Starting at

$295.00

for Black model

(AUD inc. GST)
125

4.6 based on 125 customer reviews

93
21
4
3
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Wonderful sound quality

WH-XB900N 06 August 2019 by Bobtil (United Kingdom)

After having the headphones for two weeks I have found them to have a wonderful depth of sound to include fantastic clarity/bass and great features. I have found they are very comfortable on the ear, even after several hours use they haven't made my ears sore like other headphones can do. The sensor controls on the right side of the ear are very easy to use and a great idea. The Bluetooth hasn't disconnected at all when in use so the signal seems to be of very good strength. The headphones are very easy to use and with the easy to follow instructions you can be listening in just a few minutes once out of the box. The battery life of the headphones is also excellent and I have got around 30 hours (as advertised) from a single charge. If you do run out of battery there is also the option to plug them in but when using the headphones wirelessly you realise how much of an advantage it is to be wireless with a set of headphones. The phone app which accompanies the headphones is a great feature as it gives a lot of advanced options such as a graphic equaliser to give even more sound features. Another great feature is how easy the headphones fold together so they can easily be packed for travel. The quality of build is also very good and typical of Sony to make a quality product that feels like it will last for years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good but using the app is usless

WH-XB900N 06 September 2019 by Deeone (USA)

I bought a pair to replace my xb950n1. They were clearer but had some loss of bass from the xb950n1, which I could have settled with. But the app was basically useless. I could not change the eq, surround sound, etc, without degrading the bluetooth connection. Why would sony do that, my xb950n1s didn't do that. I would have liked to kept the sound the same. So I'm returning them, like I returned the wh1000xm3s because of this mess up. You should be able to use the app without degrading the sound. When you are able to use the app without degrading the sound please let me know.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

126 Customer Reviews

0

Lightweight feel but great sound

WH-XB900N 25 February 2020 by Cluds136 (United Kingdom)

I researched headphones in depth but did not focus on these until I was actually in the store and tried them. I was blown away by the feel and the sound, which I felt was better than several more expensive equivalents. The noise cancelling works well and the fit round the ears is very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound quality.

WH-XB900N 25 February 2020 by AuntyBee (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago and I am very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-XB900N 24 February 2020 by Lyondon (United Kingdom)

Very good headphones and really soundproof. The battery lasts very long and system is easy to use. Only low point is the sound quality when making a phone call. It seems that the soundproof is deactivated and quality is lowered.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphone, bass amazing

WH-XB900N 22 February 2020 by Chrisuk100 (United Kingdom)

Great sound , great bass, noise cancelling good, shame about the materials used to build them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great app and very stylish

WH-XB900N 20 February 2020 by Day22 (United Kingdom)

I've bought this to study and honestly I'm very happy with the product. Worth the price! Noise cancelling and great bass! They are not too bulky and appear very stylish

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value for the price

WH-XB900N 20 February 2020 by Mjw (United Kingdom)

Headphones are good value for the price. Easy to set up. The sound quality is good although some more expensive devices will naturally sound better. Can be used via a cable (included) or Bluetooth.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good features

WH-XB900N 20 February 2020 by Garden man (United Kingdom)

Pleased with the purchase which I have been looking into for a long time so pleased I selected Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-XB900N 15 February 2020 by wayne2 (United Kingdom)

I bought these in a black friday deal and i'm so glad i did, great sound quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Soundtastic

WH-XB900N 14 February 2020 by Ryan 14 (United Kingdom)

I bought the WH-XB900N first for my music system at home. The first track of OLOX was such a rich sound, it was fantastic ;-) Days later I got my Xperia 5 and once the XB900N was connected to it, I just couldnt believe my eyes and ears. Again it was OLOX what I played, this time the video. What a rich colour and clear sound. Unbelievable. Sony, congrats! You did it again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An overall fantastic sound!

WH-XB900N 14 February 2020 by jpok1000 (United Kingdom)

An overall fantastic sound from theses WH-XB900N Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones that provide not only a smooth bass but also a top performance midrange & high end that complements the bass to give an overall truly exciting sound to the listener no matter what genre of music they are listening to. A very lightweight & comfortable design that not only seals all outside noise to the listener but also outside noise to the listener. And when paired with the likes of DTS Sound Unbound or Dolby Atmos they shine with various enhancing options that prove just how impressive theses headphones are.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-XB900N 11 February 2020 by Techlance (United Kingdom)

Bought these in preparation for a holiday with a 11hr flight. Last time I was on a plane I could heard everything apart from the video I was actually watching. These are great at blocking out the noise and took a lot of reviews to finally go for these. Would highly recommend them. One issue that they didn't come with a hard case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Me

WH-XB900N 11 February 2020 by me (United Kingdom)

Excellent I love the head phones

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound!

