$2,598.00

(AUD inc. GST)
292

4.7 based on 292 customer reviews

230
44
12
1
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 18 January 2019 by Deadroute (United Kingdom)

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Electrical faults after 14 months

Body Only 24 June 2019 by mpjcfoto (United Kingdom)

I've used this camera for 16 months now. The first 14 of those were fantastic and the camera was everything I needed for photography and videography. However, after 14 months of use the sensor has started to violently and loudly shake making videography impossible as well as most slow shutter speeds impossible also. Unfortunately the electrical fault developed only 2 months after the warranty expired and I am now left with an almost unusable camera. This is a fault I have seen across the internet but has not been publicly addressed by Sony (to my knowledge). Until this is fixed I cannot recommend this or any Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

303 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent Camera! Would like a few improvements...

ILCE-7M3 21 October 2019 by Intoski (USA)

I've had this camera since it was released. It is wonderful in so many ways (autofocus, dynamic range, etc.), with two issues, and one request: 1. The camera sometimes stops to tell me that an accessory is not compatible. I believe this is related to the overly complex multi-function hot-shoe. This interface should be more robust. 2. Menus are not great - but tolerable due to the available customizations and menus. 3. Request: I am very happy with 24mp for almost all of my work. I would, however, really love to have pixel-shift high resolution mode. This would allow me to use the feature when needed without having crazy huge files for everything else. My main interest is to eliminate color moire, which is good, but not perfect. To recap, I love the camera for lots of reasons, but would like these few things improved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

FANTASTIC LOW LIGHT PERFORMANCE

Body Only 21 October 2019 by tarka2 (United Kingdom)

When you've out grown your dslr and need to up your performance, go mirrorless, this camera ticks all the boxes, for me out in the field all the wildlife seems to be out when the light levels are low, this camera enables me to shoot at a higher iso and achieve remarkable images.. an image taken at 64000 iso was better quality than my old boy at 800 iso.. so impressed with eye focus, face recognition, and array of programmable buttons, silent shooting. Just brilliant..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant all round camera.

Body Only 21 October 2019 by niborski (United Kingdom)

Only just received my A7iii, but it is a fantastic camera, loaded with features. I will use it for video, and have usually been against crude auto focus, but the A7iii has such a sophisticated AF system that I've paired it with Sony lenses that AF brilliantly, (great for gimbal work, it's small and light too). Add the fact it is full frame, good in low light, has HD and 4K and can shoot Log, means it is a tremendously versatile little camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features compact size & value for money

Body Only 10 October 2019 by man with blue alfa (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and so far have been extremely impressed with it's performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Many options in small camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought a month ago , I need to learn so much how to use it, the menu is very wide. I thought is more intuitive camera. Also I still need a program in order to convert the format ARW. The size is brilliant, the quality too A bit shame to don't be able to flip the LCD screen, I still discovering. The metal holding it will be better to don't be metal, because of the noise in video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing Quality and Performance

Body Only 09 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I've been with this camera for around 2 month and the performance is amazing. I've been using the camera while traveling and the weather resistance is amazing, it endures dust, rain (never used in heavy rain) and snow. It is lightweight and the pictures are really sharp. This is my main camera for photo, video and vlog and the autofocus in all of them has been really fast. In my perspective it is the best cameras to own at an affordable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceeds Every Expectation

Body Only 08 October 2019 by Burch (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera just under a month ago and been having a blast! After re-mapping a few buttons and tweaking settings here and there, I can say in my opinion this is almost a perfect camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 06 October 2019 by Natea (United Kingdom)

This is my 2nd A7 III. Like all my Sony audio and video equipment, it is absolutely fantastic. Only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is because of Sony's dreadful customer services.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love it!

