Starting at

$2,599.00

for Body Only model

(AUD inc. GST)
123

4.6 based on 123 customer reviews

86
33
2
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

10years waiting for the perfect full frame minicam

Body Only 08 November 2020  (Singapore)

I was originally a Canon shooter 10years ago. I Loved the lenses and cameras but over the years I bought the Sony A7S, then A7R2 then A73. These cameras and system are amazing but I still wanted my small size cam with epic photo and video features. I am 100% happy to say that after 10 years waiting I finally have the mini camera hybrid that shoots photos and video in a tremendously small sized body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Doesn't work, no response from Sony

Body Only 26 June 2021 by Fisch1234 (USA)

I purchased an A7C new from B&H. I am a commercial driver and only home for a day and a half on the weekend. The camera doesn't work at all and neither does Sony customer support on the weekends. I can't deal with it during the week, and now am unable to use the very expensive camera for shooting while on the road. I will have to figure this out then purchase a Canon.

2

0

123 Customer Reviews

0

Perfect gear!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 01 December 2021 by Chico Blue (Hong Kong)

I bought it a month ago and I am very happy with this camera. The quality is excellent, and it is quite easy to use. Also very happy with the choice of lenses and accessories that complement this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good compact full frame, just miss the 10 bits

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 25 November 2021 by LaurentC (Hong Kong)

Good camera. I use it mostly for video. You don't get the high ISO or the 10 bits of the A7S3 but the quality of the picture is there. The kit lens is just acceptable, I would recommend to quickly replace it with a better one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great improvement

Body Only 17 November 2021 by hargun2011 (Indonesia)

Really nice built, compact body but full frame in it. I use A7c as my main drive either doing street photography or commercial needs.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing compact camera for novice Full frame user.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 November 2021 by matthewkh (United Kingdom)

i purchased this camera with kit lens shortly after release and continue to be impressed. This was an upgrade for me over my much loved RX100 model as I wanted to learn more about photographic techniques but still maintain a compact high quality setup. As an adventurer traveller and someone who would regularly take photos while moving around, the compact, lightweight nature of the camera really appeals. With a couple of lenses, this makes the perfect setup for travel, keeping the whole kit light, weatherproof and durable but still achieving very professional looking results. I am a novice to full frame photography and still learning new tricks and techniques but while I can see the benefits of one or two features from the full size cameras, I am not yet read to upgrade or sacrifice the weight and compact nature of my Alpha 7C.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Seem less transition from A6000 series

Body Only 10 November 2021 by Reff Vio (Indonesia)

So i bought this camera like 3 months ago. It’s quite an upgrade considering i came from the A6000 series, so i dont mind about the smaller grip or all the bells and whistle about no extra button because im used to A6000. The one thing that i love about this camera is that i still can use some of my camera accessories for my old A6000. The thing that im sad about is the viewfinder, i dont know why it’s more comfortable on the A6000 even though i never use the eyecup thingy on the A6000. And the fact that it cant face detect or touch tracking focus when i shoot 4K with proxy recording, makes me sad. But overall a solid camera that i can use years to come

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic portable quality camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 08 November 2021 by J McK (Thailand)

had a great first month with the camera & getting some great images. Easy to use, lightweight for everyday shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact in size, light in weight, full frame

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 02 November 2021 by Rachmat71 (Singapore)

Bought in Oct 2021. Great for online streaming, video blog as it is compact and light weight. Yet to use it for travel photography as soon as I have the opportunity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice cam

Body + 28–60 mm zoom lens 26 October 2021 by hoydeigan (Philippines)

nice camera so far.. picture profiles are great. a little bit heavier than I thought it was, so vlogging might be a chore but tolerable. Even though it's EVF gets a bad rap, I find it just fine with my use since I'm not that finicky about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, great photos

ilce-7c-uc2 21 October 2021 by Krishna227 (USA)

I am using this camera from past one year its been great so far. Every picture I took with this camera is near perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good but with an Achilles hee.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 October 2021 by enterthedragon (United Kingdom)

Bought in July and was really pleased with it as a natural upgrade from the A6000 really thought I had a keeper.......................... ..........the camera does not have a micro USB connector which meant none of my remote triggers would work which is essential for my photography. Had to return it and replace with a Sony A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by 8o8ert (United Kingdom)

It's almost the perfect camera for me. Negatives, no intervaliometer, no focus stacking, no auto switch between mechanical and electronic shutter, no full mechanical shutter. Positives, fast and accurate AF, compact, light. Could do better, more MP 36MP would be ideal, better EVF would be nice, better rear screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for street photography

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by Swanni (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony A7c for street photography because it is so small but has a full frame sensor. It has exceeded my expectation by a mile. The image quality is fantastic and the auto focus is outstanding. I am so impressed with this little camera that I am changing all my gear to Sony now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant b-camera for filming

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by studio57 (United Kingdom)

Pros: Great size, fantastic picture quality, easy to use. Unlimited video recording time. Cons: grip is not that comfortable for photos, one memory card slot.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great compact full frame camera.

