$29.00

(AUD inc. GST)
19

3.6 based on 19 customer reviews

7
6
1
1
4
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Terrific remote and a great value!

RMTDSLR2 13 February 2014 by ImageSource (USA)

I purchased this to use with my A7r for self portraits, family pictures that will include me for a change and long exposure, low light landscapes. Everything works perfectly...and for $30 USD! Well done Sony!

22

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Useless for mirrolesss

RMT-DSLR2 14 January 2018 by SwedishUser (USA)

I'm using this on my a6000. First of all, the battery replacement on my copy has been impossible without ruining the lid. Secondly, there are so many unnecessary buttons that won't work on mirrorless anyways. There should just be a simple shutter on and off, with maybe a timer. I hope they make a new one. Also, it works about half of the time, even when pointed at the camera.

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

19 Customer Reviews

0

Great Product

RMT-DSLR2 02 July 2018 by barber (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the remote use it all the time on the tripod

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useless for mirrolesss

RMT-DSLR2 14 January 2018 by SwedishUser (USA)

I'm using this on my a6000. First of all, the battery replacement on my copy has been impossible without ruining the lid. Secondly, there are so many unnecessary buttons that won't work on mirrorless anyways. There should just be a simple shutter on and off, with maybe a timer. I hope they make a new one. Also, it works about half of the time, even when pointed at the camera.

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Ideal for A7R 11

RMT-DSLR2 30 May 2017 by Don17S (United Kingdom)

Bought this to use with Sony A7R 11 camera. Works very well straight out of the box without any problem. Can be used with any angle to the camera. Ideal for family protraits.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

mr martin

RMTDSLR2 06 January 2017 by rich123456 (USA)

I just bought this product 2 days ago and I am good with

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Simple to use

RMTDSLR2 05 January 2017 by Nichols (USA)

I purchased for my husband on 12/3/16 but TV was not opened or installed until 12/25/2016. Easier to register by mail.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Perfect product for for self-portraits

RMT-DSLR2 02 June 2015 by fitch (United Kingdom)

Great product, Compatible with NEX 7 and take control of photo from a distance very well.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works With My a7ii

RMT-DSLR2 04 May 2015 by Stevek (Australia)

Works Fine For What I Want It For, Only Tried On The Shutter Buttons For Now. Do Remember To Turn On "REMOTE CTRL" (GO INTO SETUP #3) There Is Nothing In The Manual About This.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Not fully functional with the NEX 6 and A57

RMTDSLR2 02 May 2015 by Juni (USA)

Agree with comment below. Only the shutter and rec buttons work with my NEX 6 and A57.

1

2

0

A great piece of kit

RMT-DSLR2 29 March 2015 by Bobs (United Kingdom)

A cable release or wireless? I often take macro shots so the ability to get away from the camera body is great. With a cable release in the past there had been times when I would inadvertently pull on the cable or somehow let it slap against the body. Wireless does away with all that. Keep it in my bag all the time now

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

The RMT-DSLR2 and SLT-A77 not fully functional

RMTDSLR2 11 March 2015 by BillsCameraReviews (USA)

I own numerous Sony Cameras ranging from higher end P&S, plus (3) Alpha cameras. Decided to buy the RMT-DSLR2 genuine higher end Sony Remote with all the additional features it is supposed to enable. I already use lower cost remotes for the Alphas that only work the Shutter as designed, and they work just fine, but decided to buy the genuine Sony multi-function unit. Sadly this RMT-DSLR2 with all of its features and functions is only enabling the Shutter Release and Movie Start & Stop. Some (13) other functions of this Remote have no effect on or from the A77 Camera. Have gone to the absolute ends in trying to make all the functions work, a NO go. Sony needs to revise their ad's!

8

3

0

Better than expected

RMT-DSLR2 20 January 2015  (United Kingdom)

I had looked at the wired remote commanders and then saw the RMT-DSLR2, which allowed greater flexibility and removed the restriction of cable length. It works like a dream, even from behind the camera. As I own two A77V DSLRs I just need to test if the remote will activate both at the same time. If yes, then this is a real WOW!!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

How do i get to work with my A77?

RMTDSLR2 24 December 2014 by stellarrichard (USA)

I bought this but it doesn't seem to do anything with my A77, or A7S. How do I get it to control these cameras?

12

10

0

Useful accessory

RMT-DSLR2 22 December 2014 by NCDcreative (United Kingdom)

Useful for remote video recording (up to 10 metres) for Alpha 99

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Compact easy to use quality Commander

RMT-DSLR2 03 June 2014 by arathorn (United Kingdom)

Compact, well made, very functional. Does what it says on the instructions.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome Little Remote

RMT-DSLR2 03 June 2014 by AFreeMovingSpirit (United Kingdom)

So I purchased this remote for use with my A77, Which it works fine with. Not all the buttons operate my camera, but the ones i need do, shutter control and video control. It has been an awesome addition to my set up. Excellent build quality as to be expected with Sony, and ease of use. Very Happy With My Purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

10

0

Terrific remote and a great value!

RMTDSLR2 13 February 2014 by ImageSource (USA)

I purchased this to use with my A7r for self portraits, family pictures that will include me for a change and long exposure, low light landscapes. Everything works perfectly...and for $30 USD! Well done Sony!

22

0

0

wont work with the a3000

RMTDSLR2 17 December 2013 by Star1 (USA)

it came out while shopping for an a3000 but wont work with it :(

8

39

0

RMTDSLR2 24 August 2013 by Hyuny (USA)

Does my camera need access to WiFi to use with this remote ?

11

73

0

Reasonable

RMT-DSLR2 17 November 2012 by aallen18 (Australia)

I have been using this product now for a few months. The product has many, many functions available to the user, the most commons ones to capture and image and also have the 2 second timer. (Fanstastic for self portraits) I am aware that this product is brand new to the market when I am writing this but I am afraid it fails in some respects. (Just so the readers know, I use this with my A77, so it MAY have a different effect for others) 1. The only features that seem to work are 2 buttons on the entire remote 2. The instructions received with the remote were very difficult to comprehend. It seems to miss some steps and actually took me days to figure out and many emails to Sony It turns out (Whilst I was told repeatedly it automatically sincs with the camera, it doesn't.....# The user needs to to configure the camera to accept commands from the remote 3. The unfortunate thing is that this is the only remote available presently, Overall... realisticly, I only need the shutter buttons. The other buttons like Display and Play and everything else create an effect that can only be seen from behind the camera anyways. So these particular features are not that important. Otherwise, when I did eventually figure it out. The product was easy to use, never failed, had a great range for wireless use. #However does not work from behind the camera, only infront).

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0