$849.00

(AUD inc. GST)
54

4.5 based on 54 customer reviews

36
14
2
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

54 Customer Reviews

0

met nearly all expectations

CMT-SX7 19 January 2020 by elofox (United Kingdom)

I was able to achieve compatibility with Sony TV and excellent sound with reduction of cables(optical only) and devices-a very neat job!. Radio easy to tune and great sound quality.. Most important, though, I had almost stopped playing CDs through my old system but this player has completely revitalised my enjoyment of this format. Excellent sound quality again with adequate bass-deals with any type of music-classical to popular which I have thrown at it. Discs have to be loaded manually to tray so may have to locate unit at higher level eventually. Can also connect turntable direct via 'line- in'. Early days of ownership but future looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound

CMT-SX7 13 January 2020 by Honrypot20 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my old so y midi system, it’s fantastic sound just awesome. My only gripe is the remote has no number buttons on because my other system allowed you to select direct tracks. I’ve only had it a day so got lot to read up on !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb and easy to set up

DAB/FM 08 January 2020 by Roy 1960 (United Kingdom)

Sound is great and easy to use. I would Sony to publish a list of speakers that are compatible to enable us to use the multi room feature

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice little system

CMT-SX7 31 December 2019 by jackie2718999 (United Kingdom)

Love this. Could be louder... Would prefer not to use an app to access features easily

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact but with good features and sound quality

DAB/FM 11 December 2019 by Paul Ta (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 weeks ago to replace a larger Sony system. Easy to set up and compact size does not compromise sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good purduct

DAB/FM 09 October 2019 by bad luck (United Kingdom)

i got this on monday looked at some others but choose this glad i did good sound and looks good also

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good output options.

CMT-SX7 07 October 2019 by Nel1000 (United Kingdom)

Just what I wanted, small, good outputs,good sound and good looks

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous hi fi

DAB/FM 30 September 2019 by Brenda50 (United Kingdom)

Love this hi fi. The sound is excellent and it has up to the minute features. I am very pleased with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

UP TO DATE REPLACEMENT

CMT-SX7 18 August 2019 by steely fan (United Kingdom)

MY OLD SONY COMPACT HI FI DIED AFTER APPROX 30 YEARS. THIS WAS ITS UP TO DATE EQUIVALENT - SMALLER, STYLISH, WI FI, BLUETOOTH - JUST WHAT I WANTED.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Hi-Fi System Looks Great

CMT-SX7B 16 July 2019 by Trigger47 (United Kingdom)

Very Please with Sony CMT-SX7B Micro Hi-Fi System with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth , Beautiful Sound and Easy to Set up , Looks Very Stylish and not Bulky , Definitely Recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lovely clear sound

DAB/FM 20 June 2019 by ARHo (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and good quality product.i bought it to replace a 30 year old Sony Hi-Fi

Sound Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It works well

DAB/FM 15 May 2019 by Bryan 1 (United Kingdom)

It take a lot of time to learn, still learning all the control, the display could be brighter. seem to spent a lot of time going round and round the menu to find what you want, would be helpful if you could also go backward around the menu

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Simply the best

DAB/FM 28 April 2019 by H C B (United Kingdom)

Hi l bought my Sony Hi Fi System on the 18 4 19 very impressed with sound and quality of this product and would recommend to anyone thinking of buying a Hi Fi .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product with good sound reproduction

DAB/FM 20 April 2019 by W J M (United Kingdom)

Purchased approx 1 month ago and am more than pleased with the product performance. Confirmed what the Sony Shop assistant had demonstrated to me. Only drawback/negative is the display panel which can be difficult to read.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

IN HOUSE SOUND

CMT-SX7 05 March 2019 by Arthur 67 (United Kingdom)

SO FAR SO GOOD, SOUND AMAZING CLARITY.EASY TO USE.VERY GOOD PRICE FOR PRODUCT

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony CMT - SX7B

DAB/FM 12 January 2019 by Anathan (United Kingdom)

Very good quality sound and smart looking, would buy another one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sounds great

DAB/FM 19 December 2018 by audrey1936 (United Kingdom)

only a couple of weeks old very happy ease of use very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very dissappointing, I will not be replacing this.

CMT-SX7 17 December 2018 by trusted customer (United Kingdom)

The first product had a faulty remote control. I exchanged for a replacement, This too had a faulty remote. I have returned the product for a refund. I will not be buying again.

0

1

0

Excellent sound

DAB/FM 08 December 2018 by Davenray (United Kingdom)

Bought this as a downsize from old separates hifi Sound is suburb Connections incredible Easy to use Minimal distortion at high volume Excellent all round system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pity about DAB presets

CMT-SX7 08 September 2018 by Pedro1 (United Kingdom)

Like a previous reviewer says there is a problem trying to store presets for the DAB tuner. Ended up buying a Denon

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The best Hi-fi system, great sound.

CMT-SX7B 01 August 2018 by Andy (United Kingdom)

Sony is the best quality, all family enjoys this product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

hi fi

CMT-SX7B 18 July 2018 by listener (United Kingdom)

so far so good lets hope it lasts longer than the denon of which I had 3 faulty ones

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great quality, poor info

CMT-SX7 12 July 2018 by Efrain (United Kingdom)

Pros: Very good quality of sound, easy to use, amazing smart functions. Cons: Poor technical information available.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Connected and Powerfull

DAB/FM 02 May 2018 by Bassmadman (United Kingdom)

Compact, succinct, powerful and very useable. Easy to use, good to listen to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0