52

3.9 based on 52 customer reviews

29
7
5
3
8
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome speaker

GTKXB60 15 August 2018 by Larry J (USA)

Just had an outdoor party. Had it playing for 10 hours. Everyone loved the sound. Never had to plug it in

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound quality not that good

GTK-XB60 17 December 2017 by Sir Anthony (Philippines)

Got my gtk-xb60 last dec 15. Built is good but not satisfied with the sound. Yes its loud on its max volume but if set to min & mid, it feels like you’re listening with a huge pillow on both of your ear. Tried other eq setting but seems no effect even the xbass has no effect. Bass feels hard and needs treble boost

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

52 Customer Reviews

0

Great speaker let down by poor Bluetooth connectio

GTK-XB60 20 December 2020 by Gabitzzu2000 (United Kingdom)

I bought the XB60 2 years ago and worked fine for 6 months but after that the speaker would “lose the coonection”. The sound was interrupted as if something that was in the range of the speaker and would cause it to loose connection roughly every 10-15min which is was happening wether or not the power cable was plugged in or not and there was no change in range from the player. No matter what phone or other device I tried it was still interrupting every 10-15min...such a good speaker yet let down by very poor connection issues...hardly worth the 180£ I paid for the speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth every dollar

GTK-XB60 30 July 2020 by Jackyboii (Australia)

This product is extremely good for its price, one thing that you should remember to do is download the sony music center app, pair your device and go to the settings for the speaker in app and select ‘extra bass’ and ‘clear audio+’ under the sound settings these two settings will make your speaker sound immensely better!! also i have used this speaker in combination with my Logitech Z623’s via RED/WHITE AV cable and it provides plenty of clear vocals and punchy bass alongside the continuous shaky bass from my sub :) P.S if you ever have trouble with bluetooth connections hold the ‘FUNCTION’ and ‘VOLUME(-)’ button until it resets and then furthermore hold the ‘FUNCTION’ button again to re-pair to the speaker via bluetooth.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Poor sound quality

GTK-XB60 14 July 2020 by MN59 (USA)

I bought this product as a gift for my wife's birthday. Today I have used for the first time and I must say I am very disappointed with the sound quality. I was expecting a way better quality product at this price point (louder and better bass and treble)

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Amazing.

GTK-XB60 26 June 2020 by Momo88 (USA)

Literally the most amazing thing that has ever been invented since sliced bread. Absolutely incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

was great then it gave up

GTKXB60 22 June 2020  (USA)

my speaker was doing amazing and it just stopped working and i dont know what to do - can someone help , the retailer sent me here

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

low level

GTK-XB60 21 May 2020 by safet (United Kingdom)

either i didn't know how to set it, either it is a very very low level speaker (my jbl extreme sound way more better and louder than this); design is nice, but it is not the principal feature for a speaker

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Sony home audio

GTKXB60/L 12 May 2020 by griffgrifferific (USA)

Love this for all my annoying the neighborhood activities

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Id had expected more from Sony

GTK-XB60 22 April 2020 by Josh Wobbles (USA)

I would have expected more from sony, but to be honest sony has disappointed me with their modern audio and video products lately that I was expecting this. At this price it is completely unacceptable for this thing to have such a bad frequency response and sound profile, and the battery life is a joke.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great system

gtkxb60-b 03 April 2020 by Yogi4806Bear (USA)

Product sounds good and looks great. 2021 Ready boom box 100

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big & yet Portable~!

GTK-XB60/RC SP6 01 February 2020 by phinix (Malaysia)

Got this from a lucky draw during Chinese New Year! Been using it to play Chinese New Year Songs every day to make the festival more happening!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

GTKXB60 23 January 2020 by Yoyo 2 (USA)

I bought this a month ago and I’m so glad I did it works perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good!

GTK-XB60 29 December 2019 by TexasTee (USA)

I purchased this for Christmas 2019 I have my Sirius XM Music playing. I love this thing!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doing exactly what I bought it for.

GTKXB60 21 December 2019 by kofibaba (USA)

ease of use. adapt to my older expensive sound system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome... BUT..

GTK-XB60 22 November 2019 by Deedubber3 (USA)

I absolutely love this thing. People around me.. not so much lol. My only problem is about one year in the battery does not charge. It works fine if it’s plugged in but as soon as I unplug it the speaker dies. The wireless aspect is a huge part to this speaker but mine only works plugged in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product but failed one month out of warranty

GTK-XB60 06 September 2019 by Brett86 (United Kingdom)

I would give this review top marks as the speaker absolutely beat all my expectations. Great sound, amazing battery, great features. I used this lots. However a year and one month after purchase the Bluetooth failed to connect properly and the battery is discharging very quickly even when the unit is turned off. Sadly this is just out of warranty. I'm sure my case is just a one off, but have to give a low score as this is my only experience. Would expect a £200plus product to last more than 12 months. A real shame.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Awesome effects and great sound!

GTKXB60 30 August 2019 by Jdsharp (USA)

Super pleased with it I bought another to pair to each other would like to have 2 more for bigger parties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Don't work

GTKXB60 06 August 2019 by Fieldstone10 (USA)

The blue tooth function dose not work. The rca Jack's don't work

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

AMAZING SOUND!

GTKXB60 02 August 2019 by motherllnof5 (USA)

Bought this unit last weekend- battery charge lasts forever! and it has great sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not what I expected.

GTKXB60 13 July 2019 by Brucerojas24 (USA)

With the android phone I had, the apps were not compatible with it so I could not setip sound/equalizer. Got a new phone, but I can only adjust equalizer for Pandora. Speaker naturally has a lot of bass and when I play Youtube I have no control over bass.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great

GTKXB60 15 June 2019 by Khmer25 (USA)

Like the extra bass, best part it's portable. Great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Light off

GTK-XB60 18 February 2019 by Rasak (United Kingdom)

I love the sound on this device. but it is really annoying that I have to turn off the light every time I start it up..Every time I turn it of! And also when the power plug go's in. I'm tired of the epileptic strube light. It would be so nice if it just was turned of. So I can turn it om my self

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

10

1

0

Great sound

GTKXB60 11 February 2019 by Kingcalypso (USA)

I got this speaker to replace my broken vava speaker. I did research on a few different brands and ended up with this one it does lack features that other competitors offer in the same price range speakers. The only two complaints I do have about the speaker is no where to store the power cord on or in the speaker. I made my own with command hooks. The other complaint is no wattage power output rating. Other companies do show the specs while sony does not.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Loved until it randomly stopped working

GTKXB60 22 January 2019 by Mellowyellow (USA)

I bought this unit and it was great. The loudness plus sound quality for the price is good. A month into owning, speaker randomly stopped connecting to wifi. When using the reset button it began to connect again but the sound was super slow. Could barely hear anything coming from the speaker. Customer service was great in replacing the speaker but still a hassle having to replace a brand new unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Love It!

GTKXB60 26 December 2018 by TreLaw (USA)

I received this as a Christmas gift and love it. Very nice sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0