$4,199.00

(AUD inc. GST)
21

4.6 based on 21 customer reviews

16
3
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

22 Customer Reviews

0

Great!

ILCE-7CR 20 February 2024 by Reign1106 (United Kingdom)

I am so happy to use this camera. I would like to recommend to friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light and ideal for travel

ILCE-7CR 05 February 2024 by HuwWG (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to replace my heavier A7R IV Many features I do not need so could be simpler. EVF is very disappointing. Also the on-off switch has mistakenly been moved from other models. The SD card has to go in upside down. Overall a good and useful camera with some minor flaws but one large one - the EVF.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Finally the perfect full frame compact camera

ILCE-7CR 24 January 2024 by Chris 46 (United Kingdom)

I have been a photographer for 45 years and started in the film days . I have used all the mirrorless high end cameras from all brands . This is the best camera I have ever used when you need a compact high quality camera . Coupled with the Sony small primes it is discreet and perfect for travel and street photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super features, super support

ILCE7CRB 01 January 2024 by Street (USA)

Just purchased and getting feel for camera operations. So much tech and talent waiting to be corralled. I’ m an experienced enthusiast, haven’t updated gear in over a dozen years, so considerable tech to organize in my thoughts. Huge bow to Sony Support, who have spent considerable time answering questions and providing references. Looking forward to getting out to shoot. The 7cr should prove perfect for my style of street …

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great camera but confusing controls

ILCE7CRB 31 December 2023 by kjp872 (USA)

Absolutley great camera especially for travel. Amazing autofocus. Great image quality. But...while I have extensive experience with other high end (Canon) cameras, this is my first Sony and I find the number of options and redundancy of which dials control which function extremely confusing. Trying to customize which dials control the various functions is a daunting if not overwhelming task. The Sony Help Guide for this camera is voluminous, poorly written, confusing, and worthless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Solid Upgrade from a7C

ILCE7CRS 19 December 2023 by JBBB (USA)

A nicely expanded feature set and 60MP to boot! What’s not to like?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastically light!

ILCE7CRS 16 December 2023 by Sadie_B (USA)

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago as I fell in love with how light it is in comparison to the other R versions. I am not a professional photographer and I am still learning it, but I love the quality of the pictures.. and oddly enough, due to AI one of the lensss focuses much faster than on my a6000. Really happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great features on colour styles

ILCE-7CR/BQ AP2 15 December 2023 by Choo77 (Singapore)

Nice to try different colours settings. Good to have LCD titling 360. Will also be good to tilt similar to A7III. Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great option for small, light and powerful!

ILCE7CRB 13 December 2023 by jrs40 (USA)

Great solution for high IQ and small and light camera kit!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Superb image quality and immaculate focusing

ILCE-7CR 11 December 2023 by Mike M (United Kingdom)

I was looking for a travel camera to replace one I bought from another manufacturer. Overall it's great. Superb image quality at any resolution. The lack of a low pass filter puts it apart from most other Sony offerings. Some people complain about the small low resolution EVF but it doesn't bother me because I know the files are cracking. A couple of things to bear in mind, firstly and most importantly it doesn't have a separate joy stick to move the focus point so you need to dedicate a custom button to "focus standard" so you can easily switch between focus point movement and the regular functions on the rear circular dial. Secondly the compressed raw files are great for regular processing but won't work with AI noise reduction in DXO or Lightroom so you need to use manual noise reduction. Having said that despite the small pixel size I have no noise issues on this camera. All in all it's brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

David amongst the Goliaths

ILCE-7CR/SQ AP2 07 December 2023 by Old seadog (Singapore)

