18

4.2 based on 18 customer reviews

12
2
0
3
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

True reality audio

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Zulifkar (United Kingdom)

The earphones sound quality is one of the best I’ve heard & with the 360 reality audio the sound really does sound like nothing else I’ve have experienced with earphones, they really do brings the music to life and the noise cancelling really works well as i live close to a airport. The app has animated features showing how your listening to the music so it can give you the best sound from sitting to running or in a busy street When wearing the earphones they feel very comfortable & light with a number of ear buds for that perfect fit I tried them while i was running on the treadmill & they stayed in my ear & the neckband didn’t feel uncomfortable at all as it’s very light & you’ll probably won’t even notice it after a few minutes Overall i would probably say these are the best earphones i have ever used & will definitely recommend these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Just OK

WI-1000XM2 19 August 2020 by zlk2000 (USA)

These are ONLY for listening and not voice chat or voice calls Pros: Noise Cancellation Behind the ear design Flexible band Cons: TERRIBLE microphone design and placement. Absolutely AWFUL! Picks up wind in the microphone when just walking Muffled sounds and no one can hear me

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

18 Customer Reviews

0

Just OK

WI-1000XM2 19 August 2020 by zlk2000 (USA)

These are ONLY for listening and not voice chat or voice calls Pros: Noise Cancellation Behind the ear design Flexible band Cons: TERRIBLE microphone design and placement. Absolutely AWFUL! Picks up wind in the microphone when just walking Muffled sounds and no one can hear me

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

I had issue with Bluetooth connectivity..

WI-1000XM2 12 July 2020 by Smbmrizvi (United Kingdom)

I had issue with Bluetooth connectivity.. my headset was skipping sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Terrible Bluetooth connection

WI1000XM2/B 20 May 2020 by Toms River (USA)

I have so many Sony product and I loved them all, but this headphone make me sick, sound quality is not as good as previous model and Bluetooth connectivity is horrible I can’t even answer my phone, It doesn’t stay connected, it just keep dropping of from.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great features and aesthetically pleasing

WI-1000XM2 11 May 2020 by Andron1111 (United Kingdom)

I like the concept of the collar piece resting around the neck, with the ability to plug the earpieces in and out of the ear as and when one is ready to listen to music or sound. The soft rubber collar piece is comfortable to wear around the neck. I also like the ability to disconnect Bluetooth and listen through the directly connecting wire. This may be useful when the battery may be low. The sound quality on this device is also very good. The additional microphone for taking and making calls, makes this a very useful, multi-purpose headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

good for music and talking

WI-1000XM2 18 March 2020 by gookhan (United Kingdom)

expensive but it is good and high quality. i like it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great headphones!

WI-1000XM2 14 March 2020 by InternetExpert (Australia)

Crisp sound and Nicholas E is the best at checking pit

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Best headset I've own so far

WI1000XM2/B 06 March 2020 by Jay07m (USA)

Best bluetooth headset that I have had so far. I've gone through two sony headsets in the past few months and these are by far the best I've come across.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Awesome for Gym use

WI-1000XM2 26 February 2020 by Roger (United Kingdom)

This is great for the gym and has a long battery life, with a quick charge 10 minutes gives you an hour of use. Very comfortable easy to wear all day without realising it. Sound is great. Dont expect MX3 levels of noise cancelling but very good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones with some missing features

WI-1000XM2 21 February 2020 by hichamg655 (USA)

I am a great fan of sony's headphones and sound signature. I own the wi-1000x and recommended this product to my friends and colleague. I do not own the wi-1000xm2, but tried it from a friend who owns it. The new version (wi-1000xm2) has no doubt a better noise-cancelling. The sound quality is the same outstanding sound as the wi-1000x. However, I do miss to have all the controls on the neckband like the wi-1000x (the wi-1000xm2 has the controls on the wire, which is definitely a deal-breaker for me, but might be fine for other users). Also, unless I am missing something, the vibration notification of the neckband when receiving a phone call is gone on the wi-1000xm2. I do think the wi-1000xm2 is absolutely a great product (probably the best in the market today), but if, like me, the controls on the neckband and vibration notification are important features for you, I would definitely recommend the wi-1000x over the new wi-1000xm2 model. Also, it would be great to consider having a noise-cancelling microphone similar to the bose headphones 700.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Good earphones but...

