270

4.0 based on 270 customer reviews

138
65
23
22
22
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

How did I live without these?!

MDR-XB50BS 27 January 2018 by Rayray86 (United Kingdom)

Xmas present I asked for running. Wireless for sports is way forward!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build Quality is Cheap and Terrible.

MDRXB50BS/R 15 January 2017 by Grimes (USA)

When I first received this it didn't come with a carry pouch or case which is downer but what really disappointed me was it had already had signs like it was put together terribly and 2 months later pieces of it falling apart which is horrible...I really don't recommend buying these specific earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

271 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound. Very very poor design

MDR-XB50BS 18 October 2018 by Lauraoroud (USA)

I've had these headphones for about a month. The sound is great. However. I can't use them anymore because the soft tips that go in your ear have fallen off. They kept falling off in my bag and I was lucky enough to find them. But now I've complety lost them and they are sooooooo uncomfortable to put in without those tips. The design is poor in that respect. I don't think the tips should fall off so easily. In addition, there is not clip attached to the wire designed to attach the wire to your shirt. For example, the Jay bird freedom 2 Bluetooth headphones have a great clip that keep the wire in place when you only want to have one side in at a time. These Sony ones just hang sooo heavy. So it's either both sides or nothing. The only two positives, great sound and great battery life. But they are useless now without the soft tips and super annoying when you want to listen to one side at a time. Also you definitely cannot sleep with them in. Very very uncomfortable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound and durable

MDRXB50BS/B 13 October 2018 by toomean (USA)

This is my third pair of these headphones and wouldn't buy anything else. I tried all the other high end sport earbuds and these Sony's are by far the best. I'm on my third pair only because I wear them on the jobsite. Don't know of any earbuds that would survive having a skytrac running over them. The sound quality is amazing. The 2 flaws I have come across with all 3 pairs is the on/off rubber button only lasts about a month before coming off. on/off still works just no rubber cover. The other is mic placement. People have a hard time hearing me during calls if there is any background noise to speak of. Still, i think they're fantastic and well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones!!!

MDR-XB50BS 07 October 2018 by Dixxy (United Kingdom)

The headphones are very loud and bassy just how I like it they also cancel out most of the ambiant sound which is also good I would definitely recommend them to all the bass lovers out there

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Cheap-feeling, uncomfortable

MDR-XB50BS 11 September 2018 by Brucie21 (USA)

They give me a headache after about an hour. I want my wired MDR-NC60 set back with the comfortable cushions but wore them out after several years. Yes they are more expensive but worth the extra money. Overall, I'm just sick of bluetooth connectivity issues in general.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

MDR-XB50BS 29 August 2018 by Lynn (United Kingdom)

Fine daughter already had them

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

One earbud quit after nine months but

MDR-XB50BS 25 August 2018 by Mani (United Kingdom)

they were great while they lasted.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Trash

MDR-XB50BS 16 August 2018 by B_hammer (United Kingdom)

First impressions good sound little to no sound loss..... after a month the volume and on/off button fell out lot them. Then jist over a year n a bit the sound in the left ear stopped working by then the warranty was out and sony wouldnt do anything about it. Would not reccomend this product. They get a one star because the product has to have a score. Ive thrown thrown them away got a different pair from another company.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

MDR-XB50BS 16 August 2018 by ted1982 (United Kingdom)

very nice looks good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound and design but poor construction

MDR-XB50BS 10 August 2018 by 96percentchimp (United Kingdom)

I bought these after bad experiences with cheap Bluetooth sports headphones, hoping for something reliable from a known brand. Sound quality is very good and they look great, but after 11 months of regular use the volume rocker switch fell off in my bag. Soon after, the left side audio started to cut out and the battery got very hot while charging. I've had to get them replaced. Expected better from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stylish

MDR-XB50BS 08 August 2018 by Cartman (United Kingdom)

Great looking phones. Great sound and quality build. V.Good value.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good sound

MDR-XB50BS 08 August 2018 by Pablo A (USA)

the sound seemed really good to me, that's why I gave it 3 stars the problem was that it quickly lost the ignition button and then disappeared the volume. It was impossible to find it, but I did not continue using it to light it in a few weeks of use, and it seemed to me that for the price should not have been so durable and a follower of Sony to my phone is an Xperia, I had to resort to another brand, encourage me to write because I saw that it had already happened to another buyer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

0

A Worthwhile Upgrade

MDR-XB50BS 07 August 2018 by Keith (United Kingdom)

The Sony Headphones were a big improvement on the ones that came with my Smartphone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing quality

MDR-XB50BS 01 August 2018 by GallionHawk (United Kingdom)

Supreme quality with perfect high frequencies, however the sub frequencies are not as advertised, but do the trick.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice Base

MDR-XB50BS 25 July 2018 by Skyler34gtr (United Kingdom)

I love the Sony earphones, far better than the Beats I got a while back, they have just enough Base not to drown out the mids and treble, even on full volume on my Z5 there's no distortion, the sound stays good. Only one flaw with these is no mic.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Unexpected sound quality

MDR-XB50BS 20 July 2018 by Allan (United Kingdom)

In one word ..........Awesome........

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome Product

MDR-XB50BS 13 July 2018 by FrankMolina (USA)

This is a really good product, It has a good sound, and a great bass, I truly recommend this product, it pairs perfectly with my Sony Xperia, and the sound quality is OUSTANDING.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great bass

MDR-XB50BS 10 July 2018 by NativeMarine (USA)

I have had these for about a year now and they r great! Tried other ones but none match up to the sound and bass. Always buy Sony for great products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Bad mic and poor build quality of buttons

MDRXB50BS/B 04 July 2018 by Mobip (USA)

I bought this sometime ago but hardly used them. They were in the box and I still have untouched all accessories in the box. They never even fell but one day the power button went missing and because it’s too tiny failed to find it. Since then the headphones are useless. Read many reviews now that this model has power button and volume button issue. With many users facing this issue after few months of purchase. I am a loyal Sony customer having its products for decades. From PS1 to PS4 and old dvd based surround system and TVs. Sad to face this issue it was never expected from Sony. Plus from the very first day it’s mic was useless. Whenever I tried to make a call the other person wasn’t able to hear me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Brilliant earphones

MDR-XB50BS 04 July 2018 by Sc37 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant earphones. Crystal clear sound with just the right amount of bass.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great bass

MDR-XB50BS 04 July 2018 by Roy (United Kingdom)

Good sound and plenty of volume with my Samsung mobile.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound and long cable!

MDR-XB50BS 28 June 2018 by Chris (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality and will block out some background noise, but by no means isolating you. Lead is a good length and doesn’t tangle up!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headphones are perfect. Comfortable .

MDR-XB50BS 26 June 2018 by gibbo (United Kingdom)

For my son. They were exactly what he wanted. Very happy. :-)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

To quiet

MDR-XB50BS 22 June 2018 by Rizz (United Kingdom)

Looks good. Feels good. The sound quality is almost there just far to quiet.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very comfortable headphones and awesome sound

MDR-XB50BS 21 June 2018 by GreenMekon (United Kingdom)

Recently bought these headphones and they are great. Very comfortable, easy to pair and sound great. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0