As a 70 year old seaman who likes photography (not used to videos) and owning Leica M3 and Nikon FE film cameras, it was time to move into digital cameras as film is ebbing away. On searching the market came across the Sony A7cr (silver) which was suitably well built, small, light, impressive auto focus tracking and with myriad options of settings in it's menu system to keep me busily tinkering with new configurations to get great photos. Being small light and unobtrusive, I take it everywhere with me using the small sharp 40/2.5 G lens only. I would suggest to Sony to please provide a detailed manual handbook for it's operation as it's intricate details are more complicated than operating a large marine engine. The EVF is difficult to use due with spectacles, my age and it's lesser clarity so I use the back screen mostly. Would have liked the On-Off button with anticlockwise ON and clockwise OFF and +/- numbers on the exposure compensation dial. It would be better to let us install the Creators App also on a laptop computer to transfer images as File sizes are large and the mobile phone memory gets filled fast. It is a wonderful instrument that gives great pleasure in using and encourages exploring its settings to get even better compositions like a fine musical instrument. I am very happy that I bought it. After taking a photo, the back screen is very popular as everyone crowds in to see the result. The A7cr looks unobtrusive and people do not shy away from being included in the photos. My next lens will be an 85 mm prime with a small form factor. Thank you Sony for a wonderful instrument!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

High res in a palm size

ILCE-7CR/SQ AP2 06 December 2023 by Springf (Singapore)

Like it. Small, compact, fast. Great AF, high ISO also very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Marvelous!

ilce7cr-s 02 December 2023 by JBBB (USA)

A great step up from the original A7C. A true enthusiast camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A7cr

ILCE-7CR 18 November 2023 by Mushroom (Hong Kong)

Overall ok, but add-on grip is loose that feeling not secure

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good WALKING AROUND travel camera

ILCE7CRB 13 November 2023 by 96prints (USA)

I have an A7R4 that I love but it's not a camera to toss in your pocket when traveling. This one brings the professional results you expect from the big one to a camera that can go almost anywhere.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A7CR

ILCE-7CR/SQ AP2 04 November 2023 by Desperate housewives (Singapore)

Totally disappointed with the view finder and screen. I wish I have bought the A7RM5 instead. How I wish I can return it. And change to A7RM5.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great small full frame camera

ILCE-7CR 29 October 2023 by Rond79 (United Kingdom)

Purchased the A7CR a fews days going with the 24mm2.8g lens and i'm enjoy using it more the my A7Rv due to it light weight with the same image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

small yes and

ILCE-7CR 28 October 2023 by ApTr (Australia)

ok im not into reviews but in this case am so impressed with this camera ....i thought it was was going to be a compromise but exactly the opposite ....yes its small and that was the whole point of the purchase but being undersized to hold has not been a problem and ergonomics has been great .... i was prepared for a compromise but it isn't ....my circumstances have changed and so has my camera for the better ....

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Review of A7CR by Owner of A1

ILCE-7CR/SQ AP2 24 October 2023 by A1 User (Singapore)

Good: 1. Compact and light 2. 61MP!!! 3. Amazing autofocus and tracking Not so good: 1. LCD screen cannot see clearly in outdoor conditions 2. Uncomfortable viewfinder, slow refresh rate 2. Low Frames per Second. 3. Too few physical buttons

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A7CR

ilce7cr-s 18 October 2023 by munk43 (USA)

So far I'm happy with my purchase, but still in the learning phase with this camera. Trying it with all my Sony lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Alpha A7CR

ILCE-7CR/BQ AP2 11 October 2023 by Lexx Tang (Singapore)

Love how Sony designer has a vision and keep to it… reduce a full frame camera to fit in APS-C site and with IBIZ. Not intend to compete with the big brother of higher spec now, From Sony GM lens and ease of adapting legacy lens make this camera worth it in many ways.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great service

ILCE-7CR 07 October 2023 by Robert 51 (United Kingdom)

The sony a7cr is a very compact camera , the screw on extra drip is a good idea , which helps you with a bigger lens , it's very handy to take out, because you're only need a small bag with your camera and an extra lens, the extra megapixels helps you to crop in if you need to, great camera thanks sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0