$2,499.95

(AUD inc. GST)
36

4.7 based on 36 customer reviews

31
3
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

36 Customer Reviews

0

Only the very best

IERZ1R 30 December 2023 by VonNexus (USA)

This is the best in ear headphones ever made, the sound is out of this planet, the are built like a tank and they are very expensive. They will also last a lifetime. Driving them with fiio ka5, great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great futures! Strongly recommended to anyone!

IER-Z1R WW2 09 June 2023 by MiniMe_1 (Singapore)

I’m happy I bought it a couples weeks ago and enjoying it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The best in-ear Hi-Fi ever.

IER-Z1R WW2 05 March 2023 by DanielSL (Singapore)

I bought it because the design is fantastic and the sound quality really give me a good experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

nice in-ear headphones

IER-Z1R WW2 12 January 2023 by sleon (Malaysia)

I like the sound quality, but it had a bit heavy when putting in the ears, easy to run out from the ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best IEM's I have ever listened to

IERZ1R 26 November 2022 by augie7107 (USA)

Sony has been a market leader in consumer electronics for years and I own several Sony items. I saw these ear buds and the initial reaction was the exorbitant price but I was still interested as music is my stress relief. I read reviews and almost all were positive with only one common concern, fit. I decided to invest in a pair and I am thoroughly satisfied. I wasn't aware ear buds could deliver this level of sound definition. The fit is fine on these as well. I have sat through several two to three hour listening sessions and they are quite comfortable . I highly recommend these IEM's and guarantee you will be pleased with their clarity and overall separation and depth of field.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Endgame IEM

IER-Z1R 07 September 2022 by ListenKen (Australia)

Pros - Superb bass, in terms of detail, impact, texture - Good treble extension but can be too harsh (piercing or sibilant) for some people - Separation is great, listening to orchestral music on these are simply amazing Cons - Very big, PLEASE try them before you buy, these can hurt if your ears are small. My ears are relatively on the larger side and they require some adjusting to fit - Mids are quite recessed so if you prefer the sound of vocals to be more forward then this isn't the best IEM for that Conclusion - if bass and treble is all you're looking for, this IEM is the final stop to that search. It is simply the best sounding IEM in terms of bass, and treble is great especially for detail, but it really depends on how sensitive you are to it. However, fit may be an issue for a lot of people so highly recommend to try these to ensure you're not spending all this money only to find out it hurts your ears. Happy Listening

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

IERZ1R 05 September 2022 by Singapore Customer (USA)

I purchased the IER-Z1R's about a month ago along with an NW-WM1AM2 (Walkman) and couldn't be happier with my purchase. What an amazing pair. I also have a pair os Shure 846's but these Z1R's are next level good. I would still consider myself a hifi beginner and it took me a few weeks to land on the right ear tips. I am so thankful these headphones came with a heap of options. I always just wore an "M" ear-tip but after weeks of wear, I settled on the "MS" in the included silicone tips. They make the earbuds fit perfectly. I have had NO comfort issues and am extremely happy with the fit. I just love them. Kevin Tan from the Sony Store @ 313 Sumerset was a tremendous help and very patient as I took a week or two to make my decision.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

I love this sound from it.

IER-Z1R WW2 24 June 2022  (Thailand)

I bought this a month ago, and I am very happy. Congratulations my music.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Expensive But Nice IEM

IER-Z1R WW2 26 May 2022 by KJinMin (Singapore)

I bought this under preorder during Lazada sales. Took 1 month to fulfil the order. Was it worth it? Yes. Bought at a discount and the item was exactly what I expected Don’t have much experience with IEM In comparison with my old trusty XBA-Z5 it was considered a major upgrade in terms of sound clarity But take note. When paired with WM1AM2, it doesn’t perform well with Low quality mp3. I had to re-rip files from decade ago from 192kbps to at least 320kbps, as it’s quite punishing if the source file is low quality, which unlike my old NW-ZX2 + XBA-Z5 which sounds ok I like the shiny chassis but it seems prone to scratches. The cable on the other hand sucks. It tangles a lot and the memory wire doesn’t stay in position. Sony could have added a titanium wire to hold the shape for better fit The layout is thoughtfully arranged like a jewellery box which is a plus point. It gives a premium feeling and wow factor when opening it I hope Sony will start creating Bluetooth OLED LCD remote. I think this is the only thing that’s lacking to make the listening experience perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Best so far.

IERZ1R 21 December 2021 by drvince (USA)

I’ve had the IER Z1R iems for about a year now. They are a blast and finally satisfy my itch for that awe-inspiring sound. Old cds I have are thrilling to listen to again. I choose the Z1Rs over my B&W N802s and Krell amp for all my listening. The build quality on these is incredible. And if you’re into the whole unboxing thing I don’t believe there’s a better packaging for IEM‘s out there . I have found the large silicon ear tips that came in the package fit the best, with a perfect seal and very little ear fatiguing.Note That the ear phones are rather large and if you have small ears it could be a problem. The Sound: Bass is the best I’ve heard. There is a mid range dip affecting male vocals. Compared to the Sennheiser‘s IE900 the z1r’s bass is still better. The difference is mostly noted in classical music that include double basses, pipe organs, tympanis, etc. They are about equal when it comes to just thumping music. The sound stage is actually wider on the Sennheiser‘s but not necessarily better. The Z1Rs have a very good soundstage. Male vocals are better on the Sennheiser‘s. I own focal clear mgs (I know it’s not a fair comparison) But I rarely use them because the Z1Rs are always in my ears. I have a bunch of high-end true wireless headphones that sound great, including Sennheiser‘s, bang and Olufsen‘s, sony xm4. But they can’t compete with the IER Z1Rs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Crystal clear sound ~

IER-Z1R WW2 28 June 2021 by Ivan881009 (Singapore)

Was using XBA-Z5 for 7 years and recently spoiled and decide to buy this IER-Z1R , really enjoyed with the sound ☺️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Among the world's best.

