$849.00

(AUD inc. GST)
46

4.5 based on 46 customer reviews

29
13
2
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

49 Customer Reviews

0

good purduct

DAB/FM 09 October 2019 by bad luck (United Kingdom)

i got this on monday looked at some others but choose this glad i did good sound and looks good also

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good output options.

FM/AM 07 October 2019 by Nel1000 (United Kingdom)

Just what I wanted, small, good outputs,good sound and good looks

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous hi fi

DAB/FM 30 September 2019 by Brenda50 (United Kingdom)

Love this hi fi. The sound is excellent and it has up to the minute features. I am very pleased with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

UP TO DATE REPLACEMENT

FM/AM 18 August 2019 by steely fan (United Kingdom)

MY OLD SONY COMPACT HI FI DIED AFTER APPROX 30 YEARS. THIS WAS ITS UP TO DATE EQUIVALENT - SMALLER, STYLISH, WI FI, BLUETOOTH - JUST WHAT I WANTED.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Hi-Fi System Looks Great

CMT-SX7B 16 July 2019 by Trigger47 (United Kingdom)

Very Please with Sony CMT-SX7B Micro Hi-Fi System with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth , Beautiful Sound and Easy to Set up , Looks Very Stylish and not Bulky , Definitely Recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lovely clear sound

DAB/FM 20 June 2019 by ARHo (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and good quality product.i bought it to replace a 30 year old Sony Hi-Fi

Sound Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It works well

DAB/FM 15 May 2019 by Bryan 1 (United Kingdom)

It take a lot of time to learn, still learning all the control, the display could be brighter. seem to spent a lot of time going round and round the menu to find what you want, would be helpful if you could also go backward around the menu

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Simply the best

DAB/FM 28 April 2019 by H C B (United Kingdom)

Hi l bought my Sony Hi Fi System on the 18 4 19 very impressed with sound and quality of this product and would recommend to anyone thinking of buying a Hi Fi .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product with good sound reproduction

DAB/FM 20 April 2019 by W J M (United Kingdom)

Purchased approx 1 month ago and am more than pleased with the product performance. Confirmed what the Sony Shop assistant had demonstrated to me. Only drawback/negative is the display panel which can be difficult to read.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

IN HOUSE SOUND

FM/AM 05 March 2019 by Arthur 67 (United Kingdom)

SO FAR SO GOOD, SOUND AMAZING CLARITY.EASY TO USE.VERY GOOD PRICE FOR PRODUCT

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony CMT - SX7B

DAB/FM 12 January 2019 by Anathan (United Kingdom)

Very good quality sound and smart looking, would buy another one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sounds great

DAB/FM 19 December 2018 by audrey1936 (United Kingdom)

only a couple of weeks old very happy ease of use very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very dissappointing, I will not be replacing this.

FM/AM 17 December 2018 by trusted customer (United Kingdom)

The first product had a faulty remote control. I exchanged for a replacement, This too had a faulty remote. I have returned the product for a refund. I will not be buying again.

0

1

0

Excellent sound

DAB/FM 08 December 2018 by Davenray (United Kingdom)

Bought this as a downsize from old separates hifi Sound is suburb Connections incredible Easy to use Minimal distortion at high volume Excellent all round system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pity about DAB presets

FM/AM 08 September 2018 by Pedro1 (United Kingdom)

Like a previous reviewer says there is a problem trying to store presets for the DAB tuner. Ended up buying a Denon

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The best Hi-fi system, great sound.

CMT-SX7B 01 August 2018 by Andy (United Kingdom)

Sony is the best quality, all family enjoys this product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

hi fi

CMT-SX7B 18 July 2018 by listener (United Kingdom)

so far so good lets hope it lasts longer than the denon of which I had 3 faulty ones

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great quality, poor info

FM/AM 12 July 2018 by Efrain (United Kingdom)

Pros: Very good quality of sound, easy to use, amazing smart functions. Cons: Poor technical information available.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Connected and Powerfull

DAB/FM 02 May 2018 by Bassmadman (United Kingdom)

Compact, succinct, powerful and very useable. Easy to use, good to listen to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality sound and good functionality

DAB/FM 02 April 2018 by Arbee (United Kingdom)

I bought this product for its quality sound, small size and functionality. I have wirelessly connected it to my NAS where I have my music these days accessible using ITunes. It works well albeit it takes some effort to get it to connect to the network and to stay connected. I use it to cast Spotify (free), IPlayer Radio and connect the TV via optical cable. It works well for each of these. I haven't yet connected further remote speakers. They are rather expensive and do I really need them? As stated elsewhere, the LED display is rather too faint.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful sound

FM/AM 14 February 2018 by Notnecessary (United Kingdom)

I treated myself to this HiFi system recently and now all my music sounds new! The reproduction is amazing, even at high volume. It is a neat compact system, designed beautifully.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect package

DAB/FM 07 February 2018 by GOLDM (United Kingdom)

I bought this product after searching everywhere for a particular combination of DAB radio, CD player, the ability to link via DNLA to my server, and to have the ability to provide multi room speakers either linked to the main Hi-Fi or stream music independently. The system was pretty simple to set up as long as the instructions are carefully followed, and everything from the use and sound of the Hi -Fi to the Wi-Fi links have been just what I wanted. Only slight issue is lack of bass at low volume, although the bass levels are adjustable, which does help. Otherwise couldn't be more pleased!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great system

CMT-SX7B 04 January 2018 by cavalino (United Kingdom)

Great system,very good quality and the sound is amazing .Connects to the wifi and Bluetooth very easily.Very pleased with it.Sony always comes up trumps.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great audio, bags in reserve

DAB/FM 21 December 2017 by Sony shines out (United Kingdom)

We bought this about 18 months ago and it produces great quality sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0