Body Only 02 October 2019 by ronald60 (United Kingdom)

This camera is fabulous. The focussing options and speed are amazing, the image quality is fantastic and despite what folk say, the menu is not that difficult. I love the way you can easily reprogram keys and the overall ergonomics are great. I had several Canon DSLR's and the Mirrorless Canon RP and I'm delighted I have traded them in for the A7iii. What a camera!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A revelation from my old canon

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01 October 2019 by Wedders64 (United Kingdom)

Only purchased two weeks ago but the features I’ve already found are massive compared to my old canon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 01 October 2019 by RosMck (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month or two back and it was all i had hope for after reading and watching lots of reviews. The eye autofocus is one of the main reasons I bought it, as well as the wide light latitude and image stabilisation. I'm using it with the 24-105 zoom lens and couldn't be more pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I absolutely love my new Sony A7III

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 September 2019 by Siren2110 (United Kingdom)

So pleased with my choice of camera. Camera a joy to use and image quality great. Menu and set up a little daunting but Youtube a great help with this. Sony would to well to produce their own videos to aid this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 September 2019 by Willow 123 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my old digital SLR. The first impressions are extremely good it much more sensitive and therefore focuses even in dim light. It is also has a grid line in eye viewfinder which is very useful for me. Repeat shots are considerably faster. Battery life much longer. Although this an expensive camera its performance outstrips my previous camera. Very happy so far with my new Sony A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

THANK GOD I HAVE MY DREAM CAMERA

Body Only 18 September 2019 by magbaez73 (USA)

WRITING A REVIEW WOULD NOT BE ENOUGH FOR ME..ALL I CAN SAY IS : THANK YOU LORD I ALREADY HAVE MY A7III, NOW LET DO GREAT IMAGES WITH IT...!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome, versatile Pro capable Camera.

Body Only 17 September 2019 by Danny D (United Kingdom)

I have had this Camera for months now and have to say I am still just as happy if not happier than as the day I got it. The price is quite reasonable considering the capability of this device with the current market (I still don't know all that it can do!) There's a great selection of lenses now available for it and in short it is a joy to use. Yes, the menu is convoluted and could be more user friendly and yes we would all like this product and necessary equipment at a better price. One thing that must be said, WHERE IS THE BATTERY CHARGER? This camera does not come with a charger in the box, instead there is a short USB charging lead which takes about 5hrs to charge the battery from scratch, so a devoted charger is preferable and should, from a customer perspective be included. That said, the build quality is knowingly brilliant. It is a comfortable weight and well balanced with lenses attached and I am sure I will take delight in using this camera for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Make sure you read all the small print !

Body Only 13 September 2019 by IH600 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera and 24-105 on a special cash back offer. I found the camera a bit unwieldy and didn’t like the menu system. The lens was particularly disappointing as it gave a lot of flare and fringing, well below the quality of my 2/3 Panasonic. I decided to cut my losses and sell it to MPB at quite a financial loss, thinking I would still get the cashback offer from Sony. No chance! They referred me to the small print in the offer and absolutely refused to honour the offer. Very disappointing all round.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Love this camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Have had the camera for a while now and I absolutely love it. It's small and light but packs in so kuch performance. The low light capability is amazing as is the 10fps burst shooting. Autofocus and Eye AF are superb. At £2000 it's fantastic value given that you'd pay over £3000 for equivelant dslr cameras from Nikon or Canon. Oh, and did I mention that it has great battery life and dual.card slots. Just brilliant. If you're thinking abiut buying it then do it. You won't regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 12 September 2019 by Pghdthvvvhhffb (United Kingdom)

I bought as a 2nd camera for backup my 5dmk4 and now i get rid of 5dmk4 lol. Sony doing the job. Af is amazing, its so light... Etc... Etc... Etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic product

Body Only 11 September 2019 by steviet123 (United Kingdom)

I am a recent convert from a standard DSLR to mirrorless and I have to say that my camera bag is somewhat lighter already! I have been out a number of times recently to get used the camera before going on safari in early October. The next real test will be very soon when I take the camera to Revival at Goodwood! I am hoping that the fast focusing lock will be an asset when it comes to shooting the cars. The menus on the camera are extensive and I grappled at first. However, the retailer where I bought the camera from, were incredibly helpful and have shown me how to do various functions that I was used to on my DSLR. I find the tilting screen very useful as I enjoy shooting down on the beach and getting down low. As you approach your senior years, this function is very useful! I looked at this camera with more serious interest, following an astro course this year in Tenerife when our tutor had the same model. As a professional, our tutor highly rated the camera, hence I bought one. I am looking forward to some night shoots and putting the A7 111 through it's paces. The attached photos were just 'trial' pics to see what the camera could do. I was very pleased!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with my purchase

Body Only 10 September 2019 by Focused_Ian (United Kingdom)

Still learning about the camera's, but already getting good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round camera, very versatile

