Starting at

$295.00

for Black model

(AUD inc. GST)
25

4.2 based on 25 customer reviews

15
6
1
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Wonderful sound quality

WH-XB900N 06 August 2019 by Bobtil (United Kingdom)

After having the headphones for two weeks I have found them to have a wonderful depth of sound to include fantastic clarity/bass and great features. I have found they are very comfortable on the ear, even after several hours use they haven't made my ears sore like other headphones can do. The sensor controls on the right side of the ear are very easy to use and a great idea. The Bluetooth hasn't disconnected at all when in use so the signal seems to be of very good strength. The headphones are very easy to use and with the easy to follow instructions you can be listening in just a few minutes once out of the box. The battery life of the headphones is also excellent and I have got around 30 hours (as advertised) from a single charge. If you do run out of battery there is also the option to plug them in but when using the headphones wirelessly you realise how much of an advantage it is to be wireless with a set of headphones. The phone app which accompanies the headphones is a great feature as it gives a lot of advanced options such as a graphic equaliser to give even more sound features. Another great feature is how easy the headphones fold together so they can easily be packed for travel. The quality of build is also very good and typical of Sony to make a quality product that feels like it will last for years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good but using the app is usless

WH-XB900N 06 September 2019 by Deeone (USA)

I bought a pair to replace my xb950n1. They were clearer but had some loss of bass from the xb950n1, which I could have settled with. But the app was basically useless. I could not change the eq, surround sound, etc, without degrading the bluetooth connection. Why would sony do that, my xb950n1s didn't do that. I would have liked to kept the sound the same. So I'm returning them, like I returned the wh1000xm3s because of this mess up. You should be able to use the app without degrading the sound. When you are able to use the app without degrading the sound please let me know.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

29 Customer Reviews

0

Great headphones.

WH-XB900N 09 December 2019 by Chris1121 (United Kingdom)

Well I bought the 1000xm3 headphones first and I travel alot and when I was on a bus or train or walking any wind at all would play threw the headphones like bass. And when calling it was amplifying the sound around me during a call which made me take then back to the store. I found after buying these the wind is less violent threw the headphones which makes my experience much better. Although one fault with these is in call volume it is terribly quiet even though it says on the box HD calls. Its crisp but very quiet. I reccomend just for music nothing else.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Pair of Headphones

WH-XB900N 08 December 2019 by MRitchie (United Kingdom)

One of the best pairs of headphones I have used, excellent bass which I was looking for, would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Set of Noise Cancelling Headphones

WH-XB900N 08 December 2019 by Danni86 (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones as an early Christmas present and I absolutely love them. They are so comfortable to wear and the sound is so clear. The noise cancellation is brilliant. Would definitely recommend ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent fit

WH-XB900N 08 December 2019 by Greengage (United Kingdom)

Great look and fit will be using when flying to Australia

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 06 December 2019 by PHILBY1 (United Kingdom)

Bought recently and found them to be great sound quality, looking forward to using them on a long flight to test.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really impressed

WH-XB900N 06 December 2019 by Dottydog (United Kingdom)

I’ve had these headphones for a few weeks now and really like them. They are comfy plus I use public transport a lot and the London Underground is really noisy and although these headphones can’t obliterate that level of sound they certainly make it background. My only reason for dropping a star is that my pair drops the noise cancelling every now and then and you have to deselect it which is easy but a little annoying but this is only occasionally and they were definitely worth the purchase price. the headphone based controls are really great and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing quality

WH-XB900N 01 December 2019 by vitorlgh (United Kingdom)

I needed a good pair of headphones after changing phones and loosing the headphone jack. Found those in the Black Friday and got them. I thought I had tested some good headphones before, but this one is amazing, I downloaded Tidal as well and once you got the headphone configured for the 360 audio and sync with Tidal is a whole new level of quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

tearaway cable = joke

WH-XB900N 29 November 2019 by wifestealer (USA)

I bought the headphones and lost the aux cable. Because of the indentation on the headphone aux port, I wish you luck in finding a replacement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

0

Great

WH-XB900N 27 November 2019 by Mcgs (United Kingdom)

Good quality brilliant sound and very comfortable to wear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing bass

WH-XB900N 27 November 2019 by pierzus1 (United Kingdom)

This headphones sound amazing. Bass you can hear and enjoy, Every sound of it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-XB900N 13 November 2019 by Jaroslaw (United Kingdom)

You can set the sound you like, even after a few beers when you need more bass you have them:) sound quality is amazing and fit perfect.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

You can wear them for hours

whx900n-b 12 November 2019 by Rick27red (USA)

The form fitting headphones are great and extremely comfortable. I wore them for hours while walking around and they never made my ears uncomfortable or sweaty. I love the over-sized ear cushions that go around the outside of the ear instead of sitting on them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great headphones but not noise cancelling

WH-XB900N 06 November 2019 by HeadphoneWearer (United Kingdom)

The sound quality and comfort on these headphones are great and I have scored them as such, however, the noise-cancelling feature is practically none existent and thus I would not recommend them to a friend. If noise cancelling is a big feature for you, I would recommend going with one of the better Sony models. I have done just this and couldn't be happier.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Better value point vs it’s Premium brother.

