$149.95

(AUD inc. GST)
46

4.3 based on 46 customer reviews

32
6
2
3
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Durable!

MDR-XB70BT 12 August 2018 by artdivin (USA)

I have been using them for quite some time. The only bad thing is that I have lost them recently. So I buy a new pair. On a serios note, little parts of both earplugs that cover up the cord have broke almost immediately after the purchase. But I still put 5-start rating. Just because these are 5-star headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery drains

MDRXB70BT/B 03 March 2018 by jackie272728 (USA)

doesn't hold a charge well, I charge wireless stereo headset every time before using for an hour or so. the next time I want to use the headset the battery is dead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

46 Customer Reviews

0

Useless for Sports

MDR-XB70BT 08 October 2018 by Aidan990 (USA)

I bought these headphones on a recommendation that they are great for listening to music while running and exercising. Great quality sound for listening to music while sitting quietly indoors, but not suitable for use while exercisging. The dangling design is poor and tends to move around the neck and fall off when jogging and movement on the neck frequently pulls the earbuds out. The controls are impossible to access while running and the microphone is of poor quality when speaking. Overall, the impression is that the Sony design team have never used these headphones while exercising.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Won't connect to anything

MDR-XB70BT 04 September 2018 by CLCool (USA)

These worked with my old Android phone but won't work with my new phone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

liked

MDR-XB70BT 01 September 2018 by motanu (United Kingdom)

I see in store and i buy. nice look anyway. I wish to have buton for music jump forward or back

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great earbuds with awesome bass

MDR-XB70BT 28 August 2018 by Leo462 (USA)

I bought these 9 months ago on Christmas (Dec, 21st 2017), used them every day, they still sound amazing, look new (except the little tag) and function perfectly (Aug, 27th 2018). The voice and bass are balanced very well. They are worth the money, I can't use any other earbuds, (they made other wireless/wired earbuds sound terrible in my ear). They do tend to slide down one side when they aren't clipped together with the plastic piece on the left earbud wie.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Durable!

MDR-XB70BT 12 August 2018 by artdivin (USA)

I have been using them for quite some time. The only bad thing is that I have lost them recently. So I buy a new pair. On a serios note, little parts of both earplugs that cover up the cord have broke almost immediately after the purchase. But I still put 5-start rating. Just because these are 5-star headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great bass no other way to put it.

MDR-XB70BT 22 June 2018 by Abhii_patel (USA)

Great loud deep bass one design flaw it slips to one end one the neck.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great Bass

MDR-XB70BT 09 June 2018 by Rahmatullahs The One (United Kingdom)

Very good product.I brought this no other reason but only for bass and its excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Great earbuds for working out!!

MDRXB70BT/B 04 June 2018 by Max97 (USA)

I have been looking for great wireless earbuds for working out, and I’ve found them!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound quality but waste microphone.

MDR-XB70BT 31 May 2018 by Santhosh_rs (USA)

Waste earphone for calling. Waste microphone. Very good sound quality for listening music. Super quality & bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Worked great for a month

MDR-XB70BT 13 May 2018 by RaymonRa54koo (USA)

Now when turned on it blinks red and blue . Try to reset no help

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Dissapointed

MDR-XB70BT 08 May 2018 by Roader (USA)

I bought one in Tokyo, after a year it died (won't charge anymore), service center said it's irrepairable. Dissapointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good Quality

MDR-XB70BT 16 April 2018 by Ajay862 (USA)

I bought these about two months ago and I am pretty happy with my purchase. The sound quality of these headphones is really good, deep rich bass with nice clarity and and even mix between low, mid, and high tones. There is one small issue being that the rubber ear pieces come off very easily and very often. They are often getting lost and need to be replaced. Once they are all gone you are out of luck as you cannot buy replacements.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

The sound is GREAT and the bass is AWSOME..!!!

