Starting at

$179.00

for Black model

(AUD inc. GST)
18

4.3 based on 18 customer reviews

9
6
2
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Really good headphones

WH-XB700 12 May 2019 by Flyingfin (United Kingdom)

I have these headphones now for a couple of weeks and have found them to be excellent. To get started with them you need to download the Sony connect app but once you do the procedure is very easy. I do like the quality of the feel of these headphones and the comfort of the ear pads. You can alter the sound effect using the app. It can be changed to Arena, Concert hall, Outdoor stage or off which is the setting I prefer. You can also set the location of the sound. The sound quality is really good with the extra bass giving excellent depth. When switching them off keep them on as a voice says "switched off" letting you know they are off. Also the battery level is shown on your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

good headphones but...

WH-XB700 11 December 2019 by 9770582 (USA)

great headphones. i like them and they are convenient for travel. very comfortable. only thing is that straight out of the box one side was quieter than the other. sad. i like sony tho.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

18 Customer Reviews

0

great pair of headohones but the bass

WH-XB700 13 February 2020 by aydenb (USA)

i previously owned a pair of sony headphones with a mega bass option and the bass was outstanding but the old headphones were chunky and didnt fit right. now these headphones are slee comfortable and have clear quality. however, it seems that the bass isnt as much as i thought. Am i the only one? i also found that it does sound perfect when i have my mega bass activated on my cassette/CD walkmans

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ticked all the boxes

WH-XB700 05 February 2020 by jacek (United Kingdom)

Fantastic headphones, amazing sound, many useful features. Not very big but size still good, depends what you looking for.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Comfortable headphones

WH-XB700 04 February 2020 by Sophia C (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a month ago. They are very soft and comfortable on my ears. Easy to connect with blue tooth and a great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB700 30 January 2020 by happyshopper (United Kingdom)

only had this for 2 weeks and i love them good sound comfy and half price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones for price

WH-XB700 22 January 2020 by Alex (United Kingdom)

For price very worthwhile

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Head phone

WH-XB700 22 January 2020 by Shanmuga (United Kingdom)

It is a great head phones. Nice sound and clarity. Thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable and great sound quality

WH-XB700 15 January 2020 by Lanoree (United Kingdom)

I've been using these headphones for a couple of weeks and they are just what they wanted...they fit snugly around you're ears and have great sound quality. A couple of recommendations would be to adapt the design to allow them to fold down more compactly (the ear pads can be flattened but this doesn't make the headphones as a whole take up significantly less space) and to design an app for customers which allows 360 sound. Currently this feature is available through pay to subscribe music streaming sites therefore you can't use this feature without paying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Cracking sound, cracking product

WH-XB700 01 January 2020 by CrossRon (United Kingdom)

Got as a Christmas present, was greatly enjoyed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great but Mic jack will make it greater

WH-XB700 23 December 2019 by Suda (USA)

Got this 1 year back and using it. I would love t use more for my calls. I need mic jack if available

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bluetooth Sony Headphones.

WH-XB700 13 December 2019 by Tuperlov (United Kingdom)

I recently replaced my Sony XB 950 bluetooth Over Ear headphones with XB - 700 Bluetooth headphones On Ear . My previous headphones were more comfortable but not as technically advanced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

good headphones but...

WH-XB700 11 December 2019 by 9770582 (USA)

great headphones. i like them and they are convenient for travel. very comfortable. only thing is that straight out of the box one side was quieter than the other. sad. i like sony tho.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Beast of a headset!

WH-XB700 27 November 2019 by Exozuba (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with this headset. Range is excellent. Sound quality and bass are superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

ok sound poor telephone and very uncomfortable

WH-XB700 29 August 2019  (United Kingdom)

I brought these without hearing them first as I was going on holiday but I am very disappointed and wish I ha brought the 1000s

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

16

0

never felt deeper and stronger bass ever!

WH-XB700 07 August 2019 by Captain Lanka (USA)

love the sleek design. fits my head comfortably and like sony always has, impressing me with the high quality sound. lovely that voice assistant is added, very easy to handle now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Comfy sweet sounding headphones

WH-XB700 16 May 2019 by Johnboy59 (United Kingdom)

I use headphones a lot and sometimes it’s head to get that balance between sound, comfort and ease of use, particularly in setting up Bluetooth which sometimes can be trickier than you think. Out of the box these connected very easily to my iPhone and also my separate android based music player - result! The headphone are lightweight, yet sturdy, which is what I need. The real surprise was sound quality- a solid base with nice clarity at the top end for vocals. My taste is music ranges widely from indie-rock, through classic rock to folk and even getting a fondness for the highly crafted pop tunes of people like Dua Lipa, Haim and Jess Glynne. I have to say all sounded clear, bright and interesting with these headphones. Nice work, Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

1

0

Really good headphones

WH-XB700 12 May 2019 by Flyingfin (United Kingdom)

I have these headphones now for a couple of weeks and have found them to be excellent. To get started with them you need to download the Sony connect app but once you do the procedure is very easy. I do like the quality of the feel of these headphones and the comfort of the ear pads. You can alter the sound effect using the app. It can be changed to Arena, Concert hall, Outdoor stage or off which is the setting I prefer. You can also set the location of the sound. The sound quality is really good with the extra bass giving excellent depth. When switching them off keep them on as a voice says "switched off" letting you know they are off. Also the battery level is shown on your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

12

0

0

excellent

WH-XB700 09 May 2019 by tippyboo (United Kingdom)

.I am more than happy with the headphones.The design is very clean ,ultra light,plenty of padding no digging in the ears,easy to pair with my phone. Simple to use .I like that you can change the levels of base as I like music with a deeper base.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

Big bass without the loss of quality

WH-XB700 09 May 2019 by Howesy999 (United Kingdom)

Headphones have come along way and these are no exception. When I got these blue tooth extra base headphones I imagined the extra bass would mean a loss or other sound quality. This wasn’t the case. Weather it’s heavy bass dance tunes or complex classical you listen to these headphones will leave you impressed. The comfort is great with a chunky well built band that fits not only mine but my lads head as well. The matt finish gives this product a high end finish to add to the sound quality. My only development would be the addition of a hard case for storage. The box is ok but a hard plastic storage case would add to the quality of this item and get it 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0