WH-XB900N 02 November 2019 by Chris VK (USA)

I compared this model with all them Bose and other similar NC cans and as I am a bass lover, but not willing to spend max cash , I was looking for decent quality for my bucks. In sound quality, I honestly prefer them vs the premium model. Overall good in lows and highs. I don’t need pronounced mids. What I don’t like; the cushions are warming up the ears fast, the Matt painting looks cheap, and the single Bluetooth connection is so 90’s. However, as this is my 4th set of Sony ear devices, I know it’s more about the sound then functionality. Happy with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Awesome bass awesome battery life

WH-XB900N 20 October 2019 by Amy89 (United Kingdom)

Ok Right now in the market the best one is the WH-1000-XM3 but the WH-XB900N is enough for me and even better because it has bass and because it has more colours to choose.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality

WHXB900N/B 15 October 2019 by AlexVr32 (USA)

Recently purchased this on 10/12, came in on 10/14 via Amazon. Man where do I start, these headphones are extremely good. The bass, which is what I was in the market for is phenomenal. Lows, Mids, and highs are crisp and are always present. I am a bass head, and have a passion for hip-hop and rap. These headphones out beat almost anything in the market. The model i had before were the Sony MDR-XB950BT and those were also great in performance, structure wise they lacked. The hinges broke, and parts were over exaggeratingly overpriced. There is some reasons towards getting the Sony WH-XB900N; you can wear these for hours and your head will not hurt, there is no clamping force of any sort. Your ears will fit inside the ear cups with no sort of force. If you have a big head like me, these are not a problem, they are almost a universal fit for most sizes. The technology that you also purchase with the headphone is also worth it. You are also recommended to download an app from Sony to get the best experience possible. With it you can adjust bass, effects, adjust sound quality over connection or vice versa. It also shows you your headphone charge, and adaptive sound control. With adaptive sound control enabled, the headphones detect your surroundings and adjust themselves so you can hear what's going on around you. If you're out in the public, it will allow outside noise to be heard. And if you're in a quiet space, it will block out all sounds. Personally i think that is cool. You also get Google assistance, and Alexa integrated in the headphones themselves. If you speak another language these headphones should recognize the language you're speaking and respond in that language. I know it works with Spanish, I've opened applications with voice commands in both English and Spanish. If you press the assistance button on your left, you will be told if you have any notifications, the time, and battery status on the headset. The right headset has Swipe controls, and they have replaced physical buttons, so up and down for volume, left and right for skipping or repeat. Double tap for play and pause. Also if you cover the right side, you will be able to hear outside noise. These headphones use type-c charger chord for a faster charge. Battery life is very good, providing 30 hours of play time on a full charge. Also include is 3.5mm auxiliary cable. Both ends are 3.5mm. These headphones are worth it, and if you're a bass head and like bass heavy songs of any genre, these are for you. I recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Lots of bass with clean sound

WH-XB900N 28 September 2019 by Falconbro21 (United Kingdom)

These headphones have lots of clean sounding bass while still having great mids and highs, treble is good aswell. Their very comfy and ear cups are soft. The noise cancelling is good it's not the best out there like the 1000xm3 but still blocks decent amount of noise. Overall I'm very happy with these headphones and dont have any problems.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing

WH-XB900N 25 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this at Heathrow Airport before going on a 12 hour flight to Thailand and it was so useful, some kid kept crying the entire flight but wearing these head phones was truly a life saver and the bass is sooo goood

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good but using the app is usless

WH-XB900N 06 September 2019 by Deeone (USA)

I bought a pair to replace my xb950n1. They were clearer but had some loss of bass from the xb950n1, which I could have settled with. But the app was basically useless. I could not change the eq, surround sound, etc, without degrading the bluetooth connection. Why would sony do that, my xb950n1s didn't do that. I would have liked to kept the sound the same. So I'm returning them, like I returned the wh1000xm3s because of this mess up. You should be able to use the app without degrading the sound. When you are able to use the app without degrading the sound please let me know.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Left ear broken and gets no sound

whx900n-b 21 August 2019 by Julio777 (USA)

I bought in Best Buy then had to leave for South Korea(US Army). Left ear speaker does not work. Not sure what to due since I can’t return to Best Buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

Great bass, above avg clarity

WH-XB900N 19 August 2019 by Shivba7 (USA)

The xb900n justifies it’s name “xtra bass”. Don’t expect it to be an audiophiles’ headphones. These are your average consumer’s bass-pro headbands which does an awesome job of keeping the bass on its toes without compromising on the clarity given the pricetag and a decent ANC. Special hats off to the engineers behind this who rarely gets the praise. Well done. Dig the quick Attention feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Most comfortable headphones I've ever had

WH-XB900N 14 August 2019 by Bobsdad (United Kingdom)

These are the most comfortable over ear sound cancelling headphones I've ever had. The ear cups are generously sized for my ears and the soft leatherette padding is what you would expect for a premium priced set. Sound quality is rich and deep and fully customisable with the app and the sound cancelling is great. My only negative about these is that the vents on the top of the cups let in wind noise when outside or in front of a desk fan.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome headset WHXB900N

whx900n-l 11 August 2019 by Pmtz 1968 (USA)

So happy I purchased this sound awesome, and last up to 30 hrs!! Get investment! Thank you again Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great texture of plastic!

WH-XB900N 09 August 2019 by Breakthrough16 (USA)

Great headphones with great bassy sound completes the noise cancelling. Love the rough texture of the plastic which leaves no fingerprints or smudge whatsoever! Lightwear!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0