that this is the most common issue they hear about and have had multiple complaints and exchanges due to that. The sound and futures are great but, doesn't matter if they don't fit. I own a pair of Beats Studio 3 wireless headphones and they fit great. I would prefer the Sony's features but, they fall short of satisfaction when it comes to the fit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for flights !!

WH-1000XM3 19 February 2019 by leo liam (United Kingdom)

What Hi-Fi recommended and I can see (HEAR) why. Perfect for superb sound and noise cancelling on flights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing Headphones

WH1000XM3/B 18 February 2019 by JJorda95 (USA)

Even I’m not to fond of the headphones touch sensor feature, these are hands down the best headphones I have ever purchased. Definitely a must have!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product

WH1000XM3/B 17 February 2019 by Josephfwheeler (USA)

Great sound. Creepy good noise cancelling system. The only complaint is the annoying tone when I switch from sitting/walking/running/driving. Sony please do a software update so we can turn that off!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn’t compensate for hearing loss in each ear

WH-1000XM3 16 February 2019 by Mark999999999 (United Kingdom)

Firmware update is time consuming, fiddly and risky. No way (yet) to test for the unique frequency profile of each ear and automatically compensate, for better accuracy and comfort. Otherwise, sounds good, blocks ambient noise well and feel comfortable on the head, even with spectacles.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great headphones but could’ve been better

WH1000XM3/B 15 February 2019 by IceDock (USA)

I love this headphone - very comfortable, unbelievably comfortable for the size. The features are great. I love the design, the case, the color. I love the touch feature, very similar to my beo h8. Battery life is superior, and there was 80% battery out of the box. The reason that made me buy this is the ambient sound. I love it but why did I give it only 4 stars? Its because changing bluetooth connectivity from one device to the other is a pain. Why Sony? This would have been a perfect headphone, but nothing’s perfect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

amazing quality

WH-1000XM3 15 February 2019 by ajjj (United Kingdom)

the quality and feel is amzing, good sound quality and excellent noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 14 February 2019 by caffcon (United Kingdom)

Really glad I bought these and not another pair of AKGs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best sounding headphones on the market to date

WH-1000XM3 13 February 2019 by Toughy (United Kingdom)

Simply the best. Well done Sony

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb Headphones

WH-1000XM3 13 February 2019 by Nkosi (United Kingdom)

Best headphones I’ve ever bought hands down! I’ve bought and tried many! Very comfortable over the ear and can be used for long periods. Sound quality is unrivalled! It cancels out sound so well that all you can hear is the music playing even on 50-60% volume. Noise cancelling is out of this world! You can literally just use them to cancel noise out and suddenly your world because almost completely silent. Also, great battery life and solid/sturdy design!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Epic and Excellent built

WH-1000XM3 13 February 2019 by Hitesh (United Kingdom)

First I am a huge sony fan, but my review is not biased because I listened to other noise cancelling headphones before. This piece will create an impact of how you listen to your favorite audio tracks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

King of Headphone

WH-1000XM3 12 February 2019 by George (United Kingdom)

An amazing product stands true to the Sony name and quality. If your looking for quality sound which is stylish functional and durable then the 1000XM3 is your answer.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound quality with a big missed opportunity

WH-1000XM3 12 February 2019  (USA)

I am deeply satisfied overall with the product, however, there are a few cons. I managed to compare it with Bower and Wilkins PX, too. Pros: - Great, rich sound quality, even on Bluetooth. The support for aptx HD is a great plus - Almost perfect noise cancellation - Great operating distance - Great software (on Android) - It is lightweight, I can wear it for hours - Super battery performance - The first headset the other side did not notice I'm using a headset during phone calls. Excellent work! Cons: - The greatest: you cannot use the USB cable to transfer high quality music in a lossless way. Bower and Wilkins PX knows this feature. The USB cable is for charging only. What a missed opportunity! Please add this feature if you can! - Looks less fancy compared to the competitor mentioned before. (But maybe this is not a con if you live in that kind of neighborhood...) - The voice feedback mutes the music completely. If motion auto detection is turned on, this is rather annoying. - The play/pause tapping is not working too reliably. - The jack connectivity does not offer better sound quality, and also disables noise cancellation. The first con I mentioned can be a game changer for an audiophile like I am. This is the main reason I rated the "features" to "average" only.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Superb sound quality

WH-1000XM3 12 February 2019 by KN (United Kingdom)

Bought and used recently on long haul flight (12hr flight). Noise cancelling superb and one of the best I’ve experienced. Pad is comfortable to wear and head band pressure wasn’t a problem. Most enjoyable was the ability to adjust the sound setting via an app on the phone, which is not available on the Bose range. I would highly recommend this product. The one star reduction was more about the high price for this product. But no regrets after hearing sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great buy!

WH-1000XM3 12 February 2019 by Pad (United Kingdom)

Was a bit dubious of spending as much for headphones but I'm extremely happy that I have. Noise cancellation works great, already tested on a boat. Touch pad is a bit unresponsive is the only thing I'd improve.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

fantastic

WH-1000XM3 10 February 2019 by dani1992 (United Kingdom)

very expensive top of the range headphones but i treated myself and was not disspointed. have used at work in a busy office and gym and you can sit in your own little world its brilliant

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good sound

WH1000XM3/B 10 February 2019 by fherny (USA)

i buy this product 10 day ago very satisfy with this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and easy setup

WH-1000XM3 09 February 2019 by Pragnesh19 (United Kingdom)

I bought this after months of deliberation and it turns out to one of my Best Buy!!! Cheers Sony team... this is damm good device..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES

WH-1000XM3 09 February 2019 by toby69 (United Kingdom)

I´m very happy after check to many options I´ve decided for Sony, and I probed by my self great item it is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent item

WH-1000XM3 09 February 2019 by AvdW (USA)

Great sound, impressive functionality, comfortable fit, good build quality: all in all just a fantastic and impressive product that just works very well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0