148

4.2 based on 148 customer reviews

91
23
15
9
10
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent Sony Headphone for Work From Home

WH-H910N 15 November 2020 by gansha (USA)

I bought this item from Costco about 3 months back and I am extremely pleased that I made the right decision. There was an excellent coupon deal available in Costco at that time. What are my likes in this headphone? (1) This headphone has the latest bluetooth 5.0 version. So it is future proof for at least 4 to 5 years (2) Sound quality is superb and very very clear (3) I work from home in this COVID season for the past several months and I use this Sony headphone to connect with my Windows 10 Laptop for all MS Teams, Webex, Zoom, Skype, etc without need for Bluetooth adapter. The BT connection is spontaneous upon turning on, after the first time establishing connection (4) Due to BT 5.0, I can walk around without being close to laptop, as long as 60 feet away (2, 3 rooms away). I am happy that I am not tied to the laptop and nearby chair sitting in front of laptop all the time. (5) Noise cancellation quality is very good for an over-ear headphone. (6) Ear Cushions are excellent and I am able to use the headphone for longer hours in a day (7) Battery life is very good and I charge once a week upon hearing the low battery warning (7) Headphone connect app both in Google play and Apple store, is excellent and there are frequent updates and improvements by Sony. What are my dislikes in this headphone? (1) Folding design of Sony WH-H910N is awkward and not flexible, compared to smooth flexible folding of Sony WH-1000XM3 or 4. (2) Sony has provided a travel pouch. I wish that they can provide a carrying case. I bought a hardshell case from the market (3) I am not complaining, but I wish that Sony has provided the option of connecting two devices at the same time. Over all, I like Sony WH-H910N for the excellent sound and call quality and recommend the product for those who Work From Home. PS: Based on my experience, my partner who also works from home bought same model headphone for herself and we bought a new one (same model) for my son's online classes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broken after 6mths. Warranty not honoured

WH-H910N 24 May 2021 by kaydav (United Kingdom)

I bought the headphones in September 2020 - expensive items - but always trusted the Sony brand prior purchases. After 6 months the plastic cup connector (internal) sheared off - rendering the headphones useless (the plastic connector forms the rigidity). Sony warranty have refused to replace the plastic under warranty - saying it has been caused by customer damage! The headphones have been treated extremely carefully (who wouldn’t look after a GBP 200 pair of headphones) - and I’m staggered. I feel customer service have let down the brand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

148 Customer Reviews

0

Been a sony customer since 1980s for a reason

WH-H910N 13 June 2021 by JaySleep (USA)

Sound quality = 10 out of 10 BT range = 10 out of 10 Controls = 10 out of 10 Looks = 10 out of 10 Love it = 10 out of 10 NC = 9.5 out of 10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

WH-H910N/LM E 13 June 2021 by Anthony 88 (Singapore)

The ear cup is too small. You will feel tire for long use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great price-performance ratio

WH-H910N 11 June 2021 by cordio (United Kingdom)

I must say I'm more than surprised about all the features and quality Sony brings with that product to such a price. The ANC works perfectly, very recommendable for flights or crowded public transport, as the battery holds for nearly every trip. I love the 360 function, eventhough I don't use one of the proposed apps from SONY, as I have spotify, but I recommend the free version of Boom, where you get direct access to your spotify account. Makes listening to music even more fun and enjoyable. In general the sound quality is good, representing its price. I'm surprised about the touch function as well, as I didn't expect it to be so accurate, but the sensor works perfectly. Never interpreted my finger movements wrong till now. Only negative point for me is that the headphones are a little to small for my head, and I guess for many more, as I don't have the biggest head either... so if you've got the possibility to try it on before buying, I really recommend to do so.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound

WH-H910N/LM E 08 June 2021 by HP99 (Singapore)

Great sound, great fit! Easy to use and looks great too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broken after 6mths. Warranty not honoured

WH-H910N 24 May 2021 by kaydav (United Kingdom)

I bought the headphones in September 2020 - expensive items - but always trusted the Sony brand prior purchases. After 6 months the plastic cup connector (internal) sheared off - rendering the headphones useless (the plastic connector forms the rigidity). Sony warranty have refused to replace the plastic under warranty - saying it has been caused by customer damage! The headphones have been treated extremely carefully (who wouldn’t look after a GBP 200 pair of headphones) - and I’m staggered. I feel customer service have let down the brand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

Exelent sound

WH-H910N 22 May 2021 by Achylus66 (United Kingdom)

REAL JEWELERY, PROCESSING, SOUND QUALITY, CONNECTIVITY, FUNCTIONALITY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great set of headphones

WH-H910N 22 May 2021 by Princess S (United Kingdom)

I've had them a couple of weeks now. Really do like them. Very comfortable when wearing them for a long time. Controls are brilliant. App is great for tailoring the music to your preferred. Noise cancelling is good too. Only two negatives being the head band is a little big for my head and the top volume is a bit quieter than some of my other branded headphones, nothing that would make me take them back though. Also I love the colour!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WH910S

WH-H910N/RM E 19 May 2021 by Ricky Choo (Singapore)

Disappointed I did not qualify for the free headphones stand. Bought before 13 May. Bought on 23 April.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love these headphones!

