$899.00

(AUD inc. GST)
245

4.4 based on 245 customer reviews

148
76
7
5
9
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Handling!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 September 2014 by ctid666 (United Kingdom)

Excellent build quality, great handling & takes superb pictures, well pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

ONE Star

Body Only 06 February 2019 by Kirian_13 (USA)

Bought this camera brand new and has given me so many problems since then. Starting with the camera over heating after the 10 min. mark. It is not charging properly, and looses all my data from the memory cards. Bought this camera for vlogging purposes, never again. Still seeing what I am going to do since I have to keep uploading content every week.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

245 Customer Reviews

0

Great Camera - ideal for content creation

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 July 2021 by Ouchkerbibble (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased - still getting to grips with the features as this compact camera is loaded. Will primarily use it as a streaming camera as the image clarity is perfect for my needs - nice one Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures!

ILCE-5100L 06 January 2021  (USA)

I got this for Christmas and I love it. It’s super clear and gives high quality pictures. I love that I can send it straight to my iPhone without needing a computer. I love it def worth buying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 November 2020 by Alexamder (United Kingdom)

I brought this camera just a few days ago and it is amazing! Night Photography such as long exposures are amazing and the quality of the video is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sony A5100 digital camera

ILCE-5100L 18 November 2020 by Zan1984 (United Kingdom)

Having owned many cameras, I have been very impressed with the image quality from this brilliant mirrorless camera. The sensor is fantastic and the kit lens is compact and most importantly the camera is capable from taking very sharp images. I tend to use a fast shutter speed but the automatic settings are fine. On par with the Canon and Nikon equivalent models but obviously without the viewfinder. Despite being several years old, it isn’t necessary to spend more; unless you need 4K recordings.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A Great Camera

Body Only 16 November 2020  (USA)

Worth every moment of research and expense for my purposes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony a5100

ILCE-5100L 11 November 2020 by hlcstudy (United Kingdom)

This is a amazing camera very compact. Bought to replace my canon 60D as a webcam. I use it for streaming video to learners. The quality of the image in low light is really good, the darker nights are now here, so having a camera which operates in low light is great. The camera is packed with features many of them I won't use. It's my first mirrorless camera., the range of e-mount lenses is really good. Currently using the lense kit. I will be exploring more lenses for the camera.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good camera for beginners

ILCE-5100L 03 November 2020  (USA)

I started my journey into photography with it and so far, the camera has been carrying me for three years. As I've never had taken any photos other than with a smartphone before I focused on ease of use and comprehensive menu structure as well as compact size and upgradeability with other lenses on purchase. Slowly I have thaught myself the basic "how-to's" and now I can see some shortcomings of it - foremost the lack of a viewfinder or a hotshoe to attach one. The grip could also be a tad more pronounced. But yet again - even now, as I am considering uptrading to a Sony Alpha 7 Mk 2 - I am still able to shoot very good pictures with it and I'm sure that I still haven't reached its full potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-5100L 03 November 2020 by Davide (United Kingdom)

Such an old camera but beats all the new cameras in the same price range!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

brilliant

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 October 2020 by Dennis7 (United Kingdom)

the camera is brilliant, unlike your customer services !!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Can't get it work as a webcam

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14 October 2020 by Scruf (USA)

Spent hours with Sony online, and at BestBuy. Just a complete waste of my time. Not worth the effort. This is probably my last Sony product ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

My A5100 camera review

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 September 2020 by mareSLO (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent little camera that still provides an immense value, even in 2020. The only gripe i have with it is the heating issue when you are recording for a longer period of time and the annoying smooth skin feature that cannot be turned off in movie mode while you are outputting the signal to lets say and external recorder like obs...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Sony Mirrorless Camera

Body Only 28 August 2020 by Darren68 (United Kingdom)

This is the best camera I have bought in a long time, the electronic view finder is best suited for me as I wear glasses, The lens is the best I have and can get the best wedding photographs and portrait for my portfolio, a Sony camera well worth the money, Thank you Sony for this excellent camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Really help for my Church Live Streaming

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10 August 2020 by Morits Adi (Indonesia)

Thanks for this Camera. Really happy to have it. I use it for my Church live streaming. Really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Phone connection

ILCE-5100L 01 August 2020 by Sprite34 (USA)

No longer connects to my phone. Everytime I want to transfer a picture I have to manually do it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Good Camera but Connectivity Issues

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 July 2020 by Muhammad Ehsan (Malaysia)

Overall good camera with lots of features. However I have trouble connecting it to my Android TV for viewing photos. When checked with the dealer, they couldn't able to assist.

1

0

0

Great compact camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 July 2020 by Kitkat999 (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with how easy to use the camera is, especially for a beginner like me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Affordable price for the great mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 June 2020 by Kaysar (Malaysia)

Smart compact mirrorless camera that you can use with any scenes. It deliver stunning images quality and easy to carry in your handbag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Features similar to professional DSLR

Body Only 07 June 2020 by IowaIBO (USA)

I have nine wall sized prints made (at or over 36" X 25") from the camera-am running out of wall space. Great enlargements!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

bought for streaming. the HDMI output is grainy

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29 May 2020 by alstergee (USA)

took several settings runs to get it SLIGHTLY less grainy in movie mode but this was sold to me as the "perfect streaming DSLR" and that was a total lie

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

2

0

Great starter :)

ILCE-5100L 27 May 2020 by Zach (United Kingdom)

As a new starter this is perfect for me Takes great pics ...I've got it on auto..if you go in YouTube loads of guidance..this camera is feature packed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great!

ILCE-5100L 05 May 2020 by MrsA (United Kingdom)

Great little camera. It's size is perfect for when you want to shoot outdoors, as it's very easy to carry. Picture quality is awesome and I love the flip screen. Definitely worth it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 28 April 2020 by Saja91 (United Kingdom)

So glad I made this choice this camera is incredible I’m so happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

excelent quality

Body Only 08 April 2020 by Krystal D (USA)

I bought this camera years ago always comes in handy for memories. only didn't give 5 stars because uploading videos is kind of a task

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really amazed

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 April 2020 by Johnny223 (United Kingdom)

I am really satisfied with this camera. I had an a6000 and this is maybe even better for video. It only doesnt have the VF, which I have on my a6400 so I don’t need it here. Amazing how small and portable this camera is, and it shoots amazing video in 1080p.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0