MDRXB70BT/B 06 March 2018  (USA)

The sound is just AMAZING!!! Couldn't ask for a better pair of quality headphones!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

sony will always be number 1

MDRXB70BT/B 05 March 2018 by Drycon (USA)

Great product great headphones all around go get you a pair today

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Battery drains

MDRXB70BT/B 03 March 2018 by jackie272728 (USA)

doesn't hold a charge well, I charge wireless stereo headset every time before using for an hour or so. the next time I want to use the headset the battery is dead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Music Heaven All Day

MDR-XB70BT 08 February 2018 by Mike (United Kingdom)

Purchased these to wear out and about as they are more discrete than traditional headphones. Sound quality was than expected absolutely first class. The battery charge lasted all day. The ear pieces are comfortable and come with 3 different size covers so all ear sizes can be accommodated. The Bluetooth link to my Sony mp3 player has never dropped off, and they link up in a couple of seconds when turned on. Well done Sony!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good head phones

MDR-XB70BT 06 February 2018 by Kindson2012 (United Kingdom)

Great ear phones, sound quality is really good and they stay in your ears. The only problem I have with these is that the neck band is quite big.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound for the price

MDR-XB70BT 30 January 2018 by Hai Do (USA)

Just got it yesterday, surprised me with great sound especially the bass. The only thing I do not like it as the cable is too long on my face, but I still want to give it 5 stars and strongly recommended as great sound at great price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Delighted

MDR-XB70BT 19 January 2018 by riccardof (United Kingdom)

Previously, I only ever used earphones that came with a phone or music player but decided I'd like a wireless product that would stay in my ears when walking. The XB70BT had some excellent reviews and after a couple of weeks of regular use I am also very pleased with the product. The sound quality is a revelation to my inexperienced ears and is stunningly good, plus they stay in place around the neck while moving and are easily controlled on the move. Very pleased with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Awesome !!!

MDR-XB70BT 17 January 2018 by JessicaY2K (USA)

Just bought these and they sound amazing! Easy to pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Good quality

MDR-XB70BT 10 January 2018 by G (United Kingdom)

Good quality sound and material,not the best but ok.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-XB70BT 29 December 2017 by Bizmar (United Kingdom)

A Snug fit and a comfortable flexible neck band . Stayed inplace while running and exercising sound quality seems fine depends alot on the device its connected to.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

so far so good

MDRXB70BT/B 26 December 2017 by HamB (USA)

Since listening today, as the first day, the sound is very high quality, band lightweight and convenient, and controls east.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Great Function, Comfort, Quality and Safety

MDRXB70BT/B 25 December 2017 by Scur (USA)

Straight out of the box the function of the headphones were obvious for use when working around my woodworking shop... Previously, to reduce noise from my tools and machines and listen to music I had to either have corded headphones connected to my phone or speakers and normal earplugs. The corded solution always left the cords in the way of saw blades or rotating machinery or even when lifting and shifting things. Normal earplugs would reduce noise without risk of entanglement or becoming a hazard but I was no longer able to llisten to my tunes. In other reviews people mentioned the neck piece would slip to one side of the neck, this hasn't been an issue since using the cord connector provided and pulling back to the neck pieces. The comfort is not affected at all when doing this this. Often I forget I'm even wearing the headphones. My wife surprised me with these wireless headphones. Pairing to my iphone was intuitive, but when trying to pair to my iPad i had to pull out the instructions because the headphones were not appearing on my iPad. A minor inconvenience in an otherwise successful new safety item. With the removal of the cord to my pocket I'm more productive not worrying of severing /entangling my headphone cord. I also wear my headphones in bed regularly. The wife doesn't like having the tv on when's going to sleep, but i do. Solution I wear headphones connected to my iPad. The comfort of these headphones are great even when lying directly on them. Added bonus - without a cord don't get tangled up when moving around. As for quality the head phones sound quality when played at a reasonable level. When's the level is increased the quality decreases while the bass intensity becomes greater. For me I prefer to have them at a reasonable level, enough to Further reduce the noise from machinary. The results are great. With the increased function, comfort and quality I have experienced from upgrading my hearing protection to the MDR-XB70BT/BZ I am far more likely to wear my headphones regularly and for longer times, ultimately resulting in increased hearing safety and protection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

3