$199.00

(AUD inc. GST)
349

4.3 based on 349 customer reviews

201
105
18
11
14
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25 March 2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23 December 2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

365 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome Headphones

WH-CH700N 15 October 2019 by shodupee (United Kingdom)

Awesome Headphones for the price. Noise cancellation could be better, but apart from that this headphones is a great value for the price. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely headset! Noise cancelling is marvellous.

WH-CH700N 12 October 2019 by gallop78 (United Kingdom)

I looked for a long time to find a good replacement headphone and considered wired and wireless before settling on this brilliant Sony piece. I absolutely love the 3.5mm jack feature and headphone app. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound disturbed

WH-CH700N 10 October 2019 by Caps80 (United Kingdom)

i can hear the wind him even if is very very low and the sound is disturbed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great purchase

WH-CH700N 10 October 2019 by Monkey33 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a month ago as my husband recommended them to me as he was so pleased with his. I have used them on a long haul trip and the noise canceling works so well. Really comfortable to wear and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall - 5/10

WH-CH700N 09 October 2019 by bjr24 (USA)

I bought these headphones roughly a year ago, and they are okay at best. I suppose the price matches the quality, so if you want really good and comfortable noise-canceling headphones, then you have to pay $200+. The earpieces are not comfortable at all and in fact hurt my ears/head after an hour or so of use. The noise canceling feature is mediocre compared to that of other brands. I also have difficulty switching from connecting them to my laptop, phone, and iPad--it's almost as if they can only be connected to one device in their entire lifetime. In sum, I wish I would've just invested a little more money for better quality. Sony does have some high-quality headphones, but these are just not it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product but no case

WH-CH700N 06 October 2019  (USA)

This is a significant amount of money, I would expect you to include a rigid case to store it in. Especially considering travelling and on flights.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Good but Wind Noise!!

WH-CH700N 06 October 2019 by Ekard (United Kingdom)

I brought these head-phones on recommendation. They are very good, easy to use, Bluetooth connects automatically, and the sound quality by and large is excellent. My only criticism would be that even with the NC (noise cancelling) switch set to on, wind noise isn’t eliminated. In fact, when walking on a windy day it is almost impossible to hear speak detail and some voices on songs. Apart from that, I’m ver happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good build and sound quality

WH-CH700N 06 October 2019 by Kennyj74 (United Kingdom)

Good product quality with great sound plus value for mobey

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-CH700N 05 October 2019 by Mish mosh (United Kingdom)

Bought recently to use on a plane - they were perfect at helping to reduce the plane noise and allow me to listen to music and watch shows comfortably- good value compared to much more expensive ones - bought on a recommendation from my son

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality for the price

WH-CH700N 04 October 2019 by Stavross (United Kingdom)

Product is really comfortable, easy to use and delivers great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-CH700N 02 October 2019 by ema1980 (United Kingdom)

Daughter bought these after her old ones broke and she loves them. She can't hear me shouting (what teen wants to listen to their parents anyway) they are a permanent fixture on her head since she had them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It’s great for sound

WH-CH700N 02 October 2019 by SG (United Kingdom)

Good value and cancels outside noise quite well. Sound quality and comfort good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great noice canceling

WH-CH700N 02 October 2019 by s2ci (United Kingdom)

I didn't expect to have that good quality. I liked

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Wonderful product.

WH-CH700N 29 September 2019 by Dougie 3 (United Kingdom)

Great sound, comfortable to wear, overall a good quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality with good, useful features.

WH-CH700N 28 September 2019 by Cecilia07 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to take on long haul flights. They have all the necessary, compatible features including a useful app. Instructions and set up are easy to follow. Couldn't be without them now. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant!

WH-CH700N 25 September 2019 by MickyB963 (United Kingdom)

Best purchase I`ve made in while. Quality, ease of use and comfort are second to none. I bought them especially because I was going on a commercial flight to Greece (4+hrs) and wanted to doze on the plane without all the interruptions that come with an economy airline, I was a little sceptical that they would work................no need, best flight I`ve taken in many a year, I was cocooned by these headphones. I could not recommend them enough, and not just for flying!!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great

WH-CH700N 24 September 2019 by sonny (United Kingdom)

good headphones. not fully noise cancelling as others but great for price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Faulty wh-ch700n wireless noise cancelling h/phone

WH-CH700N 24 September 2019 by Earthman10 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones for a couple of lengthy flights. I found them quite uncomfortable to wear. I charged them up to full charge twice and but after that they refused to charge at all. In all I have only had about twenty hours use out of them. They now need a software update which I can not do as they are not charged. I have found them to be highly unsatisfactory and very poor quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Not very good

WH-CH700N 21 September 2019 by Puddleduck (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace my wired ones. Not great in cancelling out noise. Also will only connect to 1 device at time. So you have to re pair every time you change device. Sometimes it won't pair very well when you are changing over. I returned them and got Bose ones instead.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound!!

WH-CH700N 19 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Really great sound with full of bass and the battery life is also too good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant product

WH-CH700N 18 September 2019 by Ajay (United Kingdom)

Brilliant product, battery lasts forever and sound quality is superb bought these to replace my Dre beats studio 2 that broke . I love these headphones I can wear these all day at work listening to pod casts without pain or discomfort. 5 stars

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best headphones I've ever used

WH-CH700N 18 September 2019 by MrFuzzyPants (United Kingdom)

These are hands down the best headphones I've used, the sound quality is second to none and they're very comfortable when on your ears. The only thing I would suggest is making them foldable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

New Headphones

WH-CH700N 15 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

They are very comfortable whilst watching an evenings tv, the sound quality is extremely good, my only concern is the very high sound levels l need to set them on, compared to previous over ear Bluetooth headsets, tried adjusting headset volume control, but makes no difference

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-CH700N 14 September 2019 by Lenny23 (United Kingdom)

I purchased these headphones over two weeks ago and i am extremely happy with the headphones , sound quality and bass is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0