$179.00

(AUD inc. GST)
585

4.5 based on 585 customer reviews

354
183
33
6
9
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great HiFi system

DAB/FM 04 February 2017 by Pinkfairy7 (United Kingdom)

Got this for my Birthday, I love that I can listen to my music via Bluetooth and charge my iPod at the same time. The sound quality is good and I like that it has a sleep timer and you can set it to turn on and off at a set time. Only small down side is the DAB radio takes a while to tune in each time it is switch on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Premature

DAB/FM 15 April 2019 by Nope7 (United Kingdom)

It hasn't yet been used. Stop pestering me for a review.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

589 Customer Reviews

0

trany

FM/AM 08 October 2019 by cluggy (United Kingdom)

bouight today and seems ok will hope fully get good service from cd player

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact

FM/AM 08 October 2019 by broadway53 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my old Sony which didn’t have a Bluetooth function and although smaller still has the things I wanted. Nice and compact but still delivers a good quality sound, overall I am very pleased with this version

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very neat

DAB/FM 04 October 2019 by Chris Biker (United Kingdom)

I have just bought this product, and am trying the facilities. It seems first-rate.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice little unit

CMT-SBT20B 02 October 2019 by Paul (United Kingdom)

Got this for the kitchen. Sounds good for a small unit. Only criticism is speaker wires could be a bit longer.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Hit and miss

DAB/FM 25 September 2019 by Ma and paddy (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and use. Mystified that I can’t connect more than one device by Bluetooth as it just won’t recognise my IPhone. Disappointed about the USB connection as it’s now my assumption it can only recognise other Sony equipment. These facts would have made me reconsider my purchase as I was attracted by both facilities

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice looking unit

DAB/FM 24 September 2019 by Brenda 1952 (United Kingdom)

I bought this item recently and am very happy with it. It is compact and good quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely great sound quality

FM/AM 18 September 2019 by Niksy (United Kingdom)

Recommend this product it’s lovely and great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, but not as good as it's predecessor

DAB/FM 13 September 2019 by Harry7177 (United Kingdom)

We needed a second mini Hi-Fi System and have an older Sony model which we are very pleased with and so bought this one on on the strength of it. While it is very good it is not as good as the older model. The preset DAB channels are ok if you only need to preset four, but are a bit of game if you require one of the other six. It also seems to take longer from boot up to actually hearing anything and it always defaults to the channel information, rather than the scrolling information. The sound is ok, but again, although more powerful, is not as clear as the older model.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good value for money.

FM/AM 12 September 2019 by notgot (United Kingdom)

Instructions for assembly and use very clear and easy to understand.Very good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very neat and simple design

FM/AM 12 September 2019 by Yorkshire drifter (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, and I am very pleased. I wanted something not too complicated and I find this easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HiFi Audio System

DAB/FM 11 September 2019 by CARTM (United Kingdom)

Excellent Sound Quality with CD or DAB Radio. DAB Radio Antenna is a trailing wire rather than a telescopic aerial

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up

FM/AM 10 September 2019 by Adolf Spice (United Kingdom)

Good product for the money. Sound is very sharp and a good volume control.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good little unit

CMT-SBT20B 06 September 2019 by jojo73 (United Kingdom)

This was a good little unit for the price however I took it back as I wanted something with a bassier sound. I would’ve kept it if it was for smaller room. Ideal for a second unit or bedroom.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

FM/AM 30 August 2019 by Rojen (United Kingdom)

Very happy with cd play back slight disappointment that ejection cd tray cannot be controlled with remote control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It easy to use

CMT-SBT20B 28 August 2019 by Angela (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my purchase , just right for the bedroom, and wat I need oy for

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great micro system

CMT-SBT20B 28 August 2019 by Jim (United Kingdom)

Bought as a gift for my mother who finds it very easy to use with a suprisingly great sound for the size of system only draw back being one or two of the DAB channels are not available i believe due to the semi rural nature of my mothers home and the average DAB signal in this area overall an excellent purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Mains lead and speaker cables quite short

CMT-SBT20B 21 August 2019 by Sounds (United Kingdom)

Mains lead and speaker cables quite short - had to cobble together the leads from my old unit so the speakers were a reasonable distant apart. The radio aerial was also very short - so much so that could not tune any radio programmes - again had to extend the wire by about 2 m to get a decent signal. Apart from that nice little unit - look s good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

CD player - excellent

CMT-SBT20B 20 August 2019 by Jack (United Kingdom)

The CD player I bought is absolutely stunning, sound quality is pristine and even scratched CDs play perfectly. To top it all off the Bluetooth functionality lets me play any song from an iPhone without an AUX cable. Amazing!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

CD player and DAB radio work fine. Easy to set up.

CMT-SBT20B 14 August 2019 by Johnjo (United Kingdom)

All good so far. Easy to set up. If I can anyone can. Basic but functional and can be worked by your mobile phone. Have not worked that out but no doubt my 3 year old niece will show me

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very poor radio quality

DAB/FM 10 August 2019 by hricha1992 (United Kingdom)

Very poor radio ariel - can only receive radio 2 and radio Sussex. Very short mains lead and speaker cables. Will only be able to use the CD player and use my trusty only Roberts radio to listen to other radion programmes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great purchase.

CMT-SBT20B 06 August 2019 by kloppo1892 (United Kingdom)

Needed a HiFi for the bedroom with Bluetooth and this fit the bill, very impressed so far after nearly 2 weeks since the purchase. Easy to put together and sync with your Bluetooth devices, word of warning check your box it comes with, there is a little aerial for the FM/DAB reception, I was dumbfounded why I wasn't getting a reception for the radio then found the aerial with the discarded boxes on the floor.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great sound

FM/AM 31 July 2019 by spgnana (United Kingdom)

Bought to put in the conservatory (replacing much larger unit). Its unobtrusive, easy to set up - plug in, tune - all set. Even on high volume the music can be heard throughout the house without any distortion in the sound. Very pleased with purchase & would recommend for small or large spaces.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

small but mighty

CMT-SBT20B 31 July 2019 by spgnana (United Kingdom)

Don't be fooled by the size of this unit regarding the sound. We have it in the conservatory & when the volume is turned up you can hear it throughout the house without any noise distortion. Great looking unit, plug it in, tune it & you're ready to go. well worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Cd

CMT-SBT20B 30 July 2019 by pauline (United Kingdom)

Nice little CD player does what it supposed to

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0