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by jd2110 (United Kingdom)

It works quite well, the autofocus is very fast, the swivel screen is very useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC CAMERA

ilce-7c-uc2 10 October 2021 by DanielSensual (USA)

I purchased this camera about a week ago and this is true 2nd Sony Camera i have owned. This is a grade upgrade if you already love the a7iii and want more compact and faster auto focus camera. I am extremely excited to see a A7Cii some day with 4k60P maybe no eye piece thing and a better screen instead. That would be the perfect compact Mirrorless creator camera right now. Battery life is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but not perfect~

Body Only 28 September 2021 by Seraph257 (Singapore)

Had always wanted to get another camera with a vintage look. This design looks like one if you pick the silver. The features are pretty good. My complains will be the lack of tension when half-press of the shutter. Sometime I'm not even sure if I've reached the half press. The grip is also too shallow. Its quite uncomfortable when using a heavy lens. Lastly, it lacks of enough buttons when comes to photography when you need to change settings fast. However I do like the feature which you can change the rec button to the shutter as its bigger and easier to reach. You can even program the rec button to do other stuff. Overall, I think its a very good camera when comes to shooting video. Not too recommended for fast paced photography environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My first full frame

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 September 2021 by Ebousca (United Kingdom)

And it’s amazing and thé image quality us stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 September 2021 by Boxman (United Kingdom)

Very happy with it. Excellent support online to get to know your camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 September 2021 by RH23 (United Kingdom)

I have had the Alpha 7C for about a month and have found it to be fantastic camera in a small package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light weight full frame Camera

Body Only 11 September 2021 by lokisg3 (Singapore)

Bought to replace my old A7Sii as I'm looking for a light weight, easy to use and compact camera. The A7C finally replace issue that I having like batteries life and user interface. The weight is much noticeable lighter than any A7 series and you can hold one hand without issue of getting tired holding the camera. Those who on the budget of full frame, light weight or replace last gen(except A7iii) then this camera will surely stick with you for a long time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Compact Camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 10 September 2021 by justjy (Singapore)

Got it about a month. First full frame camera. No regrets

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 09 September 2021 by Oc ong (Malaysia)

The only reason to bought this is the size and the auto focus, just the webcam software are not support for MacBook m1 , hope the update will realease soon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Perfect for content creation

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 06 September 2021 by Monsterdon (United Kingdom)

Bought this to go alongside my trusty A7iii as a more video-centric camera. The unlimited record time was the main draw for me and I've had no overheating issues when filming 2+ hour podcast episodes. I find that the articulating screen is better for video, particularly portrait content and especially in tight spaces. The improved af is excellent for long takes on a gimbal as a solo operator and the lower base iso of 500 vs 800 in s-log is a bonus too. Personally, I prefer the ergonomics of the A7iii for photos (when handheld - the A7C's screen is better for tripod work) and the extra custom buttons are my only wish for the A7C but a bit of time spent setting up the function menu has helped me get around this. The majority of my work is for the mountain bike industry and the benefit of the A7iii + A7C kit means I get my preferred ergonomics for photo and video but I have the confidence that I'll be able to achieve the same results should one break - always a concern when trying to follow a professional athlete with a full camera bag, and in all weather conditions. But in terms of picking between the two as a one-camera setup, I'd say it comes down to your preference on features and body style for the work you do because they'll give you identical results. In terms of durability and reliability, I've had no issues in over 2 years of constant use with my A7iii and although the A7C doesn't feel quite as solidly built, I'm sure it'll prove just as reliable without special care.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great advance in digital cameras

ilce-7c-uc2 31 August 2021 by Jimbo60 (USA)

Though I’ve only had the camera for a week, it has proved superb. In addition to the kit lens (28-60mm), I just purchased the 20mm f1.8 prime lens and the 85mm 1.8 lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0