Starting at

$725.00

for Body Only model

(AUD inc. GST)
1182

4.6 based on 1,182 customer reviews

843
285
23
12
19
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 April 2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 December 2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom)

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,182 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Magnificent device

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 October 2018 by Weso (United Kingdom)

As a novice I am keen to learn and to take good quality photographs . The Sony A6000 is absolutely wonderful and exceeds all expectation .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 October 2018 by Dougs (United Kingdom)

Bought a couple of months ago, moved up from point and shoot camera, the Sony a6000 is a great camera with great features still learning how to use them but having fun doing so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features & competitive price

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 October 2018 by GT_London_Rider (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month and half ago, I am very happy that A6000 has adaptive with vintage lens functions. if you are concern about expensive lens. Also in general performance are good for photo beginners.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 October 2018 by Batee5 (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera very good camera very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5 stars

Body Only 14 October 2018 by Ameer31 (United Kingdom)

This is an amazing Camera, best on the market. Highly recommend having a look

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value even in in 2018

Body Only 13 October 2018 by Ceddo8 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as a compliment to my A5100 as I wanted a viewfinder and it was a bargain in a 1 day only price on Amazon. Image quality is the same as the A5100 i.e. excellent (they share the same sensor and much of the software). Feels well made and a pleasure to use and good to have some dials for a change, the only negatives being the so-so battery life and lack of touch screen which I miss from the A5100.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love it!

Body Only 13 October 2018 by Martin1986 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love this camera, it's a definite upgrade from my previous Sony bridge camera. The kit lens that came with the camera does a good job at various things but isn't great for long range (due to low zoom range) or portrait (aperture lowest level is 3.5) so I am now in the market for more lenses. Definitely recommend the camera but if you know what kind of photos you want to take then get a package that includes a lens suitable for your needs

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it .. it is light easy

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 October 2018 by Bella14 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic value ultra professional live how the iso changes can be seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast and Quality

Body Only 09 October 2018 by p111crw (United Kingdom)

Great little camera and with 16-55 and 55-210 lenses I have a good range of focal lengths. Bought this as a lightweight holiday kit as I normally use a very heavy proffesional DSLR and lenses so needed something to give me quality without weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L 07 October 2018 by Smithy (United Kingdom)

This is a great camera, just as good as a entry level DSLR and pack with loads of feature.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

light and easy to handle

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 October 2018 by Kamia (United Kingdom)

I bought the product a few weeks ago but have already lots of fun with the camera and made beautiful pictures.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small & light camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 October 2018 by Feg Field (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera having talked to a friend who is a member of a local camera club/

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really excellent item!

Body Only 02 October 2018 by piero74 (United Kingdom)

Great item, very simple to use and the navigation in the menu. Beautiful pictures, very fast focus. I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 October 2018 by zuiko60 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace an EOSM3 and I’m impressed with the ease of set up and use. Easy to programme the custom buttons, decent battery life, pocketable. Good results so far with a variety of manual adapted lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA.......

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 September 2018 by knightrider (United Kingdom)

Its a compact camera, but has great capability to capture nice images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and compact

Body Only 29 September 2018 by zebra85 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera one month ago and I'm very happy with it. It's easy to use (of course you need to try things first). The only thing I don't like that much is that the battery get's low so fast... Further this is really a great camera!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wifi connection to Iphone 8

Body Only 28 September 2018 by FritsNex5T (United Kingdom)

I treid to connect my A6000 with my Iphone 8, but the connection fails.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera with a few mistakes

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 September 2018 by Gabor24 (United Kingdom)

I am satisfied with the services of the camera and the quality of the pictures taken. Mistakes / shortages: *battery recharging is through the camera and not a separate charger *the cover of the lens cannot be attached to the camera, it can easily be lost

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, also for playing with vintage lenses

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 September 2018 by Woger (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera for starting to play with photography. I soon found out that with cheap adapters it is possible to use vintage lenses on this camera. It's very cool and very addictive :-) . Offcourse the camera is great quality. Only cons are the small batteries (buy an extra one with the camera) and small things like not able to mute the shutter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

light ease of use very simple

Body Only 27 September 2018 by kaymax (United Kingdom)

superb product, from camera, mobile phones, play station & TV all SONY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

Body Only 26 September 2018 by Martuszka (United Kingdom)

Best price to best quality! Good codition. Quiet zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super

Body Only 25 September 2018  (United Kingdom)

Sony 6000 is perfect camera. Light in use and perfect features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Step up from last sony camera

Body Only 25 September 2018 by Jocky 185 (United Kingdom)

I bought the a6000 a month ago, it's better than my last Sony camera which was aim and shoot, You have to set the camera up for your own style of photo's,i've had very good results indoor & outdoors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all around camera

ilce6000lb 23 September 2018 by LtDan22 (USA)

Nice and compact, plenty of lens options, durable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0