$3,988.00

(AUD inc. GST)
68

4.5 based on 68 customer reviews

42
20
3
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

70 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing Camera!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 20 January 2022 by Newbiephotographer (Singapore)

I wanted to get a new hobby which is photography and videography (Youtube). As a newbie myself it's alot to learn for all the features of this camera! But when you start to get use to the feature, you will start to notice how amazing this hybrid camera is! Definitely recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow...what a difference!!

ilce-7m4-uc2 19 January 2022 by Huie D (USA)

I am an owner of the A7III (Full frame) camera, as well as other manuf cameras (Nikon and Canon). After reading reviews from others, I have found, since having had it for approx. 3 weeks now, to be ABSOLUTELY an amazing camera. Focusing-amazing! Resolution on LCD and Viewfinder and digital images (30+ megapixels) are SOOOO fantastic! I would buy another if I could. Swivel LCD that can close with display protected facing the body of the camera is such a plus-helps keep it very well protected. The clicked or non-clicked extra (formally exposure compensation wheel) that I use for my ISO, just adds to the worth/value of my investment! Lastly, the FULL SIZED HDMI port....YEESSSSS!!!!! That helped seal the deal for my purchasing it! Thank you Sony for listening to us and giving us this wonderful camera!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing video and picture quality

ilce-7m4-uc2 16 January 2022 by TLY Rider (USA)

I bought it for my YouTube channel, I was always a fan of Sony A7III and I wished it had a flip out screen, a 10 bit color and 60fps for slow motion and walah... Sony A7IV was released with all my wishlist. I love this camera because of the new color science and updated autofocus for video and overall ease of use for Video and Photo right out of the box. I have dialed in my settings for SLOG3 for my youtube videos and I am thrilled with the videos coming out of this hybrid camera. I also use this to take thumbnail photos for my youtube videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Colours and 10bit are fantastic

ILCE-7M4 16 January 2022 by If you get it (United Kingdom)

I had the A7sii from brand new upon release. The low light of course has a much better reach that the A7iv but that doesn’t concern me anymore. Having great video and photos are a must for me these days and this camera does just that. The crop on 4k60 doesn’t matter to me as I usually use slow motion for B roll so having a tighter angle is a good thing for getting those detailed shots. S&Q can be used without CF express cards but not in 4k resolution. Various videos have been calling these trade offs “deal breakers” get real, how many people are shoot for big corps where these matter? It’s a great piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera!

ILCE-7M4 15 January 2022 by AstroMax (United Kingdom)

It’s one week that I am using it and I already love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing hybrid camera

Body Only 12 January 2022 by jinwei1012 (Singapore)

I have been used a7iv for a month, great focus speed, noiseless night shot, awesome body structure, totally worth the price!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works great

Body Only 11 January 2022 by Alice00 (Thailand)

The dynamic range and noise performance are better than the A7 III

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Finest Entry level Full Frame Camera ever

Body Only 10 January 2022 by Joseph Lim (Singapore)

After owning 5 Alpha 7 cameras. This is the Best in class for - Noise Management - Fast & accurate Autofocusing - Accurate 'Bird eyes AF' - EVF

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great camera with potential to be even better

Body Only 09 January 2022 by Ninja Scroll (Singapore)

I own a Sony AyM3 since it first came out so the Sony AyM4 is certainly long-awaited. I primarily use it for bird photography and portraiture. The big plus for me is the higher pixel count which helps to increase resolution quality of the bird when cropping. The AF is improved over the old A7M3. It now has animal and bird AF. With that said, one has to manually switch from bird AF to animal AF and vice-versa using the menu. This takes too much time when one has only a few seconds to capture a photo of the animal or bird. Canon R5/R6 can focus both animal and bird without going to the menu to switch. I think Sony can do this through a future firmware update. The improved AF also helps in getting sharper bird-in-flight photography. The body design is also improved but I feel the handgrip for A7M3 feels better in my hands compared to A7M4. My middle finger that rests deep in the finger grip of the A7M4 feels sore after a while because it seems this finger is carrying more of the camera's weight. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Excellent image quality!

Body Only 09 January 2022 by RyuHua (Singapore)

Bought this camera for Christmas use, excellent picture and video quality, love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony A7iv

ILCE-7M4 08 January 2022 by CJD1 (United Kingdom)

Love the camera. Great changes to menus and much easier to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Lovely.......