Body Only 10 September 2019 by CAG25 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had this camera a short time and I am very impressed with it so far. I initially purchased it to use as an adaptable camera - to use my manual focus M42 Takumars and my Canon lenses and in these uses the A7iii has met or exceeded my expectations. Autofocus is (surprisingly) excellent with some of my adapted Canon lenses using the Sigma MC11 adapter - Canons 24-70mm f2.8 L II actually performs better on my Sony than my 5DIV and focus is about equal. The IBIS in the Sony increases its flexibility. I have tested a native lens - the Sony/Zeiss 55mm f1.8 and performance is superb. The ISO performance is excellent - as is the dynamic range. My concerns with colour production on previous generations (coming from Canon) have been completely allayed and I am very happy with the results. Battery life is fantastic. Having previously tried Fujifilm’s cameras, I realised the importance of battery life in mirrorless cameras. The battery here rivals my Canon 5DIV’s. Getting used to the ergonomics and menus have been the only stumbling block but they simply need time to adjust to. That being said the menus would benefit from touch screen functionality (something which firmware could add?) I bought the Sony A7iii after being disappointed with Canon’s mirrorless offerings as a second body, something to use adapted lenses on and a potential future upgrade path. I have been largely won over with the A7iii and future performance willing, it will likely replace my EF system over time in the future. I am now looking at adding some native FE Mount lenses in the near future - the Sony/Zeiss 55mm f1.8 I referenced earlier for one as well as a 28/35mm will be my initial steps. My references to Canon are not intended to be disparaging and I am not selling it off. The lenses also work on EF Mount 35mm film bodies. Canon is my main point of comparison in terms of personal experience. I gave 4/5 based partially on my current experience with the camera and partially because there are a couple of minor points: - the aforementioned menu system would benefit from some refinement or at least touchscreen compatibility. - I’m nitpicking but the reversal of the direction SD cards are inserted does throw me. It’s minor and something one can get used to but if you use more than one system it will trip you up. So far, based on my experience using mainly adapted lenses and results so far I would recommend this camera. Performance with adapted lenses is surprisingly positive and is (naturally) even better with native lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very light - great focusing in low light

Body Only 09 September 2019 by Superhoop (United Kingdom)

I own a number of professional quality DSLRs but wanted a lightweight camera with a silent function which would let me use my existing DSLR lenses. This fits the bill perfectly and handles low light extremely well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb PQ and AF but poor reliability :(

Body Only 08 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love all three of my A7iiis. Huge dynamic range, great battery life, awesome AF. Currently boxing up an A7ii for the third time to send back for repair. First time was a faulty sensor, second time was a broken SD card slot and now I’m having an AF problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Completely Satisfied with Purchase

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 September 2019 by acilisos (United Kingdom)

I spent a lot of time reviewing cameras before this purchase, but kept coming back to the A7iii as one of the best available for video and photo quality in the semi-pro line up. At this price point, it's obviously not a casual purchase for most, and in actually I'm only normally a happy snapper, but with a keen interest in photography, so I understand the basics of composition and lighting. Eventually I got round to purchasing this camera, and I have in no way been disappointed. Everything about it, makes you feel like it's worth them money, whether it is the solid build quality, or the overwhelming range of features and settings. The photo quality is amazing, and the camera performs amazingly in low light situations. I've noticed with video, that on screen it can look a little dark, but when you review the footage, its crystal clear and light, so impressed with that. Auto focus is fast and responsive, although occasionally locks on to the wrong things, but that's pretty normal unfortunately. The kit lens is pretty good, and produces a pretty good bokeh affect, although I did by a separate f1.8 fixed focal length lens which if obviously even better. If I was to criticise a few things. Because of the significant number of settings, it's really difficult to navigate the menu, there are some ways to speed up the process by modifying favourites or custom buttons, but you're forever moving back and forth when changing things, but you do get more used to it with time. The only thing I can say is genuinely wrong with the camera is that the flap for the USB connector extends below the bottom of the camera when it's open and you're trying to charge the camera!!! Because I don't want it to break off, I only ever charge it standing on the tripod. I'm not sure what Sony were thinking. That aside, everything else about the camera is great, whether you want to take photos or make video's the quality is amazing. As an all rounder it genuinely has everything, I've 0 regrets on buying this, and at no point have ever questioned whether it was worth the price tag, because it's worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0