$4,499.00

(AUD inc. GST)
179

4.6 based on 179 customer reviews

136
31
6
3
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A7R iii Just stunning!

ILCE-7RM3 01 May 2019 by Hafeez (USA)

After shooting Canon DSLRs for over 15 years and investing a lot in Canon lenses, I decided to try the A7R iii after reading reviews that said it now had one of the best focus systems available and Sony was making very good lenses. I was hoping to get a smaller camera than my Canon and the Sony body is a little smaller than my 5d III Canon but some of the Sony zoom lenses are actually big .The combination of fast 10fps with a 42MP is jaw dropping.Eye AF is now on whole new level and not only with Sony lenses but with Canon lenses also. The battery is larger and has a much greater capacity, so much less risk of running out of juice while touring and taking lots of photos.Still a good idea to get a spare battery. Simply Best Camera Ive ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor build quality

ILCE-7RM3 31 October 2019 by camerawow (United Kingdom)

1 year 2 months old and the shutter has broken. Very disappointed, especially as sony won't pay for repair or admit they have a problem with the shutters on their cameras. I had a cannon for 7 years and no problems. I'm gutted, now I'm invested in lenses I'm not sure it was the right move.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

179 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-7RM3 08 January 2020 by Vladut1 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this Sony camera few weeks ago. It is fantastic, great for everything!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good but not perfect

ILCE-7RM3 22 December 2019 by skysi (United Kingdom)

Certainly this is a very advanced piece of technology. The autofocus and general performance is very good (mostly stunning actually) For a pro who will have time to work with the picture files there will be a lot to like. However, as a JPEG shooter who just wants a camera that can save me time by outputting a reliable and accrue representation of what I see before me- I found the jpeg colours a bit odd (in whatever picture style or white balance setting) - yellows are very amber and light greens are washed out closer to grey-green. Also I feel it a waste that the image plane is so far forward in the body- all the lens options or adapted lenses I've use make the whole camera very 'long' somehow. Many SLR's have the image plane much further back, and even with longer flange distances they can be more compact in this dimension. The short flange distance of the Sony E mount is no advantage whatsoever apart that it makes it easy to adapt MF lenses and such. The options for setting up the camera are excellent by the way except (correct me if i'm wrong) why can't I have the histogram and level options on the same display ? So, in all- I'd like the colour output to be bit more realistic and lest 'stylised' and also the body to be re-designed to move the image sensor back so to save space (it's not going to happen- but the small size of the camera body is an illusion once you start adding lenses due to the forward image plane and it somehow irritates me just a bit )

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7RM3 12 December 2019 by Ritis (United Kingdom)

I am former Canon CPS gold member. What can I say about this camera... I love it, it's almost perfect!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

GREAT CAMERA

ILCE-7RM3 13 November 2019 by DavidGe3 (United Kingdom)

Great camera just a little confusing would defo recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfection

ILCE-7RM3 11 November 2019 by fritok (USA)

It's my first full-frame, and I'm so happy with it. I was looking for high-definition images, it's all I was hoping for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor build quality

ILCE-7RM3 31 October 2019 by camerawow (United Kingdom)

1 year 2 months old and the shutter has broken. Very disappointed, especially as sony won't pay for repair or admit they have a problem with the shutters on their cameras. I had a cannon for 7 years and no problems. I'm gutted, now I'm invested in lenses I'm not sure it was the right move.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

My default camera

ILCE-7RM3 31 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I’ve had an A7rii for some time, as I don’t need 61mp this is the perfect upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

A must buy for portrait photograph lovers!

ILCE-7RM3 08 October 2019 by Charnaux (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and I'm in love with it. I upgraded from an A7III, which was a fantastic camera already. However, was looking for higher resolution to crop and compose my portrait pictures. I have to say that I'm really delighted with the A7RIII. Coupled with sony lens 85mm f1.8 is a marvelous combo for portriat pictures. Autofocus is as acurate as my old A7III and all specs are amazing. It will be great if Sony launch an update with intelignet autofocus from A9 model and the new A7RIV. Nothing to coplain at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Incremental improvement over the MKII still a good

ILCE-7RM3 08 October 2019 by Wellsarkin (United Kingdom)

