$899.00

(AUD inc. GST)
161

4.4 based on 161 customer reviews

103
42
5
4
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Handling!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 September 2014 by ctid666 (United Kingdom)

Excellent build quality, great handling & takes superb pictures, well pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Ideal point & shoot but has major flaws

Body Only 29 May 2019 by Skysnapper (United Kingdom)

I am a self employed photographer and film maker. I bought this camera to use on a family holiday to Orlando. It is compact and full of features, however it came close to being thrown on a couple of occasions. We wanted to capture memorable occasions both in photo and video. This camera however cannot handle video at all. Don't get me wrong, it creates lovely images and AVCHID files but the camera literally cannot record film for any length of time. We missed out on the Disney parade as the camera shut down after about 15 minutes due to overheating. Granted the outside temp was 30+ degrees but I screened the camera from direct sunlight whilst filming. The camera would not switch back on for some time and we had to default to our iPhones. This continued throughout the holiday and ended up being left at the accommodation in the end. Either that, or it would have met its fate at the bottom of a lake. We put the fault down to the hot temperatures, but on returning to the UK I used the Sony on a tripod to film an outside concert. This was used alongside my main Nikon camera's, and even a DJI OSMO just to capture all angles. Of 4 cameras the Sony packed it yet again due to overheating. I even opened the battery compartment door to aid cooling, but only lasted little over 5 minutes before shutting down again. Overall, I am very disappointed in this camera and has changed my mind from changing from Nikon to the 7 series. If you want a compact camera for a holiday or point & shoot this is a decent camera. Just don't expect it to perform for extended filming. Literally nothing beyond 20 minutes, which is poor as it couldn't be used to film a party, wedding etc due to the overheating issue that needs resolving.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

161 Customer Reviews

0

Phone connection

ILCE-5100L 01 August 2020 by Sprite34 (USA)

No longer connects to my phone. Everytime I want to transfer a picture I have to manually do it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great compact camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 July 2020 by Kitkat999 (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with how easy to use the camera is, especially for a beginner like me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features similar to professional DSLR

Body Only 07 June 2020 by IowaIBO (USA)

I have nine wall sized prints made (at or over 36" X 25") from the camera-am running out of wall space. Great enlargements!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

bought for streaming. the HDMI output is grainy

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29 May 2020 by alstergee (USA)

took several settings runs to get it SLIGHTLY less grainy in movie mode but this was sold to me as the "perfect streaming DSLR" and that was a total lie

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great starter :)

ILCE-5100L 27 May 2020 by Zach (United Kingdom)

As a new starter this is perfect for me Takes great pics ...I've got it on auto..if you go in YouTube loads of guidance..this camera is feature packed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great!

ILCE-5100L 05 May 2020 by MrsA (United Kingdom)

Great little camera. It's size is perfect for when you want to shoot outdoors, as it's very easy to carry. Picture quality is awesome and I love the flip screen. Definitely worth it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 28 April 2020 by Saja91 (United Kingdom)

So glad I made this choice this camera is incredible I’m so happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excelent quality

Body Only 08 April 2020 by Krystal D (USA)

I bought this camera years ago always comes in handy for memories. only didn't give 5 stars because uploading videos is kind of a task

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really amazed

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 April 2020 by Johnny223 (United Kingdom)

I am really satisfied with this camera. I had an a6000 and this is maybe even better for video. It only doesnt have the VF, which I have on my a6400 so I don’t need it here. Amazing how small and portable this camera is, and it shoots amazing video in 1080p.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My account

Body Only 08 March 2020 by Phillip306 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 months ago. So far I'm very happy with it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes great photos love it

ILCE-5100L 27 February 2020 by Bobby (United Kingdom)

The product is very well built and reliable

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality camera. Recommended

ILCE-5100L 22 January 2020 by Lukea (United Kingdom)

good quality camera for affordable money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Poor quality zoom

Body Only 11 January 2020 by CMUR (United Kingdom)

WIFI wont connect to mobile phone and having to use remote function and code wont scan - returning to shop.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great value

Body Only 04 January 2020 by Graeme G (United Kingdom)

Was looking for a lightweight camera for hiking. But still wanted good quality photos. This camera fits the bill perfectly. Great value for the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Sony a5100 with APS-C

Body Only 21 December 2019 by Redscorpian (United Kingdom)

Nice and compact with the full functions of a DSLR with touch screen and remote control by phone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 November 2019 by Nornor (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a treat for myself. Wanted to take family pictures and vlog my craft. As a beginner there's a lot to learn and info to retain. Pictures are clear and crisp and that's my #1 requirement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Perfect Quick Light Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29 October 2019 by Bradleykrc (USA)

While this isn’t a DSLR this is absolutely a perfect point and shoot camera and great for vloggers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice lightweight camera with interchangable lenses

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 October 2019 by Nick1956 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as a replacement for damaged camera whilst on holiday. Chosen because it was easier (for my wife) to use than a standard DSLR but with similar features. Have not been disappointed and still have so much to learn about camera. Excellent photos so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quick camera with amazing pictures!

ILCE-5100L 10 September 2019 by Mollie (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera for a holiday in a rush! Does everything I wanted it to! Looks great and performs great, very easy to use but most importantly the picture quality is amazing for such a small camera ! The changeable lense is a plus!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great camera!

ILCE-5100L 03 September 2019 by Charlene (United Kingdom)

Great camera! Definitely a worth the money. Worth every penny.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 02 September 2019 by nill 9 (United Kingdom)

I bout this camera on a sper of the moment and it was a good one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It is light and comfortable to hold

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 31 August 2019 by Ray of Sunshine (United Kingdom)

The Camera was being offered at a discount (which I found hard to ignore) but I have been delighted with it since as it seems to offer all that I was seeking. I wanted to upgrade from the compact basic camera that I used to take on holidays and the Digital SLR that I used on special occasions. This camera seems to do it all and I have the options to purchase or use other lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality little camera at a good price.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 August 2019 by Thwyllo (United Kingdom)

I am usually a Nikon guy but have been looking for a decent compact for ages. This camera might not be cutting edge but I can tell you it's easy to use, small, light and produces amazing quality images. I looked at a LOT of cameras and for the price, this can't be touched. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

2019 and still good

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 August 2019 by jimpet (United Kingdom)

Τhe first step to learning photography, settings and lenses and this device gives you that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0