Body Only 08 January 2022 by Kimtaro (Thailand)

Great....Camera and very fast focus and good design

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony mirrorless at its best!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 January 2022 by rachit8304 (Singapore)

I bought the camera a month back upgrading from dslr to mirrorless. I have used the body extensively in the field in last month and I am quite satisfied with the overall performance. For me the USP is bird eye focus and quick focus even though I am using a large lens due to wildlife photography I do. Low light performance is reasonably good as well. 2 things I wish were there are quiter shutter and inbuilt photo focus stacking (this is quite a hot feature missing which is their in Canon and Nikon)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

manual and control still need to improve

ilce-7m4k-uc2 07 January 2022 by gadsgfagfda (USA)

Despite the touch screen is a good feature just like phone, but the screen is too small and the icon and selection bar is even smaller. There is a personal customize menu that is good, but it still not a one click to access. And from my experience, it seems like sony is waiting for customer to create their own setting rather than provide one which is quit awkward, like the AF-ON bottom is conflict with default setting of focus while holding shutter botton. Image edge app is unfinished product, 3 times connect to phone, there will be two-time failures. image edge desktop can't transfer file in Wifi which making the software totally useless, the editing also pointless since it is hard to use, with less function and everybody already has there own post work software. There is another awkward things that is the focus / tracking cancel, I don't know how it was there. I remember I'm doing the same thing since I just got the camera but now it always there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Improved Alpha 7 series layout & chunkier handgrip

ILCE-7M4 06 January 2022 by Stoney Guy (United Kingdom)

I've only had this camera a week but because I've got a similar Sony 7Alpha model the improvements are noticeable. Because of some design changes it'll take a little while to get used to a few of the changes but overall first impressions are very positive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All perfect, except !!

Body Only 06 January 2022 by Chinno (Thailand)

Everything thing is amazing but I found it get heat easily when using outdoor.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

Body Only 05 January 2022 by Yanzi (Singapore)

Bought this a month ago. Super eye tracking. Never miss a shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great job

Body Only 03 January 2022 by chefmonkey (Singapore)

I bought it recently. Not used to it with many button from my lover a6400 but I was happy with auto focus very fast and also happy to see bird’s eye too!

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Maybe it's just because of the default lens

ILCE-7M4 03 January 2022 by js2345 (United Kingdom)

Overall focus speed is very good and performs in low light environment. But for the similar price to my old stolen D850, I think its advantage is only on the size and weight side. I found though with way way more claimed focus points, the focusing algo lags behind Nikon. And my old lens is a very nice F2.8 Tamron, the default Sony 24-70 f3.5-5.6 set lens in the deal totally underperforms, I say about 20%+ of my shot photos are not sharp nor well focused. And overal camera system menu takes time to get used to. Some option like switching off the focus sound I really need to google and watch youtube on topics of A7M3 menu selection.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Best Buy after A7 III

Body Only 03 January 2022 by sjsjason (Singapore)

Had been using the A7 IV for a few wedding projects and it was amazing! Love the flip out screen, 10bit 4:2:2, dial to switch between photo and video mode! Truly suit how i use the camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for stills, BIF tbc

Body Only 03 January 2022 by Scml1961 (Singapore)

Bought this to supplement my A9II. Overall satisfied with the performance thus far. The new menus system can be a bit confusing to navigate. Bird eye tracking is a great plus. Autofocusing with the 200-600mm + 1.4TC is a bit slow. Have recalibrated BIF settings to a) Release, b) Locked on (1) and (3) Focus Priority and hope to get better results in the future. Good option for those who don't want to splash $8+k on the A1. Has better low light / high ISO performance compared to the higher megapixel models from Sony and also better than the A9II in this area. Would have preferred the original EV compensation dial to show the +/- EV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Huge disappointment

Body Only 01 January 2022 by Lau HM (Singapore)

The A7IV overheated as I was prepping and changing the settings on the camera the day before shoot. I was at home in the evening under a fan when the high temperature power off sign came on. In my 22 years as a professional cameraman working for shows for Nat Geo, Discovery, BBC, CNN, ABC, VICE, Al Jazeera, History Channel etc, I have never encountered this situation while operating close to 30 different cameras before. The next 3 days of shoot, I encountered overheating on the camera on a regular basis. This is a huge disappointment & a major embarassment in front of high-end producers who hired me to work on professional paid jobs. All my camera assistants are equally perplexed at the performance of the camera and can only deem it at best a consumer, not even close to a prosumer level camera. I've heard issues with Canon R5 or R6 overheating issues but I'm caught unaware of this failure on the part of Sony. I'm swearing off Sony cameras for now until the engineers can reasonably make their product line work for professional applications.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Too many features

Body Only 31 December 2021 by Leonn8850 (Singapore)

Do not like the articulate screen as i do not do blogging. Find it a hindrance to my photo taking. Prefer horizontal/vertical flip screen. Do not require focus mapping. Too many additional features become confusing to the user. Good to have the shutter cover but the sensor still prone to attract dust. Do not have this problem with Fujifilm camera body which I also own. I still reach for the Alpha 7 III for photo taking. Do not have strong desire to use Alpha 7 IV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Great auto focus

ILCE-7M4 31 December 2021 by RafiSre (United Kingdom)

love it ! fast autofocus great dynamic range battery lasts forever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0