$3,999.00

(AUD inc. GST)
208

4.7 based on 208 customer reviews

158
37
7
3
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A7R iii Just stunning!

ILCE-7RM3 01 May 2019 by Hafeez (USA)

After shooting Canon DSLRs for over 15 years and investing a lot in Canon lenses, I decided to try the A7R iii after reading reviews that said it now had one of the best focus systems available and Sony was making very good lenses. I was hoping to get a smaller camera than my Canon and the Sony body is a little smaller than my 5d III Canon but some of the Sony zoom lenses are actually big .The combination of fast 10fps with a 42MP is jaw dropping.Eye AF is now on whole new level and not only with Sony lenses but with Canon lenses also. The battery is larger and has a much greater capacity, so much less risk of running out of juice while touring and taking lots of photos.Still a good idea to get a spare battery. Simply Best Camera Ive ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor build quality

ILCE-7RM3 31 October 2019 by camerawow (United Kingdom)

1 year 2 months old and the shutter has broken. Very disappointed, especially as sony won't pay for repair or admit they have a problem with the shutters on their cameras. I had a cannon for 7 years and no problems. I'm gutted, now I'm invested in lenses I'm not sure it was the right move.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

2

208 Customer Reviews

0

Great pictures

ILCE-7RM3 21 September 2020 by Jilli (United Kingdom)

I changed to this camera from a dslr, fed up with long heavy lenses I wanted better resolution to be able to crop and bring wildlife images closer. I am delighted, it’s just what I needed and fairly straightforward to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Camera - but RAW files are huge

ILCE-7RM3 14 September 2020 by Guthlac (United Kingdom)

The first thing thing that really hits you when using this camera is the 40plus MP sensor. It produces gorgeous images (I only shot raw so I can't say what the JPEG production is like.). However, this does have a knock effect to your production flow - the native RAW file is 85MB and a 16 BIT TIF is over 200 MB. You must beware of this when choosing this camera. It handles like any other Sony Camera which you either like or you don't. The menu system is just as complicated but at least you have the option of creating a custom menu with My Menu which really helps. The focusing and Human/Animal Eye detect works really well. Having owned the camera for just over a week and used it in a number of different scenarios I don't regret buying the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Beyond a camera, an extraoridinary imaging dream

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2020 by Camera5 (United Kingdom)

The menu system takes stick in many reviews for it's complexity. While I think it can be improved and Sony are addressing these concerns, the fact is that highly sophisticated technology does tend to have steep learning curves. Get over it, is my advice. This is an imaging dream. An incredible camera. My two full frame bodies A7RIII and A9 plus almost all my lenses were stolen on a recent shooting trip to France so I have the opportunity to start afresh with my next system but I am going straight back to Sony full frame. The versatility and power and the ability to share a common mount with the outstanding APSC family of bodies (which we use mainly for video) is a unique offering in the market. The lens offering from Sony, Zeiss, Voigtlander and others underpins the imaging power of this system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Power without limits

ILCE-7RM3 11 September 2020 by LukeMolyneux (United Kingdom)

Had Sony cameras for over 5 years but the Riii is beyond my expectations. Brilliant dynamic range, AF speed and battery life!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

For the technically minded perfectionist

ILCE-7RM3 06 September 2020 by AlBar (United Kingdom)

All the reviews sum the A7r m3 up well. It’s a superb camera that produces great results. Even managed to produce great low-light and fast paced football shots. The problem is the menus. It’s designed for the professional who wants to fully customise their camera, which is great, the downside is the quantity of menu and menu options. Fine if you’re a person who’s happy to explore (and remember) new software but a steep nightmare of a learning curve for the none tech minded.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic sensor and features

ILCE-7RM3 31 August 2020 by Stuart100 (United Kingdom)

The best digital camera ive used. Brilliant signal to noise, resolution and sensitivity. Very adaptable fir other make lenses too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant O.I.S.

ILCE-7RM3 27 August 2020 by Grumstable (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera after seeing the results from my friends Sony A7R2, I went a step higher and bought the A7R3, glad I did, it's fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I needed

ILCE-7RM3 24 August 2020 by Daveytomsk (United Kingdom)

The a7R III gives me access to a brilliant range of lenses for both stills and video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quality camera

ILCE-7RM3 19 July 2020 by yupitsteddy (United Kingdom)

got this a month ago and is a great bit of kit the detail in the photo quality in so clear n clean

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Full Frame with loads of features

ILCE-7RM3 16 July 2020 by rmiman (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera superb autofocus love the whole thing, just one little niggle the camera strap holder gets in the way of the SD card door when you go to open it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome product

ILCE-7RM3 14 July 2020 by Domiiiboyyy (United Kingdom)

Amazing product. I love it to the maximum. Greate features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 28 June 2020 by Andrea3000 (United Kingdom)

The Alpha A7 RIII is a very good camera, it is relatively small and portable, has more resolution than most would need and it's fast and responsive to operate. My only criticism would be a lack of creative features such as double exposures and time lapse. These were present in the A7 series as separate purchases and could be downloaded from Sony's website. Unfortunately Sony decided to make the latest A7 series cameras incompatible with these downloads and has not provided firmware updates that would make make the same features possible. That's a shame because they are otherwise fantastic cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sturdy, amazing dynamic range, great for macro

ILCE-7RM3 19 June 2020 by Egle (United Kingdom)

Been using this camera body for almost 6 months now after upgrading from Canon. Can't be more happy. At first, I was a bit sceptical, but doing extreme macro photography and having high dynamic range and high performance sensor seemed good deal. I wasn't mistaken. I am very happy with the product, the amount of details that I can take from shadows from underexposed image is incredible. Even for action shots, the camera is great, working fast and accurately. The down side I find is the LCD screen which you can only tilt. When doing macro photography I do go low on the ground very often, and would benefit from having a multiple angle moving LCD screen. Another slightly annoying issue - dust. The body and the sensor attracts dust like crazy. If I don't blow it off, dust specs might be visible on the final photos which have to be removed in post processing. Non the less, I am planning to carry on using this body and improve my photography even more. Highly recommended model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great Camera!

