$699.30

(AUD inc. GST)
64

4.5 based on 64 customer reviews

42
17
3
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic Product

DAB/FM 19 October 2015 by Ginksy (United Kingdom)

Excellent product for listening to my digital music from an external hard drive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Average

DAB/FM 28 January 2020 by Maggie S (United Kingdom)

I was expecting much much better sound after reading how brilliant it’s meant to be. For the price we paid I thought it would be much better. Also one small but very irritating thing is that the unit doesn’t have stop button so if you’re listening to a CD you always have to use the remote to turn it off. Lastly the DAB radio programmer is also very poor. Once you programme the stations you can’t change the order unless you perform a master reset. You also can’t change the function from the unit as you’re not able to access this menu option so you always have to use a remote. Useless!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

64 Customer Reviews

0

nice wee stereo

DAB/FM 24 November 2020 by snowlady (United Kingdom)

I wanted a music system that had good quality sound and a CD player. This one fits the bill perfectly. I've always bought Sony products, because I've found them to be very reliable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great system

DAB/FM 25 September 2020 by Rdjg (United Kingdom)

The cds on my previous system started jumping. I bought this system which was roughly an updated model. Have always been happy with Sony hi-fi. The only fault is the display is unreadable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounding system

DAB/FM 07 September 2020 by Music Head (United Kingdom)

I purchased this through the online Sony Shop, came in a couple of days. Easy to set up and use. The whole family love using it. Looks great as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony hi fi review

DAB/FM 31 August 2020 by Steve1962 (United Kingdom)

Happy with the hi fi but I've upgraded all the connections and the speaker wiring to what it should have,also added two extra speakers.Now sounds excellent,hope it lasts as long as my last sony gif.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound quality.

CMT-SX7B 19 August 2020 by PB (United Kingdom)

Superb product with excellent sound and brings your cd's back to life, you can hear every bass note symbols and other sounds that were hidden on my previous hi fi.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really good sound and easy set up

CMT-SX7 09 August 2020 by Led Zep (United Kingdom)

I have just bought the CMT-SX7/SX7B and it works really well and has excellent features. The Wi Fi linked up to my router first time with no issues. I bought it mainly to play my CD collection more than anything and I love the sound. For a mini system is is fantastic.Very much worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

CMT-SX7 28 April 2020 by Duggy41 (United Kingdom)

The unit has excellent sound and after a while the operating system became more familiar. I have linked it to a SONY turntable which function well together. My only disappointment is that I cannot connect the Bluetooth feature and found the instructions difficult to follow.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

great sound

DAB/FM 07 February 2020  (United Kingdom)

bought this to be able to play my CDs and radio amongst other sound sources. the quality is great.but one of the main reasons for choosing was to have Multi-room facility but after over a month of trying i still cannot get it to function, also it appears that if i did i will not be able to use CDs with Multi-Room. very disapointed!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great

CMT-SX7B 30 January 2020 by GJ (United Kingdom)

Stylish system from a distinguished company.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Average

DAB/FM 28 January 2020 by Maggie S (United Kingdom)

I was expecting much much better sound after reading how brilliant it’s meant to be. For the price we paid I thought it would be much better. Also one small but very irritating thing is that the unit doesn’t have stop button so if you’re listening to a CD you always have to use the remote to turn it off. Lastly the DAB radio programmer is also very poor. Once you programme the stations you can’t change the order unless you perform a master reset. You also can’t change the function from the unit as you’re not able to access this menu option so you always have to use a remote. Useless!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

met nearly all expectations

CMT-SX7 19 January 2020 by elofox (United Kingdom)

I was able to achieve compatibility with Sony TV and excellent sound with reduction of cables(optical only) and devices-a very neat job!. Radio easy to tune and great sound quality.. Most important, though, I had almost stopped playing CDs through my old system but this player has completely revitalised my enjoyment of this format. Excellent sound quality again with adequate bass-deals with any type of music-classical to popular which I have thrown at it. Discs have to be loaded manually to tray so may have to locate unit at higher level eventually. Can also connect turntable direct via 'line- in'. Early days of ownership but future looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome sound

CMT-SX7 13 January 2020 by Honrypot20 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my old so y midi system, it’s fantastic sound just awesome. My only gripe is the remote has no number buttons on because my other system allowed you to select direct tracks. I’ve only had it a day so got lot to read up on !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb and easy to set up

DAB/FM 08 January 2020 by Roy 1960 (United Kingdom)

Sound is great and easy to use. I would Sony to publish a list of speakers that are compatible to enable us to use the multi room feature

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

nice little system

CMT-SX7 31 December 2019 by jackie2718999 (United Kingdom)

Love this. Could be louder... Would prefer not to use an app to access features easily

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact but with good features and sound quality

DAB/FM 11 December 2019 by Paul Ta (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 weeks ago to replace a larger Sony system. Easy to set up and compact size does not compromise sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good purduct

DAB/FM 09 October 2019 by bad luck (United Kingdom)

i got this on monday looked at some others but choose this glad i did good sound and looks good also

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good output options.

CMT-SX7 07 October 2019 by Nel1000 (United Kingdom)

Just what I wanted, small, good outputs,good sound and good looks

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous hi fi

DAB/FM 30 September 2019 by Brenda50 (United Kingdom)

Love this hi fi. The sound is excellent and it has up to the minute features. I am very pleased with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

UP TO DATE REPLACEMENT

CMT-SX7 18 August 2019 by steely fan (United Kingdom)

MY OLD SONY COMPACT HI FI DIED AFTER APPROX 30 YEARS. THIS WAS ITS UP TO DATE EQUIVALENT - SMALLER, STYLISH, WI FI, BLUETOOTH - JUST WHAT I WANTED.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Hi-Fi System Looks Great

CMT-SX7B 16 July 2019 by Trigger47 (United Kingdom)

Very Please with Sony CMT-SX7B Micro Hi-Fi System with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth , Beautiful Sound and Easy to Set up , Looks Very Stylish and not Bulky , Definitely Recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lovely clear sound

DAB/FM 20 June 2019 by ARHo (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and good quality product.i bought it to replace a 30 year old Sony Hi-Fi

Sound Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It works well

DAB/FM 15 May 2019 by Bryan 1 (United Kingdom)

It take a lot of time to learn, still learning all the control, the display could be brighter. seem to spent a lot of time going round and round the menu to find what you want, would be helpful if you could also go backward around the menu

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Simply the best

DAB/FM 28 April 2019 by H C B (United Kingdom)

Hi l bought my Sony Hi Fi System on the 18 4 19 very impressed with sound and quality of this product and would recommend to anyone thinking of buying a Hi Fi .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product with good sound reproduction

DAB/FM 20 April 2019 by W J M (United Kingdom)

Purchased approx 1 month ago and am more than pleased with the product performance. Confirmed what the Sony Shop assistant had demonstrated to me. Only drawback/negative is the display panel which can be difficult to read.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0