I thought that I would want some of the features more than I did. I guess I had a bit of 'GAS'. The actual improvements I notice are the less frequent battery changes. The old style battery was not up to running the MKII. The jpg colours are a little improved but you have to look hard to see it. The menus again a little improved - pretty much anything can be in a shortcut now. The larger grip I do not really notice but can be a little tight on my fat fingers when a chunky lens is attached. The touch screen is a real disappointment if you have had a Panasonic - very very limited use ok in focus nothing in menus and poor in very pic review. The images are great as they were from the MKII, you will be impressed. Twin card one faster slot is useful for pros but only one takes the faster card. I had the fastest version in the MKII and rarely found it stalling. Improved shots per second impressive for 42MP but 5 was fast enough for my purposes. I do use the rear joystick more than I thought and like it - akin to my old Canon 5 series cameras. The MKIII is a really good camera that when set up for your taste and you have had time to play with it will surely impress with the images it can put out. Resolution, dynamic range, ISO performance for 42MP, colours and options very hard to beat in one package. On a small note - mirrorless are great and improving but the reality is that if you want good fast glass the lenses are the same size as DSLR lenses - cannot deny physics. Overall I cannot think of anyone that might not find the camera to fit their use other than full on journos or sports shooters (A9?). Shame Sony cannot squeeze a small fill flash on top of the viewfinder like the Panasonic OMD M10s. I still grab my Nikon D610 that always has my 28mm lens on it for indoor family pictures as cannot be bothered with attaching flashes for family snaps. Enjoy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera!

ILCE-7RM3 04 October 2019 by abstractone (USA)

Bought this camera about a month ago and wow I love it nothing to complain, its perfect for what I do, I have owned a bunch of other cameras and decided to switch from fuji xt2, it was but it couldn't tether and didn't work with lightroom or capture one at the time. So now I own this amazing camera and never plan on using any other brand. Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

ILCE-7RM3 01 October 2019 by Ashok Prajapati (United Kingdom)

Love my new a7r3, recommend to all. Had it a month and have zero regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wonderful results but...

ILCE-7RM3 23 September 2019 by GRAYARTS (United Kingdom)

Haven't had it for long but am stunned by the photographic results.Currently using it with a Canon 50mm F1.8 and Sigma MC-11 adaptor so not enjoying the snappy focusing I'd get using native lenses. I'm predominantly a landscape photographer so not a problem. The menu system is challenging especially migrating from Canon. Also the video capability is somewhat crippled (No RAW, No 60fps in 4K, 100 mbps max internally, record time limited). Wish it had better weather sealing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

4

3

0

Great product with awesome features

ILCE-7RM3 19 September 2019 by gonzo 49 (United Kingdom)

I have been using the camera for a few days and love the quality of the photos and such a lovely camera to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sony reputation

ILCE-7RM3 14 September 2019 by fysh1965 (United Kingdom)

Ive always used sony products and never had any problems.they always produce top quality products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Outstanding Camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2019 by Dougie C (United Kingdom)

An outstanding top end camera which produces fantastic images. Loads of features which can be customised to suit your own preference. Ideal camera for all genres of photography although perhaps not for the outright beginner as getting to grips with this camera is a fairly steep learning curve but well worth the effort. I converted from a Canon DSLR & absolutely no regrets. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good camera

ILCE-7RM3 06 September 2019 by Toby jug (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago as an upgrade to mk2 seems very good. only drawback typical Sony as soon as you save and upgrade they bring out a new model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Really fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 04 September 2019 by RogerBrack (United Kingdom)

This is a really great camera. Was debating whether to get A7 or A7Riii but really happy with the resolution and features. And the amazing thing is if you switch it to fully auto you can hand it to anyone and the photo is still likely to be fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

BEAST

ILCE-7RM3 02 September 2019 by Pthr3 (United Kingdom)

Still early days but love this camera – it's a beast!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Digital equipment at its peak

ILCE-7RM3 26 August 2019 by Cessna flyer (USA)

Simply amazing photographic results. Full frame 80+ m/b files with astounding color,clarity and sharpness. Been using the a7r markiii in aerial photography and really enjoy its size and overall quality. If you have large hands a battery grip will greatly help. For those seeking professional level pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

ILCE-7RM3 26 August 2019 by Mike Photo 27 (United Kingdom)

I switched to Sony due to some of the features, in particular the eye focus function, absolutely brilliant! Also the tilt screen allows me to use the camera below face level so can keep face contact with the model, it’s changed the way I work. Excellent product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great quality, great build, great features

ILCE-7RM3 23 August 2019  (United Kingdom)

So glad u took a deep breath and sold thousands of pounds of canon gear and took the sony leap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Incredible Features

ILCE7RM3 20 August 2019 by Ken Alt (USA)

Bought this camera a year ago and use it daily. I love the many features of this camera and especially love the eye auto focus feature and the unbelievable focusing speed. The camera size and weight are so much better than my prior DSLR making it much easier to handle and carry for long periods of time. The electronic viewfinder offers live view photography with great clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My 5th Sony

ILCE-7RM3 31 July 2019 by punx101 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera, does what I want it to do with no fuss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera great features too

ILCE-7RM3 31 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I'm still learning to use this camera but so far I'm very impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0