$849.00

(AUD inc. GST)
43

4.5 based on 43 customer reviews

27
12
2
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

43 Customer Reviews

0

It works well

DAB/FM 15 May 2019 by Bryan 1 (United Kingdom)

It take a lot of time to learn, still learning all the control, the display could be brighter. seem to spent a lot of time going round and round the menu to find what you want, would be helpful if you could also go backward around the menu

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Simply the best

DAB/FM 28 April 2019 by H C B (United Kingdom)

Hi l bought my Sony Hi Fi System on the 18 4 19 very impressed with sound and quality of this product and would recommend to anyone thinking of buying a Hi Fi .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product with good sound reproduction

DAB/FM 20 April 2019 by W J M (United Kingdom)

Purchased approx 1 month ago and am more than pleased with the product performance. Confirmed what the Sony Shop assistant had demonstrated to me. Only drawback/negative is the display panel which can be difficult to read.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

IN HOUSE SOUND

FM/AM 05 March 2019 by Arthur 67 (United Kingdom)

SO FAR SO GOOD, SOUND AMAZING CLARITY.EASY TO USE.VERY GOOD PRICE FOR PRODUCT

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony CMT - SX7B

DAB/FM 12 January 2019 by Anathan (United Kingdom)

Very good quality sound and smart looking, would buy another one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sounds great

DAB/FM 19 December 2018 by audrey1936 (United Kingdom)

only a couple of weeks old very happy ease of use very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very dissappointing, I will not be replacing this.

FM/AM 17 December 2018 by trusted customer (United Kingdom)

The first product had a faulty remote control. I exchanged for a replacement, This too had a faulty remote. I have returned the product for a refund. I will not be buying again.

0

0

0

Excellent sound

DAB/FM 08 December 2018 by Davenray (United Kingdom)

Bought this as a downsize from old separates hifi Sound is suburb Connections incredible Easy to use Minimal distortion at high volume Excellent all round system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pity about DAB presets

FM/AM 08 September 2018 by Pedro1 (United Kingdom)

Like a previous reviewer says there is a problem trying to store presets for the DAB tuner. Ended up buying a Denon

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The best Hi-fi system, great sound.

CMT-SX7B 01 August 2018 by Andy (United Kingdom)

Sony is the best quality, all family enjoys this product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

hi fi

CMT-SX7B 18 July 2018 by listener (United Kingdom)

so far so good lets hope it lasts longer than the denon of which I had 3 faulty ones

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great quality, poor info

FM/AM 12 July 2018 by Efrain (United Kingdom)

Pros: Very good quality of sound, easy to use, amazing smart functions. Cons: Poor technical information available.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Connected and Powerfull

DAB/FM 02 May 2018 by Bassmadman (United Kingdom)

Compact, succinct, powerful and very useable. Easy to use, good to listen to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality sound and good functionality

DAB/FM 02 April 2018 by Arbee (United Kingdom)

I bought this product for its quality sound, small size and functionality. I have wirelessly connected it to my NAS where I have my music these days accessible using ITunes. It works well albeit it takes some effort to get it to connect to the network and to stay connected. I use it to cast Spotify (free), IPlayer Radio and connect the TV via optical cable. It works well for each of these. I haven't yet connected further remote speakers. They are rather expensive and do I really need them? As stated elsewhere, the LED display is rather too faint.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful sound

FM/AM 14 February 2018 by Notnecessary (United Kingdom)

I treated myself to this HiFi system recently and now all my music sounds new! The reproduction is amazing, even at high volume. It is a neat compact system, designed beautifully.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect package

DAB/FM 07 February 2018 by GOLDM (United Kingdom)

I bought this product after searching everywhere for a particular combination of DAB radio, CD player, the ability to link via DNLA to my server, and to have the ability to provide multi room speakers either linked to the main Hi-Fi or stream music independently. The system was pretty simple to set up as long as the instructions are carefully followed, and everything from the use and sound of the Hi -Fi to the Wi-Fi links have been just what I wanted. Only slight issue is lack of bass at low volume, although the bass levels are adjustable, which does help. Otherwise couldn't be more pleased!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great system

CMT-SX7B 04 January 2018 by cavalino (United Kingdom)

Great system,very good quality and the sound is amazing .Connects to the wifi and Bluetooth very easily.Very pleased with it.Sony always comes up trumps.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great audio, bags in reserve

DAB/FM 21 December 2017 by Sony shines out (United Kingdom)

We bought this about 18 months ago and it produces great quality sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A good replacement for my old Kenwood system

DAB/FM 16 September 2017 by xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxzzzzzzzzz (United Kingdom)

I bought this based on reviews which praised the sound quality; I do agree, it is superb. I needed to replace a 25 year old Kenwood system and was dubious I could find somethign with the same beautiful sound, but I have. My only remaining question mark is over the compatability of the Sony turntable I have ordered to go with it - even Sony don't seem to know!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does what it says

DAB/FM 08 June 2017 by Member42 (United Kingdom)

Looks good and sound quality is great through my Monument speakers. Set up was easy but had to use the APP for wireless. DAB works well. I do a green that the panel is difficult to read.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound and ease of use with Music Center App

DAB/FM 01 June 2017 by Bobajob2009 (United Kingdom)

Bought 10 days ago and am delighted with the sound reproduction for the size of speakers. The design of the controls on the box could be better with Fuction Button but otherwise easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great features

DAB/FM 24 May 2017 by Pam 9 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago to replace a Sony decking system which I have had for the last 20 years. Unfortunately the lazer went in the CD player and could not be replaced. I am still getting used to my new music system so far so good. When you are 80yrs old this new technology takes a bit of getting used to. Guess what the wife is quite good at this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony products is the best

DAB/FM 21 May 2017 by Nnenwa (United Kingdom)

Am happy with Sony sound products. Keep up the best work!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very Versatile

DAB/FM 06 March 2017  (United Kingdom)

Very good sound quality. Bluetooth connections and MP3 files are amazingly enhanced and it does pick up TVs and tablets, computers etc very well. My main complaint about the system is that the display is difficult to see when daylight conditions are bright in the room. Never had this problem with other systems ie, radios with display etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1