WHH910N/B 16 May 2021 by SGoooo (USA)

I bought these a couple of months ago ahead of a long airplane trip. They work great and allow the option of having noise cancelling or not, as well as using them with bluetooth or wired. In addition, they are collapsible and provide an audio battery check.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but can be better

WH-H910N/BM E 14 May 2021 by Manjeer (Singapore)

Great and comfortable pair of headphones. It would be nice if the controls could be customised and the volume adjusts to the length of the swipe than adjusting fixed volume each time like the Samsung level on pro headphones. It would also be nice to have an interface on PC like on the app to adjust eq and such. These are just a few points for improvements, but overall great headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super good.

WH-H910N 04 May 2021 by Daniel (United Kingdom)

I am very satisfied with them, the sound is high quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound

WH-H910N 04 May 2021 by Dan03 (United Kingdom)

Bought these to connect to Sony turntable. Very easy to use and great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Worth every penny

WH-H910N 04 May 2021 by kreemi (United Kingdom)

Bought the product a week ago and it blew my mind. It’s less then half the price of the m3 and the value is crazy. ANC and sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant Headphones

WH-H910N 28 April 2021 by Mam06 (United Kingdom)

I bought this headphones from currys PC World. I didn't do much of a review on this and just went with the flow. I came home connected it to my phone and boom its the best thing I ever did.. Good job, Sony !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Piece of junk

WHH910N/B 24 April 2021 by DBW50 (USA)

These would be great if it stayed connected to my computer, but the bluetooth disconnects and reconnects from my iMac every few minutes. Otherwise they do sound great when they are working

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Well built! Great sound

WH-H910N 19 April 2021 by IRMcK (United Kingdom)

Great sound, VERY comfortable, seems very strong and well built. I'm picking up sounds on music that I know I would otherwise have missed (eg listening to Gilles Peterson on BBC6 Music I can hear clearly the difference when he plays vinyl to CD or digital) which is great! I'm really please I bought these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-H910N 19 April 2021 by Tattedgeek (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones at Costco. They were reasonably priced and work exactly as advertised. The noise cancel features are amazing. Best headphones I've used for noise reduction

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

excellent noise cancellation

WH-H910N 13 April 2021 by joe98 (United Kingdom)

perfect quality and sound and bluetooth range, overall really comfortable and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I don't recommend it

WH-H910N 12 April 2021 by iAnonymous (United Kingdom)

This is my first headset from Sony but I do not recommend it for so many reason. The Voice cancellation ok but it's doesn't work on a call using Totalk or WhatsApp call. I don't like the design specially when I put the headset around my neck (too tide). They said there is free trial for 360 reality audio but I didn't find the voucher code to active it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Can’t give 5 Stars

WH-H910N 06 April 2021 by UlsterSam (United Kingdom)

I’ve just given myself a present. Because I already have a pair of the fantastic CH700 headphones, I decided to get a pair of the H910N as well. The sound quality I’d say is as good as the top of the range but Sony, come on, what is with the tiny little cable to charge them, it can’t be any more than an inch and half long so, after paying almost £180 I now have to buy a USB C cable at £5.00 just to charge them because the cable supplied is USELESS. If I’m going to pay £180 for headphones, I WANT a cable long enough to reach the plug on the wall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

h.ear on 3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones

WH-H910N 06 April 2021 by MADDOGINC (United Kingdom)

MY HEAD PHONES CAME WITH A VIRGIN PHONE CONTRACT HAS I,V BEEN WITH VIRGIN FOR 10YRS THEASE HEADPHONE ARE GREAT FIT AND SOUND EASY TO CONECT TO A PHONE

0

3

0

Very comfortable, wonderfully designed headphones!

WH-H910N 02 April 2021 by Car_88 (United Kingdom)

I have used numerous cheap-mid priced headphones, all of them hurt so bad after just 10 minutes of wearing it that I could no longer use them. I decided to go for this one hoping that it would be comfortable. When I put them on, I immediately realised that this would be a success purchase because it was super comfortable. I am no so fussy with sound quality nor am I too fussy with the extent to which this product provides noise cancellation. I just really needed to find a headphone that I can wear for a long time without hurting. This headphone is perfect! I can wear it for hours now. I do not have a particularly big head, I did not need to expand the headband so this maybe different for those who need to. But I love the product and the design and colour is simply wonderful. LOVE IT!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound, headband uncomfortable

WH-H910N 01 April 2021 by Dds42 (United Kingdom)

I have had this, for just over a week. Great sound, noise cancelling excellent. The one thing letting it down is the lack of padding on the headband, there is some but the plastic underneath gradually digs in to my head after 30 minute or more use. Still impressed overall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very disappointed

WH-H910N 28 March 2021 by msina (Australia)

Keeps disconnecting and have to pair again to get it working

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0