WH-XB900N 10 February 2020 by slavsh (United Kingdom)

These headphones are very comfortable with really great sound. I recommend to download Sony app and turn on "priority on sound quality" mode. It improves sound dramatically and makes basses much more natural. By default bluetooth audio codec is LDAC, which sounds really great, but I like to go to my phone properties and change "Bluetooth audio codec" to AAC. I prefer this codec over LDAC. AAC also supports DSEE. The only problem, that I need to do this manually every time I reconnect headphones. But it's just my personal audiophilliac preferences. In reality the difference is so tiny, that you can simply stick to LDAC without any hesitation. Once you choose "priority on sound quality" mode, your phone will be in this mode until you decide to change it. Default SBC mode is designed for better connection, but I never experienced any connection problems with LDAC or AAC. You may also use cable instead of Bluetooth (with computer for example or simply at home), but better turn on headphones, because the sound will be better. Both via cable or with LDAC/AAC/aptX Bluetooth codecs these headphones sound almost like studio headphones. They are very good in any genre. They are especially great for electronic music, jazz and, for my big surprise, for classic. But with some especially powerful rock songs solo voice could be slightly obscured. All in all they add colours to any music composition and make listening really enjoyable. No more "flat" music! Noise cancelling is good enough. But it designed to listen to the music. It cannot put you in total silence on it's own. "Ambient sound control" (switched with button when pressed first time) is underestimated mode. It's very good when you are walking on the street. It seems like you don't have headphones, but listening to the music in your head. It's more safe as you can hear cars. And you don't hear your steps. "Ambient sound control off" (when you press button second time) is turning off microphone, so you only have passive isolation. You will need this mode when it is windy. Some people are complaining, that these headphones are sensitive to the wind. So, just put them into "Ambient sound control off" mode - and there is no wind anymore. Battery is great and mine is charging quite fast, especially if it's about 50%. Headphones are comfortable and light. I would prefer slightly wider bow, but it's not a big deal. While folded, they are very compact. I am using my old plastic box from another headphones, which are actually smaller, than Sony (see photo). There are plenty of boxes online. All in all I am very happy. They just need a bit time to adjust. Once it's done, they are perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

WH-XB900N 08 February 2020 by Atf173 (United Kingdom)

Does what I was looking for. 9/10 the headphones get a little warm but really good noise cancelling for the price and easy blue tooth connection

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Would be 5 stars but does not work with PS4

WH-XB900N 07 February 2020 by DisappointedFoSHo (USA)

I paid extra for the Sony name so I would know it was compatible with the PS4. Even though it’s Bluetooth and comes with a headphone jack, neither works on ps4. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Dont be afraid to buy set!

WH-XB900N 06 February 2020 by Kazembe (United Kingdom)

Sony headphones for me are the standard they should be. I dont have anything negative to say apart from the Adaptive Noise Cancelling feature via the app, which for me is slow to react to ambient noise so I dont use it. The build quality is great, im hoping they last much longer than the XB950N1 headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

WH-XB900N 03 February 2020 by Toks78 (United Kingdom)

I am happy with the product. The sound quality can be improved upon.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gym Buddy

WH-XB900N 02 February 2020 by Miss Annie (United Kingdom)

I brought this to use at the gym and I am definitely happy with my purchase. I can zone out and concentrate on getting fit while listening to music. It is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality product at a great price!

WH-XB900N 01 February 2020 by Joinner (United Kingdom)

I received this a a Christmas present from my wife. Didn’t she do well! The sound is great with some nice deep bass. Very comfortable fit and easily adjustable, although the padding round the ears can get a little sweaty after prolonged use. I particularly like the touch control for volume, it’s so easy. The charge lasts a very long time. Only gripe is the charging cable is really short so I had to buy another straight away. Other than that all good. Recommended!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-X900N headphones

WH-XB900N 01 February 2020 by MAC58 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones just before Christmas and am really pleased with them. They are well made and look good - in line with most Sony products. Set up wa quick and easy and the sound is really good. Sony are never the cheapest, but it's a brand I trust and feel the products are generally good value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-XB900N 27 January 2020 by Porkpie 05 (United Kingdom)

I got these for Christmas and are the best headphones I’ve ever had/seen

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony noise cancelling headphones

WH-XB900N 24 January 2020 by Chikky53 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones two weeks ago and they are excellent. The noise cancelling is brilliant nd can’t wait until the next time I fly to see how they perform. So far they exceed my expectations and can listen to anything without having to be bothered by the background tv noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best Headphones

WH-XB900N 24 January 2020 by JACB1992 (United Kingdom)

I got my headphones from John Lewis as a main Christmas present. I wanted a quality pair for listening to music and podcasts whilst on the train to work, so noise cancelling and a long battery life was essential. I couldn't be happier - the sounds quality is incredible, the fit is perfect and the usability is amazing. Being able to access Siri, pause, play, take calls, skip, rewind and even mute headphones though a touch panel on the right ear can is a stroke of genius. Amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The bass is amazing!

WH-XB900N 23 January 2020 by Steven116633 (United Kingdom)

Just bought this today and it’s already mind blowing, extremely happy with this purchase as it’s a reasonably priced pair of headphones with exceptional sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0