ILCE7RM3/B 10 June 2020 by Mattsy (USA)

Took it to Yosemite National Park and it took some amazing photos. Can't wait to take more!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3 04 June 2020 by ScarUK (United Kingdom)

This Camera is fantastic. You can shoot great images with a lot of detail. The only thing is that the menu is overwhelming and i personally would need a good tutorial to get more out of all the available functionalities

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Superb

ILCE-7RM3 10 May 2020  (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for a month It is a fantastic bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

colors are not good, menu voices absurd

ILCE-7RM3 21 March 2020 by Davidinflorence (United Kingdom)

Plus: definition, eye tracking, fast focus. MINUS: yellowish colours, most of the time needs lot of time of postproduction with no excellent results. The menu voices have been written by somebody that never used a digital camera in his life. Huge mistakes, confusion, give to this camera the worst possible point for ergonomy. On top of that, the manual that should explain the settings does not mention the page/funcion number to access the described funcion. More, it often miss to describe important steps so you cannot understand how to set even basic functions such as white balance setup. Too many functions and too badly described. At the very end the user will be forced to use manual or av preset, probably missing most of the potentiality of this camera in real life shooting. It’s frustrating to see a great technology damaged by the user experience.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

I'm consistently amazed

ILCE-7RM3 02 March 2020 by MotoPhotoMark (USA)

As I pass 5,000 shutter actuations on my a7r3 I'm consistently amazed by the camera. I'm a retired professional with over 50 years experience and I tell you that this camera makes up for my failing eyesight and occasional technical flubs. ISO is beyond anything we dreamed of and with the 24-105 zoom I've stopped carrying a bag. This features on this machine are way beyond my needs or skill set. Nice to have something to grow into.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

My workhoarse

ILCE7RM3/B 29 February 2020 by Timothycarl326 (USA)

I already own one a7riii and it is a great and steady piece of equipment. I shoot mainly with primes and I don"t much like changing lens while shooting so the second body helps to alleviate the times i need to do so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent picture quality, but complicated

ILCE-7RM3 27 February 2020 by tcrosslandphoto (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera as a replacement to my old DSLR. Attracted by mirrorless design and full frame sensor resolution. While the camera is very capable, it is complex. the manual runs to 669 pages!! Sony E mount lenses are compatible, but not all utilise the full frame sensor, check to ensure the lens you intend to purchase covers the full frame otherwise the camera will automatically crop in and you will lose half or more pixel resolution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Top camera

ILCE-7RM3 19 February 2020 by HS20 (United Kingdom)

Well-made, versatile, adaptable, feature rich and full of potential

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A7r111

ILCE-7RM3 08 February 2020 by DT9334 (United Kingdom)

I got my a7rlll about 2 months ago I'm still trying to trying to get used to the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

A very useful camera for an old un

ILCE-7RM3 03 February 2020 by RPW44 (United Kingdom)

My son has an earlier version of this camera. I liked the look of it. My favourite cameras from my film days were the original 1970’s Olympus OM2 and later the Leica M6. I have lenses for both, but hadn’t used them as I no longer have a darkroom. Both cameras are small, comfortable and solidly made. My son was using his Sony A7 with a Leica lens. So I bought my A7 to bring my old lenses back into use. It is very like the OM2/M6 in size. It’s comfortable to use. I particularly like the tilting screen, which means that I can use it like a twin lens reflex camera at waist level if need be. This seems to be a camera for all ages, lenses and seasons. I’ve been trying it out - rather than taking serious pictures - and learning some of its many functions. And I’ve been pleased with the results. Watch this space.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

An immensely powerful photographic tool

ILCE-7RM3 29 January 2020 by STEMO (United Kingdom)

I can only discuss my usage of the A7R3 with a couple of months usage behind me, but what I can say without hesitation is that it is the most versatile, powerful & compact (DSLR like) camera I have ever used and fully lives up to the hype (so far). Moving from Pentax to Sony (and therefore from crop to full frame sensor) was a big jump for me financially as I have had to purchase a complete new set of lenses as well as the body but the technical quality of images and the wonderfully portable camera body are a joy to use (once you have worked out which settings are needed for any given set of circumstances). Pros: Incredible image quality. Compact size. Range of lenses and good community information on how to get started on the internet with the initial setup. Finish and build quality. Cons: The screens for settings! This is expanded on in various articles on line but even with my experience of using an A6000 for the last 3+ years and being what I would describe as reasonably experienced, the menu structure is at times baffling even though everything is there, somewhere and can be set or adjusted which at the end of the day is all you can ask I suppose. A note on ancillary software, the tether software can be a little flaky at times loosing connection seemingly randomly which is very annoying. Maybe a high quality cable will help which I now have. Otherwise it works OK. Finally, this is an observation and not a criticism, but I am very conscious that this feels like a delicate piece of precision equipment especially when it comes to dust on the sensor. My DSLR's in the past have been rugged and durable. Only time will tell on this which is why I have kept my Pentax DSLR as well for certain weather situations. But, simply put, this is an awesome camera which can produce the highest quality images with the right Sony lenses. I look forward to using it for many years into the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0