256

4.0 based on 256 customer reviews

130
63
22
20
21
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

How did I live without these?!

MDR-XB50BS 27 January 2018 by Rayray86 (United Kingdom)

Xmas present I asked for running. Wireless for sports is way forward!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build Quality is Cheap and Terrible.

MDRXB50BS/R 15 January 2017 by Grimes (USA)

When I first received this it didn't come with a carry pouch or case which is downer but what really disappointed me was it had already had signs like it was put together terribly and 2 months later pieces of it falling apart which is horrible...I really don't recommend buying these specific earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

256 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome Product

MDR-XB50BS 13 July 2018 by FrankMolina (USA)

This is a really good product, It has a good sound, and a great bass, I truly recommend this product, it pairs perfectly with my Sony Xperia, and the sound quality is OUSTANDING.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great bass

MDR-XB50BS 10 July 2018 by NativeMarine (USA)

I have had these for about a year now and they r great! Tried other ones but none match up to the sound and bass. Always buy Sony for great products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Bad mic and poor build quality of buttons

MDRXB50BS/B 04 July 2018 by Mobip (USA)

I bought this sometime ago but hardly used them. They were in the box and I still have untouched all accessories in the box. They never even fell but one day the power button went missing and because it’s too tiny failed to find it. Since then the headphones are useless. Read many reviews now that this model has power button and volume button issue. With many users facing this issue after few months of purchase. I am a loyal Sony customer having its products for decades. From PS1 to PS4 and old dvd based surround system and TVs. Sad to face this issue it was never expected from Sony. Plus from the very first day it’s mic was useless. Whenever I tried to make a call the other person wasn’t able to hear me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Brilliant earphones

MDR-XB50BS 04 July 2018 by Sc37 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant earphones. Crystal clear sound with just the right amount of bass.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great bass

MDR-XB50BS 04 July 2018 by Roy (United Kingdom)

Good sound and plenty of volume with my Samsung mobile.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound and long cable!

MDR-XB50BS 28 June 2018 by Chris (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality and will block out some background noise, but by no means isolating you. Lead is a good length and doesn’t tangle up!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headphones are perfect. Comfortable .

MDR-XB50BS 26 June 2018 by gibbo (United Kingdom)

For my son. They were exactly what he wanted. Very happy. :-)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

To quiet

MDR-XB50BS 22 June 2018 by Rizz (United Kingdom)

Looks good. Feels good. The sound quality is almost there just far to quiet.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very comfortable headphones and awesome sound

MDR-XB50BS 21 June 2018 by GreenMekon (United Kingdom)

Recently bought these headphones and they are great. Very comfortable, easy to pair and sound great. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

My son loves them for sound

MDR-XB50BS 15 June 2018 by Cc (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with quality and performance

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

These earphones are perfect

MDR-XB50BS 13 June 2018 by Khyaveli (United Kingdom)

These earphones matched what I was after in every way, from the design and sound quality to the price. Excellent product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound great but slightly uncomfy after a while

MDR-XB50BS 06 June 2018 by LP (United Kingdom)

Sound amazing for the price, bass is great however like I said they are slightly uncomfortable if used for anymore than half an hour.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best earphones for exercises. Love it

MDR-XB50BS 04 June 2018 by nguyenbatan (USA)

So happy of this pair of headphones. So stable, spectacular sound. Love it so much, my best earphone so far!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Outstanding Bass - Charge, Reset, Init Mic First

MDRXB50BS/B 04 June 2018 by Showmestate (USA)

I am enjoying these Sony headsets and they are noise cancelling. I can’t hear anything in the room when using these. I love them so much, I’m letting everyone know about my experience. The headsets worked fine until I received a call. The person on the other line could barely hear me. My hubby has the Sony headset and didn’t have this issue. He paired mine to his Android (I have an IPhone). He called on the home phone using his and my headsets. I could hear him perfectly on his but it sound like he was in a hole using mine. I initialized and reset my headset to no avail. So, I took the headset back for a replacement without issue. Tried the replacement with the same results. My hubby asked did I charge them first. No, I didn’t. There was no red light so I didn’t think I had to. SOLUTION 1) Charged the headset for the 2 hr and 30 min timeframe 2) Reset (connected to a powered on laptop, pressed the power and ‘-‘ button together) 3) Re-initialized (disconnected from the laptop, turned the headset off, held down the power and ‘-‘ button together for 7 seconds when the indicator flashed 4 times) The microphone worked fine after that. I called the person who said they couldn’t hear me. They could hear without issue. Not charging the unit first, resetting and initializing was probably the issue with the other one, as well as for some other people who experienced this issue. I hope the solution above will help others. RECOMMENDATIONS 1) It should come with a case especially for the price. 2) It would be nice if the cord was a little longer and adjustable. With an optional clip to your clothes to prevent it falling off and losing when you just have it around your neck and not listening or wearing one side and the other off when talking to someone (the cord tends to pull down on the side that’s off). 3) The mic should be placed more on the cord vs on the ear bud. For people who have big cheeks don’t cover up the mic thus possibly muffling the sound. I nor my hubby have big cheeks so it works fine for us.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Stylish and decent sound performance

MDR-XB50BS 30 May 2018 by pietrot1980 (United Kingdom)

Very nice and stylish in-ear headphones with reasonable sound quality for the price. I'd certainly recommend this product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Bass

MDRXB50BS/B 24 May 2018 by 14gomezm (USA)

I bought these headphones off of Amazon and they worked great for about a month. After that, there must have been a defect in the left side battery as it refused to work one day and would work the next. I stopped using them regularly and was going to send them back, but unfortunately, my dog got to them first.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Excellent Quality and Performance

MDR-XB50BS 23 May 2018 by Martyn (United Kingdom)

These headphones are lightweight but robust, they have superior sound quality and good bass response. I would highly recommend these without hesitation.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Features!

MDR-XB50BS 20 May 2018 by jdiazrivera7 (USA)

I bought this a month ago and they are incredibly good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

good

MDR-XB50BS 19 May 2018 by 1234567890 (United Kingdom)

it is a good product would recommend to a friend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good battery life, does what it says on the tin

MDR-XB50BS 14 May 2018 by frannie1001 (United Kingdom)

Good headphones with extra bass, long battery life, can't fault it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great sound

MDR-XB50BS 13 May 2018 by Emsy (United Kingdom)

Present is good quality and happy with product still learning new features

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Great for athletes or fitness junkies

MDR-XB50BS 13 May 2018 by Tee Bird (USA)

Should have got these a long time ago. Great Bass!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Really great headphones!!

MDR-XB50BS 12 May 2018 by TyDr (USA)

I bought these about 4 months ago, and cant say enough about them. As a musician, i know pitch, bass, treble and crisp clear sound. These headphones are fantastic and provide that crisp clear and full sound i desire, as well as a long battery life. VERY much recommend buying these, in fact i may buy a back up pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

sounds great!

MDR-XB50BS 10 May 2018 by RJS1 (USA)

just bought this - pairing was quick and easy. Listened to different music from Party, acoustic guitar and smooth jazz and the sound was amazing for its price!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0