IER-Z1R 12 April 2021 by Choco (Australia)

Incredible juicy textured bass response. Crystal clear treble that extends sky high. If you ever need a "holy cow" experience from IEMs, this is it. Yes it's a V-shaped frequency response so the mids are kinda meh. However that's more the case of the bass and treble that has set the bar so high that the mids sound mediocre in comparison. Another common critique is the fit. I find the answer both yes & no for this. Yes it's quite picky with comfort depending on your ear shape. Minus 1 star for being an issue enough for it to be mentioned by every single review out there and I agree comfort was not on the priority list when this was designed. However at the same time I disagree with the notion that you will have bad sound quality unless your ears are worthy of the almighty Z1R's presence. I find little to no difference to the sound depending on how deep I can fit it on my ear; trying different ear tips made a far greater difference. Find your fit - you will be richly rewarded. I look forward to the next iteration (Z2R?) where perhaps instead of having "DD bass -BA mids- DD treble" configuration they could instead use 2 well tuned DDs for a slightly more balanced sound while preserving the amazing top & low end.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Exceptional is not praise-worthy-enough!!!

IER-Z1R 17 March 2021 by Count Laszlo (USA)

These are likely if not truly the best IEM's on the market today. The sound quality is truly beyond words. Euphoric. These also compliment my Sony NW-WM1Z perfectly. Your engineer(s) truly knocked this product out of the park. And I'm honored to own such beautiful products from Sony's Signature Series assortment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

In the end it's the sound that counts

IER-Z1R 28 February 2021 by Nickname7 (United Kingdom)

Pleasing improvement on my shure 535 and 846. But then so it should be, I guess. Issues such as Bass bias addressed by other users are for me mostly dwarfed by the differences in recorded sound; all classical, Bruckner symphonies to Byrd virginals. Need to get the right fit for the earbud is paramount. For me the impressive rubber and silicon hybrid ranges provided by Sony were of little use. Comply 200 in 'medium' for my ear canal was just right. Good sound isolation, firm but not disproportionate bass with Hugo2. Certainly the bass is clearer than one is expecting in-ear, but that doesn't make it biased. Perhaps it's more programme dependent than I am allowing for.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great sound

IER-Z1R WW2 01 January 2021 by CSWg (Singapore)

Soundstage is pretty wide and bass response is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Very, very good

IER-Z1R 19 December 2020  (United Kingdom)

Couldn't resist the hype so I bought these blind. Very technical, super bass and treble but i get better mids from my 64audio Nios. On the whole I'm extremely pleased with them. The fit is fine for my ears. Fit has been a concern for some people. My Nios are more comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Amazing sound.

IER-Z1R 19 December 2020 by H47E (United Kingdom)

Really nice detailed sound and bass. Although the foam inside the nozzle can degrade overtime and affect sound frequency, that's the only downfall of this IEM. Wish Sony would provide additional filters for replacement.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

One of the top

IER-Z1R WW2 08 September 2020 by Daniel L (Singapore)

I brought this and has been testing for the past few week the sub-Bass is really punchy but no overly bright. Sound stage is wide and the female vocal is pretty airy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great iem

IER-Z1R WW2 23 August 2020 by chenhin99 (Singapore)

I happy to own this iem,it really a very good iem that can keep for many years to come thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Choice of my in-ear headphone collections

IER-Z1R 14 May 2020 by Tequila Sy (USA)

After the trial in headphone retail store, I take it home after 1 week review on my own earphone collection, the Z1R produce signature sound atmosphere is unique and surprise me. The IMPEDANCE of this earphone not high BUT not easy to drive unless you have high power player. And the earphone have little bit heavy and larger, not quite suitable for lady to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

It's just feel heartOhappy

IER-Z1R 03 May 2020 by Rahul Gediya (USA)

Though I didn't have buy or touched this product but when it comes to sound quality I truly believe that " there is no man-made sound quality in the World who can beat the Sony's Sound quality till yet"....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

1

0

Over price

IER-Z1R 19 April 2020 by Musa2233 (USA)

Over price and sound which I was expecting not good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

79

0

King of all trade

IER-Z1R WW2 14 March 2020 by Syamil (Singapore)

To be honest i was first impressed by the performance and sound quality IER-Z1R. I put to the test with the MDR-Z7M2 since its using 70 mm driver to see how well it compete with the largest driver with the best bass. And it doesn't disappoint me in exceed my expectation and next the MDR-Z1R still the same it has better bass compared to these two headphones i compared this using the gold color Walkman at Sony wisma atria. This is my first time in life owning IEM and a did the right choice in buying these. Sound everything is almost perfect please try before buying you will be amazed especially if you used it with dolby atmos devices or sony 360 audio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Sonically better than MDR-Z1R

IER-Z1R WW2 04 February 2020 by joshfc2001 (Malaysia)

I have the big brother MDR and really enjoyed that and I wanted this IER for travel purposes and I have to say this beats the MDR in every way possible. The MDR is brilliant in every way but this IER just takes everything the MDR has and makes it even better. Now I can’t go back to MDR anymore and that’s just sad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0