WI-1000XM2 11 February 2020 by Kindson2012 (United Kingdom)

These earphones sound very good, however the noise cancelling ruins the sound, when the noise cancelling feature is turned on you get the popping slapping sound which ruins the whole purpose of it. Unless Sony releases an update to fix this issue, I cannot recommend them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

dis gud headphone

WI-1000XM2 14 January 2020 by jackie271 (Australia)

is such good phone of head. goid sounds in my ears

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

True reality audio

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Zulifkar (United Kingdom)

The earphones sound quality is one of the best I’ve heard & with the 360 reality audio the sound really does sound like nothing else I’ve have experienced with earphones, they really do brings the music to life and the noise cancelling really works well as i live close to a airport. The app has animated features showing how your listening to the music so it can give you the best sound from sitting to running or in a busy street When wearing the earphones they feel very comfortable & light with a number of ear buds for that perfect fit I tried them while i was running on the treadmill & they stayed in my ear & the neckband didn’t feel uncomfortable at all as it’s very light & you’ll probably won’t even notice it after a few minutes Overall i would probably say these are the best earphones i have ever used & will definitely recommend these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

11

0

0

Quality in a Box

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by tractorman (United Kingdom)

The WI-1000XM2 by Sony has a feel of quality about it straight out of the box. Looks are refined and set up is easy, also blue tooth is simple to connect with your device. Easy to use controls are accesible when wearing around your neck and I absolutely love it, product is so light to wear and comfortable in use. Sound quality is second to none, just what you would expect from Sony. Noise cancelling mode is very good and works well. Would recommend to anyone who requires a quality product of this type.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

0

Terrific headphones

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Flyingfin (United Kingdom)

I have had these for a short time now and have been very happy with them. I did wonder about the two parts that sit on the shoulders but I have found them to be very comfortable. The build quality is very good and I like the additional ear pieces that come with the headphones. I used these with my mobile phone through Bluetooth and found the range was excellent. I started by leaving my phone in the living room then went out to the hall then into the kitchen with no loss of signal so I then went out to the garden with no loss of signal. It was only when I went into the garden shed that the signal started to break up so the range is really good. I like the carrying case that is supplied so they can be transported easily. Setting up the headphones was very easy once the Sony headphone app was downloaded. The noise cancelling feature is excellent as I was using them my wife started to speak to me but I couldn't hear a word she was saying. The background noise is suppressed very well. Overall I am very satisfied with these headphones and would recommend them as my daughter has a set by another manufacturer but they cost more than double the cost of the Sony set.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Good Design

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Chuckie832170 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love the design of these headphones. They sit comfortably around the neck and I've had no issues with the buds falling out of my ears. Pairing with my phone was a breeze and the Sony headphone app is easy to use with the ability to modify sound settings from within. They have been able to handle pretty much everything i have thrown at them although some music i listen to (Metal) sounded a little muffled compared to my WF-1000XM3 headphones (listening to the same tracks) All in all i love the fact that they rest around the neck so at least if the buds did fall out your safe in the knowledge that you will not lose them unlike the other headphones i have mentioned. If i was looking for some new headphones i would be very happy with these although at this price point i don't feel they are anything special. My other sony headphones seem more capable than these and some what cheaper.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

A great lightweight alternative to headphones

WI-1000XM2 27 December 2019 by Glenj (United Kingdom)

These earphones are the lightweight equivalent of the Sony HEADphones of a similar name and I'd say they perform at about 80% when it comes to the noise cancellation part - you just can't beat the physical barrier of extra material. However they are great for wearing all day without messing up your hair. It's basically half a necklace resting on the back of your neck. A word of caution, if used with a flight pillow the pillow could jam these into your ears if it comes up a bit high.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

100% satisfied

WI-1000XM2 20 November 2019 by Cinek (United Kingdom)

I'm very satisfied with this product, sound quality is most important for me and here it's just fabulous. These earphones are worth every penny of this price. I can really recommend Sony WI-1000X

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing earphones

WI-1000XM2 23 October 2018 by Alli (United Kingdom)

By far the best wireless earphones I've ever bought. The noise cancelling is good and the sound quality is superb. I would highly recommend these great value earphones.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0